Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park Reviews

39 | Peninsula, OH
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park

Recommended by 87%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.2

16 User photos

Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 1
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 2
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 3
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 4
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 5
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 6
Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • W

    Walter · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great setting for our winter wedding

    Happy Days Lodge is a great venue; it's a mix of rustic and elegant. So much is already provided (beautiful lighting, tables and chairs, spaces for both ceremony and reception) and it fit our guest list of 80. The staff is kind and responsive. It was perfect for our winter wonderland wedding!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 8
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Days Lodge is such a gorgeous venue. It really doesn't need much decoration! Everyone from the conservancy was so pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend HDL to anyone.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best experience of a lifetime. Everyone was so helpful. The setting is breath taking. The the wedding was wonderful! I would recommend happy days lodge to any bride!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day Was Beautiful!

    Everything with Happy Days was great! I loved our wedding venue and still receive a lot of compliments!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish the experience of our wedding with Happy Day's Lodge was wonderful! The staff kept in great contact with us throughout the planning period and were amazing the day of. Happy Day's itself is beautiful and provided a wonderful outdoor area for our wedding and a back up in case it rained (which it did a little). The staff stayed on top of the weather forecast and worked so hard to make our day perfect! I was able to have a stress free wedding by picking Happy Day's for our big day! I highly recommend Happy Day's Lodge for your wedding, you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at happy days Lodge is exceptional very kind friendly and eager to help we chose Acme catering which was phenomenal food wise and presentation and staff would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone A+ plus plus plusStaff was on duty the night of the wedding to make last-minute changes without any hesitation or issueHaving the fireplace roaring was fantastic and the staff took care of that to please not One complaint from anyone thank you so much for a memorable day in the CVNP

    Sent on 03/21/2018
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 9
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 10
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 11
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 12
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 13
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 14
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 15
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 16
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 17
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla and the whole team did an amazing job!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our day absolutely perfect! there were no hiccups, everything was extremely clean, and set up was a complete breeze! We are SO happy that we went with this location! Kayla was super awesome with our floor planning and reaching out to our caterer for information! Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • User3006138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for the country themed wedding. Everyone is wonderful to work with! Great for indoor or outdoor services.

    Sent on 05/16/2015

    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review on one of our venues at the Conservancy for Cuyahoga Valley National Park. We are overjoyed that you decided to host your big day with us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you on such a special event! We wish you many years of love together and we hope you visit the park again soon! :)

    All the best,
    Katie and the Event Team with the Conservancy for Cuyahoga Valley National Park!
  • User4626788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie, Happy Days' event coordinator, was so helpful and responsive at every step of the process from answering questions that came up quickly to even helping us set up on the day of the wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful space for both ceremony and reception (with the lights preset in the great room by the Happy Days staff) and it was so special for us that all of the venue fees go to support the national park. I can't say enough good things about Happy Days Lodge and Katie!

    Sent on 05/06/2015

    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park's reply:

    From myself and the whole Event Staff at the Conservancy for Cuyahoga Valley National Park, we really thank you for your amazing words! It means so much to us when our couples are pleased with how their wedding turns out and we take pride in making sure we can help make your day one to remember! We wish you both many "Happy Days" filled with love, laughter and Happily Ever After!! If you would like, you are welcome to send your wedding day photos once you receive them so we can showcase your gorgeous day with all our future couples!

    Thank you again and Congratulations on your Wedding,
    Katie and the Event Staff at Happy Days
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things about Happy Days Lodge. It is the perfect rustic and homey venue for a mid-sized wedding and offers so much space for dinner and dancing! The lighting was beautiful, the fire was welcoming, and Brittany and the other workers were so helpful and accommodating! Being able to come in multiple times prior to the big day to get a picture of how everything will look was a huge blessing. We wish we could have parties at Happy Days every year, ha! Seriously, if you don't at least check it out for your wedding, you are missing out!

    Sent on 03/05/2015

    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park's reply:

    Congratulations Emily! Thank you so much for your lovely words and we were honored to host your Wedding at Happy Days! We wish you many "Happy Days" of marriage!

    All the Best :)
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We never expected such helpful service! Brittany and the other girls were fantastic!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Happy Days Lodge in August 2014 and we could not have asked for a better expierence! When we first saw it online, we called Brittany and she went out of her way to make time to show us the venue that day and answer all of our questions. She made booking it so easy and responded to any questions we had through the year right away. The space was beautiful and more than spacious enough for our 150 guests! Our guests really enjoyed the outdoor space as well. Brittany and other staff spent the whole night making sure everything went perfect for us! Would absolutely recommend this venue to everyone!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • User5517127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with this venue when we first saw it. We must have spoken with the management and point person dozens of times prior to the wedding with requests, questions, updates, etc. and all of our interactions were wonderful. They made available all of the accommodations we desired and more. They had an indoor and outdoor option ready, as the weather was up in the air. We were allowed to decorate early. They also worked well with the other vendors we used to make the process very smooth. Nothing went wrong on wedding day, and I attribute most of that to the Happy Days Lodge.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User6004110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location is perfect and our experience with the staff was phenomenal. The building itself is beautiful and was a perfect setting for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • User4379150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our picnic wedding reception at Happy Days Lodge. We absolutely loved the venue, it's rustic decor and the ability for our guests to visit inside and/or outside! The staff was friendly and professional, and helped our day run smoothly. We would highly recommend Happy Days!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • C

    carly · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went just as planned. I booked our vow renewal for Happy Days Lodge, and it was beautiful

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • Mandy

    Mandy · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Happy Days Lodge was fairy book perfect. I wanted a place that wasn't a hall with open green spaces and this place was exactly what I was dreaming of. There is some extra work for the bride and groom involved with this place. Must provide your own bartender and booze. Decorations were set up and torn down within the restricted hours that you bought (that place is very busy with other events). Parking is a hassle for guests. But with that said the staff was amazing to work with and every little con about the place is so worth it in the end. My photographer said its her favorite wedding venue thus far to shoot at.

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • User4696599 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a different kind of venue that is historic, part of a national park with beautiful surroundings, this is for you. The location, about a mile off Rt 8, offers reasonable, quality lodging nearby. Also, Hudson and Peninsula and the national park offer plenty for visitors to do. The event planner was very helpful and was flexible in meeting our needs. There is no refrigeration so any caterer you hire would need to be prepared for that. If the caterer has never been to the venue they should have a walk through. The Conservancy (vendor) has a designated list of caterers or for an additional fee you can hire your own. We chose one of the designated caterers and were very pleased. You must pay a fee for alcohol to be served and sign a waiver of responsibility. The lodge is able to be dressed up or dressed down with decorating depending on your needs. You even have options of using the grounds around it. Plenty of open space inside. There is a walk from the main parking lot that involves stairs and a pedestrian tunnel but it's fun to decorate with 'candles' and signs. Limited mobility parking is available next to the building. From the parking lot throughout the building there are no elevation changes so limited mobility is accommodated. Large speakers and sound system hook-ups and huge movie screen are available. You must provide the projector. There is no sound system on the large screened in porch (very nice area), we opted to bring a portable unit. Traffic in the distance varies with sound so we didn't want to take a chance. There are no coat racks so if guests come with them you'll have to figure it out. There is a fireplace located on one side of the main hall that can be lit. Standard tables and chairs are available other can be rented. Restrooms very adequate. Staff are available throughout the event to help with logistics.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • Tonya

    Tonya · Married on 05/07/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Days Lodge was perfect for our reception! We got married in a small destination wedding on an island off the coast of Belize and needed a local (Cleveland area) "reception" site for our 160-person reception for family and friends that weren't in Belize.

    My contact was Ellen and she was very helpful. We could bring in our own caterer and alcohol (a huge cost savings!) and the venue was really nice. The lodge is all exposed wood beams and stone flooring. It had a nice rustic/classy feel. The lighting is adjustable and really nice (i.e. not standard fluorescent), there was air conditioning but also big doors that open to the lawn/forest if the weather is nice. They also have a fireplace they will turn on if you want.

    If you want to see it, check the CVNPA (nat'l park) website for details. They have open houses throughout the year too. I loved the site and that the people were really nice and accomodating! I got a lot of positive comments from guests who had never been out there, it is an unusual site (not your standard hotel guestroom or party center).

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 07/27/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Happy Days Lodge was so easy to work with, especially Kayla Burris. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and went above all our expectations. They helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 18
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 19
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 20
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 21
    Happy Days Lodge at Cuyahoga Valley National Park 22
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/17/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding at Happy Days!

    We are so happy that we had our wedding at the happy days lodge. It was the perfect place for our rustic wedding and exactly what we wanted. Kayla was fantastic to work with and helped get everything set up the way we wanted. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. My guests even commented on how great of a location it was!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A unique venue in a beautiful setting. I love Happy Days Lodge and am so happy we chose it for our wedding. We lucked out with the most absolutely gorgeous day but we picked this location b/c we had options for an indoor or outdoor ceremony so we would be set no matter the weather. The staff was so helpful as well.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Happy Days lodge and absolutely loved it! Everyone commented on the uniqueness of the venue and had a great time. My only complaint is that you can't get into the venue to decorate ahead of your contract hours (unless you pay for rehearsal the night before and there isn't a wedding planned), which required us to hire a wedding coordinator. Other than that small glitch, it's the perfect venue!!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we LOVED the Conservancy. I gave 4 for responsiveness bc we did have some trouble getting in touch with people, but only because they had some staff turn-over. While they had someone permanent as the wedding coordinator we got quick responses. The new contact person is Lindsay and she is GREAT! She was soooo much help, even while we were setting up and cleaning up afterwards. I love how you have flexibility to decorate however you want, but there are some limitations- no tape, no staple guns, glue, etc., and you can't have your party go past 11 bc you have to be cleaned up and out of there by midnight. it was a little bit pricey we thought, but for us definitely worth it. Really it was 5 stars for us!!!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review