Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair and Makeup by Nazeera Aqa Reviews

Hair and Makeup by Nazeera Aqa

Hair and Makeup by Nazeera Aqa

Irvine, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 81 Reviews
View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

51 User photos

  • R
    Ravi Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal makeup and hair artist

    Nazeera, is an amazing makeup artist! I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for bridal makeup. She is very responsive, caring and understands your needs and made me feel comfortable. She arrived on time and to all three of my wedding events. She is very talented.
  • Asor
    Asor P. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much 💕

    Nazeera and Judyth did an amazing job doing all our hair and makeup for my wedding!!! The makeup did not budge at all and stayed flawless all night! My hair is exactly what I wanted and everyone was so satisfied with the services!!!!!
  • J
    Janelle Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding review

    I worked with Nazeera a few years back and used her for Hair and makeup for an event after hearing about her through a friend. I remember how good my hair and makeup turned out in photos then. When it came time to planning my wedding day, I remembered how much I loved her work and immediately contacted her. I got married this past weekend and Nazeera did hair and makeup for myself and a 4 other family members. We all loved how much our hair and makeup turned out and received so many compliments on my wedding day. Ladies, look no further! Nazeera was super professional and her makeup artistry is top notch. Thank you Nazeera for making me look and feel so beautiful on my wedding day! ❤
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany B. Married on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolute sweetest!

    Nazeera is absolutely amazing! She has so much experience under her belt and it truly reflects in her work. She is caring and is attentive to detail. I did not do a trial so I was really worried about the outcome. I explained to her what I wanted and she took everything I said into consideration in order to achieve my desired look! My mom also had a wonderful experience with her and received so many compliments. Nazeera is definitely the master of contouring and I am so glad that I made the decision to work with her. Thank you so much for everything! - Tiffany
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service wonderful skills

    Nazeera was a delight to work with I truly appreciate her work and all my bridesmaids and mothers are also raving about her skills! She’s truly talented I do highly recommend her, personally I’d find any reason to hire her again.
  • Nisha
    Nisha Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience !!!

    Nazeera did an excellent job of glamming me for my special day. She was so easy to reach out and understood my requirement. It was hard for me to find a makeup artist and hairstylist for my marriage in the States as I was in Canada and not sure how to decide upon this. Nazeera really helped me with my request and I am glad I decided to go with her services. She is an easy person to talk to and makes you look just stunning and pretty. Very talented and great service and overall awesome experience!!
  • S
    Sheena P. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and amazing

    Nazeera is very amazing in the work she does. I loved every look she created on me for my wedding and pre-events. She took her time and effort to create the hair and make up looks for my wedding. She is very nice and easy to get a long with lots of patience she has. I will recommend her to many brides who are looking for a make up and hair artist.
  • M
    Mariam C. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Artist!!

    Nazeera is an amazing artist! Not only is she talented with hair and makeup but she’s a wonderful, caring person. She gives suggestions for looks and listens to what you are thinking as well. She is very detail oriented and it shows in her work. I have had Nazeera do my makeup and hair for a few weddings I have attended and she has always made me look amazing! Most recently we asked for her services for my sister’s wedding events. We got so many compliments on our looks and made the bride look like a princess! I highly recommend Nazeera for party and bridal looks!
  • A
    Amna C. Married on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nazeera is Amazing!

    Nazeera did an outstanding job for my hair and makeup for mg wedding events! She is very versatile and she listens to what you want and gives her suggestions as well. She is so easy to speak with and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend Nazeera to all my desi and non desi friends for hair and makeup!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The magic touch

    Nazeera was so amazing throughout the whole process, from engagement shoot makeup to my wedding day glam. She comes equipped with skill, experience and intuition as she ensured my makeup escalated my looks on both days. My skin looked flawless and the makeup lasted all day. Finally, she’s a great woman overall, so encouraging and genuine.
  • Tami
    Tami T. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing, highly recommend!

    Nazeera surpassed my expectations for my big day. I felt like a queen and she had such a good attitude to help calm my nerves. She also such a professional and is easy to talk to and connect with. My hair and makeup turned out exactly how I wanted it!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Nazeera is absolutely incredible at what she does! Her and her assistant got myself and 8 other girls ready for my wedding and we were actually ready ahead of schedule. Her work is immaculate, she is professional and still very personable. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • Soniagmen
    Soniagmen Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless.....

    What can I say about Nazzera...Her work says it all, she not only did my flawless yet glamorous look But also my elegant hair-do Her team and Nazzera also glammed my 6 brides maids, step daughter,mother and my flower girls hair. Nazzera has her ways of doing and expressing things her way as much as I didn’t agree with her at times I guess she knew what she was doing And at the end of all this, it was a great turn out and My wedding party and I were 💯 satisfied and felt beautiful❤️ Great job Nazzera/Rox/Judy.. I totally would go threw all this again but with less worrying. It was all worth it!!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply thee best!

    Professional and super talented! She was a delight to work with and despite the challenges of getting married during a pandemic , she made sure I looked and felt amazing. I’m so happy with her services and would definitely use her again!
  • Elena
    Elena I. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was amazing she is the best!

    I will eternally be grateful to Nazeera for the amazing job she did on me and my daughter on my daughter’s wedding day..She was so professional and made us feel & look like movie stars. She payed attention to every little detail & not only did she nail the look we where going for she went above and beyond to not only glam us up but she also helped my daughter put her dress on as well as her heels and made her feel like a princess on her special day. I will never forget that!! I will recommend her anytime for her amazing heart, talent & for the detail work she does!!!
  • N
    Nicole V. Married on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    All I have to say is that you have to book Nazeera! She’s everything you would want in a makeup and hairstylist! Creative, bold, intuitive and confident! What I liked about Nazeera was that she helped put my ideas into a vision and nailed what I wanted. That’s important, because sometimes clients don’t always know what they want, but a good makeup and hairstylist can confidently figure it out. Nazeera did both my hair and makeup for two events while I was on business in Anaheim! She did a Hollywood glam theme banquet and also a business speech. I was so happy with both experiences. She made me look and feel fabulous on both occasions!

    Here’s the other major part. She was so responsive from the first time I contacted her. I never waited and she called/texted me back right away. I even decided last minute on one of the events and she came to my hotel same-day on a Sunday! I had also booked her for later in the week the week before, and I had no issues with her showing up on time or being accountable.

    I cannot recommend her style and personality enough. It seems as if she can meet any request! Check out her Instagram. She’s one of the best I’ve ever had work on me and I’ve had many stylists over the years! Aloha!
  • A
    Aja S. Married on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhhmazing!!!

    I inquired with Nazeera 3 weeks before our elopement and from that moment she was so responsive. She was early which is always good business. She was well prepared to do make up and hair in a hotel room. Had her own lighting too. She asked how I wanted hair and make up. Gave her a general idea and left the rest up to her (the professional). Couldn’t have been happier with how it all came out. She did myself as well as daughter’s hair. Took her 3 hours. Another plus, easy to talk to, great conversations. Thank you SO much Nazeera! 😊
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!!

    She is amazing in all that she does! I don’t normally wear makeup and she made me feel comfortable. I completely trusted her. She’s very professional. I would recommend her to everyone anytime.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt so beautiful

    Right away I knew that I had made the right choice with Nazeera. As a first time bride with not a lot of experience I wasn’t sure what questions to ask or where to begin. From our first phone call she was so helpful and thorough and I felt comfortable that I would be in good hands. With so much on your plate as a bride it's always nice to feel like you can trust someone to be on top of their part. When I arrived for my trial she asked a lot of questions and looked at the photos I had saved to make sure she had a clear idea of the look I was going for. Since I was on the fence about which look I preferred for my eye makeup she gave me two options, one on each eye, which both looked amazing and ultimately I ended up choosing the things I liked about each and making some tweaks to make it exactly what I envisioned. She also gave me some great recommendations for skin care products that I ordered and used up until the wedding and definitely saw a difference. On the day of the wedding she arrived with her assistant and quickly set up and got to work. Her assistant did amazing hair and all of my bridesmaids makeup looked perfect. Both were flexible and accommodating and nailed every look that was asked for. I loved my wedding look and it lasted the entire night! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for someone who listens to what you want and does it even better than you imagined!
  • C
    Cristina R. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Best of the Best

    Nazeera is completely professional and her makeup/hair skills are amazing! Highly recommend.
  • Christina
    Christina O. Married on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Relaxing and confident

    Everyone told me my wedding day would fly by and they were so right! I was so grateful to have Nazeera as my MUA, not only was she on time, Professional, friendly, and did she leave me looking flawless on my wedding day- but she helped calm my pre-wedding nerves and defused otherwise stressful situations with family and other vendors. Nazeera kept
    me calm and relaxed throughout the whole getting ready phase of the day. She made sure I felt beautiful and was happy with my look. My hair and make up lasted all day and night without a smudge or need for a touch up. This it self is miracle with my oily/combo skin in August while getting married an at out door venue. My bridesmaid and mom also looked flawless and loved working with Nazeera. Thank you Nazeera for making me feel beautiful!!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nazeera is Amazing!!

    Finding the right person to do hair and makeup for my wedding was a top priority for me. I searched and looked at many portfolios but nothing stood out to me like Nazeera's beautiful transformations! I was blown away by her work and knew right away that I wanted her for my wedding day. It was easy staying in contact with her via text msg and she replies back quickly which I appreciated. I told her that my partner (at the time) now wife! were getting married and she made us feel very comfortable as she told us she has done many LGBT weddings. She pays attention to every detail to make sure we were happy with our look. She did makeup & hair for me, and just makeup for my wife, maid of honor and bridesmaid and we all looked sooo beautiful!! All of us received compliments the whole night! Nazeera you truly are a master in your work and we love that you are so down to earth and have such a kind heart. We will keep referring our friends and family to you!! You're the BEST and Thanks again!
    ❤Leslie & Madai
  • Lori
    Lori I. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair & makeup

    As the stepmother of the groom I wanted a glam but not over the top look. I contacted Nazeera only a few days before the event and she was able to get me taken care of! The transformation was stunning! My family & friends wanted me to bring her back to Indiana so she could make them all look as gorgeous as she made me look! she also did my hair which was so cute! I recommend her highly!!! Thank you Nazeera!
  • S
    Sayeeda Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nazeera did our hair and makeup for my sister’s wedding.

    Nazeera is a true professional makeup artist. She uses too notch products and is very hygienic when it comes to cleaning brushes. Her makeup left us all looking flawless and it didn’t budge in the California heat. I would recommend that all brides give Nazeera a try. You won’t be disappointed! She’s truly amazing at what she does. And she’s a great person overall. Conversation is always fun with her!
  • Janet
    Janet S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s amazing!

    Nazeera was amazing! She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She did a total of 7 girls including me and we where all so happy with the outcome. She made everything feel so comfortable and really listened to what type of makeup style they wanted.Like I said her work is amazing and I would definitely recommend her to friends and family or any bride looking for hair and makeup on her special day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message