Hair & Make Up Couture Reviews

30 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Hair & Make Up Couture

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne and Cynthia were amazing, easy to work with, and fun to spend time with for 5-6 hours the morning of our wedding day! They came to our hotel, were well prepared, and did amazing work with our make up and lashes. The hair turned out very elegant and bridal updos, and stayed in place all night. Myself, my bridesmaids, my mother, and mother in law all looked beautiful and they made the experience very fun and pleasant.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • E

    Electra · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne made my day special and stressfree! From the moment we met her the first time she put my mind at ease letting me know it was all in her hands and I wouldnt need to worry. She was right - she showed up on time she got things done quickly and professionally (even when people around her in the bridal party were a little crazy!) and she kept an upbeat energetic attitude the entire time. Thank goodness for Yvonne, she helped keep me calm!! I looked absolutely beautiful when all was said and done and couldnt believe her talents!!! Love Yvonne and wish i could have her everyday!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • C

    Cori · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was amazing! She listened to me and went above & beyond. I showed her a picture of what I wanted & she made me look better than the pictures. She has a client for life with me & I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started my search for hair/makeup service, I was trying to find a good price and good reviews. Yvonne and Hair and Makeup Couture met that criteria and I am very happy with the results. I had a small party of just myself (bride) my sister (MoH) and my mom. My mom and I were able to do a trial and I loved my hair - my mom did not, but she's a hard customer to please. In any case, on the day of, my mom was much happier with her hair, and mine and my sisters turned out great (even better than the trial)! Additionally my mom requested two more hair styles on the day of and Yvonne was really great at working them in. Also the hair stayed up all night and into the next day; I could not be happier with Yvonne and her work :)

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was amazing! I loved everything she did for me the day of my wedding. She was every attentive and did exactly what I had asked for. The makeup was beautiful and lasted ALL NIGHT LONG!! My hair was amazing! I would definitely recommend her services to all my future bride friends.

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup Couture is the ONLY vendor we worked with for our wedding that we gave 5 stars across the board.

    We were so fortunate I stumbled upon Hair and Markup Couture for our wedding! Yvonne and her team were a breath of fresh air. When I was drowning in a sea of non-responsive, over-priced vendors, Hair and Makeup Courture made everything so effortless - which was such a relief with so many things to do!

    Firstly, Yvonne and her team do extraordinary work. Of 9 bridesmaids, junior bridesmaids and mothers of the bride & groom, 6 wanted makeup done and 7 that hair done. Once they saw how great everyone's hair and makeup turned out, all 9 of us got both hair and makeup done. Dark skin, light skin, freckles, thick hair, thin hair, curly, wavy, strait, red, light makeup, heavy makeup, veils, hair pieces, flowers, hats...we were very diverse and requested the lot - and were very impressed at the results.

    Secondly, H&M Couture was more than accommodating with the additional requests - and were able to finish everything by the originally scheduled time.

    Thirdly, the price is right. They may not be the cheapest option available, but for the quality and flexibility, you can't compare.

    Lastly, there were no scheduling snafus, unexpected conflicts, confusion over dates, hidden fees or anything. I even changed the location we were getting ready at the week before, and all I had to do was send a text message. No confusion.

    As a bonus, Yvonne, Cynthia and Callie were so fun while we were getting ready, it seemed like we had known them for years.

    Call them, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • G

    Gabby · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne is fabulous! She is so much fun to be around and maintains great professionalism! She is so talented and a tru artist. It was a pleasure having her so my makeup for my wedding and I will definitely be going back to her for special occasions!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • User5348219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found Yvonne for my wedding and absolutely loved her!!! she managed all of my bridal party with ease!!! I would recommend her for anyone's event!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found Yvonne for my wedding! She did a fantastic job on our hair and makeup and for a much better price than anything else I was finding in the area. Yvonne was excellent at nailing what we each wanted and wasvery receptive to feedback as we went. She was so easy to schedule with and very flexible and easy going. Best of all she was just fun to have around during prep and felt more like a friend in the group, and not some stranger, which is an easy quality to overlook when hiring wedding vendors. Thanks, Yvonne!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Jesica · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne and her team did an amazing job on hair for all the girls in my bridal party! They were able to finish my hair, 5 bridesmaids, flower girl, and both mother of the bride and groom on my wedding day. Everyone loved their hair! I must say the girl that Yvonne brought with her (I wish I remembered her name) actually did my hair (bride) and I don't think I even pictured my hair turning out as good as it did! I absolutely loved it! I would definitely recommend hair & makeup couture!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and makeup are two of the most important parts of the wedding day because every bride wants to look and feel her best. I was referred to Yvonne a few months before my wedding, and I got to know her initially by having her cut and color my hair. She responds quickly to schedule inquiries, and she got me in for color just a couple days before my bridal portraits, did my hair for my bridals, and then did my hair and all my bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and mother of the groom hair on the day of the wedding. She is so sweet and easy to talk to, all of the gals enjoyed their time chatting with her during their updo's on the wedding day. Yvonne's work is amazing! She replicated what each of us wanted, and all the girls were thrilled with how their hair looked for the wedding. Yvonne's prices are reasonable, she won't break the bank like many other hairstylists I found during my research. I am so glad I was referred to her, and I will continue going to her for my general cuts and colors in the future. She's great!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single girl in my wedding party (including myself) looked absolutely flawless!! I was incredibly pleased!!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne did an amazing job on me and my girls for my wedding!! She was easy and amazing to work with! You could tell she has been doing this for years and you will not be disappointed in her work on your big day!!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • User6467715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne did a trial up do prior to the wedding (mother of the groom) and then again the morning of the wedding. Her confidence put me at ease and she did an awesome job both times. I highly recommend Yvonne, she is fabulous at what she does!!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne listened to what I wanted and recreated exactly the hairstyle and makeup I had envisioned for my wedding day! I was 100% happy with the service and the cost...very professional and talented!!

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne and her team were great! They did hair and makeup for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mom on the day of. We all looked so gorgeous. Yvonne even changed my sister's hair after the other hair person left because my sister had changed her mind about what she wanted in the interim. My sister was so happy with it. I know my makeup stayed on all day, even though it was a long day, and it looked great in all the pictures. Yvonne also gave me a little bit of the lipcolor she used so I could reapply, which was something I had been worried about. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • User4339611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was awesome! Did a trial run before my engagement photos to ensure we had the look I wanted and even in 95 degrees my makeup stayed flawless. Day of, she showed up on time and ready to go. Everyone complimented how wonderful my makeup and hair was. On top of all that, she was just a cool chick and very laid back but professional. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • K

    Keri · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was awesome! She and her team did hair and makeup for all 6 of my bridesmaids, my mother and myself at my wedding venue! Everyone looked amazing and my makeup held strong through a few tears and lots of dancing! Would definitely recommend :)

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • Mandie

    Mandie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne was fabulous on my wedding day. She is so down to earth and so great to have around especially when nerves/stress get a little high on the big day! She beautified me from my engagement photos through my wedding day! Flawless work every time! She is definitely not someone you want to miss out on booking for your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne did such an amazing job on my hair! It was so beautiful & stayed together all day & night. I didn't want my tiara to mess up my hair so I asked Yvonne to put the tiara on for me. It stayed in place all day & night as well. I received compliments from everyone who got a glimpse of my hair & makeup... especially my husband. > They just had to know who did it! *

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Yvonne the week before my wedding about doing my hair and makeup. She ended up being the biggest lifesaver, the easiest part of my wedding planning and thus, the best vendor! If you have a major life event and are needing hair and makeup and I would definitely recommend you use Yvonne (Hair Couture) 100%! She even squeezed me into her hectic schedule in the middle of the week for a consult/trial run, so that it was perfect on the day! Her communication is A+! And on my wedding day my hair and makeup was flawless!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User4318721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job on both the brides maids and myself (bride) hair and make up.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • User4116416 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I consulted with two other hair and makeup companies and even had a trial with one other before choosing Hair and Makeup Couture. Once I met with Yvonne I knew they were exactly who I needed. Such wonderful talent, professionalism and hilarious personality all bundled together. My bridal party couldn't have been in better hands on my wedding day.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne is freaking AWESOME!
    • Super nice, funny, down to earth, and fun to be around. (Great person to have when you’re nervous on the big day)
    • Punctual and a great communicator (always returned my calls/txts in a timely fashion)
    • Gives good advice on where to go to get things that you might need at a good price (hair extensions, accessories etc.)
    • Very open to change anything about your hair or makeup after it’s already done to make it exactly what you want.
    • Will stick up for you to your crappy wedding planner when she drops the ball (hopefully your wedding planner is better than mine was lol)
    • AND probably most importantly, she does amazing work! I loved my hair and makeup! It was exactly what I wanted, my husband was speechless and both held up until I went to bed that night (she even gave me a little container of lipstick so I could reapply if I wanted to).
    • I recommend Yvonne and Hair Couture 100%
    *Yvonne, thank you for being a great presence when things were a bit tense and thank you for making me look so beautiful on my special day *

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • K

    Kahlie · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yvonne with Hair and Makeup Couture was AMAZING! She did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup. Both held strong throughout the entire night and looked absolutely beautiful in pictures.

    I had a huge bridal party (8 bridesmaids) and Yvonne and her team of stylists did a great job on each girl's hair and makeup. She had everyone looking glamorous on time and ready to go for the ceremony. Everyone was so impressed with her work. We can't wait to go to her again in the future. :)

    Sent on 02/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review