Skip to main content
Weddings

Gypc Girl Photography Reviews

Gypc Girl Photography View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

54 User photos

  • A
    Amy S. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, friendly, and talented

    Aubre is a saint and a kickass photographer. She came highly recommended, and I'm so glad we hired her! We spoke on the phone so we could get on the same page about expectations, and then we met up at the Domain for drinks to make sure we vibed. She made my photo-shy fiancé feel very comfortable, and we loved her candid shots! We're not huge 'portrait' people, so we wanted to make sure to find someone whose vision aligned with ours. Aubre was definitely it.

    We had a great time at our engagement shoot, both on Lynn St. and Pedernales Falls park. She did a great job, and we had fun along the way.

    When it came time for our wedding, we sadly had to reschedule (twice) due to COVID. Aubre graciously moved our date, both times. When it finally worked out in our favor to get married in March 2022, Aubre was very communicative about any updates that had been made to the plan since we last spoke, got my shot list and schedule, and was ready to go. A few days before the wedding, I realized that our timeline was getting tight, and she graciously agreed to do another hour before our previous scheduled time.

    The day of was fantastic. Aubre made everyone feel so comfortable, and her professional (but fun!) demeanor was calming to be around. You spend so much of your wedding day with your photographer, so this is important!

    Finally, the end result of our album is beyond perfect. Candids, family portraits, guest photos, detail shots, decor, and more. And all delivered within a month of the wedding - amazing! I would highly recommend Aubre not just for weddings but for all of your photography needs!
  • Jacy
    Jacy P. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Photography!

    We cannot express how happy we were with GYPC Girl Photography on our wedding day! We could not have asked for a better fit for a photographer to capture our special day. Aubre brought a level of professionalism, creativeness, and comfortability shooting our wedding photos. In addition to her incredible talent behind the camera, Aubre has the GYPC Wagon photo booth which was a huge hit at our wedding! Aubre (and team) decorated her wagon to match our wedding vibe perfectly. We love that Aubre took the time to get to know us and that truly came out in our photos. Her work came out beautiful and we could not recommend her more highly!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aubre did our engagements, a boudoir and our wedding.

    Aubre made us feel so comfortable during our photo sessions. We were nervous going to our engagement pictures, but after the first picture we were completely as ease. She had to lead us by the hand the whole time and I was so thankful to have someone with such a good knowledge of where to take pictures. You can just give her the vaguest idea and she will exceed your expectations. It made me look for excuses to use her again.

    Gypc Girl Photography's reply:

    Awe thank you! You two were amazing to work with. Looking forward to seeing where your love takes you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristen
    Kristen V. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved her!

    We had the chance to work with Aubre for our engagement photos and were so impressed. We cannot wait to work with her again at the wedding!
  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do i start?

    I met Aubre officially at a bridal show in Austin. Little did i know, i saw her gypc wagon at an open house at Pearl Snap Hall when i was looking for venues. Ladies, Aubre was the only photographer out of all the ones i met, that made sure you looked good for your photos, posed, etc. Aubre has such a pleasant personality. It felt like i was taking pictures with a friend! She has multiple packages and mini sessions throughout the year. She is worth every penny. Very talented!!! She has a very quick turnaround with the photos which I was not expecting. I was married less than 2 weeks ago and already have my photos! My engagement photos came just a few days after the session! Simpy put, she is amazing!
  • R
    Rebeca Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talent & Knows her Craft!

    Aubre is THE BEST hands down. Why? Because she is kind, easy to work with, captured every single beautiful, funny, sentimental moment of our special day, to the point where I felt like I was right back there again at our wedding when I saw my photos for the first time. She does absolutely incredible work, and I couldn't be happier with my photos or her service. These photos are more than I ever dreamed they would be! Love you, Aubre!
  • Alexis
    Alexis F. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Second Shooter Was AMAZING

    First, why don't more people offer photos and makeup together? AMAZING.
    So, we did not get the pleasure of using Aubre, we used her second shooter Keira. I cannot say enough good things about Keira. She nailed our wedding! The photos we have are amazing, she was great to work with and took our inspiration and ran with it. I loved her willingness to get into all sorts of positions to get the perfect picture. Standing on a wobbly chair on the mushy ground outside, getting down on the ground inside and literally laying on her belly. She was dedicated! In addition, her personality never made us feel awkward about staged pictures, she was upfront and embraced the awkwardness and made the whole situation very comfortable. Recommend!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre is amazing and super talented. We engagement photos with her and the wedding day photos and I hope she can continue to work with us for our other life events! She is so down to earth and easy to work with, was super responsive, provided great insights and helped us be ourselves throughout the time we spent together. Advice - do the engagement session. You will learn what works well for you - and what doesn't - before the wedding pics. Its also nice to have great photos in normal clothes. She captured some great moments with us that I'll treasure looking back on. I couldn't be happier. Check out her instagram for pics.
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Aubre for our wedding! She was very organized, laid back, and personable. All of our photos turned out beautifully! The best part was that she was efficient in our portrait shots which gave us lots of time to enjoy our reception with our guests while she took candids, which is what we requested. I'm sure she would be able to accomodate any requests! She had the photos back to us in 1 week after the wedding, super fast! She was also very affordable. Would choose her again!
  • G
    Grace Married on 12/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre was fabulous! We met her for coffee a few weeks before the wedding to get to know her as a person, and we had a blast (she was okay with us bringing our dogs, so we knew she was a good fit). At the wedding, she was completely professional and captured everything we were hoping, plus more! The best part, was that we got our photos in 2-ish weeks (with the cutest presentation), as compared to the month long waits for most photographers. The best!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gypc Girl Photography did such an amazing job! I will say I can be very picky and I like a unique look, and I used them for both a personal shoot and my wedding photos. They did a great job capturing attractive angles and fun shots, and the quality and clarity of the photos were phenomenal. I was going for a Boho theme for an outdoor wedding, and I can honestly say, the whole vibe and theme was captured better than I could have hoped for. They were very willing to work with me and explore ideas and suggestions to get to my vision until I was more than satisfied. Their attention to detail really made feel valued and special starting from the first time we met, all the way through receiving the pictures. I would and will recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • G
    Georgia Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre was a dream come true photographer! She was so fun to work with for my engagement shoot - right on time, friendly, warm, and easy to talk to. Though she captured every tender moment, you could hardly tell she was present at the same time. She really let the romantic moments unfold, while capturing them discreetly and artistically. I couldn't believe how many photos we ended up with at the end, as opposed to some photographers who only promise around 20 shots. I was floored with the quality of the images, and how perfectly she interpreted my requests. She just GETS you. We will cherish these photos forever. Thank you so much, Aubre!
  • Solomon & Taymn
    Taymn Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre was amazing, she did our engagement and wedding shots. She is wonderful to work with and very reliable. In the midst of a rainy and less then desirable space at our venue for outdoor photos, she improvised and came up with a wonderful idea that you’d never know we didn’t plan! I recommend her to all my friends and family

    Gypc Girl Photography's reply:

    I loved every part of your day!! You both brought the sunshine out on a rainy day!
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre was always available any time I need to ask her questions or needed her guidance on anything. She had great ideas and guided me on how to pose during every photoshoot. I was beyond pleased with all my wedding photos and how she captured every moment I wanted and way more! I would absolutely recommend you hire Aubre to do your wedding photos, or any photos at all!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was pretty nervous to get Boudoir photos done, but Aubre was professional and friendly. I'm not photogenic at all, nor do I like to get pictures taken in general, but she put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. I actually had fun doing this photo shoot :) I was surprised by how many awesome pictures I ended up with too. She really does great work!

    She came highly recommended by a friend of mine who used her for engagement and maternity photos. Beautiful pics!!!!

    Will definitely use Gypc Girl Photography in the future. Thanks Aubre :)
  • A
    Alice Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre did an amazing job photographing our wedding this autumn. It was important for us to connect with our photographer on a personal level. Aubre was always friendly, down-to-earth, professional, and fun to work with - we felt completely at ease through the whole planning process. She took the time to meet with us several times before the wedding to discuss our vision and timeline. As the only photographer, I was impressed with her ability to capture so many different moments throughout the day. We also received glowing compliments from guests on how beautiful the photos turned out. Would highly recommend Aubre to be your photographer for your next event!
  • C
    Chris A. Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Like many other couples, we ended up going to the Austin Wedding Show at Palmer Auditorium. We went around and talked to a lot of vendors about each and every part of the wedding. The only vendor we got a really good vibe from was Aubre and her Gypc Girl Photography company. She was personable, friendly and accommodating. She asked us prior to our special day if there was any special shots, any special people or any special things we wanted. Our wedding was held in Horseshoe Bay and she had no issues driving out there and taking shots of everything. After everything was over, she created a website for us and uploaded the pictures and overnighted the USB drive with all of the edited color and black and white photos. We couldn't be more happy with the job that Aubre did to capture our special day and would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!!!!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubré is a great photographer and person! She was there to answer any questions I had and arrived early to our wedding, started shooting right away and got some beautiful, wonderful shots. We were blown away by what she produced. And she got our photos to us quickly and in the cutest little box and hard drive with a hand written note. She is lovely. Blessed to call her our friend.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall, our experience with Aubre was phenomenal! Aubre clearly has a lot of wedding photography experience. On the day of the wedding, we did not have to direct her at all. When she got there, she went straight into action getting a myriad of shots we requested plus many great photos we would have never thought to request. She definitely knows her way around weddings and how to position herself to get great shots while remaining unobtrusive. With how stressful a wedding day can be, it was amazing to trust and rely on Aubre's professionalism and experience in documenting our special day. Her personable and friendly demeanor also helped taking posed photos fun.

    Turnaround on the photos was much quicker than we anticipated. We had the digital photos from our engagement shoot within a week and the photos from our ceremony within two weeks. Considering the sheer amount of photos that were processed, we're very impressed at the speed and quality.

    Of course, one major consideration when shopping for wedding vendors is value. Aubre excelled here. After shopping around and getting estimates from several different photographers, we found Aubre's services to be a terrific and very competitive value.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GypcGirl Photography was everything and more than expected. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture all the great memories of my wedding.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre knows what she's doing! She worked with us the entire time, and when we had no idea what kind of photos we wanted, she directed us. She was very professional and got everything done in a very timely manner. From end to beginning, she was there.
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 05/13/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photography

    Not only is Aubre a god send when it comes to her artistry with her photos, she is very professional and kind.
  • A
    Adriana Married on 04/29/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubre was awesome and very responsive. She got back to me right away and was very accomadating when I needed to change the photo shoot date to another week and turned the photos around within a week. she made me feel very comfortable, I would definitely recommend her.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message