29 Reviews for Haniken Jewelers NYC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Custom Engag. Rings (4)
Custom Wed. Bands (3)
Appraisal (2)
Diamond Certif. (2)
Designer Engag. Rings (1)
Designer Wed. Bands (1)
Ring Sizing (1)
Shipping (1)
29 Haniken Jewelers NYC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My partner booked us a trip to New York and informed me he had booked an appointment here after he'd done a lot of research. Everyone at the store was just so lovely and friendly and there was no rushing. My ring had to be made as my fingers are so small and I had to wait for 6 weeks, but I received it this morning and OMG it's more beautiful than I remember. Thank you Michael and Anastasiia you were wonderful and your customer service is outstanding.

Profile Picture Wendy, 12/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

My daughter just got engaged over Thanksgiving. She knew she wanted to get her ring from Hanikens when the time came. Her fiancee asked me to help him select her ring. Contacted them and we did everything via email. They sent pictures of several rings with details and recommendations. So smooth! This is the second engagement ring our family has purchased with them over the years. I've been buying jewelry from George and family for close to 15 years and it's always been a wonderful experience. They're the greatest and have the most beautiful pieces of jewelry. Sheryl-MOB

Profile Picture Sheryl, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Haniken Jewelers is amazing!! I shopped around for an engagement ring EVERYWHERE, from the Caribbean to Canada and right here in my own back yard was the best customer service, quality, and clarity in the diamond business, bar none!

Michael personally handled my custom engagement ring development from start to finish and kept me informed each and every step of the way. The final product was better than I expected!! I highly recommend using Haniken Jewelers for all your diamond needs - they hand pick each and every stone and when you do business with them, you're treated like royalty!

Profile Picture Avinash, 7/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
Services Used: Custom Engag. Rings
5.0

We designed our own engagement ring and they could not have done a better job bringing our idea to life! I get compliments on my diamond all the time (it's a solitaire). It is so sparkly and beautiful and people notice it and comment on the diamond, the rose gold and the setting constantly. Highly recommend! We don't live in New York, and they even sent us our jewelry safely!

Profile Picture Dawn, 7/1/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
Services Used: Appraisal, Diamond Certif., Shipping, Custom Engag. Rings, Custom Wed. Bands
4.6

I used Haniken to get the engagement ring, my wedding bands, my now wife's wedding band, and surprise wedding day earing for my wife. Anastasiia helped with all of them and my wife loves every single piece. And I love my band. They helped us put 6 old antique diamonds from a great grandmother's ring into my wife's wedding band (with 5 new diamonds). Everything looks wonderful.

Profile Picture Timothy, 4/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
Services Used: Appraisal, Diamond Certif., Ring Sizing, Custom Engag. Rings, Custom Wed. Bands
5.0

I worked with Micheal and his team personally on an engagement ring for my fiance - this team was fast, flexible and very customer oriented.

I had the ring resized, it was a breeze, changed the center diamond, no issue, and have a custom matching wedding band done, easy.

No hassle, love these guys,
-Richie

Profile Picture Richie, 3/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
Services Used: Custom Wed. Bands, Custom Engag. Rings, Designer Engag. Rings, Designer Wed. Bands
4.9

EXCELLENT service. Friendly staff, so helpful and not pushy at all. Only place in NYC to shop!! Highly recommended and I am already planning my return :)

Profile Picture User4164123, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

My experience a Haniken Jewlers was exceptional.

I am from the UK and I was organising a surprise proposal for my forthcoming trip to NYC. From the very first email to the final purchase of the ring I could not have asked for a more helpful and pleasant group of people to work with.

We had the pleasure of dealing with Elyana who I cannot recommend highly enough, she was patient and in no way pushy. She just listened and reacted to my fiances comments on the various different ring styles we looked at and helped her find a wonderful engagement ring.

The ring itself is beautiful and well priced, and Hanikens have a really great after sales support system for customers who are not local and an excellent guarantee with the purchase. I cannot recommend them enough.

Profile Picture Dan, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
4.9

I would highly recommend Haniken to anyone looking for diamonds. The price was right, and the service second to none. I was dealing with Elyana, she is very knowledgeable about diamonds and gave me excellent advice. I love my ring. thank you

Profile Picture frances, 7/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

A family business that truly provides quality products with exceptional service! A year ago the team at Hanikens helped me create a special custom vintage engagement ring. Elyana and George did a fantastic job with the design, gave multiple stone options, and made the process as smooth as possible. They were incredibly responsive, friendly, had favorable prices, and created a ring that will be treasured forever.

I was so pleased that we went back for the wedding bands and had the same great experience. I'm never one to post reviews, but especially wanted to spread the good word about Hanikens. We're customers for life!

Profile Picture Sean, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

amazing wedding bands! service was great

Profile Picture User7557758, 1+ year ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.5

Pleasure to deal with these people. Great friendly service. I had a great experience! Recommended!!!

Profile Picture Wayne, 9/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Wow, where do I start finish with my experience at Haniken's....it was simply exceptional and top class all the way. From the very first email contact with Elyana, through to the ring purchase and now the occasional email to say hi, she is a gem, infact a rare diamond, herself! I cannot recommend her highly enough. She listens, advises and helps you to make the best choice that suits your budget but that also makes you think wow wow wow at your engagement ring. She was so good that we bought our wedding bands over the phone with her. She is 100% trustable. The jewelry at Hanikens is great value compared to other stores in the Diamond District and there's no price that you can put on their friendly, professional, non pushy service. They also have a great after sales system for customers. We really felt that we entered the store as strangers and left as friends with an amazing ring for a great price (and managed to stay within budget!). I cannot recommend them enough.

Profile Picture User4773610, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Haniken Jewelry made buying the perfect ring THAT much easier. I was lucky enough to have had two family member's refer Haniken to me and I am so happy they did. I live in Washington DC and I had better communications with this NYC based Jeweler then I did with local businesses. Elyana, Michael, and I emailed regularly and I they even sent me pictures of the rings I was interested in on Elyana's hand which was extremely helpful. By the time I was ready to go up to visit them I had all the information I needed on Diamonds to make my purchase. The quality and the service I experienced from Haniken cannot be matched and I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for the perfect engagement ring. My fiancee hasn't taken hers off since she said yes!!!!

Profile Picture Jimmy, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

We want to thank Haniken, especially Elyana, for all of the assistance in helping us find the perfect eternity bands!

We had limited time and high hopes of finding eternity bands. Haniken had a great selection, including two matching pieces on site.
We appreciated Elyana's patience in educating us about the various ring styles, diamond cuts and settings and the choice between platinum and white gold. Perhaps all of this is to be expected with any reputable retailer but two things Elyana did stood out and won us over – first, she let us walk away, to think and discuss the decision (no pressure to close the deal or concerns that we would find another option in the vast diamond district) and second, she engineered a creative solution, agreeing to partner with us to meet our needs.

Giving us the freedom to walk away gave us the courage and confidence to return. High pressure sales tactics, especially when one wants a moment to regroup are not only irritating but stressful. Having a quiet confidence in the quality of the merchandise and the effectiveness of the sales “pitch” is far more successful in producing the desired result for Hainiken – the sale – and for us – the purchase.

Although Haniken had the matching rings we were looking for, we needed slightly different sizes and were looking for them to be in platinum. We were shopping on Saturday for a ceremony to be held on Monday – our bad. Haniken came to the rescue – the rings that we had chosen “fit” enough for purposes of the ceremony and Haniken offered to sell them to us, put in the order for replacement rings in our sizes (in platinum and engraved) and swap out the ones we walked out with – Haniken chose to partner with us, allowed us to have beautiful rings for the ceremony and promptly delivered the rings that we intend to wear for the rest of our lives. Thank you.

Profile Picture User4533832, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

I was married 2 years ago and was engaged for many months. We went to Haniken due to their reputation and professionalism! I recently purchased 2 black bands to stack with my ring and they are GORGEOUS! Haniken takes the time to ensure items are perfect, fit perfectly and up to your standards. I do not live in NY however will ALWAYS use them as my jeweler. Amazing, outstanding and well worth the value!

Profile Picture Wendy, 9/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, Jewelry
5.0

Unbelievable service. Purchased an engagement ring from Ireland. It was made so simple, thanks to the hard work of Elyana and Michael. Elyana sent dozens of pictures of diamonds after I chose the setting. Her enthusiasm was a great selling point. I cannot say enough good things about Hanikens.

Profile Picture Colin, 8/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Just received my wedding band - having purchased my engagement ring here last year.
Once again, brilliant service and price. Elyana is so helpful! Would highly recommend.
Ann

Profile Picture Ann, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Truly an unbelievable place to go . Hanikens was recommended to me by a friend . she had bought several rings here ,. They all make you feel very special . I dealt with Elyana , she was so good , so kind . She really has patience , listens to what you want , and nothing is a problem . in the diamond district , there are , it seems hundreds of jewellers , but honestly just go straight to hanikens , they are the best , have the best diamonds . You wont be disappointed ....

Profile Picture yvonne f, 7/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

I love Haniken Jewelers! George, Michael and Emily are wonderful to deal with! My fiance's family has been going to Haniken Jeweler for many, many years and it's obvious why!

I absolutely love my engagement ring and our wedding rings. I've received many compliments on how my diamond is one of the clearest diamonds!

They're all so knowledgeable and friendly! Every time my fiance and I came to see them, they always remembered us and treated us like family! The quality of their jewelry (especially the *diamonds*) are outstanding!!

Profile Picture Leslie & John, 10/18/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

I could not have asked for more they were amazing to deal with knew exactly what I wanted, could not recommend them enough'

Profile Picture Katriona, 10/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Haniken Jewelers were recommended to me by two separate people, and I have no hesitation in passing on that recommendation, based on my own recent experience. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, professional, and above all, patient (and trust me, they needed lots of patience). Thank you Elyana, Michael and George for making my trip to Haniken's the highlight of my trip to New York, and I have my beautiful new diamond to prove it!

Profile Picture Mags, 9/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Travelled from Ireland to NY in March 12 for my 30th and the intention of visiting Haniken's to look for an engagement ring. My mam purchased a beautiful Diamond ring the a few years previous and was delighted with the service and value. Bought my engagement ring and was thrilled with it. Marilyn looked after me, she was lovely and so helpful providing great advise. When I asked about my wedding band there was no problem there Marilyn said I could contact them by email and they would make wedding band exactly to match my engagement ring and ship it to me. I received my wedding band this week and I'm absolutely thrilled. The wedding is in 12 weeks and I can't wait to wear it. I had the ring in 2 days of it being shipped. I could not recommend Haniken's enough.

Profile Picture Claire, 8/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

A friend of the family recommended Haniken to us. The diamond district in Midtown can be a little intimidating so it was nice to have a place to go. We dealt with Marilyn who was very attentive and listened to what we were looking for. My engagement ring is antique and needed something special to compliment it. She found the perfect shape and design out of their selection. I was worried I was going to have something custom made to go with it. I wasn't sure my husband was going to like anything but she listened to what he liked and didn't like and in a few minutes he had something he was happy with. The order went in and arrives earlier than expected. She definitely didn't push us to get anything we weren't comfortable spending and the rings are beautiful.

Profile Picture User1510736, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

Awesome booth located in the Diamond District of NYC. Very friendly staff, process orders quickly, professional in providing certificates of authenticity, cost was wholesale prices and we could customize any piece of jewelry! My band had stones going halfway around but I only wanted them on top and my husband's band was solid and we had a stone placed into it that matched my engagement ring. All rings are 14k white gold. Beautiful and personalized!

Profile Picture Kristy, 7/10/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Jewelry