Skip to main content
Weddings

Hammock Dunes Club Reviews

Hammock Dunes Club

Hammock Dunes Club

Palm Coast, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 76 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
76 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Caroline T. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Hammock Dunes was truly the perfect setting for my dream wedding. My grandparents have lived in the community for years, and it was always my vision to get married there. The ceremony has its own natural decor, so only a few flowers were needed for the ceremony. The ballroom is STUNNING and overlooks the ocean. It has a perfect setup to have a band for your event, with plenty of space for dancing. The staff is 20/10 and were always there when you needed them for anything. Crystal and her team are event coordinating professionals, and it honestly shows when you first meet with her. I DEFINITELY recommend booking Hammock Dunes for your special day!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Caroline! We are so very lucky to have been a part of your celebration!!! It was absolutely stunning and full of so much love and laughter!
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STUNNING location. AMAZING coordination. BEST food!

    This place is STUNNING! Crystal was our venue Coordinator and was SO FABULOUS. We had to change our date last minute due to covid and she was so quick to help us reschedule and make sure things would be just as fabulous as we originally planned. The views from this location are beautiful from both outside and inside.
    The one thing I was nervous about before booking was the food (They do include catering in the package), but LET ME TELL YOU, this was not only the best wedding food I have EVER had, it was some of the best food I've had, period! This venue is just generally amazing! Thank you so much to everyone at Hammock Dunes for the perfect wedding! (especially you, Crystal!)
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever

    My husband and I chose Hammock Dunes Club for our wedding venue and it was an absolute dream! It is beautiful and perfectly located on the ocean (the ballroom views of the ocean during dinner and the reception were spectacular). As if the venue itself wasn’t reason enough, Hammock Dunes Club also has Crystal! She was amazing from the time we signed the contract to our wedding day. I was constantly emailing her with questions and she was always responsive and helpful. On the day of the wedding, she was attentive and made sure we had food and champagne while getting ready. The staff there in general is so professional. Our guests gave us so many compliments on not only the venue, but the food! We had hors d’oeuvres, dinner and late night snacks and our guests raved about all of them (seriously, people still talk about the goat cheese stuffed mushrooms to this day). All in all, my husband and I can’t recommend Hammock Dunes Club and Crystal enough. 10/10 recommend!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica!!! It was an honor for us to play a role in the celebration! You and Matt were amazing to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Sent on 02/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue!

    We had our ceremony and reception here and it was amazing! Crystal Hill, the event manager here, was so great to work with and so helpful from the beginning. She was organized and answered all the questions we had while planning our wedding. The outdoor ceremony space is beautiful and made for amazing pictures. We had some last minute changes due to covid and Crystal was so accommodating and made sure we still had the wedding of our dreams. The food and drinks were also great. We got so many compliments from our guests! Everything was amazing; I highly recommend Hammock Dunes Club!
  • C
    Carly M. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue, Experience, and Coordinator

    From the moment we walked into Hammock Dunes, we knew that was where we wanted to have our reception. The ballroom and decor are beautiful and the ocean views are stunning, but the true asset to this venue is Crystal. She is an incredible professional, and she not only made the entire process easy, but so much fun! I could turn to her for any question (and often did throughout the planning process!) and she never hesitated to offer up her honest recommendations. It was so comforting to know that she had our best interests at heart, and she and her team delivered a day that was simply magical. We, and our guests, were blown away at the quality of the food, awesome signature drinks, and the attentive service we received from every member of the team. Our day was truly perfect, and we can't thank Crystal and Hammock Dunes enough.

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Carly for the kind words. It was so amazing to work with you, Kevin, and your families. It was an incredible celebration and we are so fortunate to have been a part of it!!! ~ Crystal
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect venue!

    Hammock Dunes is literally perfect! From the staff to the view and beauty of the entire place. My husband and I chose this venue after only looking at one other place. We immediately knew it was perfect. Crystal is amazing and so helpful in the planning process. We couldn’t be happier with our venue choice.

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley - we had the best time planning with you & Michael to create a perfect day. It was such a beautiful celebration!!! ~ Crystal
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hammock Dunes is a hidden gem!!

    I am so thankful we found Hammock Dunes for our wedding. I fell in love with the property the moment I arrived. It is beautiful and freshly renovated. In addition to how stunning the location is, the staff is AMAZING. Crystal helped us from day one, we worked with her for almost 2 years. She was so professional and just a pleasure to work with. The food was second to none. My guests were so impressed with everything. I would not change a thing and highly recommend Hammock Dunes Club ❤️

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Ashley - we were so honored to be a part of your celebration!!! It was so much fun working with you & Damon. Let's do it again! That's how much fun it was!!! ~ Crystal
  • S
    Sarabeth Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Venue and Wonderful Coordinator

    We are so glad that we made the choice to have our wedding at Hammock Dunes Club on 10/26/19. The grounds are gorgeous and ballroom offered 180 degree views of the ocean, which allowed us to have our "beach wedding", but not have to worry about weather for the reception. The club recently completed an entire renovation of the interior lobby and ballroom, and the space is 100% elegant - a stark contrast from many dark and outdated country clubs I've seen. It was a bonus that the pale dusty blues they use coordinated perfectly with my wedding colors.

    The food was amazing - our selection of apps passed during cocktail hour included perfectly mid-rare lamb lollipop skewers, raspberry brie bites that I could I could live off, and a gorgeous cold seafood bar with delicious raw oysters. The staff was professional and kept my glass which I left at my seat always full of cold beer. We had worried about underestimating the need for bartenders, as there were plenty of heavy drinkers in attendance, but, as assured by our amazing coordinator, no one had issues waiting at the bar.

    Aesthetics and food aside, the true star behind the event was our coordinator - Crystal Hill. She provided great assistance in choosing vendors as well as offering insight into whatever issue was bewildering us that week. We didn't have a formal planner until 30-days out from the wedding, so in the meantime Crystal was able to make the planning process as easy as possible, especially as my fiance and I planned from out-of-state and used my local mother as the middle man. Once we hit the 30 day countdown, Crystal made herself even more available and brought our planner up to speed seamlessly.

    Our day was not without glitches, which only showed that Crystal has a plan for everything. Persistent showers during the day moved our cocktail hour into the lobby, and I was surprised to see how comfortably all 110 guests fit into that space. We also had a weather-related obstacle which led to our band being delayed and not arriving to the site on-time. Crystal worked with our planner, my mother, and fiance to find an incredible DJ to fill in for the ceremony and cocktail hour until the band arrived just in time for dancing. I didn't even know about the band's delay until after our First Look, so I was spared from any of the angst and worry that came along with these last-minute adjustments.

    I'd heard from many married friends that you never get the chance to eat during the wedding, but they had not had Crystal running theirs. Before the ceremony, she took drink orders from everyone in the wedding party, which were ready for us while the other guests filtered over to the cocktail hour. She also met my husband and I during our sunset photos with a large spread of apps. Not only did I not go hungry - I was full!

    Thank you thank you to HDC and their fabulous staff for working with us to create the absolute best day ever!!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Sarabeth - it was such a pleasure working with you, Porter, and your mom. It was a breathtaking celebration!! If a guest didn't know about the hiccups, they would have thought it was all planned to happen that way - partially because you & Porter embraced the hiccups and "let go". It makes my heart happy to know how much you enjoyed yourself on your wedding day - it's the way it should be!!!!

    It's always a team effort here at Hammock Dunes and I'm so glad our team (both HDC staff and your other amazing vendors!) were able to give you such an awesome day and incredible memories!!! ~~ Crystal
  • B
    Beth Sent on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Place

    This venue is spectacularly beautiful sitting right on the Atlantic Ocean. My daughter's wedding was outside under a tent with cocktails and the dinner dance celebration inside in a newly renovated ballroom with a 180 degree view of the water! The location and venue are absolutely stunning. Crystal Hill, the club's wedding event planner, helps you coordinate and plan the event from the moment you sign the contract until the last guest leaves the night of the wedding. You couldn't ask for a better person to work with - she was an absolute pleasure - so competent, professional and extremely knowledgeable of the vendors. The day of the event she worked tirelessly to ensure the wedding's success. Not only was the venue a knockout but the food was outstanding and beautifully presented. Service was attentive and responsive to everyone's needs. I highly recommend Hammock Dunes - a positively perfect spot for a wedding with the added benefit that you get to work with Crystal - she always delivered a smile and even a few hugs along the way!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Beth - what can we say? We adored working with you on Sarabeth & Porter's wedding!!! Their wedding was pure magic - and YOU had a huge part in that - being the main point of contact and the asking all the right questions! It was a honor to be a part of their celebration!! ~~ Crystal
  • Brittney
    Brittney Sent on 08/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dreams Come True

    All that Hammock Dunes Club offered, from their Team to the facility, made our wedding perfect from start to finish! The entire staff was friendly and attentive, the food was so delicious, and the venue was beautiful! We could not have imagined our wedding without Crystal, the Catering Manager. Crystal was amazing! During the entire planning process all our questions were answered, as she was excellent with follow through and we were put to ease as we knew she was taking care of us! At the beginning when we were deciding where to get married, after we met with Crystal we knew we wanted her to be a part of our special day since we knew she had our best interest at heart and wanted to make our wedding dreams come true. The information given to us with approved vendors who worked at HDC before helped, but they were also flexible to use vendors not on the list if we found others. Our ceremony was outside on the event lawn, cocktail hour inside the lobby (where guests were first greeted as well), and the reception in the ocean view ballroom. All areas were stunning! Our guests to this day still talk how our wedding was the best wedding they ever been to, as they had so much fun (and so did we!). We got to enjoy every moment, not worry about the time, EAT, talk to all our guests, dance, do all the traditional events, and have a private last dance before our grand exit with sparklers. It was better than we ever imagined and wish we could relive our wedding everyday!! Thank you HDC Team!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittney! We loved being a part of your & Danny's celebration - can we do it again??!!! ~ Crystal
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue, with the world’s greatest staff

    Hammock Dunes Club is the perfect setting for a wedding or event, but the friendliness & professionalism of the staff is world-class! From our first entry through the gates for our (impromptu) tour, to picking up our things on the Sunday morning after our wedding, we felt as if we were being welcomed by friends. We just love Crystal Hill, and it’s clear that her team does too. She’s just amazing. Our guests raved about the bartenders, servers, the food, the vibe. We could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding day!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Hammock Dunes Club was exceptional! The entire space is beautiful and you cannot beat the ocean view. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. Crystal Hill made the whole process feel very easy. The food and service was fantastic as well. We also liked that we were able to choose a day of coordinator as part of our package. We loved Karen Erwin (St. Augustine Weddings & Events). She took care of absolutely everything and was very professional. Overall, we had a great experience with no regrets.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The MOST amazing wedding experience!

    Our entire wedding from start to finish was absolutely perfect. Crystal and her team were so very accommodating and helpful. Her attention to detail and her commitment to making our day was absolutely unrivaled. Many of our wedding guests suffer from a gluten allergy, including myself (the bride) and she made certain that all of our guests food was gluten free, and included gluten free bread for those of us that needed it. Crystal provides incomparable service, down to answering the same question a million times for when I would forget the answer. I highly recommend Hammock Dunes!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! It was an honor to be a part of your & Anthony's celebration!!! The day was filled with love, family, friendship, and lots of laughter - the perfect mix!
  • A
    Ann Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    My daughter was married March 30, 2019 at HDC. It was simply amazing! The outdoor ceremony grounds are meticulously kept. The newly renovated clubhouse is gorgeous. With the Atlantic Ocean right in front of you, you could not ask for anything more breathtaking.
    The first time my daughter, SIL and myself visited, we all knew within 30 seconds of seeing the ballroom that this was our choice.
    The food and service was beyond measure. The staff was very professional and in sync with the guests.
    We worked with Crystal Hill and she was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, attentive, very responsive and just a nice person. I worked in the industry for over 40 years and can at times be controlling. I never felt the need to question or be nervous about anything happening the day of the wedding, I was completely at ease.
    For 95% of our guests, this was a destination wedding and everyone was very impressed.
    If you are looking for an oceanfront venue, great food and service, Hammock Dunes Club is the place to choose.

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Ann! It was our pleasure to host Brittany and Anthony's wedding at Hammock Dunes Club. You all were a joy to work with and we wish we could relive that day over and over - it was such an awesome celebration of love, family, and friendship!!! ~ Crystal
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend The Club at Hammock Dunes for any Wedding/Anniversary party. Crystal is the best and valued very detail of our night. It’s a amazing view of the ocean and beautifuly decorated. The chef is one of the best around. Everyone enjoyed their dinners, not a single complaint. Thanks to everyone at the club, our 25th Anniversary was everything we wanted.

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa - we were honored to be a part of your event! You two were the sweetest couple and it was really fun to help you plan your 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration!! ~ Crystal
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 01/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue for a wedding!

    We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue to have our wedding! Hammock Dunes Club has always been a special place for me, but it is the perfect wedding venue for anyone! A beautiful ballroom on the ocean, what more can you ask for! Crystal was so amazing to work with and made our wedding so great. She was so communicative, organized, and pleasant to work with. She really helped with the entire planning process of our wedding from vendors to the menu, and even the timing and coordination of the day. We planned our wedding from New York and it could not have gone more smoothly. Not to mention Hammock Dunes was way more beautiful and affordable than anywhere we could have had our wedding. Whether you’re from northern Florida or looking for a destination wedding, Hammock Dunes is the perfect venue. You will not regret having it here or working with Crystal!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Jenna! It was so fun to work with you, Nick, and your families to create a memorable celebration! ~ Crystal
  • D
    Daniela Sent on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we stumbled upon Hammock Dunes Club! It is such a beautiful location and had everything we were looking for in a wedding venue. Crystal was so amazing and really helped us plan the perfect day every step of the way! We cannot thank Crystal and the team enough! Everything turned out amazing, even if we did have some rain. The food was great and everyone really had such a great time. We highly recommend Crystal and Hammock Dunes Club!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Daniela! We had so much fun working with you & Logan to help you plan a beautiful celebration. We love that you embraced the rain & had a great time celebrating with friends and family - it truly was an amazing day to be a part of! ~ Crystal
  • D
    Dan Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Crystal! She was absolutely awesome and helped make our wedding an event that truly exceeded all of our hopes and expectations!!!!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet review! It was so much fun working with you & Joy to create a celebration to remember. It was an amazing wedding and we were honored to be a part of it!! ~ Crystal
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most wonderful experience you could ask for!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Perfect wedding day at this venue
  • E
    Eileen Sent on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better place to have our daughters wedding and reception. Crystal and the Hammock Dunes staff took care of every detail from providing a list of preferred vendors, an exceptional variety of meal selections, and all the details to make the day perfect. Best if all they made sure the actual event went off without a hitch!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a beautiful wedding and we were honored to be a part of it!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hammock Dunes Club made my wedding absolutely perfect! They made sure they were fully prepared and that everything went smoothly. It was exactly what my husband and I dreamed of! I highly recommend Hammock Dunes Club to everyone!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Karen! It was such a pleasure to be a part of the celebration for you & Nick!!! ~ Crystal
  • A
    Allyson Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, so many good things to say about this place, both the venue and staff! Crystal is AMAZING. She is prompt, thoughtful, dedicated and professional. She made all the planning very easy and enjoyable. She listened to all of our requests and made all of our wishes come true! She helped make our event unique to us. The Club was going through renovations and hurricane Irma came a few weeks before our wedding, Crystal was constantly updating us on the status of the space. She had everything arranged, and back up plans, in case the weather or renovations were going to affect our event. The food and service was PHENOMENAL! Several guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever been served. Others said it was even the best steak & crab cake they've had in their life. Our event there was worth every penny thanks to the amazing venue and the wonderful people that work there, especially Crystal. She continued to work her magic throughout the event so that we (and our families) did not have anything to worry about on our special day. The ballroom has the perfect view of the ocean, it is like being outside but with no humidity or bugs. The ceremony site is kept in pristine condition. The tables and linens were done beautifully to match our colors. Not a single bad thing to say about this place, it really is the PERFECT venue for a beach wedding!

    Hammock Dunes Club's reply:

    Thank you Allyson! We were truly honored to work with you & your family to create a memorable wedding celebration! Thank YOU for being so amazing to plan with! ~ Crystal
  • N
    Nicolette Sent on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hammock Dunes was so helpful in every aspect of our wedding. Whenever I e-mailed with questions they answered quickly and always answered every question I had. The day of our wedding could not have been more perfect, the service, food and staff were amazing. A great time was had by all. I would recommend Hammock Dunes for a wedding or any kind of celebration!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is not a more beautiful location on FL's east coast for a wedding than Hammock Dunes Club, no better chef and kitchen staff than that at Hammock Dunes, and no better event/catering manager than Crystal Hill.

    My husband and I immediately fell in love with the lush and pristine entrance to the club, the gorgeous double-vista of golf course and ocean front property, the elegant water wall interior, and the intimacy of the dining room.
    At our tasting, my fiancé was expecting "just another average banquet meal." We were both totally blown away by the tastiness and presentation of our meals. It well surpassed our expectations! All the appetizers and entrees for our 140 guests on the day of our wedding were no different

    Crystal was the most professional, classy, and detail-oriented. As far as 13+ months out from our wedding, Crystal began helping us plan details of our special day. She ensured no detail was left undiscussed and was prompt, patient, and thorough in answering our many questions and emails. She took so much stress out of wedding planning, and especially out of the day-of preparation as she and her team at Hammock Dunes took care of all table set-up, decorating, and directing of vendor deliveries.

    We could not be more appreciative of Crystal and her team at Hammock Dunes for truly helping create the wedding of our dreams!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message