Skip to main content
Weddings

H2O Weddings Virginia Beach Reviews

H2O Weddings Virginia Beach

H2O Weddings Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach, VA
3.7 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating
77% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
Weddingwire
3.7/5 9 reviews
Google
4.1/5 14 reviews
  • D
    David W. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    son's wedding

    My wife hired H20 weddings becauase of their nice assortment of sandbridge wedding packages to choose from. Our ceremony and reception turned out beautiful. All the vendoirs did a wonderful job espeically chef leo as he prepared the tastiest lemon chicken and pork tenderloin. We are hring them in 2023 for our daughter;s wedding. Thanks so much,
  • C
    Calra S. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heroes during covid

    Our wedding day was so awesome thanks to the h2o folks. We had the awful task of locating a venue without the opportunity to see it first hand as we both were out of the country for almost a year before our wedding. Making everything much harder than it already was. After looking at dozens of venues online up and down the country we came across this beautiful venue and these folks gave us a virtual tour during covid which was very helpful. Christine was continually warm and helpful in the planning process upon booking. Unfortunately COVID severely impacted our plans, and we rescheduled our original date . From the start they worked with us to accommodate our unconventional circumstances. Everything felt so personal and dedicated to us, devoted to making our day as incredible as it could be. They worked with us to create something that fit into our budget, giving us multiple options and never pressured into something we felt uncomfortable with. Big thanks to Chirstine, chef Leonn, and Dj Franko.
  • H
    Haley M. Sent on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rescheduled our date

    We would like to say a big thank you to these amazing folks for allowing us to reschedule our June wedding due to the Coronavirus pandemic. It's so stressful planning a wedding from New Jersey and H2O worked so quickly to find us an available date for next year. Kuddos to Christine as she is a doll.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lindquist
    Lindquist Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Beach Wedding

    John and I could be more pleased with our beach ceremony and reception last weekend. Everything was amazing! With only 30 guests it was difficult finding just the right venue for our small wedding. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.
  • R
    Richard D. Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    what a spectacular wedding

    Our second wedding for both of us and best time ever. The ballroom looked spectacular with all the cool lights and the food was off the hook. Very special thanks to Christine for assisting us every step of the way.
  • S
    Shawn Sent on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! The staff made everything unbelievably easy on us, both in pre-wedding day, and day of. The site is beautiful. We got lucky with weather (considering rainy spring season) and were able to hold the ceremony outdoors like we wanted. The staff was incredibly friendly and excited, which to both of us was amazing since they do this everyday. Special kudos to the chef that had his staff put together plates to go at the end of the night, we were starving!!! I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and family!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn W. Sent on 09/25/2021
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Money stolen

    We found out we were ripped off on food pricing! Paid over $560 extra for 14 plates when Ron the event coordinator called and said we owe them the money for our extra 14 guests cause we originally said 50 guests and the cook already bought the food for 64 which made sense so we paid. Cook calls and tells us the next day (after we paid) she is going to get food that day and was only given money to feed 50 guests and that we “got got” (AND IT SHOWED - WE ONLY HAD 50 GUESTS COME AND STILL RAN OUT OF FOOD) the chef is not to blame here but one thing I will say - we don’t recommend this company at h20. They stole just enough from us for it to upset us, and not enough for small claims court to even be worth it. Disgusting.
  • A
    Anthony S. Sent on 03/06/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Scram artists at work

    They attempted to take money from my fiancé bank account before we even signed a contract and they tried to play the reverse game saying that we are trying to scram them and 5 other business in Virginia. I wouldn’t not recommend this place to anyone
  • B
    Beth A. Sent on 05/02/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    H2O not a Trustworthy Vendor

    Due to COVID-19 I had to Cancel May 16, 2020 . I wish I could give negative stars. No Venue, Food, Photographer or No Official Used. H2O Kept all of our money.(Force De Major in Contract). H2O offered to reschedule. Not recommended for any couple!!!!