Hank Lane Music Reviews

645 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

645 Reviews for Hank Lane Music

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

645

53 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sydney G · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus Reid Band

    We really cant put into words how incredible our wedding night was thanks to the Marcus Reid Band! Marcus absolutely made our night in every single way and it was 10000x better than we could have ever imagined! Marcus and the entire Marcus Reid band are the most incredible, high energy, and fun group that we have ever seen at a wedding and the enthusiasm they brought into the night was unparalleled!! Everyone has told us they have never seen a band like ours and that our band was the best they have ever seen at a wedding! There is truly not one detail that we would change ad we just keep reliving all of our favorite memories over and over again! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for bringing the most insane energy, for dancing with us in the crowd, for allowing us to sing and dance on stage with you and most importantly, for making our wedding night the greatest night of our lives!

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • M

    Michele B · Getting married on 03/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus reid band

    Marcus Reid Band: There is NO band better than Marcus Reid. From the start, he is so easy and fun to work with. Their energy is infectious and had all of our guests on the dance floor all night. Their ability to play absolutely anything is incredible, from Whitney Houston to Bruce Springsteen to Swedish House Mafia. My husband even got the opportunity to perform with them which made the night that much more special. If you're looking for the biggest party of your life, look no further than Marcus Reid Band!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Barie

    Barie S · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely talented!

    THE JENNA WYNNE BAND is beyond talented! They kept everyone, young and old, dancing all night long! Jenna’s voice is so powerful – she can sing a Celine Dion song like no one else can – and our friends and family can not stop talking about how fantastic they all are! We got multiple comments from our parents’ friends saying that this was the first wedding where the music wasn’t so overbearing that they wanted to put in earplugs or leave early! The band’s energy is contagious and everyone in the room could feel it! We, without a doubt, highly recommend The Jenna Wynne Band!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Fara

    Fara · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus Reid Band is the best!

    No words can describe how amazing the Marcus Reid Band was at our wedding. They are the best band!! True story, we booked Marcus and his band the day after we got engaged, even before we had a venue as we fell in love with them at past weddings. The amount of energy and love in the room was incredible. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night! Marcus was fun, easy to work with and interacted with the crowd all night. People are still raving about how great the band was. We would recommend Marcus Reid Band to anyone that can get them. Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable and the best night of our lives!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Getting married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I recently had our engagement party on June 9 and we hired a Hank Lane band for our music for the night. The band was absolutely amazing! They created such a great energy in the room that everybody was up and dancing all night! I love how the band interacts with the guests and gets everybody up. The staff at the office was so sweet and kept in contact with me throughout the whole process to make sure that every detail and music selection was to our liking. Hank Lane made our night and a party to remember. I am still getting rave reviews from our guests about how amazing the lead singer Melodie Ray was and the entire band. We will definitely be going back to them when we plan our wedding !

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Hank Lane Music's reply:

    Thank you Lauren for the fab review of Melodie Ray's band...and for sharing some photos, too!
    -Hank Lane Music
  • M

    Monica Grzelak · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing

    The Brad Baker Band was beyond phenomenal at our wedding! From light music at cocktail hour to rocking at the reception- they were amazing. They were personable, fun, energetic and made our wedding a blast. Would definitely recommend

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Alex

    Alex Heby · Getting married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing would recommend and use again

    The Josh Greyson band, while they may not be one of the best known hank lane bands is hot and new. Their versatility just pours out, with their leader, Josh who is multitalented: can DJ, sing and play guitar. Marissa Ann who has a voice to be reckoned with hitting notes that only Mariah Carey could hit in her prime. Their ability to feel the room and perform makes them one of the best in an already talented lineup that hank lane has to offer. Ask josh about some of his personal music and he can hit you up with his sound cloud link clearly shows a very talented performer. He was so clever and accommodating that he was able to even play by my very late request some original music for my cocktail hour.

    Sent on 03/26/2020
  • Amy

    Amy Crouse · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The brad baker band was exceptional!

    We booked the Brad Baker Band (8 piece) through Hank Lane for our February 2020 wedding and could not have been happier with their performance. The singers were amazing. They worked the room, came into the face floor, went over to the tables to get people up and dancing, and even hit the highest notes of Prince's Kiss! We were originally concerned when booking a band over a DJ that some of our favorite songs would sound different and lose their charm, but every song (even newer lesser known ones) were expertly played. We couldn't have had a better experience with the Brad Baker Band and would recommend them to everyone who is looking for a lively dance atmosphere!

    Sent on 02/18/2020
  • M

    Molly Zung · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna Wynn Band - AMAZING!!!

    Jenna Wynn Band- WOW! Cannot begin to describe how incredible the Jenna Wynn Band was at our 2-15-2020 wedding. We met Jenna at our initial appointment with Hank Lane and immediately clicked. From the moment the guest entered the room until the lights turned on at the end of the night, our dance floor was filled. Jenna is incredibly sweet and the entire band works so well with one another. The band initially did not know our first dance song and Jenna and the band learned it for us and it was beautiful. Even during dinner when the guest were eating, the band sang BEAUTIFUL ballads as background music. The night was the perfect amount of new hits, classics and oldies. The energy in the room was incredible and we have been getting non stop comments from friends and family about how amazing our band was. We LOVED the Jenna Wynn Band and they made our wedding the most amazing night!!!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen Buonassisi · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank Simmons Band was AMAZING!!!

    Nobody can stop talking about the Frank Simmons Band and how amazing they were! They covered a wide variety from Bruce Springsteen to Lizzo perfectly. The dance floor was packed the entire night! We would highly recommend, they were professional, communicative and easy to work with. THANK YOU HANK LANE!

    Sent on 02/29/2020
  • S

    Samantha Schwartz · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooklyn Sound!

    Brooklyn Sound played at our wedding in February 2020. Jonny was such a great bandleader and the music made the wedding into the best party. They played all our favorites and really got the vibe of our wedding and of our guests. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Russ Bennett Band!

    Russ and his crew were so amazing! Easy to work with and killed it for our guests. We recommend them over and over again!

    Sent on 02/19/2020
  • Jillian

    Jillian Hochdorf · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus Reid!

    Marcus Reid was the ONLY band we wanted for our wedding. We wanted the celebration of our marriage to be the best party with all of our family and friends. We set out to do just that and knew that Marcus would be the ring leader.

    We trusted Marcus completely and were happy with every song choice his band made. We received so many comments about how awesome he was. He learned our first dance song with no issues at all and even learned another song I had requested that he hadn't played before. To say that Marcus and his band were unbelievable, isn't even doing them justice.

    Marcus made all our party dreams come true and then some.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • S

    Shelby Frank · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chioma and sugar lane are amazing!

    Chioma and Sugarlane are the best band I've ever seen. They have a passion and energy that is unmatched. They're original and don't do the same thing over and over. They dance and sing as if you're at a concert at Madison square garden. The next day everyone text me asking for videos of them and where I found them. They're going to blow up!!!!! Working work Lori and Stephanie from Hank Lane was so much fun- I'm going to miss it!!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Russ Bennett Band

    My husband and I got married on 12/7/19 and we used the Russ Bennett Band by Hank Lane Music. UNBELIEVABLE! We personally worked with russ throughout our 2 year engagement. He was professional, and easy to work with throughout the entire process. The night of our wedding Russ and his band blew us away! They are talented and so entertaining. They do not just sing but they entertain. They are interactive with the crowd. They are so versatile with their music. They can play anything you want from EDM to 70’s. They never stopped playing the whole night. Our guests are still talking about how they never seen a band like Russ Bennett at a wedding before. Highly recommend! You will not be disappointed

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • J

    Jaclyn M · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further than The Jenna Wynne Band

    This review is long overdue! Choosing The Jenna Wynne Band was one of the FIRST and EASIEST decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. After we booked them, I knew we'd have nothing to worry about in terms of entertainment. The experience with Hank Lane was top notch leading up to the wedding. And meeting with Jenna before the big day I was so impressed with her insight and professionalism.

    Everyone is STILL talking about the band from our December 2019 wedding! Their high energy and pure talent kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. At my request they learned a
    song that's a favorite of my husband's and it really was the cherry on top for him when they played it. We have nothing but amazing things to say about The Jenna Wynne Band and Hank Lane! That night was a dream come true in large part because of them!

    Sent on 05/29/2020
  • J

    Josh Brooks · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna Wynne band will have you dancing the whole night

    Jenna Wynne and her band are absolutely amazing. From our meeting with Jenna to the wedding itself they understood what we wanted and delivered. The dance floor was never empty and people have raves about the band to us for days after. Special shout out to Jenna for nailing our first dance song. If you are looking for a serious party at your wedding then this is the band for you.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • S

    Samara · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Ford!

    We had the Kenny Ford band play during our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and they did not disappoint! They worked with our officiant to coordinate beautiful ceremony music and everything that followed was perfect! The music is one of the most important aspects of the wedding (to us it was #1) and Kenny and his band are so talented and know how to keep the party going. Our guests raved about them the whole time and for weeks afterwards. At the end of the night, our friends kept singing and asking them to keep playing because they didn't want it to end!
    We had a great experience leading up to the wedding as well; everyone we worked with at Hank Lane was easy to communicate with, responsive and helpful throughout the process. They were worth every penny and we highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • J

    Jayson Siano · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!!

    We hired the band for our St Jude Children’s Hospital event at Oheka Castle. They were absolutely perfect and helped us have the best event to date. We will definitely hire them again. So fun!!!!

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • Amy

    Amy S · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Delisi Band

    The Steve Delisi Band performed at my wedding recently and blew everyone away! Their energy is unbelievable and they are able to get people to the dance floor. Steve has an innate ability to feel out the crowd and tailor their set to what people are responding to the most. They're able to play music across genres incredibly well. Out of everything at our wedding we surely got the most compliments on Steve and his band. Steve was amazing to work with, and we would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/27/2019

    Hank Lane Music's reply:

    Thank you very much Amy! We're glad Steve was such a great fit for you! It would be an honor to work with you again!
  • Jackie

    Jackie Haas · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World’s absolute best wedding band!!!!

    We hired the Frank Simmons band and it was the absolute best decision ever! My brother and sister in law saw them at a wedding and said they were the best wedding band they had ever seen (and they go to a wedding basically every weekend!) and they recommended that we hire them. We did and I cannot express enough how incredible they are. This band is out of control amazing. Our guests were on the dance floor literally the entire night and we got more compliments than I can count. The music mix was spot on, they can do absolutely anything and they made the night. If you want a night that your guests will never ever forget, this is the band to get! We had people ask for their card at the end of the night and multiple people told us that they wished they would have known about them for their own weddings. Frank Simmons band we love you! Thank you for an evening that we and our guests will remember for a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Prince · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ West is the best

    We hired Hank Lane's DJ company, More Than Music, for our wedding last week, and are so happy we did. DJ West did an amazing job and had people on the dance floor the entire night! We had a very clear thought of what music we wanted, and he really listened to us and did a perfect job. We could not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Layne

    Layne · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna wynn band - incredible!

    JENNA WYNN BAND - out of this world incredible experience. Kept our guests dancing all night and SO easy to work with! Jenna is such a sweetheart. Can't wait to see her again at all our friends weddings since they loved it so much!

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • N

    Norman L · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Band!!!

    Jonny and Brooklyn Sound were an amazing band to have at our wedding. Jonny was working with us from the very beginning and guided us every step of the way. Their sound and energy gets everyone on the dance floor! Seriously, the band was the talk of town during and after the wedding. Brooklyn Sound is a decision you won't regret. It'll make your wedding day that much more unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • S

    Shaynna Herrera · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the absolute BEST at hank lane!!

    If you’ve ever gone to a wedding with a hank lane band, you already know they are THE BEST. There is no question and no competition! But nothing could’ve prepared me for how absolutely perfect the Kenny Ford band was at our wedding. Everyone was blown away!! Everyone is still taking about it!! While dancing the night away,
    one of my bridesmaids even said to me, “ok, your band is the best, even better than mine”. The whole experience with Hank Lane was exceptional. They are very professional, responsive and very very easy to work with. We personally chose the Kenny Ford band when Kenny sang ants marching by the Dave Matthews Band.... when we heard that voice we knew we had to have him. They listened to all of our requests and incorporated all of the various genres and decades of music we wanted - everything from Britney Spears to Frank Sinatra. Everything was PERFECT. I could go on and on, but just know that if you hire the Kenny Ford band you will be BLOWN AWAY and your guests will say, hands down, that it’s the best band they’ve ever heard at a wedding - that’s guaranteed!

    Sent on 10/17/2019