Skip to main content
Weddings

Happy Apple Celebrations Reviews

Happy Apple Celebrations

Happy Apple Celebrations

Norwalk, IA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Fall Wedding

    We had our wedding at Happy Apple during October and couldn’t have been happier with the venue or the owners! Sarah, her husband, and their employee Erica were just fantastic. So helpful and accommodating. The bar staff were also amazing. The venue itself is the perfect vibe- beautiful and rustic. The bridal and groom suites are perfect. We literally felt at home the entire time we were there. I loved being able to have the venue for the whole weekend. It definitely lowered the stress by being able to decorate on Friday and hold our rehearsal dinner there, enjoy my wedding day on Saturday, and come back to clean up and gather our belongings on Sunday. Highly recommend Happy Apple for your wedding!
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place to have a wedding

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, they are flexible and easy to work with. You can bring in your own caterer. You can have the venue for the whole weekend for less than what most venues charge for just one day. Those are just a few benefits. They went above and beyond to make our day special.
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Location, Great People and Fun Atmosphere

    Happy Apple was everything we could have imagined and more. The moment we walked in to the venue we knew it was perfect for our special day. Sara and Ryan were wonderful to work with - always responsive - and met all of our expectations during the planning stages and ensured our day was perfect. They went above and beyond for us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • j.schnoebelen
    Jessica Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sue and Rick were amazing to work with! They answered all my weird questions, and were very knowledgeable in their industry to give me great advice to help the day of go by smoothly. Happy Apple gives you a great value of everything they have to offer to two huge rooms for your event, full bar, bridal and grooms suites, full kitchen access, and the most wonderful grounds to take pictures! I couldn't have asked for better venue owners to work with!
  • User2109558 Sent on 04/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The couple who owns this place are very friendly and helpful. They give you all the information you will need to know. They are also very reasonably priced. Would Recommend them to anyone!
  • R
    Randi Sent on 07/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is absolutely beautiful. The owners were great. I couldn't have picked a better place to get married and have my reception at.
  • User1872653 Sent on 10/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a lot of compliments from guests saying how nice the place is. You can use anyone you like as a caterer, even family members. If you're like us and have a small budget to work with it works out great! Great experience!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sue and Rick are straight shooters and really helpful with whatever you need. It's a beautiful venue. And our guests really loved not having to "run around" for different ceremony and reception locations.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 10/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Rick and Sue. They were so helpful and worked with us to make sure we had the best day ever!
  • M
    Miles E. Sent on 09/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful without our decorations so we didn't have to do much! Rick and Sue were very accommodating and great to work with! Thank you for helping make the day special!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 04/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sue and Rick were there every step of the way with our event! They are a newer venue and are very reasonable priced. It is a family operation and the location can hold up to 500 people!!! Sue and Rick made the venue very accessible to us and helped us make our wedding day very special! :)
  • User2770990 Sent on 09/17/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was perfect for our wedding.
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 08/06/2018
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    This venue gets one star for how beautiful the property was and being able to host the Ceremony and Reception in the same place. We had issue with the owners themselves, if I knew how to upload videos of how they conducted themselves I would. We fill that they over charged us on our alcohol, when we questioned them they talked to my guest/wedding party in a very rude manor. At one point, Rick (the owner) told my guest, that she needed to get a sex-life, after he was confronted with their help, which we had to pay a $100 to have there, was having sexual relations with a member of my wedding party. The owner, Rick, was also smoking marijuana with 18 yr old girls out by his pond in his truck (another snapchat-video we would like to upload). We were informed by some parents the next day that their minor children were being served by the staff. I personally felt that Sue was rude to us from the minute she got our payment. Several people told me she was rude and gave dirty looks to me and my guest. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
  • User2705274 Sent on 07/29/2016
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall horrible experience. We were very excited about our special day. Rick and Sue were ok to work with until the day of our wedding. Very difficult. Treated our guests poorly. Were caught multiple times speaking poorly about our guests and us. We had left over food but they said it was gone. We found it in their freezers in the kitchen. Would not recommend.
Responds within 24 hours