Weddings

Hansen's Flower Shop Reviews

Hansen's Flower Shop

Hansen's Flower Shop

Fairfield, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 08/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    We used Hansen’s for my bridal flowers for our simple backyard wedding - 3 bouquets and a boutonniere. I talked with Nancy via email and showed her a picture of what I was looking for, and she really delivered. The flowers came out beautifully, and they look amazing in our pictures!
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Married on 07/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most beautiful flowers!

    Working with Hansen’s Flower Shop was truly a pleasure. Tina is a delight and created the most beautiful bouquet and center pieces! Due to Covid-19, we scaled back our wedding and completely changed plans. Hansen’s was so accommodating and flexible throughout the whole process. We cannot praise them and their work enough!
  • D
    Daisey P. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral Magic! Spring Wedding Review

    Bruce's team at Hansen's Flower Shop are true floral masters. Tina uses her creativity to create beautiful and custom arrangements that are completely unique to the couple. We are so grateful to Hansen's for their hard work and dedication in making our wedding floral vision become a reality.
  • Siobhan
    Siobhan O. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful florals, good value

    Tina was a delight to work with! She was very flexible and created exactly what we needed. The setup was seamless—we arrived at the venue to find everything perfectly arranged. The value was also quite good, and we never felt pressured to spend more. The whole process was very transparent and a pleasure!
  • Lilly
    Lilly F. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable! Couldn't recommend them more

    I worked with Tina at Hansen's for my wedding and she made my dreams come true. The visuals she created were exactly what I wanted, even when I had difficulty putting it into words. I would recommend them to everyone and anyone! They clearly love what they do and do it well!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the flowers arrangements

    I absolutely loved the flower arrangements and the decorations.
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 06/29/19

    The flowers came out AMAZING! I loved my flowers and recieved so many compliments. I would use them again!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Tina was super easy to work with which made our planning 100 times easier. The flowers were absolutely beautiful!!!!
  • Heidi
    Heidi S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Florist!

    I used Hansen’s Flower Shop this past June for my daughter’s wedding. Tina was so wonderful to work with. The wedding flowers were simple and beautiful. Exactly what my daughter wanted. Tina’s attention to every detail was evident in the gorgeous bouquets and centerpiece she put together. I would definitively recommend Hansen’s for your wedding. You won’t be disappointed!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hansen's Flower Shop is the Best!

    Hansen's Flower Shop did an amazing job with the floral decorations for our wedding. Our bouquets were stunning! Our guests were so impressed with our centerpieces and even the cake flowers! Tina was so easy to work with and very knowledgeable.
  • C
    Carolyn W. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Product

    We used Tina from Hansen's Flower Shop and could not be happier with the product and service! Tina was so easy to work with and created beautiful arrangements for our ceremony and reception. We received numerous compliments on the flowers. Tina was incredibly organized and made the experience seamless. We highly recommend Tina!
  • B
    Blair S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Hansen's did the flowers for my wedding and it was nothing short of absolutely SPECTACULAR. Tina is such a talented person and exceeded our expectations. She is also the sweetest person to work with. She went above and beyond what we expected and made our day look incredibly beautiful. They are the best in the area!
  • K
    Katia Married on 07/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED how our flowers came out! They were as we had envisioned for our special day. And Tina was so flexible and responsive. We received so many compliments on our flowers from guests!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Hensan’s Flowers. I worked with Tina and she was wonderful. She was able to work with my budget and deliver the most amazing flowers! So many of my guests asked about the beautiful flowers. Thank you for your excellent work!
  • N
    Nadeje Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were lucky enough to have selected the Hansen’s Flower Shop to prepare the flower arrangements for our daughter and son, Meeka’s and Stephen’s wedding. Our florist, Tina Ahlberg, performed above and beyond our expectations. The flower arrangements were breathtaking beautiful and contributed greatly to making our wedding magical and memorable. The bouquets and the boutonnières were perfect exactly as we had envisioned. Tina is truly an artist and we look forward to working with her again when our other three daughters wed.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina was very pleasant to work with and did an AMAZING job with our flowers! She also talked through ways where we could save money and get the best bang for our buck which we greatly appreciated. She made our day that much more special with her beautiful work.
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina at Hansen's Flower shop created the most magical centerpieces and bouquets for my wedding. I have never seen flowers as unique or as beautiful as the ones she used. Tina worked with me for months to come up with the perfect design and when the day finally came I couldn't have been happier with the end result. The multitude of colors and textures, the truly natural elegance to each piece, was my vision brought to life. I can't thank Tina enough for the spectacular job she did, if you are looking for a wedding florist- look no further.

    Hansen's Flower Shop's reply:

    Audrey & Derek, it was a pleasure to work with you both. Can't wait to see the pictures! All the luck & happiness in the future!
    Tina
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina was wonderful!! We had a change in plans last minute and Tina and her team were able to get us the most beautiful flowers. Everything was perfect!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Tina at Hansen's Flower Shop. Tina was amazing at listening to all of my ideas and making them that much better with her ideas. Tina was sure to keep in touch through all of the months leading up to the wedding. Its was so nice to finally work with someone who did not pressure my husband and I and made the whole wedding experience that much better. I would highly suggest using Tina at Hansen's Flower Shop you will not be disappointed!

    Hansen's Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Jenna! I wish you & John all the happiness in the world!
  • K
    Kirstin Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend hiring Hansen’s Flower Shop for your next big event! We worked directly with Tina for our wedding, and she was an absolute professional. Living in the area, we knew that Hansen’s already had a reputable name, and working with them during the event planning process exceeded our already high expectations. Tina understood our vision from the very beginning, which made planning the details so much easier - she just got it. Working with Tina was so easy, she was reachable and a great listener. We wanted a light, romantic and more rustic floral decor theme - and she completely nailed it! She created a beautiful birch and greenery archway for the ceremony, and a stunning arrangement for our farm style head table. All of our guests commented on how unique the arrangements were. The flowers totally made the vibe, we barely had any other decor at the wedding. Thank you, Hansen’s, and Tina, for executing our fairytale wedding perfectly!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 04/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Hansen's Flower shop for our wedding. Tina was amazing to work with from the onset, and was responsive, creative and supportive in helping guide us through the process. The value was really on par with what we expected, and it was great that we gave our budget to begin with and then we weren't pressured to go over it. Would definitely work with them again for future events!
  • User2401411 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina was fantastic! She understood my budget and my vision and make it a reality. She is very easy to work with and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with her the moment I met her. I received numerous compliments on my flowers and the centerpiece I took home lasted almost 3 weeks!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was so perfect, it was like Tina literally went into my head took out the image I had for the flowers and made it come to life. I am so beyond happy we went with Hansen's and I could not have asked for anything more. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and the bridesmaids flowers and boutonnières complimented it beautifully I received so many compliments about the centerpieces and sweetheart table accent. We would absolutely recommend Hansen's for your wedding and will be using them again in the future. Thank you so much for everything!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was so perfect, it was like Tina literally went into my head took out the image I had for the flowers and made it come to life. I am so beyond happy we went with Hansen's and I could not have asked for anything more. We would absolutely recommend Hansen's for your wedding and will be using them again in the future. Thank you so much for everything!!