55 Reviews for GYPSY LANE BAND

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Music During Breaks (3)
Vocals (3)
MC (2)
Reception (2)
Liability Insurance (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
Lighting (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
55 GYPSY LANE BAND Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If you want your wedding to be talked about for a life time, you want Gypsy Lane! The management company was extremely easy to book, reserve, and execute with. Once we signed our straight forward contract, we were put in touch with Karina (miracle worker). Karina touched base with us and asked us exactly what we want down to the minute. After our first conversation with Karina, we knew we were in good hands and she really made our night come to fruition with her attention to detail and knowledge of keeping guests excited and moving! From there we went back and forth with Karina, who always reached out and responded expeditiously, planning the big day! On the day of the wedding, before our guests even sat down, they had already had a taste for Gypsy Lane that left them wanting more! Karina and the band kept the energy high and the guests engaged throughout our entire reception! We added horns to the band which really "blew" the crowd away! One thing that was incredible was Karina's talent for scheduling. There was never ANY awkward downtime and people left wanting more. We felt like we could relax and be a guest at our own party, because we were in good hands! Not to mention, the original members of the Village People performed YMCA at our wedding -- guaranteed crowd pleaser! They are professionals through and through with a diverse and expansive musical library. We wish we could do it all over again and can't wait to hear them play again! Thanks Gypsy Lane!

Profile Picture Erin, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Gypsy Lane! They were very professional and accommodating. We had a special rendition of our first dance song and they played it perfectly. The group is amazingly talented and can play any type of music with an energetic performance. Two of the members are actually original members of The Village People, so that was really cool. The MC Karina reaches out about 2 months before the big day and goes over your wedding timeline, your song selections, and on the big day she makes sure everything runs smoothly. Karina is very responsive. The whole experience was truly amazing and I wish we could hire them for every occasion! They are worth every penny.

Profile Picture Carolyn, 3/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We cannot speak highly enough of Gypsy Lane. On our first call with Karina to go over the timeline she said “we are family now, we are part of your wedding day”... and that was truly what it felt like. They played every song we asked them to, were welcoming to my friend who I asked to play a tribute, even allowed my brothers up on stage. Amazing experience from pre-call to the last song! They couldn’t be further from one of those transactional, contract oriented bands, they genuinely want to maximize your experience as much as possible. It felt like they didn’t even take a break! Our wedding venue loved them as much as we did and will be recommending them to future couples. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Mackenzie, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane is unbelievably talented—from scheduling to performing. First, Karina (the band lead) called us about a month before our wedding and planned out the entire evening BY THE MINUTE. She was so energetic and excited about our wedding, it was infectious. Then on our wedding night, the band just kept playing nonstop. The only reason I know they took a break was because it was in the contract, otherwise we would've never known. All of our guests (even our awkward family members were up and dancing. We still had people until midnight tearing up the dance floor. A band can make or break your reception, I'm glad we invested in an amazing one.

Profile Picture Aaron, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

If you haven't looked into this band already, you need to jump on the opportunity! All of my guests have raved about having Gypsy Lane as our band and how absolutely fantastic they were. Karina is an absolute pleasure to work with and made sure every detail down to the minute was accounted for. They even accommodated my Uncle to sing live with them in the backgroun. If you want the dance floor packed the entire night, this is the band to hire!

Profile Picture Stacy, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

advice: Use Gypsy Lane as your band if you want a seriously fun party with lots of energy and dancing

Profile Picture Randy, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

There is no better band than Gypsy Lane in all of south Florida for your wedding or any other special event. Karina is a warm and caring perfectionist who went out of her way to put us at ease and ensure that our wedding entertainment was everything we could have wanted. The band's enthusiasm is obvious to everyone and our guests kept commenting throughout the night about how great the band was. Thank you Gypsy Lane for making our reception an event that everyone had fun at and will remember for a long time.

Profile Picture User7653082, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane band was Awesome! They play a wide variety of music and can read the audience well.
They were amazing to work with and I would highly recommend them for any event type.

Profile Picture Sharron, 12/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane not only has a great sound, but truly strives to make your event a personalized one! They are very professional in their communication with clients, they listen and follow through with special requests tailored to your event!
My 90 year old dad was dancing most of the night!! We had them play for our "double" 60th birthday party!!!
Fantastic job Karina and company!!!

Profile Picture Mary, 12/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

They did a great Job! We had such a fun time!

Profile Picture monica, 12/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Hands down the best wedding band I have ever seen. They made our wedding night come to life with their personality and music. Their professionalism and attention to detail was above and beyond anything we could have ever dreamed of. Wether it be for a wedding or any party or event Gypsy Lane is most definitely the way to go! Thank you Gypsy Lane for an incredible evening that will never be forgotten!

Profile Picture Daniela, 11/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane was absolutely outstanding!! We first heard them in 2012 at my cousin's wedding and they were so incredible we had to use them 5 years later at our wedding! Karina and the band were so accommodating. They learned our first dance song down to the second as we were taking dancing lessons and helped me organized the timeline several times with we wedding coordinator. Not only was everyone dancing the whole night at our black-tie wedding the guests spoke so highly of the band's demeanor, presence and how nice they were!! We are so blessed to have used them and will recommend them for everyone we know getting married. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING -- TRUE PROFESSIONALS! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Love, Daviana & Guillermo Doria :)

Profile Picture Daviana, 10/22/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

See attached email. We enjoyed working with Karina, she was professional, understanding, gave great advice and was willing to work with my daughter and me. The band was awesome and got the party going with a lot of talent and professionalism. My only concern expressed by some guest and club members was that the music was too loud for the venue, it could have been turned down and still been effective. However we obviously loved Gypsy Lane as we just booked them again for my other daughters wedding. Thank you for such a wonderful evening, you all made all my daughter and son inlaws expectations and more!

Profile Picture Debbie, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

My husband and I picked Gypsy Lane as our wedding band after seeing them perform at Blue Martini. Each and every member of the band went out of their way to make our day was the most special, memorable day of our lives. Karina worked with us on song selections and the band rehearsed and sent us our wedding song "Save the last dance for me" weeks before the wedding. My partner and I were balling in the car as we heard them sing the song that will forever be in our hearts. The level of fun and professionalism with this group is definitely off the charts. Each and every one of our guests told us how AMAZING and WONDERFUL the band was and we couldn't agree more! THEIR SOUND IS AS AMAZING AS THEY ARE and they will always be our "Village People"!!!

Profile Picture Matthew, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

One of the BEST wedding bands I've heard and partied with!! They were fantastic and made us all get up and dance all night! Lots of hidden talent within the members with former Village People and KC and the Sunshine band members which was so cool to know as a wedding attendee!

Profile Picture Rachel, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Karina was great in reviewing our timeline and making adjustments as needed. The band sang our first dance song beautifully! Our guests danced with us all night long. The band had amazing energy and knew how to gauge the audience.

Profile Picture User6724425, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Tropics Entertainment recommended Gypsy Lane to us because they were in our budget. After my wedding planner listened to them perform live and we listened to video clips online, we chose this band. Due to the limited videos online, we were actually unsure if this would be the right band for our wedding, but when the reception begun, we were absolutely blown away. Gypsy Lane had all of our wedding guests on the dance floor the whole night. Their sound quality, talent, energy, and ability to play for the crowd exceeded our expectations. They played all genres and sounded just like the real thing. Our guests continue to rave about the band since the wedding. We almost paid double to bring in an awesome band from our hometown and we are so glad we didn't because Gypsy Lane was a million times better! I would recommend them over and over. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture User5151830, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane was absolutely AMAZING!! They are so entertaining, everyone was on the dance floor and thoroughly enjoyed the night! Karina was a joy to work with and was the reason our wedding reception went off seamlessly.

Profile Picture Jahna, 11/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Okay brides- I honestly do not know where to begin. I CANNOT express how AMAZING Gypsy Lane was. CANNOT RAVE HIGHLY ENOUGH about them. The first thing that I said to them at the end of the night was that they are not charging nearly enough. The band MADE the wedding. I probably had 15 people mention how awesome the band was after the wedding. Their sound is amazing- but it was their ENERGY that really brought the house down. Karina did a great job of getting everyone on the dance floor. Their music choices were perfect- The flow of their sets conformed to the mood of the room. One guy was jamming out on a guitar. It was ridiculous. Another guy was an original member of The Village People. The drummer was awesome. Every single member of the band was amazing. It was so obvious that they love music, and that they were having fun up there. It made everyone else have a great time. They nailed every single cover song. I was shocked by how good they are. SHOCKED. Book them immediately. They are total professionals. They killed it.

Profile Picture User5582355, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Wow! I cannot begin to explain how amazing Gypsy Lane Band was at our wedding! We love, love, love them and so did everyone at our wedding! Researching a band was probably the most time consuming in the whole wedding process and I'm so happy I spent the time and came across Gypsy Lane. Karina was so organized and on top of communication with us. From the minute they started playing until the end of the night, not a single person was in their seat! They played a great mix of current and older songs that got the crowd moving. I cannot say enough good things about this band!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/17/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting
5.0

The band was absolutely amazing!!!! We began planning specifics about A
Month before the wedding which was plenty of time! Karina was so knowledgeable and professional! She knows exactly what she is doing and made me feel at ease about the music and met all of our requests! The guests loved it and we literally danced all night!!! You won't be dosappointed with this band!!!

Profile Picture User5515771, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Gypsy Lane Band was absolutely fantastic. They sounded great and Karina helped us out with scheduling our reception, and acted as an MC during our reception. She was extremely professional and flexible which was very helpful to us because we had such a unique outdoor wedding venue.

We could not be more pleased with Gypsy Lane Band. We are still getting comments about how great the band sounded. Plus, they even learned a couple new songs for us, including our first dance song. A+!

Profile Picture Michael, 9/26/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

Best wedding band ever!!!!! Gypsy Lane had my guests dancing the minute their feet hit the reception room. My guests are still raving about how much fun they had and how they danced the night away! Some commented on how it was more like a concert fit for a wedding versus just watching a band. Karina has a beautiful soul and will make your event a memorable one..

Profile Picture Renee, 11/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

You will love Gypsy Lane!! Karina and the band put on an amazing party for us, and were very good about playing the music we wanted. Kept a pulse on the crowd to know what to play rather than playing from a set list. Absolutely a pleasure to work with, and even learned two songs for us. You won't regret hiring Gypsy Lane to play your wedding!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/8/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Band