Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography Reviews

33 | Temecula, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2107505 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Gwendolyn and her husband, Matt! They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They were easily my favorite vendors to have worked with through my wedding planning process and they were so organized and easy to work with. The pictures turned out beautiful and so many people commented on how amazing our July 4th wedding pictures with the fireworks in the background turned out. I also love the advanced technology..we were able to view all of our wedding pictures the week after the wedding, no waiting for a disc to come in the mail, it's amazing! Thank you again Gwen & Matt, booking you two as our wedding photographers was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • K

    kristine · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen & Matt were AMAZING! We got married in Savannah, GA and even though Gwen & Matt ended up moving to the West Coast months before our wedding they still made sure to be part of our big day. Gwen is on top of it! She made sure to bring my examples on the day of our wedding and get the shots I requested. They were both super fun to hang out with also. We did a "day after" shoot in our wedding attire and went all around Savannah we had a great time with both of them. On top of it they took amazing photos. I could not be happier with my investment with Gwen and they are worth every penny and more! I am actually kinda sad they don't live closer and can take other photos for us as our family grows. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • A

    Alma · Married on 07/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photographer is one of the most important vendors to secure. They captured all of our special moments.
    Hubby and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and it was one of the most special days in our lives. Gwen and Matt covered all of the special moments that night. The pictures and slideshow came out SPECTACULAR! What a top notch team.

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • Kizzy

    Kizzy · Married on 03/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for beyond quality Gwen & Matt is the way to go! They make you feel cool, calm and relaxed as if they have been your friend since childhood! Even though theIr pictures are flawless and looks as if everyone of them deserve the right to be on any magazine. Their work speaks for itself! Wish I can have them take every picture we are captured in for life!

    GREAT, GREAT, GREAT WORK

    Sent on 03/11/2012
  • G

    Gigi · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I made was hiring Gwen and Matt for our wedding photgrapher. They knocked it out of the park capturing our wedding day. Can't thank them enough for all their efforts. Well worth the investment. They had an IPad on the bar updating pictures throughout the night. Amazing work, very artistic and a true pleasure to work with. Best advice I can give a newly engaged bride... HIRE THEM!

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • L

    Leigh Anne · Married on 11/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my - where to start with Gwen and Matt. They are two of the most amazing photographers and two of the most incredible people you will find. Their style is truly amazing, they captured every moment from beginning to end. We are so thrilled with the way our pictures turn out, we seriously couldn't be happier they were there to capture and share the day with us. We highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • M

    Claire · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen & Matt are amazing photographers with so much talent. They are also super friendly and easy to work with, and they have such a quick turn-around time for your wedding photos. If you want hassle-free, beautiful wedding photos, go with Gwendolyn Tundermann photography: you won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/17/2011
  • L

    Christie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen & Matt are AMAZING photographers!! We couldn't have asked for better service. They captured all of the specific moments we asked for and so many more we would have never thought to specifically request. They were with us the ENTIRE day from sun up to late into the night. They also did an awesome engagement session and rehearsal evening for us. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt are truly the most professional vendors. On top of that, they are genuinely nice people. Almost every photograph they took on our day is a keeper! They were everywhere at one time without being intrusive. My other vendors, parents, family and friends were full of compliments about the two of them. I honestly can not say enough great things about Matt and Gwen. Book these photographers!!

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Love Love this team of husband and wife photographers! Absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for more for my engagement pictures, rehearsal dinner, and wedding day! They were perfect and a joy to work with. I am so lucky to have had them!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography, LLC was an absolute pleasure to work with. They were very attentive to our photography needs. The photos Gwen and Matt took of our wedding are beautiful and capture the essence of that most special day. Their work will preserve our wedding memories forever, the photos really tell the story of our wedding day. We are so happy with our wedding photos and defiantly recommend Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography to everyone.

    Mrs. Amanda Smith

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt were excellent and so down to earth but also professional.

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't speak highly enough about Gwen and Matt. Not only are they fantastic photographers, who listen to what you want and take absolutely stunning pictures, but they are wonderful people too. Gwen and I hit it off from the very start, and she has provided excellent service, from timely responses, to exceeding our expectations with their work. Without hesitation, I would recommend them. They are professional, personable, and extremely talented and I know they will be a part of our lives for a long time to come!

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never met someone so professional yet sweet and friendly until I worked with Gwen. I have been beyond pleased from start to finish. I sincerely cannot thank Gwen enough for capturing my wedding~ I adore both her work and her as a person. 5 stars doesn't even begin to cover how great everything was!!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt are THE BEST photographers EVER! Seriously! As someone who works in the music industry and has been around talented folks for 20 plus years, I have never found more professional, fun, easy to work with, and AWESOME photographers! I would hughly recomend them to ANYONE and EVERYONE! :)

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt are AMAZING people! We were SO fortunate to have them photograph our engagement as well as our wedding! Their work is unbelievable and we were so lucky to have them. Not only are they amazing photographers, but they are also the nicest people you'll ever meet. Even though we barely knew them, it felt like we had known them for years!! They truly are amazing!! :)

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • M

    Chauntel · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen & Matt are FANTASTIC!!!!! We could not be more happy with selecting this wonderful couple to capture our big day. Everyone including the bride and groom absolutely LOVE our pictures! The wedding party still talks about how nice and down to earth Gwen and Matt are. Couldnt have chosen a better team to use. I LOVE my pics and Gwen are Matt are so sweet : )

    Cant give them enough praises!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2010
  • S

    Sharonda · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwendolyn was a very smart choice for my husband and me to choose. We are blown away with the work that Gwen produces. We highly recommend her for any special event.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't even begin to express how grateful we are to Gwen and her husband Matt. I can remember them asking us if we had to chose the most important thing for them to shoot on our wedding day was what would it be and I said just get the shots that remind me the moments that may fly past us and will forget were there and they did. I feel like every single picture they took tells a story or reminds us of a special moment we shared. I am SO pleased with how all our pictures turned out during our engagement session and our wedding day. They both are very patient and super friendly people who had no point made us feel anything less than special. Gwen and Matt both seem to truly love what they do and have a great gift of snapping a shot that will forever remind you of the most treasured time of you life. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone hands down!

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • T

    Terrel · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple is the greatest photographers I have had the pleasure working with. They spent the whole day with us capturing our greatest moments. The photos was so professional they looked as if we were posing for a high end magazine. I just want to personally thank them again for all their hard work in capturing our wedding and giving us memories we can have for a lifetime. Thank you again.

    Sent on 08/02/2010
  • S

    Bryan · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt went above and beyond all of our expectations. They gave us more time than we paid them from and the pictures are breathtaking! Very great care is put into their preparations for the wedding. We were always being updated and given questionairres to help them personalize our wedding as much as possible. In addition to being great photogs we consider them to be our good friends who have made our special day immortal.

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 05/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt of Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography were not only professional and skilled photographers, but they have personalities that makes you want to be their friend for life! Our pictures came out so wonderfully that our guests can't stop admiring them. The photos Gwen and Matt produce are magazine quality- I am still in awe every time I look through them! So real, so beautiful, so timeless! I'm telling any other brides that I know about Gwendolyn Tundermann photography.

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • M

    Morgen · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Matt were wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job. I appreciated that Gwen uploaded some wedding photos to her blog a few days after the wedding so that my husband and I could get a "sneak peek" of the finished products to come. I was extremely happy with the photos and the albums. From beginning to end, Gwen kept me posted about the process and accomodated my busy wedding and work schedule to make sure everything worked out just right.

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen & Matt are exactly the type of people you'd love to meet, they are nice, friendly and easy going! They have exceeded my expectations in photographers. The shots that they got were over and beyond what we were thinking would be captured...they made our wedding complete with their photography. The most important detail/vendor to us was the photography and we got the best photographers ever. You will not find anyone better than Gwen & Matt! They traveled to Dallas, TX to shoot our engagement photos and traveled to Hilton Head, SC for our wedding. They are super friendly, easy to work with and full of wonderful creative ideas! We had chosen a location site unseen and they went to our destination a few weeks prior and took photos of our hotel/reception site! We are so grateful and blessed to have been able to work with such great people and become friends with them. We think the world of you Gwen & Matt!!!

    Sent on 04/13/2010
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our wedding photos - the photos were vivid, crisp, and, most importantly, captured the little moments and the emotion of the day. Any bride would love these photos - I really never thought I could look so pretty. But above all of that, Gwen and Matt were professional yet personal - they didn't feel like strangers (from the start they made efforts to get to know you and stay in touch) - they felt like friends.

    Sent on 04/12/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review