Hardy Farm Reviews

20 | Fryeburg, ME
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Hardy Farm

Recommended by 97%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather Etter · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Hardy Farms is an amazing wedding venue! Their entire staff were wonderful to work with. Each one coming through and doing their piece to make my daughters wedding day special.
    I love that we stayed in property Thursday-Sunday with family and friends. The entire property is beautifully kept. Lots of space for everyone to spread out or to get together! There are many options of places to spend time on property From the outdoor patio, to the barn, to the second house, to the tent, to the apartment, or kitchen, living room and dining room or the gazebo. What a beautiful and clean, well kept venue!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • D

    Danny Edgecomb · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue! Hardy Farm Fryeburg, ME

    Simply amazing venue that is willing to work with you to make your day special! Great farm tables and chairs that are included in the venue fees. This is one of the only locations that we toured where the online pictures represented exactly what the facility looked like. Nice work Deb and Greg (owners), we are also happy to share pictures if you would like to see them! A winter wedding in a barn is not easy to pull off but we had single digit weather and the barn was at 70-75 degrees the whole time. Just a great venue and good people! Thank you Hardy Farm!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • S

    Shana · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one word that keeps coming to mind when I think about the Hardy Farm and our wedding is 'MAGICAL'. Absolutely everything about the property was so unbelievably perfect for us. We booked there over a year and half ago when there was about 2ft of snow on the ground and even though we were planning to have a summer wedding, we knew without any doubt, that was the right place for us. We wanted to get married in the White Mountains with an outdoor ceremony in the woods, a reception in a barn (I have been a horse girl my whole life), and a place where we could have a getaway for our closet friends and family for the days leading up to the wedding. We couldn't believe a place like this existed. All of our guests that stayed on the property with us were blown away by the character, charm, and the fact that we had the entire place to ourselves for 4 days to relax, enjoy the fire pit and enjoy each other's company. The whitewashed barn adds so much unique elegance, and it was fun to see it transform from a more laid back look for the rehearsal dinner to a totally sophisticated and polished look for the reception. I honestly cannot say enough about how special this place is to us and writing our names in our own horseshoe at the end of an amazing stay was the perfect ending to our magical wedding at the Hardy Farm.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Hardy Farm site unseen in March 2016, and it DID NOT disappoint! Planning a wedding in Maine from New Jersey certainly had its challenges, but none of that really mattered once we booked with Hardy Farm. The property lends itself to those seeking an elegant yet jovial family affair, allowing its guests to rent for a whole four day period during which time you can use the property to host an array of events. It's the best bang for your buck as far as the Maine destination wedding scene goes, and not a single one of our guests who stayed on the property (because between the Farmhouse and the Lodge, 5 minutes apart, you can host up to 32 people) did not fall in love with this place. It was like being in a fairytale. The owners are extremely prompt and patient, answering all of our questions right away and even answering questions we had already asked earlier in the process. They truly care about their property and their couples' satisfaction, doing everything they can to make sure everyone has a wonderful experience. A special shout out to their property caretakers, Sue and Bobbi Jo, who were just phenomenal the whole weekend of our wedding. We utilized every single space the property had to offer; on Friday night we had a lobster bake in the tent, and for our wedding on Saturday our ceremony and first look took place in the woods, cocktail hour and dancing in the barn, and dinner in the tent. Our guests still talk about what a beautiful place Hardy Farm is and how much fun they had exploring the property. We put all of our friends up in the rooms between the two properties, and they were so appreciative not to have to travel after the wedding ended! We would get married there all over again if we could!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hardy Farm is what fairytale weddings are made of. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all on site. We had about 80 guests and used the barn for both dinner and dancing. Dinner was a little tight, but we made it work and cleared some tables after dinner for dancing. Our immediate family and wedding party all stayed on site. Spending an entire weekend with everyone all together made for an extra special weekend that our friends are still talking about. The property is gorgeous and there are so many wonderful places to take pictures.

    Deborah and Greg were very helpful and responsive to all of my questions throughout our planning. Definitely check this place out!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hardy Farm was the perfect venue for our wedding! It is so unique and beautiful. We rented the tent, farmhouse/barn, and lodge and had our entire wedding party stay onsite for the whole weekend. The venue's woodland chapel is an adorable ceremony space nestled in the woods... the gorgeous whitewashed barn (with chandeliers) was perfect for dancing all night long. The owners Deborah and Greg Link are wonderful to work with and will help you throughout the planning process. All of our guests said that it was one of the best weddings that they had ever been to. This venue is spectacular!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at Hardy farm this past Labor Day weekend and everything was perfect! We rented the farmhouse from Thursday - Monday for family that traveled form Pennsylvania and rented to lodge Friday - Sunday for our bridal party. We both felt relaxed and cherished all the memories that we created while at Hardy Farm. The rooms were lovely, the grounds were in great shape. Everything was clean upon our arrival, we felt at home. I would highly recommend renting the property for a long weekend. It was so nice not having to clean up and travel the next day after the weeding. Instead we had a nice brunch and spent that Sunday playing yard games, provided by Hardy Farm. Sue, the caretaker, was very informative and very nice to interact with. The owners, Greg and Deborah, were very helpful and informative throughout the planning process. We hired Ashley Link, from Ashley Link Events, along with her partner Steve Salmeri as our day of coordinators/bar tenders. Our wedding would not have been so perfect had it not been for them! All our guests loved the intimate setting of the farm. We had our rehearsal dinner in the barn, with a cocktail hour on the patio. We had our wedding outside in the Woodland Chapel, cocktail hour in the barn and dinner/dancing in the tent to accommodate our 125 guests. Our wedding was more than we every dreamed it could be! Thank you to everyone who helped making our day so special smile emoticon

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hardy Farm was an amazing place to get married. From the very beginning to the very end, Deborah and Greg were available and prompt about answering our questions. Hardy Farm itself was left exceptionally clean and ready to use. We especially like the option to rent the farmhouse, barn and lodge for days before our wedding. It made for a nice wedding weekend (Thursday - Sunday) with our friends and family. We were able to have our rehearsal dinner in the barn and use the lodge as a place to hang out the evening before. The lodge has a great pool table, dartboard, card table, bar set up, and hot tub. Our wedding party and family were able to stay in either the barn or the lodge and were very comfortable.
    As for the venue itself, it is beautiful! We had our wedding in the Woodland Chapel (an area that is surrounded by trees- very intimate setting). If it was raining, we would have had it in the barn, which is beautiful as well. The tent was large and the perfect place for dinner. The barn was a beautiful setting for dancing and our cocktail party.
    Deborah and Greg are organized, helpful, kind owners. They offered suggestions and made sure we had everything we needed. We were very impressed
    We had many compliments about our venue from family and friends. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice in Hardy Farm.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Hardy Farm just a week ago and still have not fully digested how perfect everything was! We loved being able to share the farmhouse and Little Chatham Lodge with our wedding party and parents all weekend. Our ceremony was in the garden, with cocktail hour on the patio. For dinner we used the tent and Hardy Farm's beautiful tables and chairs. We had our first dance in the barn which was really magical and unexpected to guests who had no idea where we were going to dance! We danced the night away there, had a cigar bar on the patio, and photobooth in the mezzanine of the barn. It felt like the perfect layout for us and our 145 guests! Deborah and Greg were so responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding, and the caretaker Sue was great to have around and so sweet! We couldn't have imagined a more perfect venue for us and are so pleased with how everything turned out! Thank you Hardy Farm!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I are delighted to be getting married at Hardy Farm on October 24th 2015. The venue is fantastic, location ideal, and will allow us to have the wedding of our dreams. The owners are so helpful and professional and made it simple for us to plan our wedding with a list of preferred vendors. I highly recommend Hardy Farm for a rustic wedding venue and cannot say enought great things.

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • User3770401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hardy Farm was my dream venue from the day I first toured the property. Our wedding was beautiful and I couldn't have ask for a more perfect time, well except for being pretty cold hahaha. But as long as I(thebride) was comfortable that's all that matters right ??.
    From us getting to the venue on that Thursday it felt like home right away. Deborah and Greg the owners are amazing to work with, they are so quick to get back to you with answers to any questions. Their grounds keeper Sue was amazing and very helpful. Again Hardy Farm is an amazing venue and we are so thankful to have all the memories from our weekend.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better wedding venue! We were also very lucky to watch them grow and build onto their fantastic property before our special day. Deb and Greg are wonderful to work with and are willing to help accommodate just about anything (within reason of course) to make sure that your day is exactly what you envisioned. While they are certainly on the more expensive side of venues, in my opinion is was absolutely worth the cost! There is definitely something to be said for being able to go to bed and waking up the day of your wedding right at the venue without any added stress of traveling to and from numerous different stylists and makeup artists and the like. It certainly made for a much more relaxed morning.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our venue. It was absolutely beautiful and everything we wanted. From the amazing woodland chapel to the beautiful grounds and the breathtaking barn. The owners were great to work with and very responsive!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in NYC and knew we wanted a New England barn wedding. The Barn at Hardy Farm was the perfect setting for our wedding. Being able to spend time in the farmhouse with our families and closest friends in the days leading up to the ceremony made for an overall wonderful experience. Greg and Deborah were a pleasure to work with in the year leading up to the wedding. They quickly answered any questions we had, and were continually making upgrades to the grounds. The gorgeous barn, stately tent and wooded surroundings make for an elegantly rustic setting. They truly think of every detail to help make your stay and your wedding an event you will never forget. Sue, the caretaker, was fantastic. She made sure that every detail was taken care of and worked closely with our day of coordinator to make sure that our wedding went off without a hitch. We can’t speak highly enough of this venue and its owners.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Hardy Farm 10 stars if I could because it is an above and beyond kind of operation and I feel like 5 doesn't do it justice.

    Hardy Farm is not just a beautiful wedding venue. Don't get me wrong--the place is drop dead gorgeous. When we visited to consider booking it, it was pouring outside and yet the light inside the barn was so magical I found myself hoping for similar weather on our wedding day.

    But lots of places are beautiful. It's MAINE. Nothing is ugly in Maine. What (or, more appropriately, who) makes Hardy Farm so spectacular is its top notch owners. They are among the most conscientious, thoughtful, and detail-oriented business owners I've ever had the pleasure of interacting with.

    We visited Hardy Farm within a few weeks of its opening and were totally blown away by how beautiful and organized everything was. By evening, we were ready to commit to it. During the process of getting the contract in order, though, some wires got crossed and we had a setback in getting the date we wanted. Long story short, Deborah and Greg didn't shrug off the problem, and they didn't just find an alternative; they also immediately invested in meaningfully improving the booking system. In short, it was the kind of customer service that most places can't even dream of providing. I am confident that their combination of savvy and sheer competence will make our wedding a (beautiful, drool-worthy) breeze.

    PS: my wedding is that date in 2014, not 2013, but apparently weddingwire doesn't allow preemptive reviews.

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having just recently returned from a trip to Maine and seeing the beautiful transformation of Hardy Farm over the last several years, my husband and I found it very fitting to write a review of our experiences there when we were married. See, my husband and I were married in a destination wedding at the venue back on 9/25/09 when the venue was known as the Peace With-Inn. We were the first couple to get married at the inn and set the wheels in motion for the owners to venture into the wedding business, transforming the location into a premiere wedding destination. We are the happy and grateful couple whose names adorn the main horseshoe in the Barn, where a horseshoe is placed and then signed by each couple who marries at Hardy Farm.
    At the time we were married in 2009, marrying at the inn was new, so there was no precedent set for how everything should take shape. As a result, we had to rely on the owners tremendously to help us with planning the actual wedding ceremony and the reception following. At that time, the Barn did not exist as it does now nor did the tent and the outdoor ‘sanctuary’ exist so we were married in the garden area right off the patio and had a tent constructed for the reception. The day was nothing less than perfect and still to this day, six years later, our guests talk about the wonderful time they had. We cannot express how grateful we were and still are to the owners for their help and assistance in making our day perfect. They were extremely responsive to our inquiries and provided helpful suggestions for florists, caterers, tent/chair vendors, etc. Living in Pittsburgh and planning a wedding in Fryeburg Maine was no easy feat, so the owners were critical in making our day absolutely perfect. Our wedding party and guests occupied both the main Inn and The Lodge during the wedding weekend and the hospitality was unparalleled. Hardy Farm is no doubt a place that everyone should be lucky enough to be married!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/06/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married here (this is located in Fryeburg, not Freeport, btw), and we absolutely loved the venue! We got nothing but positive responses from our guests about how beautiful everything was. Not to mention that if you are getting married in the winter the entire place is decorated beautifully for the holidays (trees, garlands, wreathes, lights etc), meaning we didn't have to decorate at all! The barn where we had our ceremony and reception was so gorgeous. It fit 100 people for the ceremony, dinner and dancing. For the record, we did a buffet style dinner as was recommended by our caterer for the venue and number of guests, and I believe that was part of what kept dinner running smoothly.
    Another thing that made the entire wedding day great was hiring the wedding coordinator recommended by the owners, Deb and Greg. Having his services were invaluable and I strongly believe that he was a major factor in my having the stress-free wedding day I envisioned. I can't recommend Adam highly enough! They also have an amazing caretaker, Sue, who does a LOT of work "behind the scenes".
    The owners were great with responding quickly to emails (and god knows how many times my mother and mother-in-law called them, I don't want to know), and all their responses were incredibly thorough.
    Getting married here in the winter will save you $1000, so I recommend doing that (not to mention how beautiful a winter wedding is)! We ended up renting the barn and house, where all our close family stayed, and the Little Chatham lodge, where we had our rehearsal dinner and our close friends stayed. With our wedding budget of $20,000 the value was pretty good, and honestly, based on my research the only way you're finding a cheap venue is if you get married at a friend or family member's house for free.
    We had the wedding of our dreams at Hardy Farms, and would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • User3743123 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very excited to have the Hardy Farm as our wedding venue! We fell in love with the venue as soon as we drove up. There are so many beautiful details and options for the ceremony location on the property. I am looking forward to being able to get ready on location and be able to have family and friends stay with us in the house (bed and breakfast style) and the lodge. The owners were very accommodating in setting up a time for us to view the venue. It's a gorgeous location!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 09/26/2015

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Beautiful venue, great day. The only problem with this venue is the owners. They are so terribly disorganized be prepared to deal with issues you didn't even know would pop up. Wish they were easier to deal with and more straightforward. Very expensive for the value provided.

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    Hardy Farm's reply:

    Hi Brandon - we are certainly sorry that you feel this way. We wish you and Chrissy all the best in your new marriage!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review