Skip to main content
Weddings

Hanover String Quartet Reviews

Hanover String Quartet

Hanover String Quartet

Hanover, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 149 Reviews
View more information

149 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra D. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony

    Deb was an absolute pleasure to work with! They provided a list with excellent variety for songs they would be able to play for our special day and checked in throughout the entire process. On our wedding day, they were on time, professional, and we could not have asked for a better performance. I highly recommend them!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing musicians

    They were professional and very organized. A total pleasure to work with!!!
  • C
    Caroline S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Ceremony Music

    Deb and the Hanover String Quartet were so helpful in bringing our vision for our ceremony music to reality! Very quick to respond to emails and provided wonderful input for musical selections. So grateful for their services!
  • Brittany
    Brittany I. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with! Great music!

    Helped with the layout of the music and what’s best played at certain parts. Beautiful music! Easy to talk and communicate with! They checked in at different parts of the year of planning to
    See everything is going well.
    Affordable and an awesome
    Decision!
  • M
    Mona D. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    The music was beautiful and Deb was very very easy to work with!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spetacular vendor! Beautiful music!

    The Hanover String Quartet was wonderful! They were professional, diligent, and pleasant. Their music made my special day absolutely magical!
  • L
    Lynn C. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Efficient and Responsive

    The Hanover String Quartet performed at our Ceremony and Cocktail Hour. They were so great and professional. Deb, the lead violinist, was responsive and very easy to work with. The Hanover String Quartet have been playing at weddings for years so have the logistics perfectly down. I would recommend them to any couple looking for good classical music at their wedding. They were also reasonable in terms of pricing.
  • J
    Jaci Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding

    Deb and the rest of the quartet are a pleasure to work with. Their music is absolutley beautiful. I highly recommend them.
  • L
    Leslie M. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    I highly recommend the HSQ! Correspondence was very prompt and professional — it was a pleasure to work directly with Deb. The group was very accommodating and helpful when it came to choosing musical selections for our prelude and postlude for our wedding ceremony. The group was also familiar with the ceremony venue and organist, so they were able to liaise directly, which saved me some time/work (always a plus). I am so glad that I booked them early in the process because my date was in high demand, so I recommend booking them early!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    Debra was great to work with and very responsive to any questions or concerns that I had. She was also extremely helpful with the music selection process. The quality of the music was exceptional and we received numerous compliments from our guests.
  • C
    Carolynn Married on 04/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very responsive

    HSQ was incredibly helpful and always very quick to respond. Good selections to choose from! Made everything really easy for us. Thanks so much!
  • Tony
    Tony Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot thank the Hanover String Quartet enough for really setting the tone for what was an incredible wedding ceremony. Guests could not stop talking about how soothing and comfortable the atmosphere of the Church was due to the beautiful sound of the quartet. I sincerely hope I can have another event soon where I use their services. Simply beautiful...thank you!!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful music!!

    Debra was a pleasure to work with. Very responsive and the trio played beautiful music. Everyone was impressed :) highly recommend.
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music to our ears

    They couldn’t have been any easier to work with. I would have them play for us again in a heartbeat! The music was wonderful, they are professional and reasonable. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much for sharing in our day!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb was great with communication throughout the entire wedding planning process, she met with us before the ceremony and provided helpful ceremony suggestions. She gave us a CD of their music that we can listen to to reminisce about our day. Our guests loved the string quartet and the special touch they added to our day!
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the extra effort and very responsive

    We had the Hanover String Trio for our wedding. Deb was the most responsive vendor I dealt with. She was an absolute delight. The groom requested a song they didn't have in their repertoire and they tracked down the arrangement - which was not easy because the song is by a UK band. They also did our cocktail hour which was a great way to transition from the ceremony to the DJ at dinner. I can't reccomend them enough.
  • D
    Dennis Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Hanover String Quartet was an amazing experience all throughout planning and the wedding day. We couldn't be any happier!!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Touch

    The Hanover String Trio did a phenomenal job on our wedding day. Deb was extremely friendly and made the process easy and most of all, fun! We requested a specific song that was not listed on their repertoire for our ceremony. Deb went above and beyond to ensure that the arrangement could be prepared and maintained constant communication with us. Hanover Strings provided the perfect touch to our special day and we would highly recommend them in the future.
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Really outstanding job! Thank you for being so wonderful and adding a special touch to our ceremony and cocktail hour. So responsive to my questions and followed up with me and kept me organized for the wedding day. Thank you for doing such a great job!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb at Hanover String Quartet was incredible to work with from start to finish! We were so happy with our wedding day ceremony music selection. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Anahi A. Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hanover String Quartet is the best, they played lovely in our ceromony. We got in contact with Debra and she helped us with everything. They are very flexible, and they worked with our budget. Instead of the quartet we had a trio and still sounded amazing. They were professional from beginning to end, and worked with us even though our ceremony was in spanish. Once again Hanover String Quarter is the best and I will surely recommend them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb and her team were simply amazing to work with for our wedding. From song recommendations to constant follow up's prior to the big day, everything put our minds at ease. We would highly suggest anyone that is looking for an elegant sound during their ceremony look no further than the Hanover String Quartet!
  • N
    Nath Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to say enough about Deb. She is very professional but yet so personable. She was flexible enough to meet with us prior to our wedding and responded immediately to my questions and emails. That was extremely important to me as we had so many other things we had to juggle. But most importantly, she was so kind and talented. I only met with her briefly but through our short meetings and email exchanges I could tell that she was a truly kind spirit blessed with an amazing talent. I'm so glad her and her company were able to play at our wedding!
  • T
    Tom Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quartet provided great music before and after our wedding ceremony. Debra was an excellent partner to plan and work with.
  • G
    Gina Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding at Liberty Mountain Resort two weeks ago and had the Hanover String Quartet play during my ceremony and cocktail hour. Deb was friendly, responsive, organized, and incredibly easy to work with leading up to the wedding. She checked in routinely, and even let me know ahead of time if she was going to be away from her computer for a few days in case she didn't get back right away. She really was top notch when it came to communication, preparation, and organization. On the day of, I didn't need to worry about a thing. They worked with my venue's wedding coordinator to get set up. I was fortunate enough to be able to stop by and meet them during cocktail hour, but as I said I didn't even need to coordinate anything on the day of with them. Music was beautiful, they exceeded my expectations :)