Skip to main content
Weddings

Harbour Bay Florist Reviews

Harbour Bay Florist View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Caroline
    Caroline Y. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great! Flawless!!

    Wow, where to start with Harbor Bay Florist. They exceeded beyond my wildest expectations and certainly delivered spectacular flower arrangements that were aesthetically pleasing… and lasted for TWO WEEKS!! It’s weeks after my wedding and the pictures still give me the “wow” effect. They went above and beyond on my four-post altar and the reception was put together beautifully. Another plus is how well they worked together with our other vendors. The event ran like a well-oiled machine and we are still getting praises from our guests about how amazing our wedding went! Highly recommend choosing Harbor Bay Florist for all your arrangements and event details, you won’t regret it!!
  • M
    Marcella T. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite Details & Flowers

    I can't even find the words to fully express how amazing Linda, Melissa, and the entire Harbour Bay Florist and Events crew are. Linda and Melissa are both extremely knowledgeable, responsive, professional, and patient. We were completely stress-free for the entire planning process because of them. Even on our wedding day, we had to change the location of the ceremony due to inclement weather, and I didn't have one ounce of stress knowing that I trusted Linda and her team to make the right decision and create a beautiful space even though it was the backup plan.

    The team took the time to get to know me and my husband and then took what little vision I had and came up with more ideas to supplement mine and then just made our wildest dreams come to life and brought it all together in a way that I didn't know I needed! The flowers and decor were just truly stunning and completely changed the feel of the entire venue in the most perfect way.

    I highly recommend Harbour Bay for all of your florist and event planning needs and cannot thank them enough for creating the most beautiful wedding full of big and small details that perfectly fit us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful florals!

    Melissa and the Harbour Bay team were absolutely amazing! We hired Harbour Bay for our December wedding, and I’m so glad we went with them for our florals. I had probably called at least 10 florists trying to find someone who could accommodate our budget, vision, and needs, and Melissa was such a blessing to work with. Melissa is such a kind, understanding, and flexible person and made sure our florals both fit our budget and our vision. We were also planning from out of state, so it was really important for us to have someone who could accommodate our needs. From the very start, Melissa dedicated time to understand our vision — she combed through my Pinterest board, took time for calls/emails to understand what we were looking for, and really made sure the Harbour Bay team fully understood what we wanted. Being out of state, it was also super helpful to be able to rent decor items from Harbour Bay and not have to worry about day-of set up. We rented vases, lanterns, votives, and other items from Harbour Bay that aligned perfectly with what we were picturing. They took care of all the set up and break down of these items so we could focus on our wedding and not the smaller, day-of details.

    When it came to the day of, Harbour Bay/Melissa perfectly executed our vision. Our florals were absolutely breathtaking. We’re still receiving complements on them! Our guests loved them so much that they took some of the centerpieces home, and the centrepieces lasted more than a week after our wedding. Our ceremony and reception space were absolutely beautiful! It was a pleasure to work with Melissa and the Harbour Bay team — I highly recommend them!

    (Photos are by Zai Laffitte photography)
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn S. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, creative, and kind service!

    I have nothing but love for Melissa and the Harbour Bay team! I was so grateful for their expertise and the time they took to understand what I was going for. I had built an inspiration board and sent it in advance, which helped guide our conversation, but Melissa took it to the next level in customer service. She gave creative input on adding certain flowers or how to repurpose flowers throughout the night, and I felt like she was reading my mind & recommending things I wouldn’t have thought of, but LOVED. She brought my boho but classic and sophisticated tropical vibes dreams to life.

    Harbour Bay makes the whole process of decorating your venue extremely easy and streamlined. They have a number of items to rent that I didn’t have to go hunting for like an arbor, welcome sign, table decor, etc. and the creative eye to set it all up day-of. The fact that their team can tear it down, too, takes so much stress away from the family. And, they did an absolutely fabulous job filling up the space and making it feel enchanting. Multiple people commented to me how nicely it came together and how vibrant the room felt. Seriously magazine-level work.

    I also appreciated Melissa’s go-getter attitude. I was on the hunt for a specific set of chairs for my husband’s and my sweetheart table, and the second they became available she was all over it. Melissa felt like my advocate throughout the prep process and was so knowledgeable and flexible as the plan developed over time.

    Thank you Melissa & Harbour Bay Florist crew for taking on my wedding with such enthusiasm and care! My big, stunning bouquet truly made me feel like a bride and yes, my bridesmaids kept some of theirs too because they were just that awesome!

    Photos by Carley Page Photography
  • M
    Margaret L. Sent on 07/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harbour Bay Florist and Events is the best

    Lisa, Linda and Melissa at Harbour Bay helped make our bridal shower an event to remember. I was so proud when guests said how beautiful everything looked. They made 15 perfect table arrangements and decorated the cake top, too. Easy to work with and very professional.
  • A
    Athena Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding vendor we hired

    The team at Harbour Bay fulfilled and exceeded ALL of our expectations. I continue to receive compliments from wedding guests who gush over our stunning floral décor- from bouquets & boutonnieres, to ceremony aisle complements and reception venue centerpieces... Melissa and Linda provided helpful insight throughout the entire process and their expertise and professionalism was clear from the beginning. These people are truly invested in the art of bringing YOUR bridal vision to life! I will recommend this florist to any and every Floridian wedding couple because choosing Harbour Bay as my wedding florist was among the BEST decisions I made as a bride!

    Harbour Bay Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much, Athena! It was truly our pleasure to bring your vision to life. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • K
    Katherine S. Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Florals

    We cannot express enough how grateful we are to have we received such a high level of service from Harbour Bay. We worked with Melissa and everything from the first meeting through to the wedding day itself and then clean up was amazing. Melissa and her team have an awesome attention to detail and really listen to what it is you are looking for. She was also really helpful in recommending easy swaps or different ideas to keep us within our budget. You will not be disappointed if you choose them for your wedding day our arrangements and decor were absolutely beautiful!

    Harbour Bay Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Katherine! We are so pleased that you were happy with everything, it was such a beautiful day.
  • Gracie
    Gracie W. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Linda and Harbour Bay made my day so picture perfect and special. They think on their feet and have an incredible attention to detail. Their prices were fair and the outcome was incredible.
  • Lili
    Lili W. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Melissa and Lisa put together amazing arrangements and were very flexible with us. Due to COVID19 we had some planning complications but they were working with us every step of the way! All of our flowers were stunning.
  • K
    Katherine W. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your first choice should be Harbour Bay Florist

    Harbour Bay Florist went above and beyond to make our wedding day beautiful. This is the third wedding Harbour Bay Florist did for our family. For each of the three weddings, the flowers were beautiful and just what we wanted. From the bridal bouquets to the flowers for the cake and centerpieces there was no detail left unfinished. They are reliable and will answer all your questions. There is no one better in the South Florida area.
  • H
    Haley F. Sent on 03/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! 🙌🏼

    When planning my destination wedding, it was truly a pleasure working with Harbour Bay Florist and Events and I would highly recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
    A HUGE thank you to Lisa, Melissa, Linda and the entire team! Thank you so much for your patience, kind and generous services, continuous communication and especially, sharing your outstanding talents with us for such a special celebration.
    I was blown away by their ability to recreate what I had shown them from Pinterest. They recreated my vision to perfection, while staying within my budget. Also, I really appreciated how they attached my pictures from Pinterest beside each item being quoted to make sure we were 100% on the same page.
    I can't express how absolutely stunning all of our floral/greenery arrangements and designs were for the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and the reception!! I received so many lovely compliments on every detail put into place.
    To the entire team at Harbour Bay Florist and Events, I appreciate your passion and expertise as wedding florists. Thank you for making our wedding festivities even more perfect!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with Harbour Bay

    I don't even know how to begin to describe how incredible Harbour Bay was during the past 2 years of wedding planning. From the start they were accommodating, understanding, supportive & gave incredible suggestions to help with wedding planning. We, like many others were a Covid couple. Our first ceremony was supposed to take place on 4/18/2020. We postponed at our venue due to lockdown. We assumed we just wouldn't get married on that day until Lisa & her team mentioned their drive-thru wedding service they added to help out other covid couples. We decided to move forward with that option & were able to get married on our original date at their florist shop. It truly was the perfect little ceremony & they made my husband & myself feel like royalty. I'll never forget that day & will always remember how amazing the whole team at Harbour Bay was. Fast forward to our ceremony & reception a year later. We again used Harbour Bay & they pulled out all the stops. Our florals & decor were breathtaking. With a few pinterest pics & several phone calls they took all of my ideas & turned them into a stunning reality. Our guests still talk about how beautiful our centerpieces were & I still stare at my bouquet daily in pictures. I'll always recommend Harbour Bay to anyone who needs a local florist. They provided more then just florals, they provided support, understanding, accommodation & overall just a truly incredible experience!

    Harbour Bay Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lauren. It was wonderful getting to know you over the past two years and we are so happy to have been part of BOTH of your wedding days. We will always remember your intimate ceremony under our banyan tree. Best wishes in your marriage and keep in touch!
  • Diana
    Diana Sent on 02/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVED everything!!

    Thankful for Harbour Bay Florist and for helping my wedding floral dreams come true! We planned our wedding from out of state and Lisa truly listened to what we wanted! Everything turned out exactly as I imagined. They were very flexible when it came to meeting with us as well. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else!
  • Sally
    Sally Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So stunning!

    Our floral arrangements were absolutely stunning and photographed so beautifully. Lisa was there for us every step of the way, was so easily accessible and was so flexible with is each time we changed our minds. She understood our vision and made it an absolute reality. We also got our invitations from here and they were beyond beautiful! Thank you, Lisa and Linda!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was who I worked with during the planning process. When I tell you her and her team BLEW ME AWAY! Everything in the reception room and our ceremony were incredible. Please check out photos on their instagram or facebook page. My wedding was at Shuckers & Island Beach Resort. BEAUTIFUL IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT!!!
  • Derek
    Derek Sent on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for your help! Harbour Bay made it extremely seamless even for an out of town bride and groom. Thank you!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa was awesome to work with, I had changed my mind several times on what flowers I had wanted. Finally she made my vision come true. My bouquets and boutonnieres and corsages were absolutely beautiful. My arch was amazing. Thank you so much!
  • L
    Lori Sent on 08/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were beautiful!
    Lisa at Harbour Bay Florists went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my floral selections and the final results.
  • L
    Leigh Sent on 05/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LISA IS AMAZING!! She took a picture that I found and loved and made a dream come true. My centerpieces were beautiful and everyone couldn't stop talking about how beautiful they were. All of the bouquets and small flowers were perfect and I couldn't have pictured it any other way. Amazing ladies to work with and they even made a sample of the centerpiece so I could see the end result. They also let us rent the vases and twigs to save a little money. Perfect in every way. Thank you!!!
  • B
    Brie Sent on 11/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely stunning work. Made all of my dreams and visions come true on our wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend Harbor Bay Florist to all brides.
  • User1767948 Sent on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were gorgeous, smelled heavenly and really made my day special. The services were incredible. I couldn't be happier!
  • F
    Aubree Sent on 07/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa at Harbor Bay Florist was so wonderful!!!!

    The Hutchinson Island Marriott uses Harbor Bay Florist for their wedding packages. We contacted Lisa and she helped guide us through what our wedding package came with, what our additional options were, provided us with pictures, and pricing very quickly.

    When it came time for the "BIG DAY" our flowers were soooo BEAUTIFUL!!!! Words cannot describe! The roses were bold, beautiful colors, with huge rose buds! Our guests took home some of the centerpieces and told us they lasted for over two weeks! My bouquet was filled with so many beautiful orchids and roses, everyone couldn't believe how gorgeous it was!

    I would highly recommend Harbor Bay Florist to anyone getting married along the Treasure Coast!! Be sure to ask for Lisa too!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 04/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbara & Lisa were really great to work with for our wedding flowers! Lisa sat with us & looked through a bunch of arrangements & bouquets digitally . . . she knew exactly what we envisioned & also understood that we were on a tight budget.
    We had a slightly nautical, outdoor wedding @ a marina . . . so we really did not want anything over the top. We chose white hydrangea & Harbour Bay arranged them in silver beach pails that I provided. We also wanted a pop of color to accent the navy overlays & chose yellow gerbera daisies in tiny pails.
    Our bouquets & boutonnieres were beautiful . . . I had white gerbera daisies with a black center & my MOH's had yellow gerbera daisies. Harbour Bay also was able to use the navy & white striped ribbon I purchased to wrap the bouquets & boutonnieres.
    Barbara was really attentive with any questions via phone or email. We also had a few minor changes with times & places . . . they were really easy to work with & understanding of that. We had a great experience with Harbour Bay florist & highly recommend them!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Harbour Bay, all the way! Exquisite arrangements and centerpieces. Prices outstanding, work amazing, and def. flexible. I was just married in January and wanted Anemones. They fit the vintage picture I saw for my day, most florists said No way...she told us it'd be hard and how to care for them to make it work, but found them for me and did them in my bouquet and for the groomsmen! They were EVERYTHING I wanted and it really made the day for me! Def. go in and give them a look!! Worth it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message