Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair By Salina Carter Reviews

Hair By Salina Carter

Hair By Salina Carter

San Francisco, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 61 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
61 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

73 User photos

  • Gabie
    Gabie G. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!!!

    Salina was so amazing to work with both on my wedding day and leading up to it!! She answered any questions that me and/or my bridesmaids might have had, and was able to do literally any hairstyle that the girls asked for. My flower girls absolutely loved their braids and kept telling everyone that they felt like princesses lol. I got so many compliments on my hair throughout the day, and it made me feel so confident!! My dream wedding look!!
  • Mariyah
    Mariyah R. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!!!

    Salina is an absolute dream to work with! She really knows her craft and is confident in what she does. She did hair on all my bridesmaids as well as myself on my wedding day. She was on time and prepared to take on all of us. She truly made every single one of us feel beautiful on such an important day. Not only is she good at what she does but she is the sweetest person!! To know Salina is to love her!!! She truly is such a positive and sweet person. I am so lucky to have her be part of my special day! I’d highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    I wanna do this again!! your wedding was 30/10! one for the books! I loved all your girls the most!!
  • Mara
    Mara P. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The sweetest & best hair professional!

    I truly cannot recommend Salina enough for wedding hair! She was so kind, thorough, flexible, and professional. Throughout the entire scheduling, trial, and wedding day process she was truly just the best. My hair and my wedding party’s turned out SO beautiful and stayed perfectly the entire day. She was able to understand vibe and vision, and created beautiful styles inspired by multiple inspiration photos. It’s so amazing to have reliable vendors on your wedding day that are talented, sweet, and genuine - and Salina was definitely that!

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    I could cry!! Oh my gosh thank you so so much! you were and are suuchhh a gem of a human! congratulations on being a wife boo!! XO
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susie C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love salina

    This review is not from a bride perspective, but as a vendor! I have worked with Salina a handful of times and she is an absolute joy! She’s talented, professional, time efficient, and brings such wonderful energy! This is such an important thing when searching for a stylist! You won’t regret it!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/10 amazing !

    Salina is hands down the best in every way ! Not only is she such a sweet person, but she made my wedding day hair dreams come true !! She has true talent & I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. I showed her a “Pinterest inspo” pic at my trial & she replicated it ! She helped make me feel so beautiful & special on my wedding day. Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else a part of my glam squad 😍
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Hair Services!

    Salina was awesome to work with! She was flexible with squeezing me in for a trial run a month before my wedding! She replicated the photos I showed her perfectly and I loved how my hair turned out! She also did my MIL and SIL’s hair on the day of as well! I definitely recommend Salina for your wedding!!🥰
  • J
    Jayleen R. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding hair ever!!!

    Salina did such an amazing job with my wedding hair! Truly listened and created the wedding hair of my dreams. She’s fast and offered touch ups to any one who needed it at the end. My hair stayed in all night and even into the next morning after dancing the night away! She’s the best
  • S
    Sophie P. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salina is the best!

    I hired Salina to do my wedding hair this past summer and let me tell you… she is PHENOMENAL!!!! I had a trial with her beforehand and had her color my hair and I was so pleased with the outcome. She works quickly and efficiently, I had more of my bridesmaids on the spot ask her to do their hair! My whole bridal party was so pleased with the work she did. She is responsive, on time, and incredibly professional. I now go to her to get my hair colored post-wedding! I would highly recommend her to any bridal party looking for a hairdresser.

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    I LOVEEDDDD your day!! I loved you too!! ugh your hair was amazing and your personality was the best! such a great heart XO your husband is lucky!!
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Salina is super easy to communicate with, understood the vibe I wanted, and executed it perfectly! We did a trial to ensure the style I wanted and made tweaks come wedding day. She allowed for plenty of time for all services and her pricing is fair. I love that all my wedding vendors felt like friends, I’d definitely recommend!
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 2023 wedding hair

    Salina did such an amazing job with wedding hair for myself, my mom, my sister-in-law and my bridesmaids! She was so quick and efficient, and her style matched exactly what myself and my girls were looking for! I was also able to do a trial with her which I timed with one of my dress fittings! I was looking for curls that still made me feel like myself, but elevated and glammed for my wedding! Would highly recommend if you're looking for a trendy and high quality hair stylist for your wedding! ♥️
  • O
    Olivia H. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Going into my wedding day I was nervous because I never did any trial for MUAH. Salina killed it with the hair! I'm sure I stressed her out having never done a trial with me 😂 but she did absolutely phenomenal. She has the best personality! Loved getting to spend time with her!

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    Hahaha I loved every second of it!! XO so glad you were happy and I felt so special being there with you and your girls!!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Salina was a complete life saver. I had done a hair trial with someone else at first and was not happy with the finished product! I was referred to Salina by my hairstylist, who after showing her the picture of what I had envisioned my hair to be, told me that Salina had specialized in this particular hairstyle. I contacted Salina right away and not only was she super sweet over text message, but I was able to schedule my hair trial with her promptly. She came over to my house for the appointment to do a trial on both my mother and my hair, and we both fell in love with her. She was a breath of fresh air, very knowledgeable with her work, and always checking to make sure we were satisfied as she was going along.
    On the day of the wedding, Salina ended up doing my sisters hair last minute and had absolutely no issue with adding her in there. My hair turned out absolutely perfect, as well as both my mother and sisters hair. I wish I was getting married every weekend so Salina could do my hair. But even though that isn't happening, I do plan on referring everyone I know to her, and utilizing her to complete max with all my future hairstyle needs.

    Thank you so much Salina for making me feel and look so pretty on my wedding day.
    I absolutely adore you, and like I told you the day of my wedding, you're now stuck with me and I'm not letting you go! :)
  • K
    Kristen B. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salina is the best!

    Salina was a dream to work with! She made sure my vision came to life in our trial and on the wedding day! She is a amazing at what she does, is a great communicator, and makes you feel so relaxed on your big day! I highly recommend Salina to anyone who needs their hair done for a big event. She is amazing!
  • K
    Kristen L. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salina is the BEST!

    Salina did my hair as well as all of my bridesmaids and they all turned out PERFECT! I have very thin hair and was super worried about my wedding hair, but she made it look full and I absolutely love how it turned out. She made the wedding morning relaxed and I felt so confident my whole wedding day. Thank you so much!!
  • S
    Stacey Y. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever

    Salina is amazing with hair! She is so sweet and accommodating - I would 1000% recommend her for all your hair needs on your special day!

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    melts my heart! thanks so much Stacey!!! also love that we still keep in touch! you are so fun! your hubby is lucky !!!
  • Mallory
    Mallory A. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salina is the best!

    Salina exceeded all expectations on my wedding day with her exceptional hairstyling skills. I couldn't have asked for a better stylist to make my wedding day truly special. Highly recommended for her talent and dedication!

    Hair By Salina Carter's reply:

    wow you are in it!! thank you so much love XO couldn't have felt more honored to be able to be apart of your magical day!!
  • Anela
    Anela Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salina went above and beyond

    Salina is a one woman dream team! She came in and did all six of us so quickly! I wanted to tweak the hair a bit on the day and she did it perfectly! My friend’s daughter watched us get ready and she wanted her hair done as well and Salina happily obliged! She felt so happy because she felt like she was also part of the wedding! She went above and beyond for our special day! Thank you so much Salina for making the day so chill and relaxed!
  • Christy
    Christy K. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Hair!

    I was so lucky to have Salina Carter do my hair on the day of my wedding! My boho braids and bun looked incredible and was rock solid through all the dancing late into the night, it didn't budge one bit! She arrived early on the day of my wedding to make sure everything happened on time, and was flexible with last minute requests for flower girl hair. When we did my hair trial I had some changes that I wanted done, and she executed them perfectly on the day of. I also had her do highlights during my trial and I got so many compliments on my highlights in the weeks leading up to my wedding which made me so excited for the big day! I highly recommend Salina for your wedding hair!
  • Kaycee Rae
    Kaycee R. Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! :)

    I just hired Salina to do my hair and my moms for my wedding. I looked forever for a stylist that could do the look I was going for and I’m so happy I found her! She did a great job and was super nice! Not too mention she drove like 3 hours to my location. I highly recommend her she does great work!
  • LeAnne
    Leanne M. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding hair!

    My husband and I chose to elope to Yosemite National Park, and in the search for a hairstylist I saw Salina's page! After seeing her work I knew I wanted her to do my hair for my wedding.

    Communication was easy and Salina was always prompt with her responses. Not only is she talented but she is so sweet and funny! I couldn't have chosen a better stylist!
  • Delani
    Delani R. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Salina is awesome! Definitely recommend her to anyone, she was fast and did an amazing job! She's incredible at what she does.
  • C
    Candace W. Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair Queen

    Salina is one talented lady! She styled my hair along with 9 other women in my bridal party, from junior bridesmaids to the mother/groom of the bride. She can handle any style and each look was total perfection! I'm still blown away by how quickly she works. I could not recommend a better wedding day hair stylist, she is the best of the best!
  • Juliette
    Juliette S. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, talented and easy to work with

    Salina recently styled my hair for my San Francisco wedding and she was amazing. I absolutely loved my hair on the day, but more than that, Salina was so easy to work with. I live in Australia so planned my wedding from the other side of the world, but Salina never made that an issue.

    She was flexible in finding time to FaceTime with me, flexible in exploring international payment options, and did not mind when I completely changed the style I wanted between our hair trial and the wedding day.

    I cannot recommend her highly enough. If you book Salina for your wedding day hair, you will not regret it.
  • A
    Alma T. Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true artists

    Salina is a super talented hair stylist. She is very professional and easy to work with. She arrived on time and finished everyone's hair earlier than I expected. My hair looked amazing on my wedding day and it lasted all night!

    Thank you Salina for helping me feel beautiful on such an important day of my life!
  • Erika
    Erika B. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking amazing

    Salina was amazing to work with for my June 2019 wedding! She is professional, super sweet, and TALENTED. Salina did my hair along with 6 bridesmaids and I was always at ease. Everyone looked amazing and my hair stayed perfect and intact all night. She can do anything but is a braid master.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours