Halley Alexa Photography Reviews

26 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Halley Alexa Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

47 User photos

Halley Alexa Photography 1
Halley Alexa Photography 2
Halley Alexa Photography 3
Halley Alexa Photography 4
Halley Alexa Photography 5
Halley Alexa Photography 6
Halley Alexa Photography 7
+ 41
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Halley did an amazing job at our wedding. All of our pictures turned out beautifully. Halley was very easy to work with and she was able to capture the best images of our day. Her pricing is very affordable, which was a big part in what attracted us towards choosing her for our wedding. I love that her package includes up to 12 hours of coverage, which meant we were able to get pictures of us getting ready, all the way to pictures at the reception.

    Halley Alexa Photography 22
    Halley Alexa Photography 23
    Halley Alexa Photography 24
    Halley Alexa Photography 25
    Halley Alexa Photography 26
    Halley Alexa Photography 27
    Halley Alexa Photography 28
    Halley Alexa Photography 29
    Halley Alexa Photography 30
    Halley Alexa Photography 31
    Halley Alexa Photography 32
    Halley Alexa Photography 33
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not recommend Halley Alexa Photography enough!

    Working with Halley was one of the best choices we made about our wedding day! She helped make our day go smoothly and delivered amazing photos that captured our day and personalities perfectly.

    Halley was always professional and just a genuinely awesome person to be around. She was helpful and responsive while we were planning and happy to answer any questions. You could tell she really cared about her work and capturing us as a couple. She helped pose as needed but also stepped back and allowed us to be ourselves and captured so much more than just the perfectly posed portraits.

    We can not recommend Halley Alexa Photography enough! If you are looking for a photographer that delivers bright, clean, gorgeous photos that capture the candid moments, the portraits, and your personality, she is perfect for the job.

    Halley Alexa Photography 34
    Halley Alexa Photography 35
    Halley Alexa Photography 36
  • L

    Laura McLaughlin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Halley is a joy to work with! She has a great eye for light and composition. Her expertise and creativity helped us create beautiful, natural pictures. Halley also has a very calming presence, which helped us relax and enjoy our time together. I would highly recommend working with her!

  • S

    Sam Engelsman · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Creative

    Halley did an incredible job with our photos. She captured every moment perfectly. She had such a creative eye for the shots. We were so happy to have her with us on our day.

  • Francesca

    Francesca Woltanski · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was a JOY to work with!

    Halley was such a joy to work with! My husband and I had many questions about what the process would look like before we got married, and Halley was so good at addressing all of our questions. Halley was flexible with our specific vision of our wedding day, and she was clear on the specific services she could provide us with. Getting pictures taken with Halley, my husband-to-be, and my bridal party was one of my favorite parts of our day. It was a time to slow down, enjoy, soak up the day, and laugh with loved ones. Halley has this unique talent to capture the essence of who you are in a photo. She made me feel like a queen. Both my husband and I had so much fun with Halley, and we felt like ourselves! We never felt uncomfortable, or awkward. Halley is such a good communicator. She is so down to earth, professional, and she makes things fun! She was also super creative and resourceful when my veil kept flying in the wind while we were on the beach. Our wedding photos came to us in email and on a beautifully engraved box with a flash drive. I couldn't have been more pleased! She captured everything that I wanted. I would highly recommend Halley to anyone who is looking for a photographer for any event especially weddings!

    Halley Alexa Photography 37
    Halley Alexa Photography 38
    Halley Alexa Photography 39
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the best photographer! I highly recommend her! Not only was she a great photographer, but is also super nice and fun! :)

  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is such am amazing artist! If you care about your pictures looking amazing you should certainly hire her. The pictures perfectly capture every moment of the day!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was AMAZING to work with! She met with us a month before the wedding to go over an idea what kind of pictures we were looking for. The day of our wedding it poured the whole day and she was such a trooper about it. She took our photos inside Sangren Hall on WMU's campus, and they turned out wonderful! Halley was even great about getting us pictures that we could use for thank you cards and Christmas gifts. I would highly recommend Halley to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Halley Alexa Photography 40
    Halley Alexa Photography 41
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haley was so great to work with! She took our engagement photos and wedding photos. She made the whole experience painless and fun. We definitely were glad we went with her, and she did not break our bank! She is worth every penny and then some. Our photos all turned out amazing.

    Halley Alexa Photography 42
    Halley Alexa Photography 43
    Halley Alexa Photography 44
    Halley Alexa Photography 45
    Halley Alexa Photography 46
    Halley Alexa Photography 47
    Halley Alexa Photography 48
    Halley Alexa Photography 49
    Halley Alexa Photography 50
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Halley as our wedding photographer. She was so easy going and professional. She was down to do whatever it took to get a good picture. We are in love with all of the photos she captured on our day.

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley Alexa is was an amazing photographer, would recommend to anyone!

  • C

    charna · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley did an absolutely phenomenal job capturing our precious memories on our wedding day. She has a delicate way of finding the emotions in between the moments, and capturing them with her lens. She is a sweetheart to her CORE and simply illuminates joy. Her skills and professionalism far exceed her prices. I can not recommend her highly enough. Call her right now and book her! seriously. do it!

  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is awesome!

    She is so sweet, and our photos are beautiful.

  • P

    Peyton · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is FANTASTIC. She is incredibly skilled and it was a such a blessing to work with her. She made everything very natural and I would highly recommend her to capture your day!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Halley personally for some time, and she is a wonderful person, but beyond that, her work is amazing. I wanted her to take my wedding pictures because she is able to capture warmth and effortless romance with her photographs. Both in taking and editing her photos, she produces very high quality work.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really appreciated Halley's flexibility with logistics and her ability to capture our story through her photography!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley is an inspirational photographer! I not only love her creative style and uniqueness of each shoot, she was wonderful to work with on our wedding day. We paid to fly her out to Maine and she did an amazing job! Hire Halley for her devotion to your best look, and a desire to do anything from traditional to out-of-the box shots. Love her work and her heart that shines through.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was an absolute pleasure to work with. The quality of her work is amazing and the price is incredibly reasonable given such high caliber of work. I would highly recommend Halley to anybody and I would love to work with her again sometime in the future.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was extremely calm throughout our entire wedding day. When our schedule got shifted, she rolled with it and was completely flexible! She was able to make up for lost time and cruise through all of the shots we had wanted her to get in a much shorter time than we anticipated. She is a photographer that only takes one or two shots in each pose which sped things up and allowed us to transition our bridal party to so many locations and still get in all the pics we wanted. Her low rates and quick response are what originally sold us on her, and we are very satisfied with how our wedding portfolio turned out. Her ease and creativity made us so thankful we had chosen her when it came to spending our wedding day with her!

  • K

    Kamara · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job Halley!

    Halley did an incredible job as our photographer for both our engagement and wedding photos. She was fun to work with, flexible, and down to earth. She does an awesome job incorporating nature in her photos, bringing them full of life. Job well done : )

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley did an incredible job with both our engagement and wedding photos! She quickly came up with creative ideas for shots but was also receptive to our ideas and turned them into more beautiful pictures than we had even imagined. She is an extremely versatile photographer, delivering a wonderful set of intimate pictures of the two of us, traditional pictures with our families, and candids of family and friends at our receptions. Halley was also flexible, cheerful, and willing to help in other ways (including pinning my wedding dress!) on a long and tiring day for both of us. I would highly recommend her and think that her services are a bargain for what she brings to the table.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I loved working with Halley and her photos turned out absolutely incredible - this was a phenomenal value for the wonderful wonderful pictures we received!

  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Halley was great; very professional, GREAT finished product! Also, she was very good at taking photos unnoticed during the wedding & reception--so the candid shots were legitimately candid, those were our favorite!

  • N

    Nate · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    She is very personal, full of great photo ideas, and good at organizing and capturing the spirit of a group!

    She was willing to come to our rehearsal and study up for spots where we could take group photos. That helped hugely with quickly and funly (if that's a word) doing photos in-between ceremony and reception the day of.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review