Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Beginnings Reviews

Happy Beginnings View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • B
    Barbara B. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing voice

    We heard Rikki sing at a family wedding. Her voice was absolutely beautiful. She put her whole heart and soul into it. Made a few of us cry she did amazing! We are planning our wedding and I reached out to Rikki right away. I cannot have my wedding without Rikki singing our first dance!!! I’m looking forward to working with you!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Thank you! You're going to be such a beautiful Bride! I am honored to be apart of your special day!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and stress free.

    I am beyond excited that I was able to book her for my wedding next year. I have heard her perform a few times before and am always so deeply moved by her sound. I am very big into musical theatre and all performing arts and am just smitten with her performance ability. I look forward to listening to her sing at the most important day of my life.

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! I am so honored to be apart of your special day! We will make it extraordinary with memories that will last forever! The wedding of a lifetime! Love you guys.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Owen
    Owen G. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rikki brings sparkle to your event

    Rikki is a true gem. She has a beautiful voice, which she matches with a personable and professional demeanor. We invited Rikki to sing at our annual gala fundraiser for the Cheboygan Opera House (May 24, '23). Although she had never been in our venue before, she quickly set up and interacted comfortably with our patrons. She was able to draw on her wide range of repertoire to match the mood of the room and the crowd. The response was very, very positive, and made our event so much more special. If you are looking to bring extra sparkle to your event, I highly recommend working with Rikki.
    -- Owen Goslin, Executive Director of the Cheboygan Opera House
  • Presley
    Presley H. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Rikki is absolutely amazing! She has a true talent and is a beautiful person. She is so well spoken and has such a great work ethic!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Thanks so much that is very nice!! I feel the same way about you! It is a pleasure working with you.
  • L
    Lou Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is just perfect! You have never met someone as talented s she is and her voice is just beyond incredible!

    Rikki has the most angelic, amazing, and any other adjective that you can think of that will describe her voice as she will take you on an emotional voyage that you never thought you needed to experience! Her voice is just a fraction of who she is for her talents run much deeper. She can really connect with you and you feel the depth of who she is just her mere presence. I know I sound like her marketing manager but she just truly touched my soul when I met her for the first time. Her laughter, her inner joy and outlook on life just makes her the perfect person for whatever your event may be. She was the best match for my event and I can’t thank her enough for all she did for us. So meet and talk with her..let her show you all she has to offer…you will be glad you did!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Wow, so very nice of you! I am deeply moved by your words. The gift that keeps giving!! I am grateful.
  • I
    Irene M. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    85th Birthday

    First of all Rikki is beautiful inside and out and she brings this ora of good energy that lights up any room she sings. She has an outstanding exquisite voice that touches your heart. She puts together beautiful songs for any occasion. Rikki sung Ave Maria at my late brothers funeral and sounded so beautifully and perfect. She also sung Spanish songs with a live Mariachi at my Dad’s 85th Birthday Gathering it was amazing! Thank you for being a part of my family reunions and continue to be there for us when we need you, we Love you Rikki!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! It has always been such a pleasure to perform for your family. You will always hold a special place in my heart.
  • Laurene
    Laurene L. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sung for my ill father at my house.

    I met Rikki in September of 2019. When she came to sing for my father at no charge. He was ill. Her voice is angelic and amazing. Her and I have become close friends ever since. Me being a writer her a singer one of many talents, brought us a close connection I highly recommend her for any of her services. She won't disappoint.

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Thank you so much! Our memories will live forever….it was an honor to sing for your dad! I appreciate y oh r review!
  • Meka
    Meka C. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Singer

    Rikki sang at my wedding in Napa, California at the culinary Institute of America with the reception in the barrel room of wine, spectator magazine. Her voice and range are spectacular! I had a special request to have her wear angel wings to sing and my mother-in-law had Alzheimer’s. she thought that it was a real angel singing! I asked Rikki to later speak with her, and say comforting things as an angel would in her last weeks. She brought peace to her, and also entertained 100 guests into tears of joy. We were able to zoom in on the audience, and every song she sang, everyone in the audience was crying with joy. It was so beautiful! The reception was very Regal as well!
    Rikki can also get a party going!!!Everyone said it was the best wedding that ever been to!
    You will not be disappointed if you hire her!
    She will help create a Wedding that is beyond special and spectacular, but provide cherish moments in everyone’s life!
  • J
    Jettie A. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Rikki sang at my wedding as we walked down the isle. Everyone was in tears. Her voice is outstanding! I strongly encourage you to book her. She is so professional and extremely accommodating. Having rikki sing at our ceremony made our day even more special and beyond unique. And your guests will talk about for years to come!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Jettie, thank you so much for the kind words. I will remember your day forever and ever. You were such a beautiful bride and I’am honored to have been part of your special day.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wonderful Wedding Singer!!!

    Rikki sang beautifully for our first dance, two lovely well known romantic songs. Everyone has complimented our wedding for years for being classy, romantic and elegant. We had a wonderful time and peace of mind with Rikki’s kind support and planning. Rikki is fantastic to work with, supportive through the entire wedding planning process. Rikki met with us to discuss songs and day of details; best stage set up, music coordinated with our live band and venue speaker system. Rikki is a prepared professional!

    Rikki knows many inspiring songs, she is also fantastic at photography, video editing, event planning, life advice, counseling. Rikki is a wonderful knowledge soul, full of experiences. Rikki is wise, peaceful, calm and able to help make milestone moments memorable in the most meaningful way.

    Highly recommended to Book Rikki ASAP to make your new beginning day smooth, worry free, full of joy, and filled with love.

    Thank you Rikki for everything!!! You are the very best kind of person to know!

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    thank you so much for the kind words! What a nice review! I am so glad to have worked with you. Who would’ve thought we would have become so close over the years. The gift that keeps giving! Love you guys! Thanks for the review!
  • T
    Theodore F. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Opera Style Voice

    My wife and I have heard Rikki sing at private events for years. She has an opera styled voice that’s unique and powerful never failing to capture the crowd’s attention. One of the magical things about her voice is how it takes advantage of the songs she sings from vocal range to timbre, weight and more. How very fitting for a wedding or better yet for walking down the isle as her voice would make ones wedding day more elegant and memorable.
  • A
    Ammo M. Sent on 06/12/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    She booked another gig and raised the rate after we said we would book her

    We told her we would go with her services and asked about a deposit. Later we tried several times to reach out to her to confirm the details and had a hard time getting her to respond. When she finally did she said she was booking another venue on our day but would go with us for $300 more. Very unprofessional.

    Happy Beginnings's reply:

    Dear Cindy,

    I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with my services. It is never my intention to cause any inconvenience, and I take all feedback very seriously.

    When we initially discussed your wedding, I dedicated a significant amount of time to creating a customized playlist to meet your specific needs. You did inquire about a deposit, but there was some uncertainty regarding the final details of your event. I did my best to accommodate and support your planning process.

    I understand there was a delay in our communication. After sending you a quote over a month ago and not receiving confirmation for several weeks, I had to move forward with another booking due to the limited time remaining. I apologize if this caused any confusion or inconvenience.

    This business is very important to me, and I strive to provide the best possible service to every couple. I regret that we couldn't work together, and I hope you understand the situation from my perspective.

    Thank you for your understanding, and I wish you all the best for your wedding day.

    Warm regards,

    Rikki
Responds within 24 hours