Harmany DJs Reviews

30 | Culpeper, VA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Harmany DJs

Recommended by 92%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User7848839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue’s event coordinator recommended Mark to us for our wedding ceremony and reception DJ. We never had a chance to hear him play before our wedding day which made me a little nervous. I did not want a DJ who was on the mic a lot, was too cheesy, or tried too hard to make it a party by using props or anything. Mark was great. We met him at Chick-fil-a one Saturday morning and hit it off. He understood what we were looking for and his client website made it simple to organize our different songs (first dance, father/daughter, mother/son, etc.) as well as songs we wanted played and didn’t want played.
    He was very professional to work with throughout the process and quick to respond to questions. I would recommend Mark for friends’ weddings or any corporate events that may need a DJ. Thanks again Mark for all your help with our music throughout the whole day!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • A

    Aggie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was just wonderful. He met with us in person over coffee so that we ask all our questions. He is very likable and his passion for what he does is evident. He has a wonderful website where we input any special requests and list the wedding party's names. He is very organized which provided for a very smooth wedding ceremony and reception. He came to the rehearsal and set up his music in order to make sure everything would run smoothly the next day. He is kind nod and patient especially when wedding guests are making requests for songs. He acted as MC and moved the reception along naturally. Our guests danced the entire evening. There was never a time with an empty dance floor. I highly recommend Mark if you need a DJ you can count on to be professional while still providing a fun time for all.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that Mark was very helpful in setting up how things would go for the reception. He was even willing to help with the ceremony as well if that was needed. He was very personable and "real" and I felt like he really cared about how our wedding was going to be and he was going to do whatever he could to make sure that we felt special on our day.

    During the reception, he was constantly checking to make sure that everything was going smoothly and I loved the music even though I did not get to dance a whole lot...you just get to see so many people that you have not seen in a long time.

    I would recommend Mark for anything that you had to DJ. He was responsive to things that I wanted and when I did not want something played, he made sure that it did not get played. We had a blast!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did a good job for us as our DJ. He handled some of our frustrations with catering & timing well. He didn't lose his cool or professionalism when he was dealing with lots of requests. He played great dance music, as well as music for older generations. We had a few family customs that he did well with. I don't know if it was my wife's plan, the wedding coordinator, or the DJ's, but announcing each of the wedding party at the dinner seemed a little cheesy. I don't recommend it, unless you are sure its your thing. Our hall was a 32,000 square foot rectangular hall with high ceilings. His small looking speaker system was able to fill the room as needed. When there were toasts or announcements, he was always ready and able to get the attention of the room. I didn't get to work directly with him much, which means he and our coordinator did a good job of managing things. Everything just worked well, that's all you can ask.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • User2537582 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Harman of Harmany DJs was the icing on top! He made our wedding celebration absolutely perfect! Mark worked closely with us for over a year to help us organize the perfect music selection that was a unique combination of our love and commitment and our fun loving party sides! He is incredibly knowledgable in his trade and when we asked for a first dance that was an unpublished song by a You Tube phenom he contacted the singer directly and had the song published, just for us! He met with us anytime we requested and seemed just as passionate about our day being perfect as we were! He helped us brainstorm details of the event that didn't even land inside his scope of responsibilities. His set up, lights and music made our reception the hit that it was. Our guests continue to remind us that our wedding celebration was the best they had ever attended, and we can thank Mark for that! Even when original plans changed last minute Mark was flexible and went with the flow! We couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely recommend him and will hopefully be able to use his many talents in the future!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • S

    sara · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two words: FREAKING AMAZING! This a guy who can roll with the punches and give you what you need for your special day. He was flexible, awesome prices - at first with my cheap taste I thought it was a bit high but after I mean seriously.. He was worth so much more. He kept my guests dancing all night and even after my husband and I left he played for a while during clean up. He made great suggestions and he even offered me advice and help with planning other parts of my wedding. You can't find a better DJ. He also has a music database in his site to help you out with making your song list. It is easy to navigate and fun! I was so stuck with finding a father daughter song but with his data base it was cake! I highly recommend this dude. You'd be crazy not to hire him!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • B

    Jennifer · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knowing Mark as long as we have may make us a bit biased but it also made our day amazing. You see, our Dj, our friend, introduced my husband and I more than 20 years ago. Mark helped make this day, so long in the making, completely and utterly perfect. From making sure we had every song we wanted (and didn't), to phone calls to set up scheduling and timing Mark was phenomenal. The website is amazingly helpful in song selection, scheduling, the whole nine yards. Thank you so much Mark for helping make sure every moment was sheer perfection. With much love and appreciation, Chris and Jenn

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • L

    Louise · Married on 10/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Harmany was one the best decision my husband and I made in planning our wedding. Their employees were extremely professional, always followed through immediately and our DJ for our reception called the week of the wedding personally to check in with me. our DJ made the reception a real celebration. Everyone had fun, not just us! Thank you!You helped make our day so special and the best wedding a girl could hope for!

    Sent on 05/19/2010
  • A

    A. S. · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a phenomenal resource in the pre-planning stages of our wedding. He offered up key advice on the who, what, when, where, and why for both pre and post planning. When he arrived, he setup quickly, and even offered to help on some last minute things needing to be done. Mark's professionalism was outstanding, even when we had some issues within our own mixed up plans. I'd highly recommend Harmany DJs for any event.

    Sent on 04/21/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used harmany djs for my wedding and it was a wonderful experiance. We were able to customize everything. It was absolutely perfect. I am so glad I used them.

    Sent on 04/20/2010
  • M

    mitch · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmany DJs did such a great job he is the nicest guy and is willing to help with anything.. he brought a back up ceremony music cd in case our harpist didnt show up and he also found out that my wife liked a certain artist and gave us a cd of all the music he had of that artist.. very highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • L

    Lura Ashley · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmany DJ followed our song requests and also added in other music that flowed nicely with the atmosphere!

    Sent on 03/25/2009
  • E

    Eva · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Harman went out of his way to make our day special. We spoke several times via telephone (I live 3 hrs away) prior to my coming to town. He met with us a couple days before the reception to go over every detail and also provided some great tips and ideas based on our preferences. At the last minute I asked if he would put together my cupcake display since I didn't have anyone else who could do it. He did it without a hitch and it looked beautiful! When my catering provider dropped off the food and left without saying a word to anyone, Mark jumped right in uncovering and arranging the food- he explained that we (the bride and groom) should be served our dinners and then he promptly did so. Throughout the evening he took any and every request and helped us time everything from announcements to the special dances. He followed the plans we had discussed and remembered every announcement from party favors to the centerpiece give away. I would highly recommend Mark and Harmany Dj's as they are professional and polite which is harder and harder to find these days. Great job Mark and Thank you for helping make our days so memorable!

    Sent on 10/24/2008
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was excellent! I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/26/2008
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harmony DJs is not only one of the best in the area, but they are also they most reliable. There is nothing to complain about with Harmony DJs. Service was wonderful, price was unbelievable, and the music was great!! 5 Stars for Harmony DJs!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2008
  • L

    lisa · Married on 08/19/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was AMAZING at our event! He gave more than 100%; I have definitely recommended him. In fact, a co-worker is getting married in 2 years, and they now have his name and phone number and are eager to talk to him when the time arrives. He lives up to his promises and then some. I told him what I wanted and received better than I asked for. He was not pushy, did not try to "sell" his services but told me what he had to offer and then let me take my time making a decision.You definitely will not be disappointed. I think it's safe to say he gives a better performance than those more expensive d j's.

    Sent on 02/22/2008
  • C

    Chrys · event on: 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Harman was fun, energetic, helpful, and definitely knew his music!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • B

    brooklyn · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dj Mark was great.
    Super nice guy, very friendly.
    Helped me with organization and played any songs I wanted. He made it super fun and memorable.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • M

    brooke · Married on 03/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were one or two songs that had "hiccups".... but otherwise Mark was phenomenal! We had fun, we danced, and it was extremely affordable. I would recommend him to ANYONE... and would use Harmany DJs again. My wedding reception was amazing and Harmany DJs played a HUGE role in that. Loved the message screens.... recommend Karaoke :)... I think we surprised Mark with how much singing we did!!! Nothing but great comments from my guests as well... A+
    Thanks Mark! - John and Brooke Morris (your best wedding customers!)

    Sent on 04/23/2010
  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 07/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say he was very flexible and patient with my fiance' but there were a few things that we had worked out with him that didn't quite work the way we had thought they would. Everyone did have a great time though and we were the only ones pretty much that knew things weren't going the way they were supposed to.

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great, he was so good at making sure that everything ran smoothly for us. I went to someone else's wedding this past weekend and their DJ was not great, and it really made me appreciate how lucky we were that we found Mark.

    Sent on 10/09/2007
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mark was great as our DJ! He did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception! He was professional and everything went smoothly! He was accommodating on my last minute changes! Thanks Mark for being great!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DJ Harmany was super easy to work with, great at suggestions and knows his weddings! It was an awesome experience that I would reccommend to anyone!

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • B

    B · Married on 09/16/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Thanks for DJ'ing our reception!

    Sent on 02/22/2008
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Thanks to Harmany Dj's for providing the entertainment for my wedding. There was a great array of music to choose from and Mark was very personable.

    Sent on 10/13/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review