Weddings

Hampton Roads Violin Reviews

Hampton Roads Violin

Hampton Roads Violin

Baltimore, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lucia
    Lucia M. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional!!!

    I wanted my wedding to be a bit traditional and elegant! Having Liz play for my ceremony and cocktail hour was the best thing I decided to do. She was on time, she was always professional, she can play anything you want. Her prices are fair! Hire her you’ll be glad you did.
  • Tasha
    Tasha R. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music

    Liz was wonderful! We got so many high remarks after our ceremony.
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Did a great job for our wedding ceremony

    Liz did a great job of playing for our wedding ceremony. She played the songs we asked, but filled in the rest because we didn’t know what we wanted. It was a wonderful touch to our wedding
  • Mike
    Mike S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Elizabeth did a fantastic job providing music for our wedding. We had some random requests for songs and we asked her to fill the rest of the time as she best so fit; she was able to play everything we wanted and handle the rest on her own. It was exactly what we needed. Strongly recommend.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect fit for our Wedding Ceremony

    Liz was extremely easy to work with from selecting songs and submitting payment all online. She played every song I asked for and was such a seamless process. Thank you!
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy Touch!

    Elizabeth and her violin fit perfectly for our intimate garden ceremony! Highly enjoyed by my guests who had mentioned that the music provided was lovely, elegant, and peaceful among many other wonderful comments! I have always wanted the beautiful sound of the violin played for my wedding day and I am so happy I did! Aside from my guests, it was very calming to hear my song being played and walk down the aisle to. Elizabeth was very adept in art of her profession and working with me (the bride) at planning the music selection and pinpointing details. As my fiance and I did not work with any coordinator, I was very fortunate to work with Elizabeth and feel comfortable and trustworthy of her! A wonderful touch to our perfect day! I highly recommend her violin skills and services!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect violin!

    Elizabeth was absolutely perfect for our wedding and her violin playing was beautiful! She even learned a song at our request with only three days notice and still performed it flawlessly!
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful for a Christmas Wedding

    My wedding was late December and she did not disappoint with my request of traditional Christmas music while guests were being seated. She had no issue playing any song I wanted for my processional and recessional. Elizabeth is very nice and accommodating!
  • D
    Darrin Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Elizabeth

    We had Elizabeth perform at our Jewish wedding in October 2018 (both the ceremony and part of our reception). She offered and followed through on the specific songs and music that we requested. She was very professional and very pleasant to work with. We appreciated that she called the day of the wedding to give us a heads-up that she might be a little late due to traffic, but she was on-time and ready to go. We highly recommend her for your wedding music.
  • T
    Tish Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am going to have to hire her again! Being the bride and loving the Violin more than most, I didn’t get to hear as much as I wanted but what I did hear, she was WONDERFUL!
    Very responsive, arrived in time, and my family loved her! Amazing talent, beautiful music!
    Can’t go wrong if you hire Liz for your event!

  • Matt and Christina
    Christina Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was exactly what we were looking for for my wedding entrance music. We highly recommend her to perform at your wedding!
  • B
    Becky Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was the most responsive and helpful violinist I've ever worked with. My wedding music was amazing because of her. When I was at a loss for song choices, she gladly offered options (just what a bride needs) when I needed it the most. I highly recommend her. My guests and myself were so pleased with her performance!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was very easy to work with & very reliable! She played the music beautifully while our guests were being seated and during the prelude and processional! She was also very helpful in providing a list of songs that are recommended for a wedding. Thank you!!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was a pleasure to work with! Thank you for making our ceremony and cocktail hour even better with your music.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hello!
    We were very pleased with Elizabeth Stacy's violin accompaniment, to our
    evening event welcoming new members to our club, First Settlers Region-Porche Club of America, July 22, 2017 at Eagle Point at Cahoon Plantation, Chesapeake, VA.
    Beautiful violin music!
  • Mika
    Mika Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was a wonderful addition to our wedding ceremony! She was accompanied by John on cello. The duet provided wonderful welcome music for our guests and made our requested songs sound beautiful! After the ceremony she played along with our promenade to the reception hall. Many guest commented on her and John's playing. Highly recommended!
  • Emilee
    Emilee Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth completed our ceremony and I am so happy I was able to book her, she truly plays beautifully and added something special to our magical day. I would highly recommend her for any event.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was amazing and played beautifully for our wedding! We had her play traditional and Celtic and it was amazing!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Elizabeth Stacy for our wedding ceremony in April, and we absolutely loved her. We had her play traditional and Celtic. She played beautifully! We recommend her for anyone looking to use a violinist for their wedding.
  • S
    Sigh Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Service and Price. Very professional as well.
  • A
    Awnya Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was great!! She was prompt, played a beautiful selection and entertained the guest at our wedding. I would highly recommend her your musical needs.
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth played "A Thousand Years" as requested. She played beautifully!! Very puntual and flexible. Thank you for made the moment perfect!!! :)
  • E
    Elise Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was very accommodating. She played for my wedding and cocktail hour. Everyone seemed to enjoy the music. It was very affordable.
  • User2616559 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth did an amazing job playing at my ceremony. She was incredibly easy to work with and did an amazing job playing the music I wanted. I would highly recommend Elizabeth for any event. Thank you Elizabeth for making my wedding ceremony so special!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth was simply amazing. She arrived promptly to our wedding ceremony and provided beautiful music for our guests while they waited for the ceremony to start, as well as playing a lovely rendition of the bridal march as I walked down the aisle. I highly recommend Elizabeth for your music needs.