Skip to main content
Weddings

Hank Lane Music Reviews

Hank Lane Music View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
809 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

809
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

96 User photos

  • Marc
    Marc R. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Incredible Marcus Reid Band

    The Marcus Reid Band absolutely rocked my daughter’s wedding Saturday night. They were incredible. Marcus went over and beyond to make the wedding at The Heritage Club (amazing venue) the greatest. The energy, musicianship, vocals and Vibe were so good I would pay to see them perform in concert. Marcus is also kind, humble and an absolute gentleman to deal with. Thank you!!!
  • Christine
    Christine C. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER

    There are no words for DJ Phil and his team - our wedding dance floor was NEVER empty from the moment the music started until the last song. Phil made the planning so easy and fun, each call was like talking to a friend and he got our vibe completely. We told him we wanted a raging party and he delivered, our guests absolutely loved the music and we had the best time. In addition to that the ceremony and cocktail music was exactly what we wanted, and highly customized to our taste, which was amazing. Thank you, Phil and team for giving us the NYE party we wanted!
  • S
    Sophia C. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They ARE the Party

    We hosted a New Year’s Eve reception after eloping earlier this year, and knew we needed to deliver on the party for all our favorite people. Hank Lane delivered everything we could have asked for and more.

    Ovation shared the most incredible energy, and beautiful music that just kept the energy going all night long. Every time we went to speak to a guest, another incredible song would come on and call us all back to the dance floor! They are responsive, professional, and mind readers. Their range is incredible, from Dua Lipa to Elton John, Salt-n-Pepa, Louis Armstrong, Britney Spears, to John Bon Jovi - they made it the most memorable night.

    We’re so grateful for them and their insane talent.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank simmons band brought the house down

    FRANK SIMMONS BAND WILL MAKE YOUR NIGHT UNFORGETTABLE! Wow, it has been a few weeks since our wedding and we cannot stop talking about The Frank Simmons Band. Our venue, Crystal Plaza, highly recommended this band and we are SO happy we booked them.

    Everyone we worked with at Hank Lane from Ian in Sales, to Russ to help walk through our music tastes, to Frank and the band- everyone is amazing. Their #1 goal is to make sure you have an incredible night and a FUN time!

    Our dance floor was packed the entire night, so much so that guests refused to leave! Our friends and family cannot get over how great the band was- they felt like they were at a concert. Frank Simmons Band is THE best to book for the best wedding ever!!!
  • J
    Jeff S. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band!!!

    Kevin Osborne and his band where UNBELIEVABLE! When we met with the Hank Lane team, they listened to what we wanted, offered up multiple options and told us we would end up working with Kevin, and they were so right. He was incredible! Perfectly matched for us, played all of our favorite songs, an absolute breeze to work with and every member of his band was fantastic. The horns were amazing! Our wedding was full of people who love to dance and Kevin and his band kept the dance floor packed all night!!!
  • K
    Kelsi M. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenna Wynne Band is AMAZING

    We had the best experience with Jenna Wynne and her band. They were amazing and were the highlight of our party. Everyone was raving about them for weeks after the wedding, saying it was the best wedding band they have seen
  • Kristen
    Kristen O. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing energy and such talented musicians!

    Hank Lane was so great to work with. We went with the band Octane and they were the life of the party! All the musicians were so talented and they executed all our preferences flawlessly! They were also our sound system for our ceremony which lessened all the stress for set up and also played during our cocktail hour. We were so picky about our music and band and Octane was very accommodating and more than we could have asked for!
  • J
    Joseph A. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend to those wanting a band.

    We are so glad we chose Hank Lane Music for our wedding! Their professionalism was apparent as soon as we started working with them. After filling out some initial details, we went with The Russ Bennett Band for our wedding at the Rockleigh, NJ. Russ and his team were very knowledgeable and generous as we worked together to create our perfect day. Then there's the talent. WOW! They had everyone up and dancing. Also they were very timely and appropriate with their announcements. Big thanks to Russ and his team for their terrific work!
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Jenna Wynne Band was absolutely phenomenal

    We knew the Jenna Wynne Band was going to be absolutely incredible for our wedding, but Jenna and her band beyond exceeded any expectations we had. They were PHENOMENAL. Everyone at our wedding was talking about how blown away they were by the talent and energy they kept up for our entire night. It's a week later now and we still have friends mentioning Jenna and her band to us. Our wedding would not have been anywhere near as special without them.
  • Gigi
    Gigi R. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dylan matthews - best wedding band of all time

    We had seen the Dylan Matthews band 2 years ago at a friend's wedding (before we were engaged) and said when we get married - this would be our band. We just got married this past Saturday - and of course, we had the Dylan Matthew band. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night, guests could not believe how incredible the band was - they were complimenting them on the dance floor and have not stopped calling and texting to rave about them. Many said they would love to go to a concert of theirs. Some of our friends were saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to! (Including friends who just got married!) We worked closely with Brian (drummer) to execute our first dance vision and he couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. When we had our call with Dylan the week of the wedding we knew we were in the best hands and it would be an unforgettable evening. Even our venue said the next morning - the band was INCREDIBLE and unlike anything they've seen! CANNOT RECOMMEND DYLAN MATTHEWS ENOUGH!!!!
  • A
    Arielle E. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank simmons band is incredible!

    FRANK SIMMONS BAND WITH HANK LANE MUSIC IS IT!! Frank and the WHOLE BAND-
    WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!!! You and your band are UNBELIEVABLE!!!! WE CANNOT STOP HEARING YOU IN OUR MINDS AND ALREADY WANTING TO DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN! We are sooo grateful and literally everyone cannot stop talking about you! Our guests were BLOW AWAY and no joke, it’s all we keep hearing is just how unbelievably incredible and fun you guys were! We had guests say they have never heard such variety of types of music from a band and that it was the best band they ever partied with! Everyone just rocked it all night- even during salads when people were sitting in their chairs, they were turned towards the band and still all jamming and dancing! So incredible- everyone’s voice and the music was just PHENOMENAL! We are just so sad we didn’t have the chance to personally thank each one of you. We’d love to be able to do that and let every member of the band know. The range of everyone’s voices- just WOW! And coming down into the crowd with the sax, singing, guitar! Literally I just cannot even express our gratitude for making it just the BEST day of our lives! I feel like we’re forever going to hear your amazing sound and just want to keep dancing! It was a concert! And thanks for having us up on stage- we felt like celebrities and we got to sing on the mic too!! You even with our extra hour of time, got the whole crowd dancing again and did an insane encore! We didn’t want it to stop!! Thank you thank you thank you for being so unbelievably incredible and truly one of the best parts of our day xoxox well totally make sure to share this feeling with others and recommend you to anyone and everyone!!!! Hope you guys had a blast too xoxox Frank was so great to work with before, we just knew to trust him! And Ian was great too and very responsive in getting us set up with Frank! Thanks for coming to Philly to make our day at the Lucy!!
    Love so so so much,
    Arielle and Greg
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love you Clara Jordan Band!

    Clara Jordan’s band was absolutely phenomenal during our wedding. From the ceremony to cocktail hour to the main event, every moment was incredible and better than we could have imagined. We, along with our family and guests, cannot stop talking about how well the band performed every song, kept the energy in the room high, coordinated all of the intermission photos/slow dances, etc. They were truly amazing and we recommend them without hesitation. In addition, the rest of the team (Ian, Stephanie, and others) made this process so easy and enjoyable for us. They helped us with the decision to book CJ Band, contract Q/As, and everything else along the way. We cannot thank them enough!
  • J
    Julia V. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    Brooklyn Sound is an absolute incredible wedding band. All of our guests were commenting on how amazing they were and we didn’t stop dancing the whole night. They were easy to coordinate with and listened to our preferences and selections. We would highly recommend them!
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love the Russ Bennett Band!!

    We had the Russ Bennett Band at our wedding in September 2023 and it was the best money spent! Russ worked with us leading up to the event and was so gracious and attentive on the day of. Our guests could not stop commenting on the band and how fabulous they sounded and the energy they brought! People were on the dance floor all night and were totally blown away by the talent. Book them, it will ABSOLUTELY be worth it!
  • S
    Sophie J. Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Cory LS! Everyone was dancing all night long and all of our friends and family asked us who the band was because they were such a hit. Life of the party and so professional.
  • Mark
    Mark N. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sugar Lane is the Best Wedding Band Ever

    Sugar Lane Band was an absolute showstopper! We knew from the moment we saw their reel that they were the band for us. They delivered the best performance we've ever seen at a wedding. From the first note to teh last, they had everyone on their feet, dancing the night away. Chioma and Ronny's amazing voices - and expert dance moves - were all our guests talked about after the wedding - some literally stood in front of the stage the whole night facing the band as if it was a concert. Their talent and energy were off the charts, and they created an unforgettable atmosphere. We had a connection with our band the moment they hired us - they blew us away with a completely surprise performance of our ceremony song in my husband's native language - Tagalog! Completely unexpected. The way they tailored their set to our preferences and kept the crowd engaged was remarkable. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you for making it a night to remember!
  • Claire
    Claire M. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band!

    We hired the Brad Baker Band from Hank Lane for our wedding and they were absolutely incredible! So many people raved about how amazing the band was after the wedding. The reputation of Hank Lane was what led us to book with them. They were a little pricier than some other options we looked at, but there was no question about the quality we would be getting with them vs other companies, and that sigh of relief was what put us over the edge. It paid off too, because the night before our wedding the lead band member came down with Covid and had they not told us, we would have had no idea! They sent a replacement band member in his place and everything went exactly to plan. Highly recommend booking Hank Lane for your wedding!
  • L
    Lindsay T. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsay & Yonatan’s Wedding

    We had the most amazing experience with Hank Lane Brooklyn Sound and would recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic band for their wedding.
  • Austin
    Austin N. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    simply the best

    We had the best time with Russ Bennett Band at our wedding. It was the best experience, and we loved every moment. We've gotten so so many positive reviews based on peoples thoughts from the night. Thank you for making our special day great!!!!!
  • P
    Patrick S. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Start to finish working with Hank Lane was an absolute pleasure. Erik Marshall was our first point of contact at the company, and spoke with us a number of times to help us select the band right band for us - he was extremely helpful and patient. And once we chose our band, Luxe, working with Frank from the band was also a delight. He took the time so speak with us multiple times to make sure the timing and setlist was tight and what we wanted, and was always friendly and energetic on the phone. They additionally were totally fine to work in some more obscure song choices, and gave great advice on what songs would or would not work for the setting.

    Then the night of the reception came, and our already high expectations were blown out of the water. Hands down the best wedding band we have ever seen by orders of magnitude. The dancefloor filled up to capacity within minutes of the band starting, and the energy only got higher the longer they played. The only time people got off the dancefloor was when the band stopped playing and told us all to go eat. Every person we spoke to after our wedding raved about the band, they were truly incredible.

    We cannot recommend Hank Lane / Luxe enough - 10/10 experience.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clara Jordan Band!!!

    We hired the Clara Jordan band one of Hank Lane’s best for our son’s evening wedding June 24, 2023. They are phenomenal!!! Starting with the gorgeous ceremony music til the end of the night we loved every minute of their amazing voices and the band’s musical performance.
    The entire party got on the dance floor the moment Clara and her band started and danced til the after party.! Selections of music were perfect for our mixed crowd! Our personal favorites Zorba the Greek dance and the Jewish Hora - what a blast!!
    Clara and her amazing team of singers/musicians are talented and professional. You will love them for your event!!! 🤩
  • B
    Brad Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brooklyn Sound - AMAZING!!!

    We used Brooklyn Sound through Hank Lane for our wedding, the band was absolutely incredible. Multiple people told us that the musicians were so great, song selection was perfect, and that they couldn't believe it was singers and not the actual recording! Jonny from Brooklyn Sound was great to work with and he made sure the party was exactly what we envisioned. We would recommend them everyone!
  • A
    Allison K. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve Delisi Band is a must!!

    We recently had the Steve Delisi Band perform at our wedding at Wave Resort and they absolutely nailed it!! They gave a performance that our guests will not stop talking about. The entire band engages with the audience which really gets the crowd going! We listened to many different demos and this was our immediate choice. Incredible vocals.
  • E
    Eliza G. Sent on 06/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Russ Bennett Band!!!

    If you're the couple that wants to be on the dance floor all night long with your guests, have as many people as possible dancing and singing to the music, Russ Bennett Band is for YOU! Russ and his team made our wedding band dream come true - they know what music will keep people on the dance floor and are terrific at engaging with the crowd. They executed the night of flawlessly and were terrific to work with leading up to and preparing for the big day. Just book them!
  • N
    Nic A. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spotlight crushed it!

    Spotlight was absolutely amazing during our reception! No one left the dancefloor and they played the best hits. Matt got the crowd going and his energy was unmatched!

    Would highly recommend Spotlight and all Hank Lane bands for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message