Weddings

Hank Lane Music Reviews

Hank Lane Music View more information

692 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 692
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

68 User photos

Sort by:
  • Anthony
    Anthony I. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever

    The Frank Simmons Band is everything you could ask for in a wedding band & more. Frank was an absolute pleasure to work with in advance of our big day & somehow managed to top that with his professionalism the day of. With our wedding coordinator leaving after our ceremony & an inexperienced maitres d, Frank stepped up and went above & beyond as an MC to keep the night on track. That was in addition to leading a band that many of our guests said was, and I quote, “One of the best bands I’ve ever heard!” I even heard from a few guests who said they felt like they were at a concert because of how magnetic & charismatic the band was. However, that’s not to say that they took any attention off of my wife & I - in fact, they invited us up to be a part of the show and we felt like rock stars! Aside from Frank, the other band members have amazing range, allowing them to play any genre of music with ease. I cannot recommend The Frank Simmons Band highly enough. Save yourself the stress of searching for a wedding band and just book Frank - you will NOT be disappointed!
  • M
    Mike Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank Simmons Band Was Amazing!!

    All of our guests are still raving about the band weeks later!! Frank and the rest of the band members were so amazing. They kept the party going all night long and every single song was a banger. Most of our guests did not leave the dance floor all night and that is truly thanks to Frank and his amazing band. They were so easy to work with and truly understood the vibe that we wanted to create in the room. The wedding was perfect, and the band is a main reason why. Due to the pandemic, we had 50+ guests drop out last minute and you couldn’t even tell since the dance floor was packed all night long. Frank brought amazing energy to the dance floor and not to mention his skills on the saxophone was a party favorite. The band was engaging with guests and kept the party flowing. They are the BEST band out there – recommend booking them for all types of events. We will be working with them again in the future.
    Working with Ian at Hank Lane during the planning process was so easy and he was so helpful throughout the process. He was extremely responsive to email and phone calls and truly cared about the success of our event. He was personable and a delight to work with. Hank Lane is amazing!!
  • Colleen
    Colleen F. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love you Billy!

    If you're from the tri-state area, you've heard of Hank Lane. And you've heard that they are the best of the best when it comes to wedding bands. But if you haven't yet been lucky enough to experience them in person, they are truly even more incredible live. We had the Billy Stone Band at our wedding on 12/18 at The Liberty House in Jersey City, and Billy and the band were absolutely amazing. They sang all of our special dance songs perfectly (including when my Dad wanted a mash-up of Tupelo Honey and Travelin' Band at the last minute) and played the most iconic mix of Top 40 and classic wedding songs. Our dance floor was consistently packed and Billy and crew kept the energy high and the vibes immaculate at all times. We feel so lucky to have worked with the incredible group of people at Hank Lane (shout out to Russ who we met with back in 2019 and worked with up until the day before our wedding!) After pushing the wedding a full year, we could not be happier with Hank Lane AND with Billy Stone. Do yourself a favor and BOOK NOW.
  • A
    Alison S. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Jeff Lubin Band was amazing!

    Our experience working with Hank Lane music was amazing! It was so easy to communicate with everyone and we were so happy that we chose the Jeff Lubin Band. Jeff created an awesome set list for us. We wanted to make sure people were on the dance floor, but also wanted to choose some songs that weren’t played at every wedding. Jeff made lots of suggestions and we absolutely loved the music the night of the wedding. Everyone in the band was incredible and our guests were raving about them!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank Simmons Band = The Best!

    The Frank Simmons Band absolutely made our wedding what it was. The entire room of 200 didn’t sit the entire night and everyone was up and dancing for 4+ hours. The combination of genres as well as the overall fun the band was having both on the stage and on the dance floor created an unbelievable energy that took the party to the next level. We thought we were biased because it was our wedding, but plenty of guests called them the greatest wedding band they had ever seen and heard. We could not recommend them more; they were nothing short of perfect. Hank Lane was great to work with as a company, they made the band selection process very easy and matched us with Frank because they could tell what vibe we wanted. Easy to communicate with and incredibly accommodating.
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Russ Bennett Band!!

    The best wedding band ever. Hank Lane was a pleasure to work with - they were professional and accommodating throughout the entire process - especially during rescheduling due to Covid. The Russ Bennett Band was EXCEPTIONAL. Russ was a delight to work with during our wedding and him and his musicians brought the house down. We couldn’t get over how amazing they sounded, and the set list they picked was absolutely perfect. We are fans for life and only wish there were more places we could hear them play. Thanks Russ and team for everything!
  • K
    K Friedman Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever

    We had an amazing experience with Johnny and Brooklyn Sound. Johnny is an absolute pleasure to work with, very responsive and focused on customizing the wedding flow to how you’d like it. The band is amazing and created an epic atmosphere of high energy and dancing all night at our Wedding. It was particularly helpful to have such a great Band given we had a lot of extra stress with our Wedding and had to change our date twice with the Pandemic. My wife and I had been to over 25 weddings and many of our friends have been to dozens of weddings and we received universal feedback that our Band (Brooklyn Sound) was the “best wedding band our friends have ever heard”.

    We would strongly recommend Brooklyn Sound with the highest possible rating. They kept our entire guest list (150 people) on the Dance Floor the whole night and people did not want the party to stop.

    Jonny’s professionalism and easy to work with nature, along with the Band’s fantastic music and energy, make this Band the best choice we could have asked for. We only hope we get to experience them more again as guests as well! They are truly amazing and should be #1 on everyone’s band choice list!!!!! Thank you Jonny for making our experience so unforgettable.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band!

    We booked the Russ Bennett Band for our wedding and they were fantastic! They played everything from Bon Jovi to Justin Timberlake and kept everyone on the dance floor. If you are looking for a band that not only sounds amazing but also has incredible talent make sure you book the Russ Bennett Band, you will not be disappointed!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding and Electric

    This management company and band are total professionals. The management company was incredibly accommodating. They answered all of the questions we had and made sure that we got the right additional pieces based upon our music selections. The band, Octane, had us on the dance floor singing and dancing all night long – so much so I hardly even sat down to enjoy my dinner, cake, or any of the late night bites that were being passed around. They were some of the most talented singers I’d ever heard in a wedding band. They provided so much energy and hype to our reception through the interaction with my guests on the dance floor. It was the perfect amount of interaction that wasn’t pushing people to get out on the dance floor, but the kind that made you feel like you were part of the band. What I loved about them the most was their ability to feel out the crowd and play songs that they knew would get us excited. I honestly can’t say enough positive things about this band. If you hire them, then you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Joanna M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luxe is the best!

    We had an absolutely PHENOMENAL experience with Luxe at our wedding on 10/16/21. When I say that this band was incredible - words cannot even do it justice. This wildly talented group of musicians and singers had our entire crowd on their feet from start to finish. They performed with their whole hearts and seemed to be having an absolute blast. They were so professional, specifically the band leader, Frank, and did an impeccable job of adapting our requests for our first dance and dances with our parents. We truly cannot say enough good things about them, and our guests continue to tell us that they were the best band they have ever heard at a wedding, and that they were blown away. THANK YOU FRANK & the entire LUXE band - we are forever grateful. Love, Joanna & Corey
  • Jolene
    Jolene Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna Wynne Band

    Working with Hank Lane has been one of the most positive parts of the wedding experience. We had the Jenna Wynne band and they completely brought our vision to life. They respected our requests for music (including do not plays!) and we could not have been happier. Jenna and her entire band totally brought the party to life, with multiple people telling me it was the best wedding band they have ever heard. If you want a PARTY, Jenna is your girl!!!
  • Scott
    Scott P. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LUXE !!!!!!!

    LUXE!!

    We celebrated our wedding on September 18, 2021 after postponing a full year due to Covid. We waited two years to celebrate and could not be happier with our decision to select Hank Lane's LUXE band.

    We have been to dozens of weddings in NYC and the surrounding area - including those who also booked Hank Lane. It is obvious they know how to manage bands. But LUXE by far was the BEST BAND we have ever heard.

    Nearly 100% of our guests did not leave the dance floor the entire night. The music was amazing and the energy level was excellent. Frank, the band leader, is a genius and was such a pleasure to work with. He took his time with us leading up to our special day and executed to perfection on the night of.

    Our friends and family are still talking about the music and cannot stop raving about the band!

    If you are planning an event, look no further. LUXE is the answer.
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our wedding!

    Ugh where do I begin... From start to finish, Russ from Hank Lane Music has been a pleasure to work with. We hired the Russ Bennett Band and they were absolutely INCREDIBLE on our wedding day. They were super interactive with our guests and kept everyone dancing all night long. We got married in September and our guests are still raving about how amazing our band was. Russ was super responsive to my emails leading up to our day and made our music selection so easy; we just told him the general type of music and overall vibe we were going for and they absolutely crushed it. Their energy was over the top and everything I could have ever dreamed of for our wedding! I am so so thankful that we chose the Russ Bennett Band and they were truly the highlight of our wedding. Thank ya'll SO MUCH!
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank Simmons - Best band ever!!!!

    We booked the Frank Simmons band for our wedding on August 29, 2021 and they hands down made our wedding the best night of our lives. We saw the band at a wedding about five years ago and thought they were amazing and got their business card. I then referred them to a friend and they were incredible at her wedding and we knew right then we had to have them for ours. Once we got engaged, we booked our venue around their availability. We had to postpone a year due to Covid and booked around their availability yet again which was beyond worth it. Ian and Frank were fantastic to work with and we’re always quick to answer any questions we had. We had a guitarist and vocalist for our ceremony and cocktail hour who were incredible and truly made our ceremony so special. As for the reception, the band absolutely killed it and we literally did not sit down once because we danced the entire night. Every song was on point, and the diversity in the type of music they can play/sing is incredible. From a sax solo to rapping they were just perfection. RUN and book Frank Simmons if you are in need of a band. I promise it will be worth it!!!
  • D
    Dina Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artie Stuart Band

    Artie Stuart and his band (of Hank Lane Music) performed at my daughter’s wedding last weekend and I can’t say enough great things about them. Here are a few highlights:
    -- Hank Lane Music and Artie worked with us when the initial wedding date had to be postponed due to covid.
    --Artie is a both wonderful man and a consummate professional. He paid attention to the songs selected in advance by my daughter and her husband and focused on the style of music they wanted to hear.
    -They did a great job playing the ceremony music and jazz (my daughter's request) for the cocktail hour.
    --Artie and the band absolutely made the reception – the music was fantastic and people were dancing all night. We also appreciated that the band quieted down a bit during the meals so guests could talk while they were eating

    Overall, we could not be happier with the music at our event. I'd recommend the Artie Stuart band without hesitation.
  • Randall
    Randall M. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Russ Bennett Band was Amazing!

    We were married this past weekend at Battello in Jersey City and had the privelege of using the Russ Bennet Band for our ceremony... and they were nothing short of amazing! There wasn't a person at the wedding that didn't comment on how great they sounded. We are still receiving comments days later on how good they were. Russ was a pleasure to work with and I would work with them again in a heartbeat. Thank you to Russ and his team for making our night even that much more amazing!
  • Sara
    Sara I. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clara Jordan Band - they deliver!!

    Based on our music taste we chose the Clara Jordan band, one of the many bands represented by Hank Lane. We wanted variety and upbeat music and the Clara Jordan band delivered! From the moment we were introduced into the ballroom at our wedding venue the Park Chateau, this band performed their hearts out. You can tell that they love what they do and they are having fun doing it. Every single person in the band was incredibly talented. Clara sang some beautiful Italian songs for us and it really meant a lot to us. We couldn't have asked for a better band to get the party started and keep it going for our wedding day! Definitely choose the Clara Jordan band, you won't be disappointed!
  • A
    Alexandra C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Energy all night!

    We went with Hank Lane (MTM) and got DJ Q for our event. He was absolutely wonderful and we had the best time! His announcements were exciting and never corny (which I feel like wedding DJs can be sometimes). DJ Q was so cool and kept us dancing the entire time, even during cocktail hour I was up dancing. The dance floor was full all night and all our guests were so sad when it had to end. We also worked with Chris on logistics and he was really helpful creating a timeline and helping us find our style when it came to music suggestions. We can't recommend them enough!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn A. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clara Jordan is the Best!

    Unforgettable night with the best band ever. They exceeded our expectations beyond. Every song sounded exactly like the original and we had the best night of our lives. They read the crowd to decide what should come next. Each musician was PHENOMENAL.
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must-book band!

    We booked Russ Bennett’s band from Hank Lane music and we could not be more thankful that we did!!! They truly blew us away!!!! ALL of our guests cannot stop raving about how amazing they were. The dance floor was packed the entire night with so much energy - everything we hoped and dreamed for! We highly highly highly recommend Russ Bennett and Hank Lane to anyone getting married and looking for the best night of their lives!!!!
  • Jed
    Jed S. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marcus Reid and his band was Outstanding

    These guys were pros throughout the whole process planning for my daughters wedding in July. Marcus Reid band was amazing. They had our crowd dancing the night away. Couldn't have been happier with their music, their presentation and their engagement with my guests. People kept asking my family where we got this band. Thanks to Marcus and his team/bandmates for a most awesome night of music.
  • G
    Gianna R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible company!

    Hank lane is a fantastic company to work with! The band put on an awesome show, and we loved it all from start to finish!
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marcus Reid Band = Best Decision You'll Make

    I cannot even begin to describe how incredible the Marcus Reid Band is... It's all our guests can talk about! The entire group is beyond talented, fun, and there was never a dull moment at our wedding thanks to them! I can go on, and on, and on, but I personally prefer reviews that are short and to the point. So here's the bottom line: TRUST ME... Hire Hank Lane's Marcus Reid Band. It was the best decision we made!
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Night with Brooklyn Sound

    We got Brooklyn Sound for our wedding in May, and they were absolutely amazing! We downsized from 200 to 35 people, and we weren’t sure what the energy was going to be like with a small wedding. I shouldn’t have given it a second thought because Jonny and Brooklyn Sound did an incredible job keeping the energy high and making sure everyone had a great time. By the end, I forgot there were only 35 people under our tent. They contributed so much to making our day special, and I can’t thank them enough!

    The owner of Hank Lane was also extremely flexible with the ups and downs of COVID planning which we really, really appreciated. He was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend working with Hank Lane and Brooklyn Sound!
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Night Ever!

    The Clara Jordan Band did an amazing job at my wedding! As the co-owner of Shore to Please Wedding Planning when I got engaged I knew I had to have one of Hank Lane's bands perform at my wedding. From the start of the ceremony till the end of the evening guests were impressed with how talented each musician was and couldn't stop dancing all night! It was truly the best night ever!