Weddings

Hair and makeup by Jenna Balkey Reviews

Hair and makeup by Jenna Balkey

Hair and makeup by Jenna Balkey

Tyler, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

43 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna is amazing!

    Jenna did an amazing job on my bridesmaids and my hair for my wedding! I would highly recommend her!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    perfection!!!

    Jenna was really great with the kids, and I still can't believe she got my unruly hair to stay up lol.
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved having Jenna as part of our day

    The bridesmaids and I loved having Jenna as part of our day! My girls described it as a day vacation! She does great work and really listens to what you want, and is so easy to talk to!
    She will be the person I go to for my hair from now on!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Jenna was so fun to work with and her skills are amazing. I love the way she clicked with my 8 yr old daughter while doing her hair. They were cutting up and having such a good time. My bridal hair and make up were flawless. I didn't even know my hair could do what she did to it. We also had a bit of a hair disaster and she jumped right in and hid the problem with a beautiful and classic hairstyle. I highly recommend hiring Jenna for your hair and make up needs. Thanks again Jenna.
  • Alissa
    Alissa P. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick beautiful hair for my entire large wedding party

    Jenna was great from start to finish. My trial was reasonably priced and she tweaked the hairdo as needed to suit me. Jenna set up a schedule for the day of which I changed on her at least 3 times and each time she was willing to accommodate what I needed. She did hair for 13 people in about 5 hours. This included all 6 brides maids, myself the bride, 3 flower girls and 3 mothers. My mom swore up and down no one could do her hair but she looked amazing when Jenna was done with it! Jenna even managed to get my hair done when the power went out and we had to wait over an hour in a hot bridal suite to get a generator. No one was late and everyone loved their hair! I cannot say enough about Jenna and her service. If you have a large wedding party and want to make sure you are on time I would recommend her.
  • C
    Courtney G. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Jenna did an amazing job on mine, my mom's and my 2 sisters makeup for my wedding day! She was timely, funny, responsive and down to earth! We loved working with her and she made me feel beautiful for my wedding!
  • H
    Hannah H. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    I’ve been in several weddings with Jenna doing our hair and makeup. She is so talented, sweet, and fun to spend such a special day with. Some day I will be calling her myself. ;)
  • A
    Anne K. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of bride

    Jenna did an amazing job on hair for my daughter’s wedding! Everyone looked beautiful! She is friendly, professional and efficient! Awesome experience!
  • K
    Katlin F. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Listened to what I wanted

    Jenna listened to what I wanted and, more importantly, what I didn’t want. I LOVED my wedding makeup and still felt like myself, which was extremely important to me. She did an amazing job on everyone’s hair and makeup and was very responsive and receptive to our ideas.
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Service!!

    Jenna was so flexible and accommodating! She did a wonderful job!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Work, Happy Bride

    Jenna was absolutely amazing and so down to earth. She made me and the other two girls just as elegant and beautiful. Both hair and makeup were perfect and in perfect time, with no stress or worry.
  • Bailey
    Bailey D. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daniels wedding

    We all truly loved having Jenna at my wedding! She is so sweet and did such amazing work! I would recommend her to anyone!!! She did my hair and makeup and I have never get so beautiful in my life!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa E. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect addition to your special day!

    Jenna is amazing! She is efficient—keeping us on time all day long, made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup and of course, is a joy to have around on your special day! I couldn’t recommend anyone better💗
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and no stress!

    Jenna was so sweet and fun! She did an awesome job on mine and the other bridesmaids hair, and of course the bride! I would highly recommend her for any hair/makeup service you need.
  • L
    Leslie F. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    She was very professional and individualized each look!
  • R
    Rebecca R. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sister’s Wedding Day

    Jenna did exactly what I wanted, even when it was hard to explain! She kept us on our time schedule without rushing us. Perfect job!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    Jenna did fabulous work on my entire wedding party!! Everyone’s hair and makeup was exquisite, and she went above and beyond making all of us look beautiful. I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Lady!

    Jenna was perfect! She kept in contact the whole way through. She answered many questions I had. She was on time and stayed on track with all the hair she had to do. She is so sweet, I loved talking with her. I couldn’t imagine having anyone else doing my hair on my big day!
  • A
    Amelia S. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding stylist!

    Jen is AMAZING! Hit and make up services were exceptional. Myself and the girls and mothers looked gorgeous! She was prompt and listened and so sweet!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna is aaaaaaaamazing!

    Jenna is amazing! She made my day that much better. She did myself, my six bridesmaids and my mother's hair and makeup in just a few hours. She was extremely friendly, talkative, funny and put this wild girl's mind at ease. She even traveled to the venue which was not close . Highly recommend!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    very sweet and professional from the time I booked her, on time and reasonably priced. Hair and makeup was amazing, overall great experience, can’t recommend her enough!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RECOMMEND! Jenna worked with lots of people in our wedding party and we were very pleased. Jenna was wonderful! She got to the venue early to set up and worked with us as we had to change a couple of people and the order up. She was very professional and personal at the same time. Great personality. I LOVED my make up. We did a test run the day before the wedding, because I live out of town and she made the adjustments I asked for the day of. I Loved everyone's hair. Their make up was phenomenal and she was very efficient. She touched up my bridesmaids before we started pictures and stayed until we told her everything was perfect.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna was very nice and did a wonderful job at all our hair and makeup! My hair lasted all night which is saying something since my hair was done at 8am. All the girls looks spectacular and I would book her if I lived in Texas!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She did an awesome job on myself and my bridesmaids! She was able to pull off exactly what we were all wanting for our hair and makeup! :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JENNA IS AH-MAZING!!!! She did my and all 10 of my bridesmaids hair for my wedding this past weekend and she nailed it!!! I felt so beautiful and she did exactly what I had asked for but better! Each girl had a different hair style they wanted (from low simple bun, side braid, fancy updo, braided crown, etc) and she made them all look so great. She’s so talented and she’s fast! She’s also so sweet and funny to talk to while you’re getting your hair done. And we all still looked great by the end of the night!! She truly completed my day. Not to mention, she traveled from Tyler, TX to Crockett, TX at an extremely reasonably price! I would (& will) hire again and again for any special occasion I have!! If there was more than 5 stars I’d give it to her!

    Thank you times a million Jenna!!! I hope I get to see you again!