Halley Alexa Photography Reviews

20 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Halley Alexa Photography

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
20 Halley Alexa Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sam Engelsman · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Creative

    Halley did an incredible job with our photos. She captured every moment perfectly. She had such a creative eye for the shots. We were so happy to have her with us on our day.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the best photographer! I highly recommend her! Not only was she a great photographer, but is also super nice and fun! :)

  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is such am amazing artist! If you care about your pictures looking amazing you should certainly hire her. The pictures perfectly capture every moment of the day!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley was so great to work with! She took our engagement photos and wedding photos. She made the whole experience painless and fun. We definitely were glad we went with her, and she did not break our bank! She is worth every penny and then some. Our photos all turned out amazing.

    Halley Alexa Photography 3
    Halley Alexa Photography 4
    Halley Alexa Photography 5
    Halley Alexa Photography 6
    Halley Alexa Photography 7
    Halley Alexa Photography 8
    Halley Alexa Photography 9
    Halley Alexa Photography 10
    Halley Alexa Photography 11
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Halley as our wedding photographer. She was so easy going and professional. She was down to do whatever it took to get a good picture. We are in love with all of the photos she captured on our day.

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley Alexa is was an amazing photographer, would recommend to anyone!

  • C

    charna · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley did an absolutely phenomenal job capturing our precious memories on our wedding day. She has a delicate way of finding the emotions in between the moments, and capturing them with her lens. She is a sweetheart to her CORE and simply illuminates joy. Her skills and professionalism far exceed her prices. I can not recommend her highly enough. Call her right now and book her! seriously. do it!

  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is awesome!

    She is so sweet, and our photos are beautiful.

  • P

    Peyton · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is FANTASTIC. She is incredibly skilled and it was a such a blessing to work with her. She made everything very natural and I would highly recommend her to capture your day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Halley personally for some time, and she is a wonderful person, but beyond that, her work is amazing. I wanted her to take my wedding pictures because she is able to capture warmth and effortless romance with her photographs. Both in taking and editing her photos, she produces very high quality work.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really appreciated Halley's flexibility with logistics and her ability to capture our story through her photography!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is an inspirational photographer! I not only love her creative style and uniqueness of each shoot, she was wonderful to work with on our wedding day. We paid to fly her out to Maine and she did an amazing job! Hire Halley for her devotion to your best look, and a desire to do anything from traditional to out-of-the box shots. Love her work and her heart that shines through.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was an absolute pleasure to work with. The quality of her work is amazing and the price is incredibly reasonable given such high caliber of work. I would highly recommend Halley to anybody and I would love to work with her again sometime in the future.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was extremely calm throughout our entire wedding day. When our schedule got shifted, she rolled with it and was completely flexible! She was able to make up for lost time and cruise through all of the shots we had wanted her to get in a much shorter time than we anticipated. She is a photographer that only takes one or two shots in each pose which sped things up and allowed us to transition our bridal party to so many locations and still get in all the pics we wanted. Her low rates and quick response are what originally sold us on her, and we are very satisfied with how our wedding portfolio turned out. Her ease and creativity made us so thankful we had chosen her when it came to spending our wedding day with her!

  • K

    Kamara · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job Halley!

    Halley did an incredible job as our photographer for both our engagement and wedding photos. She was fun to work with, flexible, and down to earth. She does an awesome job incorporating nature in her photos, bringing them full of life. Job well done : )

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley did an incredible job with both our engagement and wedding photos! She quickly came up with creative ideas for shots but was also receptive to our ideas and turned them into more beautiful pictures than we had even imagined. She is an extremely versatile photographer, delivering a wonderful set of intimate pictures of the two of us, traditional pictures with our families, and candids of family and friends at our receptions. Halley was also flexible, cheerful, and willing to help in other ways (including pinning my wedding dress!) on a long and tiring day for both of us. I would highly recommend her and think that her services are a bargain for what she brings to the table.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I loved working with Halley and her photos turned out absolutely incredible - this was a phenomenal value for the wonderful wonderful pictures we received!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was great; very professional, GREAT finished product! Also, she was very good at taking photos unnoticed during the wedding & reception--so the candid shots were legitimately candid, those were our favorite!

  • S

    Sidney · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Halley! She photographed our engagement pictures with my (now) step-son involved which was super accommodating. We were able to get some very sweet family photos during that time. I barely remember her being there at the wedding (it's a good thing because she was never "in the way") and the pictures we ended up with were absolutely gorgeous. She worked with my timeline and helped us pick out a place for a first look. She listened to what I wanted and captured mostly candid shots of everyone and did a very quick (but worth it) bride/groom and wedding party shoot prior to the ceremony. She was very busy during the wedding season so she did not typically reply the day-of a message, but when she did reply she answered all of my questions in full. She sent us the USB for all of our photos in a gorgeous box that is worth displaying which was a really nice touch. Halley is definitely someone I would hire for future photography needs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review