Skip to main content
Weddings

Haiku Gardens Weddings Reviews

Haiku Gardens Weddings

Haiku Gardens Weddings

Kaneohe, HI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 148 Reviews
View more information

148 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 148
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

61 User photos

  • Tatum
    Tatum Getting married on 09/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest planning imaginable !

    Deciding to plan a wedding from almost 3,000 miles away while a full time student made me very nervous but Tamara has made it so unbelievably easy! I'm a little crazy when it comes to being prepared and started planning our wedding over a year in advance due to school consuming my life. Not only has Tamara replied to every email, helped me get every detail situated, answered any questions I've had but she also replies so fast, even with the 3 hour time difference! Aside from the look of the venue itself, the wedding packages caught my attention. Since my fiance and I were both finishing law school and taking the bar literally up until our wedding date I knew having to handle a million wedding details on my own wasn't going to happen. I loved the idea of a set package at a reasonable price (honestly cheaper than throwing together a wedding in my home state) but the amount of customization for those packages is great, we were able to make so many adjustments and Tamara was more than happy to help us. Planning alone has been so easy that it's well worth the price but you get an absolutely gorgeous venue on top of it!
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine B. Married on 03/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue and reception

    Tamara and her team were very responsive and flexible. Despite the uneventful circumstances, Tamara and the continued communication between the vendors made our day perfect!
  • Wave
    Wave J. Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I Could Ask for Nothing More - It's Perfect.

    This place matched (and even exceeded) my expectations. My husband and I planned this wedding from North Carolina, so we really didn't get an opportunity to tour the venue at any point before the wedding rehearsal and I wasn't sure how it would all come together in the end.
    But oh my gosh, I was blown away at how beautiful and perfect it all was. The wedding day was completely seamless; everything was on schedule and flawlessly executed. The decorations were absolutely beautiful, and I was stunned at how they perfectly nailed the type of bouquet and centerpiece I wanted (I asked for king protea as the centerpiece flower for the bouquet, and I was so shocked that, not only did they have it, but the flowers looked exactly like the example photo I had sent to Tamara a few weeks prior)! The food and drinks were also amazing and delicious, and the live band was excellent. Everyone was so helpful and professional. And all of our guests raved about how it was the best wedding they had ever attended.
    It's a perfect venue for anyone wanting a lush, secluded tropical garden wedding with a gorgeous mountain-peaked skyline. The photos online do not do the venue any justice - the garden is a feast for the eyes. Tamara and her team did a wonderful job! If they can pull off an excellent wedding and reception for someone planning it from 5,000 miles away, they can do anything! Next time we're in Kaneohe, we'll swing by Haleiwa Joe's and reminisce about our wonderful wedding day experience. Mahalo, Tamara!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married on 3/28/2015 at Haiku Gardens and it was my absolute DREAM WEDDING! It was a destination wedding and I had never seen the location in person, only in pictures and I have to say that the pictures do it NO justice at all. It is breathtaking and I was beyond blown away at the beauty of this place when I arrived for my rehearsal. The lush tropical green gardens surrounding you and sounds of birds singing was like nothing I have ever seen or heard before. It was like another world. It was BEYOND my expectations or any ideas that I had of it to begin with. I had found the venue after hours of research and scouring the internet for the perfect, and affordable, venue for my destination wedding. I wanted the ceremony and reception in the same location and I didn't want to pay a fortune. I also know that Hawaii can be unpredictable as far as rain or shine so I needed to know that if rain happened to surprise me on my big day then I had a backup plan for that, which Haiku Gardens has in the form of a chapel on site with glass windows as to not take away from the scenery. If that sounds about what you are looking for then no need to look further! THIS IS IT! And trust me, I did my research and then some, like hours, upon hours.

    One word....TAMARA! My absolutely unbelievable wedding planner/coordinator. I cannot even express how amazing she was with coordinating and planning my wedding down to the last detail. I wanted a very casual, surfer laid back kinda wedding and had a vision and she managed to execute it perfectly. I found pictures on pinterest (aka every future brides crack) of the flowers that I wanted, sent her a picture and showed up on my wedding day with them exactly as they were pictured. I wanted special bamboo chairs and a natural non fancy, no-linen look to the tables, etc. She made sure every detail was taken care of and perfect. Look no further brides! this is the perfect place!
  • C
    Cyan C. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So lucky to have gotten married here!

    We are so lucky to have gotten married at Haiku Gardens. The in-house wedding planner, Tamara, is a true GEM! We are so grateful for all her support in planning our wedding over the course of two years (because of COVID), including postponing and then scaling down our wedding. Our day was perfect because of her. Mahalo, Tamara!
  • Krista
    Krista S. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best little covid wedding we could've asked for!! :)

    We had to scratch all of our original wedding plans due to covid. My gf suggested to check out Haiku Gardens, and I'm SO glad we did! It was the most perfect little covid wedding we could've imagined. We got married in a cute chapel, but they also have an outside venue if that's more your style! Everything went so smoothly and Tamara was so easy to work with. And I can't forget to mention THE VIEW!!! Absolutely breath taking and blew our original plans out of the water!
  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Married on 02/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Simple

    I really don't know how many times I overlooked this place when looking for a wedding venue. When I finally stopped and looked at what Haiku Gardens offered I was surprised. It checked all of our boxes!
    *reasonably priced
    *private
    *Comes with a planner
    *great food

    I really could go on! The gardens are closed to the public for your wedding and then you get the restaurant to yourself until 2:30! I wanted privacy over all else. I didn't want people walking around in the back of a wedding photo, but I knew privacy came at a cost and with a budget, I knew it would be hard but with Tamara, everything was a million times more easy.

    I came to her 7 months before we wanted to get married and she didn't bat an eye. I really just had to give her photos of what I wanted or something close to it and she did it. I wanted a minimalist hippie theme and I got it. She helped me narrow down what I thought I wanted to what I actually wanted. I really can't thank her enough.

    I would recommend even for a smaller event, a million times over.
  • Kai
    Kai P. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience at Haiku Gardens

    You don't have to look any further for a wedding venue, pick up the phone and call Tamara to save your date. We recently got married at Haiku Gardens in Kaneohe and couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding. From the venue itself to Tamara and her team, Haiku Gardens provides a truly exceptional wedding. 
    The overwhelming feedback from our friends and family was how beautifully smooth our wedding day looked and felt. This is largely attributed to Tamara's talent, organizational skills, transparency, and of course the venue. Not to deter from how much work it takes to plan a wedding, Tamara and Haiku helped to make it look effortless. The end result was our dream wedding. 
    The venue itself is breathtaking! Set back in Kaneohe, you would never know this oasis existed and that is part of the charm. As you embark down the paved path from the parking lot to the gardens, you pass the restaurant with a thatched roof, which reminds you of an earlier era in Hawaii. Continuing down the path, a tropical landscape comes in to view, complete with a gazebo and pond full of fish and turtles. Finally, you've arrived at the oasis, the Haiku Gardens. Should you opt for a more traditional setting, a chapel can also be found in the gardens  However, your ceremony can be configured in a number of layouts around the gardens with so many options as a backdrop for your day. 
    In addition to a ceremony site, Haiku Gardens offers use of their restaurant, Haleiwa Joe's (the thatched roof restaurant you walked past on your way down to the gardens) for your reception. This is where the magic of Tamara and her team continued to make our dream wedding come true. With a plethora of options for pupu's, our guests devoured the Tempura Crab Rolls, Bruschetta, and Fruit which paired nicely with the bar. 
    And the bar and bar staff did not disappoint! Nearly every guest made it a point to let us know how impressed they were with the service they received from the staff. The staff came around to replenish empty drinks as quickly as they could. This is the kind of attention to detail that does not go unnoticed, so big Mahalo to the staff.  Insider tip, the Li Hing Margarita was a show stopper! Thank you for keeping the drinks flowing!
    Of course the buffet was on par with everything else at Haiku/Haleiwa Joe's. The coconut mac nut chicken, grilled fresh fish, and kalua pig were so delicious. Honestly, there are so many options it will be hard to narrow down your selection to offer to your guests. You can't go wrong with any of the menu options. Looking around, it seemed like all of our guests loved the food. 
    With countless photo booth companies to choose from, it can be hard to pick one to go with. However, our photo booth from Party Pix Hawaii was absolutely beautiful, the backdrop was perfect, the props were so funny, and best of all the custom layout helped photos look awesome! The candy buffet from Victoria's Sweets was a massive success. She had so many options with the best containers and scoops to make the candy buffet look awesome. She did a great job setting up the table, it was just what we wanted.
    The photographer Eric from L'amour was incredible! Eric made the day great with his personality and energy. He was flexible and accommodating with the photos we wanted. He ran a smooth operation and made us laugh at the right times. The pictures turned out beautifully, we are so happy with the results. I cannot recommend Eric enough! The florals from Passion Roots was everything and more. Words cannot express how beautiful and breathtaking the floral arrangements were. From the ceremony alter and isle pieces to the reception center pieces and arrangements around the venue were truly breath taking. If we already weren't in a garden, the flowers from Passion Roots made it feel like we were submerged in a tropical garden. Not to mention the cascade floral arrangement were to die for. Thank you!
    Ultimately, we were beyond thrilled with our wedding at Haiku Gardens. A massive Mahalo to Tamara and all the hands that helped prepare this day for us. I could not recommend Haiku Gardens and Tamara more. Truly an exceptional wedding experience. 
  • Diane-Nicole
    Diane-Nicole Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking lush garden wedding

    My husband and I had our wedding at Haiku Gardens back in August. We had taken a look at several locations around the island and we both automatically knew we wanted to have our wedding there! We LOVED the lush green garden, it was exactly what we were looking for. I'm originally from Hawaii, so half of our guests would be flying in from the mainland. Keeping our guests in mind - we wanted to give them a beautiful experience outside of Waikiki, where most of them who were flying in would be staying.
    During the wedding planning process, we kept in contact with Tamara through email during the months preceding our date. We were wondering difficult it would be planning a wedding from California, but Tamara made it so seamless and easy! It was easy to reach her and she was very responsive. Every email was so detail oriented which eased off a lot of stress. We already had found a few vendors on our end and she helped us find the rest.
    Seeing everything come together during the big day was absolutely breathtaking! Since Haiku Gardens is on the windward side of the island, it does have a tendency to rain there more often. We did have a few sprinkles during the ceremony but it added to the magic of it (and hey, they say it's good luck). All of our guests loved the garden, it felt like our own private oasis. Everything ran so smoothly, huge thanks to Tamara and team!!
  • L
    Lev C. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    This review is way overdue along with our thank you cards to our family and friends.

    After contacting several hotels and venues, James and I decided to get married at Haiku Gardens on 8/17/19. Little did we know, it was also the day of the sold out Cowboys/Rams football game lol.

    Nonetheless, we are so glad we choose this beautiful and intimate garden and a one-venue location for both the ceremony and reception. They have an affordable wedding package with great vendors (Officiant Kimo Taylor, We Heart Cake Company, Picket Fence Florist and Eric from Lamour Hawaii). The food at Haleiwa Joe’s was delicious which we really couldn’t enjoy but know our guests did! Lastly, Tamara our awesome wedding coordinator is amazing! She made our 4 month wedding planning less stressful and took care of pretty much everything. She responded to my unending emails in a timely manner and put all my worries at ease. I just don’t know how she does this for so many couples!

    With that said, we HIGHLY recommend Haiku Gardens and Haleiwa Joe’s as their services and staff are exceptional! We are truly blessed and thankful for them making our wedding day the best day ever and so memorable for our close family and friends! We can’t wait to come back and really enjoy that prime rib!

    -The Prices
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we expected and imagined

    It was the best wedding ever! Everything turned out better than we expected. Tamara, our coordinator, was very helpful before and during the wedding. She was able to execute what I envisioned and so much more. She made it better than we imagined! On the day of the wedding, she constantly assured me that all will be well (and it was). I didn't worry about anything. The food at Haleiwa Joe’s and the service were exceptional! During the wedding, several guests have come up to us and told us that the food was great and the wedding was the most unique, memorable wedding they have seen. If you’re looking for a garden wedding, this is your place! It is a magical. The greenery will make your photos look awesome and the people will make it memorable!
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free wedding planning does exist.

    Planning a wedding at the Haiku Gardens was the best decision we could have made. Tamara, Our wedding planner, was a delight to work with. She made the whole “destination wedding” be a stress free process. The pictures of the garden just do not do it justice. This is what we imagine a Hawaii wedding would be!
  • Brittney
    Brittney S. Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tropical Wedding Vibes

    We just had our wedding in || P A R A D I S E || at Haiku on 1.18.19. Let me just tell you if you are even thinking Haiku might be a good fit for your big day don’t think twice.... || I T I S || !!!! Tamara is legit the most amazing person to work with, she’s personable, knowable & so friendly! She went above and beyond on so many things for us, we can’t thank her enough. The gardens are a magical place, the feels & of course the views are the most amazing thing ever! Our family can’t stop talking about how perfect it was...we got a little rain but that didn’t stop us one bit. It might have even made it better, we had a very boho chic themed wedding so the rain added to it perfectly!! Ok now lets get to the good good stuff....the bar & food!!
    || O U T O F T H I S W O R L D || !! We did tempura crab rolls, chicken skewers, pork, macadamia chicken, ahi tuna, new potatoes, Mac salad etc.... it was all so good!! We still keep getting messages that our family is dreaming about the food at Haleiwa Joes! We had a large group from WI and if you know anything about WI we love to have a good time! Our bartender Ashley was amazing, so friendly & fun, we couldn’t have asked for more. || H O N E S T L Y || HAIKU & HALEWIA JOES exceeded our expectations, we planned our wedding from 4,137 miles away and put all our trust in || T A M A R A || and it was magical!!! We will continue to recommend them to any of our family traveling to Oahu. Thank you again to everyone at Haiku & Haleiwa Joes. ♡ The Strathmann’s
  • Keyra
    Keyra K. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Wedding Experience

    Haiku Gardens is truly a special place, with a beautiful garden backdrop and a restaurant venue with delicious food and drinks. Tamara really makes it so easy, she has all the details, all the options, she can really provide just about anything you need. Our garden ceremony was intimate and beautiful, our photographer (part of the package) knew all the spots to shoot and made it so seamless and easy. Our luncheon was awesome, the servers are fantastic, the food (tossed salad with miso oriental dressing, shrimp pasta, fried noodles, prime rib, and more) was so delicious. The bartenders were amazing as well, they kept the beers, Long Islands, and shots flowing. At the end of the day, there was no stress for me, only happy memories of enjoying my wedding day with my husband, family, and friends. Thank you, Haiku Gardens Weddings.
  • C
    Cheradee Married on 10/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular and Amazing

    Where do I start. Haiku Gardens is the most sirene gardens you can be at. So peaceful and so breathe taking. Most of all Tamara was the greatest. Got the things I wanted and made it happen. I felt that I was very difficult to deal with but Tamara was very patient with me through the whole process.
  • S
    Selena Married on 10/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband and I got married April 2nd. We decided in February to get married in Hawaii instead of traveling home to the mainland and we were lucky to find such a wonderful place on short timeline. Tamara is a lovely person and was very quick to getting back to us and took care of flowers, cake, photographer and Haleiwa Joe's has wonderful food, when my husband found out they would be serving food he was very excited. He has eaten there before and loves their prime rib. The venue is so beautiful with a small lake, an open air chapel so you don't have to worry about it raining on you. The venue also has a tropical garden that is very well maintained. When a wedding is not going on it is open to the public but will be closed off for your ceremony so it is very private. I highly recommend this venue.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding in every way!

    My husband and I got married at Haiku Gardens in October 2018. It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL day surrounded by the breathtaking nature and creation of the garden. Sitting in the base of the Ko’olau mountains with lush, green trees and vibrant flowers, a gazebo and pond with turtles made it special for our guests too! We thoroughly enjoyed being in the environment. Working with Tamara was so easy. She has a lot of experience as a wedding coordinator and made planning my wedding super smooth and stress free. She is a very pleasant person to talk to, open to hear your thoughts and ideas, but will also help guide you if you’re not sure what to do next. I highly recommend Haiku Gardens for your future wedding!
  • J
    Jamie K. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Wedding Experience

    My husband and I got married at Haiku Gardens in October. The site is beautiful and it was exactly how we pictured our day wedding to be. The food was delicious of course. What we really appreciated most was the help from Tamara and the staff there. Tamara helped organize many of the awesome vendors that we had at our wedding and made sure everything was coordinated to make the entire day run as smoothly as possible for all to enjoy. Tamara was there throughout the entire process to make sure nothing was left out. Being a coordinator myself, I appreciated all of the details she made sure to check off throughout the time of my reservation until after the reception was over. I would definitely recommend this venue to all of my family and friends!
  • Vicky
    Vicky Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't hesitate, book this venue!

    Wedding Ceremony/Reception: 10/4/18 We chose to do both our ceremony and reception at Haiku Gardens. There is absolutely nothing that we regret about our day. It's months later and we're still often told how beautiful, seamless, and fun our wedding was. We simply can't take all the credit. Tamara, her amazing vendors, and Haleiwa Joe's staff truly made our day unforgettable. As a coordinator, Tamara was always so prompt with her email replies (we planned from CO) and never pressured me to make a decision (even though we were coming down to just weeks before the wedding). Her responses were thorough and kind, and always so very patient. We felt extremely taken care of the whole day, our guests included. The ceremony site in the gardens will always hold such a special place in my heart. It's breathtaking and the fact that we got married in that lush little heaven will forever stay in my heart. The food during our reception was just as great as the service and staff. Sometimes with buffet style you find the food to be over seasoned, under seasoned, or over cooked. This definitely was not the case with Haleiwa Joe's. I'm not sure if they were allowed to, but many of our guests happily went home with heaping take away boxes of leftovers :) The buffet was well tended to the duration of our reception. I don't know how the staff kept up with the constant drink orders, but they never skipped a beat! Shot after shot, they poured with a happy laugh. Like I mentioned above, we've been back at home in CO for a few months now and our friends still talk about how much fun our wedding was. So much of that is because of all of the staff, vendor teams, and Tamara. We're truly so, so grateful for everything you all did for us. Book with Haiku Gardens/Haleiwa Joe's. You wont regret it
  • C
    Cheryl S. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable

    We were so pleased with the service and professionalism at haiku gardens. The wedding coordinator Tamara and her staff made our special day unforgettable. The food was amazing for a buffet. The price for the wedding package was affordable. Everything was perfect. Cheryl &Rj Santos
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Venue!!!

    My husband and I got married at Haiku Gardens and had our reception at their restaurant (on site) Haleiwa Joes. We got such positive feedback from our family and friends who attended. They loved the scenery and the cozy, relax feel they got from the reception. The food was also a highlight! Prime Rib is a must!

    Tamara is the best! She is very efficient with responding to emails! I had a lot of questions that she answered with proficiency! She's very patient, and hospitable! I felt very comfortable when first meeting her! Tamara is open to meeting with you at the Garden to go over an questions you may have or if you want to view the venue. She's with you every step of the way and has a list of vendors that they work with. I can't thank her enough for all her help! She is great wedding coordinator!
  • L
    Lily C. Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book this place now for your wedding

    We had the most PERFECT wedding at Haiku Gardens! The process was very smooth from choosing the venue, to choosing the food, flowers, decor, music, officiant, photographer, and so much more!

    Tamara, the wedding planner/coordinator was amazing to work with and kept me updated every step of the way. She is seriously the best!! We planned the wedding from Colorado, and I never felt stressed or worried that we would not have the wedding we were envisioning. She worked easily with our budget and gave us important suggestions that we would not have considered otherwise. I could not have imagined going through the wedding day without Tamara keeping everything on track and making sure everything went smoothly. There was hurricane predicted on our wedding day, but luckily we had a brief "good luck" rain shower, and there was no hurricane in sight! If there was, they had a covered chapel available as well.

    The food and atmosphere of Haiku Gardens and Haleiwa Joe's were amazing, and guests have not stopped commenting how beautiful it was! They also help to set up the tables, chairs, and decorations so you don't have to worry about a thing! Tamara even documented our wedding set-up from start to finish on Instragram, which was also really cool, as we got to see all the behind the scenes hard work they put in to make sure every wedding is perfect. We loved every aspect of our wedding, and could not have been happier. I would HIGHLY recommend Haiku Gardens and Tamara for your wedding, you will not regret it! Thank you for making our dream wedding come true!! :)
  • K
    Kim H. Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    We couldn’t have had our wedding at a better location. It is a beautiful venue and Tamara was so easy to work with! I would highly recommended having your special day there!
  • E
    Edge Y. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful wedding in the lush green mountains of Kaneohe

    Anybody can have their wedding in a concrete jungle, golf course, country club or beach but having it in your own private tropical garden is awesome!!
    That's what Haiku gardens is-a serene secluded (bug free ..they spray every friday) garden with a quaint little chappel and gazebo. A perfect alternative to other spots for a very memorable ceremony.
    Not only was Haiku Gardens a perfect setting it also had the perfect Wedding coordinator Tamara. Tamara took care of the planning and knew exactly how to support us and even had very helpful suggestions. Tamara was always willing to help and was very efficient, cool and quick answering our many questions and had the remedy to every concern that we had.
    Not only is Tamara the coordinator for the Haiku Gardens ceremonys but if you go with renting out "Haliewa Joes" for the reception (additional $500 just to close it down) Tamara is also the coordinator for the venue as well. Off course Tamara was also just as dilligent, friendly, calm patient and accomodating there too. She was always on the same page as us in terms of discussing details, offering options, and simply reassuring us that things were on track. She is incredibly calm in the midst of the mutitude of questions; we appreciated her steadfast commitment to our special day!
    We also had our reception at "Haleiwa Joes" too. Their food was good and their prime rib was so good ( some say the best on the island at an additional cost to add to their menu packages).
    The setting is casual with a local flavor (a lot of polished wood), very open and airy with fans throughout. The ceiling fans gave a local flair to the ambiance!
    So if you are looking for a beautiful unique setting for your ceremony or if you are wanting the ceremony and reception in one setting give Haiku Gardens a try you wont be disappointed.
  • M
    Marcus Married on 04/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I got married at Haiku Gardens on April 2nd and had an incredible experience. Despite the heavy downfall of rain (which obviously was not their fault and expected in Hawaii), Tamara and her crew did a fantastic job making sure our guests were sheltered from the rain before heading down to the chapel... and most importantly, the bride was protected and delivered unscathed from the rain! Tamara was fantastic to work with, especially with us coming from California. Her communications with us were timely and helpful. He provided references and direction regarding vendors and structure for the day. When it came to our reception lunch, the food at Haleiwa Joe's was great! Our guests were impressed with how good the food turned out because buffets you can easily get over cooked and under or over flavored food. Because of the beautiful location, the great food, and fantastic service and support for planning a destination wedding, I would highly recommend Haiku Gardens for anyone's wedding!