Harmony Harvest Farm Reviews

63 | Weyers Cave, VA
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Harmony Harvest Farm

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

63

24 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Catie R · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Professional, beautiful and fragrant flowers, and superbly creative! Jess and the team at Harmony Harvest was able to take my vision and make it come true! My flowers were everything I could have dreamed of and more! I highly recommend them to any bride!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor: HHF captured my wedding vision perfectly!

    Without a doubt, working with the amazing team at Harmony Harvest Farm was one of the highlights of my wedding (in addition to, you know, saying "I Do"). I went to Jess and Chris with a few ideas and explained my overall vision for the flowers on my wedding day. They listened, took notes, discussed my ideas with me, and then took it from there. I was able to trust the team 100 percent, and I knew they would go above and beyond to create something amazing and unique. I highly recommend HHF to all brides because of the team's creativity, professionalism, responsiveness and positive and fun attitude. Overall, this family owned and operated business is an absolute gem, and I would hire them all over again for another celebration or big event.

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, local, farm fresh florals!!

    The team at Harmony Harvest was so amazing to work with! Chris was in contact with me throughout my planning process and was so sweet and accommodating to my budget and aesthetic. What I loved most about HHF was that they were local to where I was getting married and grow all of their flowers. The flowers were grown locally and hand picked just days before my wedding-that is so incredible! Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and they added so much to our wedding day! HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Whitney

    Whitney Tompson · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and awesome to work with

    Chris and Jess are fantastic to work with and the flowers they did for our wedding were absolutely stunning! Amazing and fresh and exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Nicole

    Nikki Wellington · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful people, wonderful flowers!

    We had a great time working with Chris at Harmony Harvest for our wedding! The bouquets and boutennieres were absolutely beautiful, and Chris was so understanding about working with our budget. The flowers and the people had such a positive energy....10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obsessed- Still fawning over our flowers

    Jess, Steph and Chris were incredibly easy and exciting to work with! The way they work was unique. We met up with them in Charlottesville and all they asked for were examples of my perfect vision to them. Basically, I just showed them a collection of pictures that conveyed what I wanted and they just absorbed what I was saying. They told me to just trust them. I did. No mock ups or anything. And when I say I am obsessed with what they put together for our day, I am not exaggerating. The flowers and greenery looked incredible! They listened to everything I wanted and found a way to make it all happen within our budget. The colors seamlessly blended in with the color palette of our wedding. The chuppah was gorgeously designed. The bouquets were beautiful and lush. They added the perfect amount of accents on our boxwoods. The tables were tastefully decorated with lush greenery that worked perfectly with our candles and vases. They were the best of all our vendors to work with. They showed up all the way from Charlottesville to Ellicott City, Maryland (a 3 hour drive) at 7am to start setting up. When we had to move our venue late in the process, they added to our order without driving up the price unreasonably (and we had to add a lot after going from an outdoor venue to an indoor venue). They really helped stretch our dollar and that was incredibly gracious of them to do. I simply loved working with Harmony Harvest Farm and I adore the three women who make that engine go. Make it easy on yourself. Pick Harmony Harvest to be your florist. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Sidney

    Sidney · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Jess and Chris made the entire planning process for my wedding florals such a breeze! These two were so flexible, so accommodating, and so WONDERFUL to work with! They went over every detail to make sure that our visions aligned, and when my wedding venue flooded on the day of my wedding, they went above and beyond to transform a new reception space for me. Their team is without a doubt one of the hardest working that I have ever worked with, and it was such a joy to work with them for my own wedding flowers. As a professional photographer, coordinating with them on wedding days is equally as wonderful. I can't thank them enough for all of their help!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning from afar and somehow Harmony Harvest created my dream bouquet from just a few inspirational photos. It was beyond perfect!!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • S

    Siobhain · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were SOOO beautiful! Everything turned out so much better than I could have even imagined - thank you so much for making it easy and delivering such a lovely backdrop to our wedding.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enough cannot be said about the entire team at HHF! They completely provided a hassle free experience for us and made our wedding simply amazing! The flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged in every aspect. Communication and execution was flawless. We can not recommend their services enough!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris & Jessica are amazing to work with

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! I would recommend Harmony Harvest to anyone looking for beautiful flowers to bring their wedding to life. Jessica and Chris were wonderful to work with. Jessica really captured my vision and it made for a wonderful experience. Also, just a visit to their farm will make your day- it's gorgeous!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful unique flowers . Lots of compliments !

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony Harvest is absolutely amazing! Working with Jessica and Chris was wonderful, and from start to finish they exceed all of our expectations. At our first meeting, I shared some of my general ideas with Jessica and after hearing her discuss her vision, I had no doubt that everything would be perfect. Throughout the process, Chris always provided quick and thorough responses to all of our questions. In addition, the week of the wedding, Harmony worked directly with our baker and venue to ensure everything was in order and had even developed backup options in case of rain. Fortunately, the day of the wedding was beautiful and all of the flowers were stunning. Seeing the flowers on the wine barrels and arbor literally brought me to happy tears, and my bouquet was absolutely perfect. I cannot say
    enough about how happy we were with everything, and if you have the chance to work with this wonderful team, I would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is wow! HH did a wonderful job listening to what I wanted and designed stunning bouquets and centerpieces that fit perfectly with our fall vineyard theme wedding. So professional and flexible; they did a fantastic job and grew all of the flower on their farm. They even decorated our hand made arch. A month later the flowers still look great in my dining room. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Harmony Harvest!!! They were such a pleasure to work with and their flowers were absolutely stunning!! They are such an awesome company/family. We would recommend them for any flower services!!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was to work with Harmony Harvest! From the initial planning meeting with Jessica and Chris to the wedding day, everything turned out better than expected. I personally loved the idea that I knew where the flowers were grown and exactly who created the floral pieces for my wedding day. The quality of flowers they provide is unlike any other in the area. Jessica is able to take your ideas on paper and bring them to life in floral arrangements. Harmony Harvest is an extremely hard working company and I would recommend them for any wedding!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers! It was great to support a local business when planning my wedding.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony Harvest was amazing! I especially loved the fact that they grew my flowers for me. They were very upbeat and outgoing which made everything much easier. I told them what I wanted and showed them a few different pinterest ideas and it was as if they saw the same image I did. Unfortunately, on my wedding day it was raining and I was having an outside wedding. I was frazzled and worried as any bride would be but Harmony Harvest came, they had an Arbor at hand along with their wonderful creativity and tons of ideas to alter things accordingly to the inside space I had provided and I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful ceremony. I used sunflowers as my main flower and they managed to turn a dreary day bright and colorful. I do belive they were one of the main reasons that my wedding day turned out as great as it did considering the circumstances. Before they left they brought me a mason jar full of rain with a little phrase about how it's good luck to have rain on your wedding day and they wished me luck before I walked down the isle, which almost brought me to tears. They were all so easy to work with and did everything possible to make sure my visions came to life.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony Harvest has the absolute most stunning and unique flowers for boquets, boutonnières, corsages, and bulk flowers! We loved our wedding flowers and have had so many compliments on them! I worked mostly with Jessica and her mother and they make you feel so special and excited for your big day! We cannot thank them enough for the beautiful flowers they provided to help make our wedding day perfect! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • User5412975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They listened to my vision and made it happen. Even though I was unsure how to put into words exactly what I wanted they were able to pick out what I wanted to make my day perfect!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend HHF -- the flowers turned out so beautiful, they are very easy to talk to, and offer great suggestions.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony specializes in "what you want" and prefer. They are very detailed and the flowers were just gorgeous. They make sure there are no problems for the day of event with their packaging/delivery which is a huge relief. If you don't want to worry...hire Harmony harvest, you won't be disappointed. Lori Rosen

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with the farm and knowing where my flowers came from. My sunflowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were so gorgeous and were exactly what I imagined without really knowing how to put my desires into words. Chris and Jess were incredible and communicative. I am so pleased!

    Sent on 08/23/2016