Harborfields Reviews

6 | West Boothbay Harbor, ME
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Harborfields

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Harborfields 1
Harborfields 2
Harborfields 3
Harborfields 4
Harborfields 5
Harborfields 6
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harborfields is a quintessential GEM for a wedding on the coast of West Boothbay Harbor. The setting for a wedding overlooking the sailboats, sunrise, sunsets is truly breathtaking. I can not have imagined a more beautiful venue with rustic Maine cottages, a 1780 farmhouse and Lodge for my daughters friends and our family to stay in for the wedding weekend. We gathered for community breakfasts at the lodge and had s’mores and shared laughter under the stars over a bonfire at night. The Sailcloth tent we chose was perfect in this setting! Everyone had the most wonderful experience from Thurs to Sunday! The Lupins were in full bloom. Tim and Wendy were soulful understated background supporters of my daughters wedding at Harborfields. Their quiet supportive presence set a relaxed tone. I can not imagine a more perfect venue for a treasured wedding! Thank you Tim and Wendy for opening up Harborfields as a venue, our memories are forever. We want to come back for a reunion!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Harborfields 7
    Harborfields 8
    Harborfields 9
    Harborfields 10
    Harborfields 11
    Harborfields 12
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Harborfields enough, five stars feel insufficient. This venue provides so much natural beauty with the cabins tucked in the woods, the farmhouse from 1780, and all of the sailboats moored in the harbor. We rented the whole property for the entire wedding weekend and loved having access to the property starting Thursday. This let us set up and prepare everything ahead of time, allowing us to have a really relaxing morning the day of the wedding. We also loved having a venue where many of our family and friends could stay with us for the weekend. We were able to charge people to stay with us for the weekend, letting us offset the cost of the weekend rental. The contract was straightforward and we received our security deposit promptly. Beyond the logistics, the owners, Tim and Wendy, were fantastic to work with. They were prompt and responsive, and incredibly flexible. They were open to any vendors we wanted to work with, and were happy to show vendors around the property for site visits. Tim was around during our wedding weekend and easy to find to answer questions, but was unobtrusive. We were really able to make the weekend our own, and so much of that was because of Harborfields, and Tim and Wendy.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harborfields is then most magical spot to get married! We live in Boothbay and I work in the wedding industry and I must say Harborfields is a hidden gem!!! You canT get a better back drop for a wedding! We rented the whole place so all our family and friends could stay on site! We did Most of the set up ourselves and Tim and Wendy were very accommodating! It's a very " Maine" place to marry your love!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • User5453533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harborfields was the perfect location for our wedding. Everyone that attended said it was the most beautiful wedding spot. Between the quiet, natural back drop of the ocean and the open lawn, there was something for everyone to enjoy. People were able to spread out to play games or just enjoy the amazing view. Wendy and Tim were so great to work with. Very responsive and easy going. They even took a bunch (over 400) photos for us and gave us the CD to take home! The photos were great, and many our photographer did not capture! I can't say enough great things about the location and experience. I would highly recommend checking out the site if you looking for a beautiful, sea side wedding!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family had been going to Boothbay Harbor for summer vacation for 100 years, and Harborfields was right down the street from our cottage. They even have the oldest house on Juniper Point, the 1780 Farmhouse. Many of our guests stayed in the cottages at Harborfields for the weekend of the wedding and had a blast. We rented the boat, and played in the field. Our ceremony was down by the water overlooking the harbor. The tent for the reception was up next to the 1780 Farmhouse. It was a beautiful location, with a great mix of nature paths and ocean. There was even fireflies the night of our wedding in the meadow! The owners of Harborfields, Wendy and Tim were great to work with. I highly recommend Harborfields as a wedding venue. The location alone made our wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We (and our guests!) loved staying on site in the cottages at Harborfields during our wedding weekend. Our favorite part of the weekend was being able to stay on site with all our closest friends and family, and really utilize the space for all of our wedding related events -- from a rehearsal dinner pig roast and lawn games, to a 5k(ish) and pancake breakfast the morning of. Boothbay Harbor made for a stunning backdrop, and we were grateful to be able to create a wedding that fit both our vision and budget. Huge thanks to Tim and Wendy for all of their help and flexibility throughout the planning process and especially during the weekend itself. We look forward to coming back for anniversaries in the future!

    Sent on 07/14/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review