Hampton Entertainment Reviews

40 | Breckenridge, CO
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Hampton Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

40

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Galvin · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Distance Dancing in the Street

    During this stressful and trying time, Hampton's entertainment provided DJ and Photo Booth services for my birthday party- setting up in the alley behind my house. All the neighbors on the alley came out and danced, had their photos taken, maintained social distancing and made my day super special.

    Sent on 06/06/2020

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Emily! We had so much fun dancing and partying with you and your neighbors! It's nice to have room to social distance and still be able to do the Cupid Shuffle! We look forward to another reason to party with you. One of these days you will get your belated birthday hug! Courtney and Anna
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJs who go the extra mile

    Hampton Entertainment is fantastic. They really go above and beyond what we expected from a DJ service -- not only did they play great music, take our suggestions and pick others that perfectly fit the mood, they were incredibly thoughtful about every detail and kept the wedding running smoothly. They thought through specific details of the music and also made great suggestions about the ceremony and reception. They were also just a delight to deal with and lovely people. We are so glad we hired them.

    Sent on 11/14/2019

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    Awww... thank you so much for that nice review! I personally, had a blast creating your playlists (and your photo booth strip!). We had every one of our employees working at your wedding at one point or another. Everyone loved your family and friends, too. We will all remember your wedding for years to come. So, from all of us at Hampton Entertainment, thank you for being awesome! Courtney and the Team at Hampton Entertainment
  • Ellie

    Ellie · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun DJ!

    Hampton Entertainment ROCKED at my wedding! Felicity was great and so helpful through the whole process and she is an amazing DJ!! She really made my wedding unforgettable, we had a great time with her!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be your DJ! I am so glad I was able to make your special day unforgettable! Your friends and family definitely know how to get down!
  • D

    Debbie Borgmann · Married on 09/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making this an incredible event!

    Our daughter Katie's wedding was held this past week at TenMile Station in Breckenridge, CO. Katie hired Hampton Entertainment as the DJ for the event. What an incredible decision this turned out to be. Courtney assured Katie from the beginning that she would handle everything from the rehearsal to emceeing the event to the song list. Courtney was at the rehearsal helping direct the entire timeline as well as working with Katie on when to fade in and fade out music for the ceremony. Courtney was on target for keeping things on schedule and also made sure the proper people had microphones when needed. The playlist was amazing and kept all of us on the dance floor all night. I do not have enough positive comments for this group. This was an incredible and memorable event for our family made even better thanks to the outstanding job Hampton Entertainment did to make us feel at ease with all the details surrounding the wedding. Thank you Courtney and Hampton Entertainment for everything you did to make this such a special event.

    Sent on 09/10/2019

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    We love it when the parents leave a review. You and your awesome family are the reason we love our job.
    Thank you!
    DJ Courtney and DJ Felicity
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hampton Entertainment is the best planning decision we made!

    I cannot say enough about Courtney Hampton and her team. The moment you hire her, you are in the best hands. We hired Courtney for both our ceremony and reception for our wedding at Ten Mile Station in Breckenridge, CO and I truly believe it is the best planning decision we made. She joined us for the ceremony rehearsal and was amazing! We were without a wedding planner and she stepped in to help us run the whole thing. Any nerves I had were quickly wiped away. The ceremony music we had chosen was timed perfectly and she even created an instrumental loop from one of our favorite songs to use in the procession in case we needed more time. She provided a mic for our readers, and lapel mics for our officiant and my husband. Everyone could hear us during our outdoor ceremony. Her and her assistants were so attentive and gave us confidence every step of the way. She helped to manage and introduce all the toasts, and the reception dance floor was never empty. She let us choose our "must play" songs and our "do not play" songs. She also did great at fielding requests. She helped to make the day absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 09/18/2019

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    Oh Katie & Danny... reading this made my day! Thanks for choosing us. We loved you and your family so much. We were happy to help you have the best wedding you could imagine! Keep in touch! DJ Courtney
  • Erika

    Erika Davis · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJs! Exactly what we wanted (&more)!!

    Let me first say, Courtney and Felicity did such an amazing job! I fell in love with Hampton Entertainment the first time I spoke with Courtney during our consultation phone call- she is so friendly and listened to what we wanted and what our vision was for our reception. We booked a small pizzeria in the town of Vail and had the downstairs space all to ourselves (it's perfect for a group of 60-70)- but being downstairs meant it would be a little darker- have no fear though- Hampton Entertainment brought party lights and they were PERFECT! We did not think we had a 'dancing group' in our wedding party but everyone was up and dancing all night! I have to brag on Courtney a little bit- not only was the reception amazing, but she did the sound for our ceremony too! AND she is a part-time rehearsal planner too- she met our party for the rehearsal and was able to help us time out how fast/slow and when to walk to make sure everything went off without a hitch the following day. I cannot recommend Hampton Entertainment enough!!

    Sent on 10/05/2019

    Hampton Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! I have to say that when you told me your guests probably wouldn't dance, I took that on as a personal challenge ;) We had SO MUCH FUN with your friends and family! Thank you again for this awesome review and for making us realize how lucky we are to get couples like you and Evan.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Felicity for our celebration, she was awesome! She listened to our requests and had our guests dancing and having fun all night long!!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • R

    Raya · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Felicity were perfect for our Thursday morning/afternoon wedding in Silverthorne, CO! From our very first planning stages, Courtney made it a point to get to know us. We had phone calls, and an in person meeting. She made us feel comfortable and at ease (bridal stress is real!) every step of the way. She listened to my ideas, and helped steer me when I wasn't sure what I wanted. She even ran our rehearsal, as our officiant was a friend who had not done this before. On the day of, both Courtney and Felicity helped it run so smoothly. The timing and sound for our ceremony was perfect, and they checked in with me frequently to make sure everything was as I hoped. Since our reception was during the day, and it was beautiful weather, I was nervous people wouldn't dance, but Courtney and Felicity kept the crowd engaged and the dance floor was packed! They played pretty much all the songs we had requested and were so much fun! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hampton Entertainment for our photo booth (even though it says DJ since photo booth was not an option to select). Courtney (the owner) and Sarah (the DJ who managed our photo booth for the evening) are both absolutely fantastic. Sarah went around to every table to remind guests about the photo booth. They were so responsive, accommodating, fun, and helpful (and we used a lot of vendors for the wedding, so we had a lot to compare). Our guests had a blast too (we debated on whether we should have a photo booth or not - and man, we are glad that we did!!). We highly recommend using their guest book service as an add on to the photo booth - you get copies of all the photos plus special messages from your guests. They do a really nice job putting a really high quality book together for you.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hampton entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! DJ Thang is seriously the best!!! He is so talented! His music was amazing and his personality is the best!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Hampton Entertainment and would recommend them to anyone looking to throw a good party at their wedding. Courtney even provided some wedding planning services in advance as part of the package, and then came to the event with a team of two, so everything went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress enough how lucky we felt to have Courtney/Hampton Entertainment DJ our wedding. She went above and beyond to make our entire day extra special and go off without a hitch. Hampton entertainment provided music/sound/MC role for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. She made sure to incorporate all of our requested songs all while doing a great job of reading the crowd and playing music that kept everyone dancing and having a blast. We highly recommend Hampton entertainment!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with Katie & Hampton Entertainment. DJ Katie played at our November wedding and we could not have asked for more. Every song we requested was played and she set the mood perfectly throughout the entire evening. Both of our families and all of our friends filled the dance floor! So many of our guests complimented her work. Katie came to our rehearsal & walk through to make sure she knew of all the equipment needed and she coordinated wonderfully with our wedding planner. Katie provided excellent ideas for music during the cocktail hour and for places where I wasn't sure what music to use. Courtney & Katie were both at our ceremony and reception and I couldn't have asked for more! The day went absolutely perfect and I thank Katie for making such a huge part of our day so perfect! Music sets the feel and Hampton Entertainment completely rocked it!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so much fun at my wedding. Courtney and her crew were by far out of this world.!!! Her partner Michelle with Snowflake Photo Booth were amazing to work with!! I can not tell you how much it meant to me to have these two at my wedding!!! I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough that I can say about Courtney at Hampton Entertainment. When my husband and I first spoke with Courtney I will never forget her telling us,- "I love my job so much, I get to see true love every day." From that point on we knew we wanted her to help us prepare the music for our big day! Each time we talked and planned more of our music I could see just how important music is for those special moments during that day. Courtney made planning this part of our wedding a breeze. Fast forward to rehearsal- I was a mess, the venue wasn't cooperating, and I had no idea what to do! Then came Courtney an angel with a calm level head- taking control, handling the situation, and fixing my problem. At that point she was not attending our wedding as a vendor, she was attending as a friend. On the day of the wedding everything was flawless and beautiful, but again Courtney stepped in to help with even the smallest details. Without our DJ I am sure our wedding would have not been the experience we wanted. Courtney went above and beyond what she was asked to do. Her passion for her job shows from the second you meet her. I will never forget what she did for us and am so grateful we chose Hampton Entertainment.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and her team were truly wonderful in keeping my daughter organized throughout the wedding planning process and the wedding itself. Happy mom.

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • A

    Ariell · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Courtney for our wedding in February 2016. She was nothing short of amazing. Anything we asked of her she was able to accommodate and help with.
    I highly recommend Courtney and Hampton Entertainment to everyone!
    Thank you so much Courtney!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • User5613424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney kept our wedding party going the whole night. Courtney is professional, timely and FUN!

    We got a lot of compliments from our guest on how great Courtney was. We are lucky to have had the chance to work with her!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Courtney as the MC of my ceremony and reception and she did a phenomenal job! She met with my husband and I early along to get things squared away - asking us questions on what we like, our personalities, our music tastes etc.

    She helped orchestrate our rehearsal and she handled the music for my ceremony and reception and also organized a wonderful slideshow that was shown during our reception and her second company, Snowflake Photo Booth provided the photo booth at our reception which was a huge hit!!

    Courtney truly is a Master of Ceremony and she was well worth the price. She's so easy going and will make your wedding exactly as you want it.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Courtney is an amazing DJ! She really went above and beyond to make our wedding special-- from day one it was obvious that she was so much more than just a DJ. Courtney spends so much time and effort making herself better at her job-- she takes public speaking classes and always has new and different ideas to help make your wedding unique. Not only was she very receptive as to what type of music we wanted, Courtney put a slideshow together for us, had a special monogrammed spotlight made for the dance floor, and with our help created a special love story which she read during the reception. Courtney was extremely helpful coordinating times for events such as music for the ceremony processionals, speeches, and even champagne toasts. Courtney took it upon herself to coordinate things with the other vendors and did not rely on us to make all the calls-- this was immensely helpful as wedding planning can be insanely busy ;) In my opinion, this is far above and beyond what is expected of a DJ. Courtney was very flexible when it came to meeting with us and always went the extra mile to make sure we felt comfortable with planning. Her pricing is incredibly fair for all she does! Honestly, we could not imagine our wedding without her! I would hire her again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney at Hampton Entertainment was so easy to work with. We planned our wedding from Denver. She was willing to meet with us around our schedules and commuting to/from Summit County. She has so many great tips and almost acts as your wedding planner the day of! She is a great person and runs a well groomed company with professionalism. Thanks Courtney!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • E

    Electra · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was great. We got married outdoors in a large field with minimal electricity and she came out twice before the wedding day to make sure we had enough power for her electrical needs. The music during the whole wedding reception was great. They have a music website where you can select songs you want played at the event and it was quite useful. My husband and I spent a decent amount of time adding songs to our play list so we could hear songs we loved. It worked out really well!! Everyone at our wedding danced the night away which was exactly what we wanted :) My only regret was our favorite Hall and Oates song was played during dinner so dancing wasn't possible but that would have been hard to communicate prior to the event. Overall, I'd would definitely use Hampton Entertainment again for an event in the mountains!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • P

    Paisley and Cody · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and her crew were phenomenal people to work with. They offered continuous support trough out the wedding planning process and kept up with it long after the last song played. My husband and I are always talking about the amazing job Hampton Entertainment did. Our wedding would not have been as memorial with out them. They are so easy to work with and know exactly what needs to be done to do a tremendous job! Courtney even allowed my husband to channel his inner DJ for a bit. We highly recommend her and Hampton Entertainment to anyone searching for great entertainment for their special day!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was great to work with! She listened to all of our weird music requests and kept the party going all night. We had a very eclectic choice for our music and Courtney was able to deliver even if the songs weren't part of her database. She made us feel at easy on our special day and I would definitely work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was FANTASTIC!!!!! She is totally the best DJ I have ever seen at a reception. We hired her for my daughters destination wedding in Colorado and from day 1 was nothing but helpful!!! Her style is like no other. She has so many wonderful surprises for everyone all through the night.....from the love story, to the wedding dance, to the selected songs everyone has chosen. I highly recommend Courtney as she is very professional and fun at the same time!! She will go out of her way to make that special night one to remember!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2013