HALL & WALT Wines Reviews

7 | Saint Helena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for HALL & WALT Wines

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express enough how incredible Hall winery was to accommodate us for our engagement photos. Naseem Made us feel comfortable, welcome, and encouraged us to share our "happily ever after" with our favorite Pinot that we use to celebrate regularly. We fell in love with the pinpoint extreme and the winery over the holidays when we came to visit. Shortly after My fiancé proposed in February and we knew we wanted Walt wines to be apart of our celebration. Thank you, thank you, thank you for allowing us to capture these special moments.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Hall wines and our experience working with Naseem Moeel. Her kindness and positive attitude created a wonderful experience and great memories for our family as we celebrated our daughter's engagement to the love of her life. Hall wines will forever be a wonderful part of their marriage and our family celebrations. We highly recommend Hall & Walt wines.

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have enjoyed Hall wines for years. When it came time to plan the wedding and rehearsal dinner for our son, we couldn't wait to share Hall wine with everyone. Great to work with and delicious wine...that's what it's all about!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife and I had the honor to be the Bride and Groom in "The Big Fake Wedding" in Baltimore where Hall Sauvignon Blanc was the featured wine. Everyone loved the wine, especially on a hot summer evening! Keep your eyes out for some fun Mr & Mrs Hall pictures featuring Hall Wines! We had so much fun representing our favorite winery; not only because we share a name, but their innovative approach to incredible wines. Don't limit yourself to the Sauvignon Blanc because their assortment of red wines are simply amazing.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the wine to begin with. It didn't hurt that our last name is Hall...(no relation that I'm aware of). We wanted to use a large bottle of Hall wine for our Immediate family and wedding party guestbook. They were very easy to deal with. Friendly over the phone, and timely with etching the bottle with our names and wedding date as well as delivering the 3 liter bottle fast enough for my wife not to get worried about it :)

    It turned out great! It is currently waiting in our cellar to be opened with family on our anniversary (not sure how long I'll be able to wait though). It will eventually go on display in our living room next to our wedding photos.

    When we went to Napa on our honeymoon of course we stopped in to the tasting room. Also a great experience. It was easy to see that everyone there loved the wine as well as talking about it. The next time We go to Napa we will stop in again for sure and hopefully take a tour up in Rutherford as well.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HALL supplied wine for our wedding and it was a major hit at our reception! We got engaged at Hall Rutherford and our wedding was winery themed, so not only did we serve delicious HALL and WALT wines, but we decorated with HALL corks as well which they very generously provided for us. It's worth noting for you that we were required to buy the wine through our venue, which made it WAY more expensive. If you have the opportunity to buy direct from HALL, do it! We spent over $75 more PER BOTTLE by having to buy from our caterer than we would have if we had been able to buy direct - make sure you do your research! We got tons of compliments from our guests on the wine, it was so worth it! Thanks HALL!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having HALL wines at our wedding! Our family and friends are big wine drinkers and we felt it was important to have more than just your average reception wine, naturally our first choice was HALL wines. Two months before our big day, Naseem took time to go through all the various HALL and WALT wine brand options with us and we decided on the HALL Cabernet Sauvignon, HALL Napa Valley Sauvignon Blanc, and for our family table the HALL Ellie’s Cabernet. The wine was spectacular, I especially loved the Ellie’s Cabernet not only for the taste, but the story behind the wine. Friends and family continued to comment on how delicious the wine was, in fact, some said that it was the best wine that they have ever had a wedding! Thank you so much Naseem for your help in making part of our special day perfect. Love to the HALL Wine Group!

    Sent on 02/25/2016