Hansen's Flower Shop Reviews

51 | Fairfield, CT
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Hansen's Flower Shop

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

51

18 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Daisey Perez · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Floral Magic! Spring Wedding Review

    Bruce's team at Hansen's Flower Shop are true floral masters. Tina uses her creativity to create beautiful and custom arrangements that are completely unique to the couple. We are so grateful to Hansen's for their hard work and dedication in making our wedding floral vision become a reality.

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • Siobhan

    Siobhan O’Hara · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful florals, good value

    Tina was a delight to work with! She was very flexible and created exactly what we needed. The setup was seamless—we arrived at the venue to find everything perfectly arranged. The value was also quite good, and we never felt pressured to spend more. The whole process was very transparent and a pleasure!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Lilly

    Lilly Flynn · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable! Couldn't recommend them more

    I worked with Tina at Hansen's for my wedding and she made my dreams come true. The visuals she created were exactly what I wanted, even when I had difficulty putting it into words. I would recommend them to everyone and anyone! They clearly love what they do and do it well!

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the flowers arrangements

    I absolutely loved the flower arrangements and the decorations.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • K

    Katie Cooke · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 06/29/19

    The flowers came out AMAZING! I loved my flowers and recieved so many compliments. I would use them again!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Tina was super easy to work with which made our planning 100 times easier. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Heidi

    Heidi Schmidel De Genaro · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Florist!

    I used Hansen’s Flower Shop this past June for my daughter’s wedding. Tina was so wonderful to work with. The wedding flowers were simple and beautiful. Exactly what my daughter wanted. Tina’s attention to every detail was evident in the gorgeous bouquets and centerpiece she put together. I would definitively recommend Hansen’s for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hansen's Flower Shop is the Best!

    Hansen's Flower Shop did an amazing job with the floral decorations for our wedding. Our bouquets were stunning! Our guests were so impressed with our centerpieces and even the cake flowers! Tina was so easy to work with and very knowledgeable.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • C

    Carolyn Walbert · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service and Product

    We used Tina from Hansen's Flower Shop and could not be happier with the product and service! Tina was so easy to work with and created beautiful arrangements for our ceremony and reception. We received numerous compliments on the flowers. Tina was incredibly organized and made the experience seamless. We highly recommend Tina!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • B

    Blair Stout · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Hansen's did the flowers for my wedding and it was nothing short of absolutely SPECTACULAR. Tina is such a talented person and exceeded our expectations. She is also the sweetest person to work with. She went above and beyond what we expected and made our day look incredibly beautiful. They are the best in the area!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Katia · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED how our flowers came out! They were as we had envisioned for our special day. And Tina was so flexible and responsive. We received so many compliments on our flowers from guests!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • L

    laurie · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hensan’s Flowers. I worked with Tina and she was wonderful. She was able to work with my budget and deliver the most amazing flowers! So many of my guests asked about the beautiful flowers. Thank you for your excellent work!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • N

    Nadeje · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have selected the Hansen’s Flower Shop to prepare the flower arrangements for our daughter and son, Meeka’s and Stephen’s wedding. Our florist, Tina Ahlberg, performed above and beyond our expectations. The flower arrangements were breathtaking beautiful and contributed greatly to making our wedding magical and memorable. The bouquets and the boutonnières were perfect exactly as we had envisioned. Tina is truly an artist and we look forward to working with her again when our other three daughters wed.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was very pleasant to work with and did an AMAZING job with our flowers! She also talked through ways where we could save money and get the best bang for our buck which we greatly appreciated. She made our day that much more special with her beautiful work.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina at Hansen's Flower shop created the most magical centerpieces and bouquets for my wedding. I have never seen flowers as unique or as beautiful as the ones she used. Tina worked with me for months to come up with the perfect design and when the day finally came I couldn't have been happier with the end result. The multitude of colors and textures, the truly natural elegance to each piece, was my vision brought to life. I can't thank Tina enough for the spectacular job she did, if you are looking for a wedding florist- look no further.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Hansen's Flower Shop's reply:

    Audrey & Derek, it was a pleasure to work with you both. Can't wait to see the pictures! All the luck & happiness in the future!
    Tina
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was wonderful!! We had a change in plans last minute and Tina and her team were able to get us the most beautiful flowers. Everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Tina at Hansen's Flower Shop. Tina was amazing at listening to all of my ideas and making them that much better with her ideas. Tina was sure to keep in touch through all of the months leading up to the wedding. Its was so nice to finally work with someone who did not pressure my husband and I and made the whole wedding experience that much better. I would highly suggest using Tina at Hansen's Flower Shop you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/19/2017

    Hansen's Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Jenna! I wish you & John all the happiness in the world!
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend hiring Hansen’s Flower Shop for your next big event! We worked directly with Tina for our wedding, and she was an absolute professional. Living in the area, we knew that Hansen’s already had a reputable name, and working with them during the event planning process exceeded our already high expectations. Tina understood our vision from the very beginning, which made planning the details so much easier - she just got it. Working with Tina was so easy, she was reachable and a great listener. We wanted a light, romantic and more rustic floral decor theme - and she completely nailed it! She created a beautiful birch and greenery archway for the ceremony, and a stunning arrangement for our farm style head table. All of our guests commented on how unique the arrangements were. The flowers totally made the vibe, we barely had any other decor at the wedding. Thank you, Hansen’s, and Tina, for executing our fairytale wedding perfectly!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Hansen's Flower shop for our wedding. Tina was amazing to work with from the onset, and was responsive, creative and supportive in helping guide us through the process. The value was really on par with what we expected, and it was great that we gave our budget to begin with and then we weren't pressured to go over it. Would definitely work with them again for future events!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • User5572719 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was fantastic! She understood my budget and my vision and make it a reality. She is very easy to work with and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with her the moment I met her. I received numerous compliments on my flowers and the centerpiece I took home lasted almost 3 weeks!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so perfect, it was like Tina literally went into my head took out the image I had for the flowers and made it come to life. I am so beyond happy we went with Hansen's and I could not have asked for anything more. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and the bridesmaids flowers and boutonnières complimented it beautifully I received so many compliments about the centerpieces and sweetheart table accent. We would absolutely recommend Hansen's for your wedding and will be using them again in the future. Thank you so much for everything!!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so perfect, it was like Tina literally went into my head took out the image I had for the flowers and made it come to life. I am so beyond happy we went with Hansen's and I could not have asked for anything more. We would absolutely recommend Hansen's for your wedding and will be using them again in the future. Thank you so much for everything!!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and staff were very helpful and creative in helping to make my wedding vision come true. They have suggestions and expertise that made everything perfect. The flowers were stunning and lasted all day. I got so many compliments and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User4355697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Tina for our wedding. We were very pleased with all of our tables, bouquets and gazebo décor. She is extremely helpful and friendly. We got exactly what we wanted with our budget. Very professional and our guests loved our arrangements. Very easy planning. Happy to recommend to all my friends with upcoming weddings.

    Sent on 08/03/2015