Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair for you by Bridget Buscemi Reviews

Hair for you by Bridget Buscemi

Hair for you by Bridget Buscemi

Nesconset, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

57 User photos

  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Perfect!

    Bridget was absolutely amazing!!! My hair looked exactly how I wanted it and it lasted all day outside!!!
  • L
    Lernard U. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent all the way!

    We had our wedding on 9/04/2022 and hiring Bridget was one of the best decisions we made! Bridget is a Wonder Woman with a big heart. We had 20 girls on the day of our wedding from original of 6 and we couldn’t believe it that she and her other stylists were able to cater and made our girls beautifully stunning! They arrived on time, executed and finished ahead of the target time! Bridget is beautiful inside out! We postponed our wedding 3 times due to pandemic and that was a hell of a ride, but this woman always kept us on the loop and never left us. She goes beyond and listens to whatever concerns you have. I would highly recommend her to anyone who’s looking for a wonderful hair stylist. You will never regret!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn D. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fantastic job

    Bridget was absolutely amazing! She did a amazing job on mine and my girls hair!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Bridal Hair Stylist

    Bridget was an absolute pleasure to work with from the first phone call to the day of my wedding. She is so talented and you can tell that she truly loves what she does. Her energy is contagious and she spent ample time during my trial to make sure I was 100% satisfied with the look we were trying to create.
    On the day of my wedding, my entire bridal party (12 girls total) had their hair done by Bridget and two helpers and they finished on time and everyone was beyond happy with their hair.
    I cannot recommend Bridget enough, if you are looking for a sign to hire her for your big day, this is it!
  • Anisha
    Anisha S. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughters sweet 16

    Best hairstyle ever! Exactly the look I wanted for me and my daughter. Bridget was very professional and helpful. I would recommend her for anyones big day!
  • A
    April L. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hairstylist

    Bridget was by far the best hairstylist I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. She made my say perfect!!
  • R
    Rob N. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A most glorious day

    Bridget created a beautiful experience for our event!.. She was prompt and very professional. Her knowledge and options were more than appreciated. Such a warm demeanor during the entire time made everything go extremely smooth. She proved to be completely reliable and an excellent referral for future events.. 5 stars all around!!!
  • M
    Melanie A. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No second thought!

    It was challenging to find a good / great mobile hairdresser online just because I haven’t seen and know them personally. But, I relied on the reviews I found. And I’m glad I did. And so, I met Bridget. Energetic, professional and a very nice person to work with.
    Bridget, thank you thank you for making me so beautiful as well as my ladies. I’m so glad I found you, you are heaven sent! Thanks again!
    My ladies and I love you!
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridget Saves The Day

    My daughter’s Communion was this past Sat., May 15th. The hairdresser that I had booked months in advance, cancelled on me the day before! In my frantic search to find someone to do her hair, I came across Bridget. The photos of the hair she had done previously were amazing & the reviews spoke for themselves. I contacted her that Friday morning and she returned my text within minutes.
    After speaking with Bridget, she immediately put my mind at ease. I was confident I found not only someone wonderful to do my daughter’s hair but a kind person who was willing to help my family in a bind with such short notice.
    Bridget showed up at 8:00 am and did a beautiful up-do with a tiara & veil. My 7 year old absolutely loved it! Bridget also managed to do my older daughter’s hair with a high pony tail and a wrap braid and she curled & styled my hair (not sure how she did all that in such short time). Hair was perfect all day!
    If you are looking for someone who is professional, fun and has mastered her craft, then look no further than Bridget Buscemi!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridget did my daughter's hair as well as mine for her brother's bat mitzvahs

    Bridget is awesome and very personable. She listens to what you want and our hair came out perfect.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Bridget is is absolutely Amazing. From beginning to end she was professional and caring. Absolutely beautiful job on all of us. 9 bridesmaids 2 moms Never felt more beautiful!!!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridget is the BEST!

    Bridget did such a terrific job on myself and my entire wedding party of 8. All together 9 of us and she has such a beautiful energy and brings such talent and and amazing love for what she does. We all loved our hair so so much! And we all were so happy with how amazing our stayed even the next day or looked fabulous! Thank you Bridget so much! For making my wedding day extra special! I 100 will be recommending Hair For You By Bridget Buscemi
  • A
    Ally Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hairstylist I've ever been to

    Bridget did my sisters hair for her wedding and I have never been to another hair dresser since. Not only did she make every hair style in the wedding absolutely flawless, she is still the ONLY person I would wholeheartedly trust with my hair. She is quick, professional, helpful, and winds up doing beautiful work!! She is so friendly, easy to talk to and positive, I highly recommend Bridget!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren R. Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Bridget & team!

    Bridget was so fun to work with! She was professional and made getting ready with my big bridal party so enjoyable on my big day. I had A LOT of girls in my bridal party (1 bride, 8 bridesmaids, 5 flower girls, 2 Moms) and everyone’s hair stayed so beautiful all day long. Her and her team came on time, bright and early to get started. I could not recommend her and her team more!
  • Laura
    Laura F. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridget is one of the sweetest and talented hair dressers I have ever met!

    Bridget was absolutely amazing at doing my hair for both my bridal shower and wedding. Not only was she able to take a bunch of inspiration pics and make my dream hair-do, but she also welcomed feedback and tweaked my hair to make it even MORE perfect for my big day. She has a sweet soul, a kind heart, and a wonderful work ethic. I will be using her for my reception in July too!
  • V
    Venu P. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect hair stylist!

    Bridget is really professional and punctual.
    She gave me the perfect beautiful hair and gorgeous makeup for my special day.
    She helped me to find my perfect flowers for my hairstyle too..
    I would completely recommend her.
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Friendly! Trust no one else with my hair!

    I have used Bridget quite a few times! Her work is like no other weather it’s a up-do, curls, extensions it’s quality work. I say each time I’ve had a up-do by her it lasted through the whole occasion and them some, tell her what you like and she can bring that vision to reality. Bridget has a classy but creative style with hair I love just letting her do her thing!! Anytime she has curled my hair weather it be whole head, half a head or curls to add to a up for the curls and stayed days! She is so friendly and very professional when it comes to work and getting the hair done. She works and communicates well and has experience with hair for weddings, sweet sixteens ext for 15+ years. I don’t trust anyone else with my hair but Bridget!
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great stylist for you big day!

    Bridget made me look and feel beautiful for my big day! I couldn't have been happier with my hair. And she's an absolute doll! So sweet and caring- she made my wedding morning a lot of fun!
  • K
    Kellyanne Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10-25-19 wedding

    Writing this review late only so that I could include some photos of the beautiful work Bridget does! From the very first interaction with Bridget I knew she would be a great fit for my wedding day...she is so personable and easy to talk to. She went above and beyond the day of my wedding helping my bridal party and I get ready. Our hair came out amazing and stayed in place all day & night. All of us were thrilled with our hairstyles. I would recommend Bridget to anyone who is looking!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Bridget did an amazing job on my hair for my wedding. She was very patient and accommodating for the bride who didn’t know what she wanted. My mom and sister loved her as well! Highly recommended!! She also got me a great makeup artist!
  • D
    Dana M. Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best for hair and makeup

    Bridgette is sooo amazing. After going for a few trials for my daughters sweet 16 she was the one we chose! She listened to my daughter in every way and nailed everything. She answers right away and sticks to the plan. She made the day of so easy for hair and makeup! Everyone looked gorgeous and she even was done a hour ahead of schedule. I will be using her in the future! I highly recommend and you will not be sorry for picking her. She is very reasonably priced and will work with anything you want! Love her.
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    I could go on forever writing this review. But I’m just going to keep it short and sweet. Bridget was the best! She came with her sister Sarah and between the 2 of them did the hair of 2 brides, 9 brides maids, and one mother of the bride.
    Everyone was so happy with their work. Some girls said surprise me and other girls came to her with a photo and they both nailed it.
    She has been doing my hair for over 20 years so it was an easy choice for my wife and I. She made us feel so beautiful and special on our big day!!!
    Highly recommend
  • G
    Geri Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    Bridget was awesome. She made me look like a million dollars. I felt so comfortable with her. Honestly I felt like she was my daughter.

    Hair for you by Bridget Buscemi's reply:

    Thank you so much Geri for your kind words! And I truly feel the same way! I’m so happy we met and will continue to keep in touch! And you know also have your hair dresser for your trims ans any hair services and we both gained the beginning of a great friendship!! Xo
  • Joelle
    Joelle Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy with my extensions Bridget put in for my engagement photos. I’m so picky and she put them in perfectly. It’s so natural looking. Not only is she so sweet and professional but she listened to EXACTLY what I wanted. Highly recommend!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I been going to Bridget for years to get my hair done. Every experience I have with her is amazing! Bridget has never let me down and my hair always comes out great. I highly recommend her to anyone for any future events!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message