Skip to main content
Weddings

H & M Meats & Catering Reviews

H & M Meats & Catering View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • Nichole
    Nichole Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant experience

    Unfortunately i was super busy and did not get to interact much with the catering but our guests all gave plenty of compliments and said everything was delicious! They were on time and took care of everything on their end. They were spot on. No complaints at all,thank you so much!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food under less than optimal conditions

    H&M came all the way to McCall from Boise to cater our wedding. We got so many compliments on the food from our guests. H&M had to cook the meat on site in a hale/rain storm no less, but still everything was yummy and they never skipped a beat!
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    delicious and amazing

    Food was amazingly delicious. Business has been passed along the guests because of how amazing the pork was. They did amazing
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Ellie Sent on 06/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My parents worked primarily with our caterers and have said multiple times "If we could give them 6 stars, we would!" The food was fantastic. From the bride and groom, we pretty much just showed up on Saturday and were so impressed by the professionalism of the staff, presentation of the food, and how great everything tasted. Very pleased with all aspects of working with this company!
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 06/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The luau pig we got from them for our wedding was perfect. They were great to work with and the food was amazing!
  • B
    Briana Sent on 07/29/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These people are beyond awesome. The food was SO delicious, and is very affordably priced. We bought food for 80 and had two meats plus four side-dishes and it only cost around $2000 (buffet-style). I can personally affirm the luau pig and teriyaki chicken are incredible! Plus, talk about customer service -- after we put in our order but right before we paid, I got a call from one of the owners telling me she thought I was buying too much meat, and she suggested buying only 40 chicken breasts and they would cut them in half so there would still be 80 pieces. I was floored that someone would look out for me like that -- to the detriment of their own pocket book! Another huge benefit here is that you get to keep your left-overs -- you just have to bring your own tupperware containers! And H&M Meats surprised us again when they took the tupperware from us and said THEY would handle getting all the left-overs put away. Amazing customer service, incredibly nice people, and a super value. Can't recommend enough!
  • A
    Alexus Sent on 11/22/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Good cater

    It was fine for what you pay for
  • B
    Blair Sent on 05/08/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We met H&M at a bridal show and there cheezy potatoes are amazing! We had pulled pork sandwiches and I don't really liked pulled pork but at my wedding it was really good. I was a little disappointed at first because the brochure they handed out at the bridal show they printed wrong so they were going to charge us a dollar extra per person for the sandwiches but a couple weeks before they changed there mind and charged us the original price on the brochure. They made it right so I can't complain!
  • T
    Tiffani Sent on 10/06/2009
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This company was great to work with and allowed us to bring in 2 legs of lamb and they prepared it as well. Great food and the guests really enjoyed it.
  • K
    Kourtney Sent on 04/15/2018
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Meeting with the owner was a great experience and we had a great connection with him right away! Food is amazing and everyone loved it at our wedding. However there was miscommunication and details were lost when it came to the cocktail hour and reception. Overall a great choice.