Weddings

Hair by Kaitlin Davidson Reviews

Hair by Kaitlin Davidson

Hair by Kaitlin Davidson

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Timea
    Timea Z. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaitlin is a Hair Wiz

    Kaitlin is a genius with hair. She did an amazing job with all my bridesmaids and gave me the updo of a lifetime. She also takes on the role of both vendor and friend for weddings! She maintained professionalism with her services but also cared to get to know my bridesmaids and me. I had a great experience with Kaitlin and would recommend her hair services to all my bride friends!
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaitlin is an excellent wedding hair stylist

    Kaitlin did an amazing job !She is very sweet, professional and responsive if you have questions or concerns. I sent her pictures of the hair style I wanted and she was able to recreate it perfectly. My makeup looked amazing as well and lasted all day long, I couldn’t have imagined anything better. My bridesmaid and flower girls were also very happy with their hair styles. I really can’t say enough good things and would recommend her to anyone who asks for a hair stylist for their wedding,
  • Mayra
    Mayra P. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away

    One of the things I love about Kaitlin is that she brings along a MUA if you need one. In my case, she brought Brea, and goodness am I glad she did! With my hairstyle by Kaitlin and my makeup by Brea, I felt like the most beautiful bride on my special day! They both did such an amazing job, not only on me, but also on my mom, MIL, and SIL. We loved their work!! Overall, Kaitlin was such a pleasure to work with. So much so, that I plan to hire her for hair and makeup next year for our postponed wedding celebration!!
  • L
    Lauren T. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kaitlin is the best!

    I am SO happy I hired Kaitlin to do wedding day hair for myself and my bridesmaids! She is such a gem. She gives great recommendations based on your hair type and is so kind and fun to be around. She is very reasonably priced and well worth the money! I've recommended her to so many others!
  • F
    Mitzi Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work

    We hired Kaitlyn to do all the women’s hair at my daughters wedding. She was very nice and did a wonderful job . My daughter’ hair was exactly how she wanted it . Everyone was very happy
  • A
    Ansleigh F. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding June 2019

    Kaitlin was phenomenal to work with! She did an incredible job and I felt so confident walking down the aisle. I truly felt like a timeless bride!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bridal Party Hair

    Kaitlin did my hair and my 8 bridesmaids hair for my wedding. We did a trial before where we tested out the style to see how we wanted to do it on the day of. She came on site to the venue and made sure we had enough time to have everyone's hair done for pictures. For my bridesmaids (most didn't know what they wanted) she quickly helped them figure out a hairstyle and worked her magic! Everyone was so happy with how it turned out.

    Last minute we added on makeup for the bridal party as well and she brought her assistant Ashton. Originally we only had 5 girls getting makeup done, but on the day of we had a total of 8 that wanted to get theirs done and she was able to work with us and do it all!

    Overall, great team and they helped us all look so beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Sage
    Sage Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Experience

    Kaitlin did a great job with the hair and makeup at my wedding. She took the time to make sure that we looked glam while still looking like ourselves, which was a big deal for me. So happy I found out about her.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Kaitlin was the BEST! She was so responsive and a joy to be around on my big day. My hair was exactly what I wanted and photographed perfect. I strongly recommend her to any bride to be.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Kaitlin did an awesome job on my hair! She was patient and very willing to work with my indecisiveness. She also did a fantastic job on my bridesmaids’ hair crafting a beautiful, original updo for each girl. Kaitlin was a joy to work with and has the sweetest, bubbly personality. I’d choose her again in a heartbeat!
  • E
    Erica Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Kaitlyn Davidson as your wedding day stylist. She did an amazing job on my bridesmaids' and my hair! We all had pretty intricate styles we were looking for and she did a fabulous job at perfecting all of our hair. She helped plan out the time needed to get every girl's hair done on time so that we'd be ready for pictures and she was able to do some touch ups right before we got started with pictures. She is extremely talented at what she does.
  • S
    Savannah Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for someone to do my wedding hair, I knew I wanted it to be someone I trusted and someone I could be open and honest with. Kaitlin and I are sorority sisters and friends, so I knew I could count on her. I contacted Kaitlin right after I got engaged to ensure that she was available and willing to do my wedding hair. I planned my destination wedding remotely but thankfully was able to swing by Tallahassee in May for my trial. Kaitlin opened her home to me and was so gracious to accommodate my hectic schedule.

    On wedding day, Kaitlin traveled from Tallahassee, FL to Fernandina Beach, FL where my wedding would take place. She and her assistant, Courtney arrived early and were ready to roll. I had 9 bridesmaids, 2 sister-in-laws, MOB & MOG get their hair down, as well as me! Kaitlin and her assistant treated everyone amazingly and my girls could not stop RAVING about how great they were. Everyone chose their own hairstyle and worked with Kaitlin and Courtney to achieve a style they would feel best in. I even changed up my bridal hair morning of from the trial, and Kaitlin absolutely crushed it! I cannot recommend Kaitlin + her team enough! I am so so thankful and grateful I went with such a talented, kind, and special gal for my wedding hair!
  • N
    Neely Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin is incredible at what she does! I wasn't sure my hair would work for the style I wanted for my wedding, but she did an amazing job giving me exactly what I wanted! Her price is hard to beat and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone for hair styling :) Thank you Kaitlin!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin is great and so talented! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin is amazing and gave my girls the perfect hair and make up for my wedding!
  • E
    Enid Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Kaitlin. She did my daughter's make up and hair during a Quinceañera photo session prior to the event and then she did it again for my daughter's Quinceañera Mass and Reception. Kaitlin listened to all my daughter's requests for hair styles and make up and she did exactly what my daughter asked for. Kaitlin was always on time. Also, she was always accessible and would respond to texts and emails right away. She was friendly and always had a smile on her face. Kaitlin also did my make up the day of the event and before she left she made sure that I liked everything about it. Both my daughter and I were very pleased with her services. Kaitlin did a really good job. Finally, Kaitlin also did my mother-in-law and my mom's hair by accommodating them to her work schedule. They have both traveled and had to evacuate from Puerto Rico to Florida after being hit by Hurricane María and Kaitlin was so kind and generous that she did everything possible to accommodate them and as a gift to them she fixed their hair to make them feel beautiful after everything they have gone through. It was a very special moment. I will definitely recommend Kaitlin. She is super talented, attentive, courteous and professional.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was an out of town bride so I was unfortunately unable to meet Kaitlin before the wedding for a trial. She was open to receiving photos to get an idea of what I wanted, and executed the style perfectly the day of the event! A couple of my bridesmaids did not know exactly what they wanted, but she offered beautiful ideas and everyone was happy with their final look! She showed up on time and was efficient with her work so we could continue with our makeup and getting ready. Extremely pleased and happy, would recommend to anyone!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin did our entire wedding party's hair, and we were not disappointed! She provided great service, and everyone's hair had tip-top personal style and hold. Her makeup services were on point, and we couldn't have asked for more. I highly recommend her services!
  • M
    Melea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin did such an amazing job! My entire life, I always dreamed/hoped I would look beautiful for my wedding. Well, Kaitlin allowed that dream of mine to come true! I have never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day!
  • R
    Raven Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Kaitlin! So easy to work with!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin is simply amazing! She is super friendly and very responsive! I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! The trial was really exciting for me and she does a phenomenal job on both hair and makeup! She uses high quality makeup that stayed on all day long and she was able to tame my crazy hair! I would recommend Kaitlin to any bride who is looking to get a great value without losing quality!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I pulled up a picture on Pinterest and she recreated it perfectly! My hair is very thick and quite long so I was very concerned that she would not be able to contain it. But after our trial, I had no doubt in my mind that Kaitlin was the woman for the job. And on my wedding day, despite all the dancing and running around, my hair did not budge. It held up very well and all night. Kaitlin was so easy to work with and worked very quickly. We actually completed our hair and make up ahead of the schedule that my planner put together.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin is such a sweetheart! You can tell that she is passionate about her work and will not stop until it is absolutely perfect! She did hair and makeup for me on my wedding day as well as hair and makeup for my four bridesmaids! She was very punctual and had everyone ready ahead of schedule! Loved that she was able to do everything at our venue to make it as low-stress for me as possible! Highly recommend her!
  • D
    Desta Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin, aside from being such a fun person to work with, is a truly talented stylist! My bridesmaids', Mom's and Mother-in-law's hair were all stunning and mine was exactly as I'd imagined :) I highly recommend working with Kaitlin on your wedding day -- she's an absolute gem!
  • A
    Amber Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin helped make my wedding day dreams a reality! My hair was gorgeous and she really took her time and made sure I was happy! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and my photos are amazing. Kaitlin was sweet, professional, and helped us all have a great morning getting ready! Would recommend her again and again!!