Hard Rock Cafe and Hard Rock LIVE Las Vegas on the Strip Reviews

8 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Hard Rock Cafe and Hard Rock LIVE Las Vegas on the Strip

Recommended by 96%

8

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Elvis show was superb. Our guest's and us really enjoyed the show. We had dinner at the Buffet afterwards. We were married in Feb 28, 2016. Our friends and family are still telling us how much they enjoyed the weekend.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to ELECTRIFY your guests, then look no further than the Hard Rock Cafe. My parents recently held a 125 person wedding and reception there this past Halloween for my now husband and I. With the awesome backdrop of the Strip, great staff, wonderful food, and enthusiastic bartenders, throughout the night the guests were remarking they were having a wonderful time. With passed hors-d'ouvres, plated dinner, cake, pizza close to the end, and a premium bar, the guests truly enjoyed themselves. The event space allowed for not only dinner and dancing, but a large bar area with high top tables, the iron curtain lounge to relax, and the patio whose backdrop is the Las Vegas Strip. Not even David Tutera himself could outdo that backdrop.

    Logistically this was the easiest possible way to plan a wedding. At the Hard Rock they suggested vendors for all the typical wedding items: flowers, cake, DJ, Photo Booth, and photographer. Not only were the suggested vendors fantastic, they were familiar with getting in and out of a venue on the Strip. The Hard Rock not only hooked us up with the best standard vendors, they were able to find an amazing face painter that added a unique element to the wedding. The Hard Rock also has the option to book their lighting technician, which transformed the venue continually throughout the night. And what can you say about the DJ that works for the Hard Rock other than he's the best!

    Our event planner Christy Rasmussen was amazing and handled all requests for what we hoped our wedding would be. She is calm and collected and able to handle all the moving parts!

    My friend wrote me a note to say how amazing the wedding was and she said it was 'part wedding, part rock concert, part carnival.' My guests are still remarking about how fun our wedding was 6 months after. There are weddings and there are VEGAS weddings. If you want the latter, book the Hard Rock!

    Sent on 05/10/2016

    Hard Rock Cafe and Hard Rock LIVE Las Vegas on the Strip's reply:

    Mary,
    Thank you so much for reflecting back on your experience and taking the time to share it with others!
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day and we all had such a great time with you and your guests. It was a pleasure to help you plan everything out.
    I especially love what your friend had to say - part wedding, part rock concert, part carnival!
    Thanks again,
    Christy
  • L

    Lazzat · Married on 09/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hard Rock Café was the perfect venue for our wedding!!! We even called it 'a hidden gem on the strip". We wanted the view of the strip, but many that offered the view had a hefty price tags and attitudes. Hard Rock Café is gorgeous, modern and perfectly shows Vegas style in a classy way. Huge kudos to their wedding coordinator, Christy Rasmussen, for not only giving us an excellent price, but her willingness to stay flexible and allowing us to bring our own photographer. She was extremely professional, caring and helpful from the very beginning (first email) till the very end (when we picked up our stuff next day after our wedding). She set up everything just like we requested, ordered cake which came out like in the photo we sent, organized the food that tasted fresh and great, and even boxed up the remaining entrees and cake for us, and placed nice messages on each one of the boxes. Take advantage of their slideshow set up - little details like that will make your day extra memorable.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just recently had our reception at the Hard Rock Live and had the entire 3rd floor for our 130ish guests. It was AMAZING! Everything from service, food, decorations, the staff was super accommodating and I would definitely recommend the venue for any event.

    We started our search for a venue last year in both California and Vegas and was not interested in a banquet room type reception. The space was HUGE and we were not limited to one area - we had the entire 3rd floor; the main stage, the bar, the fancy lounge area, the patio, the bathrooms, the green room -- even one of the smaller banquet rooms to store all our things. Our guests were the only ones on that floor and we loved that part! OH AND THE VIEW! What other reception venue offers a view of the Las Vegas strip? Our guests were taking selfies with the amazing, brightly colored strip in the background. An enclosed banquet hall would not be able to offer this ;) There are TVs running throughout the whole area and we had our slideshow looping throughout the reception at no extra charge. One of our groomsman couldn't make the wedding, but he had pre-recorded a toast, which they played on the TVs as well. Even the lighting (in any color you want) came with the venue at no extra charge. The DJ we booked through them was amazing and emceed the night for us. He did everything we wanted and kept the party going! The food was amazing! We definitely got our money's worth and our guests totally raved about the food after the wedding. People went back for seconds, even thirds! Major MAJOR kudos to all the staff. Billy, Sara and Tony took GREAT care of us and made sure everything was the way we wanted. They are very, very accommodating and that was the best thing about this venue. We were able to do everything we wanted -- have all the decorations a certain way, tables styled how we wanted.. everything was done exactly as we wanted and that was the best thing ever. The entire staff was great the entire night!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • E

    Meghan · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue made our wedding absolutely unbelievable! The event coordinators Michelle and Laurel were so easy to deal with in the months leading up to the event. During our wedding, it was like everything was done for us before we had to ask for it. We couldn't believe the attentiveness of the staff throughout the night. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing, carefree night- because the staff makes everything happen seamlessly!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hard Rock (NOT the hotel- the restaurant on the south end of the strip) was AMAZING! We as well as our guests had such a blast there! They sectioned off an entire area for our reception and had a menu for the guests to choose a meal from 5 or 6 choices. The music was amazing, the service was even better. I highly recommend going there if you want a fun and difference kind of Vegas wedding experience.

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • A

    Amb · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first communication wasn't that great. But I got switched to someone else and she was fantastic! She would reply to emails within a matter of minutes! The food was simply AMAZING!!! We had the heavy metal rock menu (full rack of ribs, ny strip steak, salmon, chicken, or some pasta dish) every one of our guests absolutely loved the food! It came with amazing cheesecake! 28 of us ate in the main dining area with two long tables set up. It was just fine, the service was great! But most importantly the price could not be beat! Best decision I made during the wedding planning!

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • crystal

    crystal · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    By far the coolest spot ever and I will NOT regret having my wedding at this venue. Between the vibe of the place, the lighting and the strip, people raved about it and told us it was the best wedding they've been too!! Christy was SUPER sweet and friendly and helpful. I was disappointed about a few things i found out about that was supposed to happen that never did. For instance, they served the wrong chicken (not that big of a deal) main course overall was ok and a little bland, groom's parents weren't made sure they were walked down the aisle, and a main thing I was promised there would be an employee greeting the guests and giving them a backstage pass with their name on it, so they knew where to go. That never happened and I heard some people didn't realize they had a pass to get or that their table was on that pass. I took the time to type everything out with names for the "bouncer" that never happened :( for the groom and I that was a big deal because it was known to them from the beginning and we even offered a family member to help and they insisted a worker can do it .
    As far as their preferred vendors - The Cake was Amazing and turned out beautiful and tasty! The flowers were beautiful as well, a little pricey and I still didn't get quite what I asked for but it worked. Jamey Kirklin for photography was super friendly and photos turned out great. Unfortunately, I can't say much for their DJ, after Christy gave me his info I reached out to him and he responded once, and after my email a month went by with no response. I had to find my own DJ who was awesome.
    Overall, this venue was fantastic! If you want a FUN wedding that's talked about, this is the place!! So much to do with it and such an amazing view, a bit pricey but SO worth it! Thanks Christy!

    Sent on 12/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review