Weddings

Hair and Makeup by Sofia Reviews

Hair and Makeup by Sofia

Hair and Makeup by Sofia

San Antonio, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sofia is a pleasure to work with and always professional by being on time and pleasant. I would recommend her to any bride seeking a steller look that demands attention!!!!
  • M
    Maritza Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Sofia in the bridal industry for about two years and she was nothing but respectful,responsive and always on time willing to help! Overall beautiful work with hair and makeup and a great person to work with!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of meeting Sofia in beauty school at Paul Mitchell San Antonio. Our interest in makeup made the connection so much easier, when I asked her to be my Makeup artist for my wedding, and bridal photos. I was completely floored at her professionalism, and recreation of the vision I wanted. Her skills are strong and her professional manner carries well with her services. I wish I could have her do my makeup at least twice a week! I couldn't recognize that the beautiful woman in the photos was me, but she brought out my beauty and confidence. She gave me the glam bride look that I had dreamed of. I recommend booking her for your bridal portraits and wedding day makeup!
  • L
    Lorren Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sofia is great! I went to Sofia to do my Hair and makeup for my bridal portraits (10/2016) and I'm so glad I did! Everything came out beautifully I had never done full makeup before, but she did such a great job. She was very professional and great with communication! I would definitely use her again for anything hair or makeup related.
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sofia did my hair for my bridal portraits& wedding, my 5 bridesmaid, flower girl, both our mothers.. it was a crazy day but she and her assistant kept us on schedule and on time. Our hair was beautiful and stayed all day and through the evening dancing the night away!
    Highly recommend her to everyone !
    Very professional and punctual!
    We had tons of fun too while getting glammed for my big day!!!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 11/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very talented and professional!
  • M
    Diana Married on 06/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SOfia did my hair and makeup on my wedding day and I was very happy with the way it turned out! She arrived on time and prepared and also finished on time. Definitely recommend her services.
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sofia is a godsend!

    I have never felt more beautiful than after Sofia did my hair and makeup. She did my hair/makeup for boudoir, bridal, and came onsite for the wedding. She was on time and professional and made sure we still had plenty of time to do everything else!