Skip to main content
Weddings

Hair & Airbrush Makeup by Cole Lasher Reviews

Hair & Airbrush Makeup by Cole Lasher

Hair & Airbrush Makeup by Cole Lasher

Temecula, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Milly Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole abrí profesional and I loved my hair and makeup trial. Can't wait for the actual day!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole did a beautiful job with my hair and make up for my wedding, as well as with all my bridesmaids! He did a hair and make up trial (a little extra $), and I was glad I did it. We got to know each other as we experimented with a few different hairstyles to figure out what I liked before the big day. Cole was so much fun to have in the bridal suite with us for the day as we all got ready for the wedding! He did a fantastic job and my friend who got married last weekend printed out a picture of me to show her make up artist what she wanted to look like. I will definitely recommend Cole and use his services in the future!
  • A
    Ariana Married on 05/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly knew I wanted Cole to be my bridal artist right off the bat. His website is not only professional, but reading his words proved that this is a man who truly is passionate about what he does. We started emailing while he was away in Spain, and I felt like I was talking to an old friend.

    As for his talents, I couldn't speak highly enough! I felt the most beautiful I've ever felt that day, because of Cole. My makeup was incredibly long-wearing, despite all of the happy tears! Keep in mind, we weren't able to do any sort of trial run with hair and make-up, all I did was send him a couple photos of hairstyles I liked and had a brief conversation about makeup. He nailed it! He was in my bridal room from 7am-3pm all day working on a total of 8 women after a 10 hour flight. All of our girls absolutely adore him, so much that we begged him to come to the wedding and celebrate with us.

    For all you brides out there not sure if you can afford a hair/makeup artist, he is worth EVERY penny! I am so glad I found him, for not only his amazing work, but I also have a great new friendship with Cole. We will be playing in Palm Springs together very soon! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea Event on: 01/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole has done my makeup numerous times, and each time I was beyond satisfied! He is an extremely talented artist no matter what the event or special occasion may be. He has done subtle beautiful natural looks on me for a few weddings and work events. Each time he was very patient with me while listening to my request. If I didn't have an idea, he had an incredible idea for me. Each look he went above and beyond what I could imagine. I love to look fabulous and glamorous and Cole is the king of taking me to that level. Every time he finishes a look on me, I feel like a whole new person. While he is working I always learn something new so that I can try it on myself. He suggests colors that will accentuate my eyes and colors that I can use on an every day basis. I can now put on fake eye lashes because of the tips he's shown me. He's very well educated on his line of work and all of the products and tools out in the beauty world. I feel very comfortable asking him questions and getting recommendations on products and styles. He is an incredible artist in all aspects, I can't say that enough. I wish that I could have him glam me every day!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was great to work with. He was very professional and arranged for a run through before the big day to make sure I had the look I wanted. He did updo's on all of my bridesmaids and they all turned out amazing. He did makeup and hair for my mom, sister, and I and we couldn't have been happier. I would definitely recommend him!
  • A
    Alxees Married on 08/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is AMAZING! Not only is he sweet and funny but he does an AMAZING JOB on makeup. He did mine and some of my bridal party and it looked beyond amazing. I was sad when he moved because if I could, I would hire him to do my makeup for every event I go to. I would recommend him to EVERYONE. He really made me feel beautiful for my special day. One thing that I loved about Cole was when you called him/ text messaged him/ emailed him, he ALWAYS got back to you right away. A lot of the people I worked with for my wedding did not do that and as a bride its VERY annoying. Cole is so personable and you can't help but just love him as a friend and as a very respectable makeup artist.
  • A
    Abby Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Cole for my sisters big day. Working with him before the wedding was easy, organized and fun!!! He came to us for the mock trial and then drove 2 hours to the wedding venue! Not to mention, on time and so accomodating when we werent right on schedule!! Hire Cole, his work is AMAZING!!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole helped my girls get ready for my wedding and did an amazing job! Not only did he make them look flawless, but his personality made the experience incredible.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so delayed in writing this review because it is truly hard for me to even put into words how much Cole meant to me on my wedding day! A kinder, more talented professional does not exist! Not only is he amazing at what he does, he is also fabulous, funny and a joy to be around.

    He made me feel the most beautiful and comfortable in my skin that I have ever felt! I was so relaxed and so thankful to have found such an incredible hair stylist, make up artist and friend in Cole. I would hire him in a heartbeat all over again and I am constantly recommending him to everyone I know for their special occasions.

    #ColeLasheristheBESTEVER
  • User1564607 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my makeup and hair done by Cole (and his team) for a wedding last year. I was so impressed by his professionalism and the outcome of his work that I decided to book him for my summer wedding. Not having to search and search for a well qualified stylist for my big day was really relieving. This was a beauty experience that was about as stress-free as it gets. I will continue to rave about this guy and refer him to all of my friends and family. I wish I had him everyday as a personal stylist. I have never felt more beautiful.
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is an amazing makeup artist! He really cares about your needs and caters to them! I loved the makeup he had done for me and cannot wait for him to do mine at my wedding! I would recommend him to everyone!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is AMAZING! A beautiful person both inside & out... and not to mention talented as well ;)

    I first "discovered" Cole's work through a wedding photography blog and loved what I saw. As a wedding planner myself, I work with many talented stylists, but Cole's work stands out amongst the crowds in the way that he just highlights a woman's natural beauty without caking the makeup on! We connected on the phone several times before my wedding date, and each time we spoke I just became increasingly more confident with my choice in a hair and makeup artist for my special day!

    When it came to the "big day" we had an extremely early start for the morning ceremony and Cole had to do MY hair and makeup, as well as the makeup for all four of my bridesmaids, my mother, and my aunt, but throughout the entire morning he was nothing but smiles and tons of fun! I believe all my bridesmaids fell in love with him!

    In regards to his skills, in my daily life I don't even wear makeup, but for a "dressy" occasion I may just put on some eyeliner and light mascara. Needless to say, I was a bit hesitant about such a big change on such an important day and I wanted to avoid looking "over done" and unlike myself at all costs. Cole was able to assuage all my fears, and I in the end I felt like an absolute princess! He kept my makeup minimal, as I requested, but he somehow worked his makeup magic and was able to accentuate my eyes in a way that they popped in all our pictures!

    I feel like I could go on for days, but I'll end with this: If you're you want to look and feel like a Princess, contact Cole - he will take care of you!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 05/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole is a fun, sweet, funny stylist. He did my mom's, sister's and my hair and makeup for my brother's wedding. The goal was to upstage the bride. Mission accomplished! (j/K) Anyway, he did a great job of making my mom NOT look like an old lady with caked on makeup. She has limp, white hair and he gave her volume and curls that lasted all night! My sister and I did a dance for the reception where I c-walked and she break danced (while prego-->rock star) and he made sure our hair stayed in place without a gallon of Aquanet. Thanks, C-money! Bonne chance in Europe!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my makeup done has always made me a bit uncomfortable. I am so thankful that my maid of honor recommended Cole from another wedding that she was a part of. He was everything that she said he was. I will use Cole for another event. He and his team are very professional.
  • User1553775 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was perfect for my big day! He made me feel relaxed and not stressed out about timing or anything. After our first trial I trusted him 100 percent. He kept me looking natural and fresh ALL DAY! I felt like a princess! He's perfect! Loved him!
  • User1583518 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most down to earth and friendly makeup artist hairstylist in Temecula CA. Cole has been a huge part in my personal wedding and now a few more friends have used him. I have nothing but positive things to say. Hair is gorgeous and saying that the makeup is perfect is an understatement.

  • A
    Angela Married on 09/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a hair and makeup artist who is reliable, flexible, professional, and experienced, I HIGHLY recommend Cole Lasher!
  • A
    Ainsley Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole Lasher did my hair and makeup for my wedding in the fall of 2012. He was incredible and made me look my absolute best on the biggest day of my life. Not only did he make me look gorgeous, he was also the most fun and hilarious part of getting ready for the wedding. He made my wedding party and me laugh the entire time and all of us wanted to be his best friend after the big day. He´s so professional and helpful in figuring out exactly what hairstyle and makeup would look best - he definitely knows what he´s doing. His charm and wit and incredible beauty abilities makes me want to hire him for all my events. I actually have used him a few times since my wedding and I recommend him to all my friends and family. Cole is the best beauty artist I´ve worked with and I cannot say enough wonderful things about him.
  • User1547552 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole's work is absolutely amazing in person and in photos. He uses the best products, my makeup stayed on during the day and through the evening. He is professional, quick, personable and will travel to you. He was sure to always be in contact and was always there over email or phone when needed. I would recommend Cole for any future bride. I can't wait to have my makeup done by him again.
  • K
    Krissy Married on 07/13/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was great! I was looking to have my hair and make up done for my wedding in the small resort town of McCall, Idaho, and was not thrilled with the salon options locally. I was referred to Cole by another stylist, and was so pleased when he responded quickly after I reached out to him. He immediately started asking about me and my personal style to get a feel for what I was looking for. I could tell he was genuinely excited to talk about my wedding! The day of the event he traveled up to McCall from Boise (so flexible!) and did my hair and make up as well as my mother's hair and my girlfriends' hair and make up as well. It was so nice to have the service done in my own home instead of having to travel to some salon, and he and his assistant were so fun to have around while we were chatting and getting made up. The results were awesome - I got so many compliments at the wedding. It was a smidge pricey, but mainly because I made him drive clear up to McCall, but it's worth it for your wedding day - those pictures last forever!
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 07/05/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meeting Cole and having him do my hair and makeup for my wedding was the best decision that I could have ever made for my big day. He made me look and feel amazing. The makeup lasted through countless hours of sweating, crying, laughing, etc. I couldn’t be happier with meeting Cole, he was SO much fun! He made everything about my beauty experience stress free. Cole has since done makeup for another wedding that I referred him to. The bride (my best friend) looked flawless. More referrals coming your way!!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 05/05/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole provided all the make up for the entire wedding party and mother of the bride and groom. He was not only fantastic at doing our make up but made the day really fun. The day of the wedding was chaotic, (like always) and he did a great job of making us laugh and enjoy the day even more. One of the things I was most impressed by was his ability to make all ages (moms to flower girl) look and feel beautiful. We all loved him so much that we insisted he stay for the reception so he could have fun with all of us for the rest of the evening. Thanks Cole, you are the best! I HIGHLY recommend using Cole for any special event where you want your make up to look great.
  • R
    Rose Married on 06/17/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Cole was a very kind, patient and has the best personality that can accommodate just about anyone. My daughter and I talked to several hair and make up artist looked at their websites but did not feel the connection or professionalism we were looking for.
    When we called Cole we new he was the one for my daughter weddings. The make up and hair style performed for my little girl was so beautiful he made her best features really stand out and the best part, I even looked younger my self!! loved it, Loved it. You must call Cole if you truly want the best.....!!!! what ever the occasion is you want to look your best for your special occasion and family photos.
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/31/2014
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Cole was very easy to work with from day 1! I did not have to book months and months in advance and he was quick to work out an arrangement for my bridesmaids and I for on-site makeup and hair. He was so professional in his communication and just fit in seamlessly to my all day on-site wedding party! One recommendation; if he has an idea for what would look best on you, let him run with it. He can cater to your needs but an artists hand best matches his own eye, and I wish I would've listened to his suggestions for my hair. Makeup was exquisite- especially in photos. Everything was quality, pristinely clean, without any rush! Loved his flexible and quality services.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message