Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

66 | Perugia, IT
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Angela

    Angela E. · Getting married on 04/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Choice!

    One of the things we really hoped to achieve for our wedding was a night full of dancing and singing. Guty & Simone made it happen, thanks to their talent, energy and breadth of songs! They were also very flexible and open to our requests, which we really appreciated! For example, we wanted to use a specific song for our first dance -- a song from our country. Guty & Simone were kind enough to agree to learn the song! Choosing them was definitely a good decision! :)

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Jo Baker

    Jo Baker · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, friendly and versatile wedding band

    We're so glad we chose Guty and Simone as our wedding band in Tuscany. They were very responsive from the first moment we contacted the, gave us all the guidance we needed to make the best decisions for our wedding music and - on the day - put on the best party for our guests! They had everyone dancing all night with a mix of the songs we'd requested and some that people requested on the night. They also did a great rendition of Stand By Me as our first dance song, having it sung live was a lovely moment. Thanks Guty and Simone!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • M

    Merle · Married on 04/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing evening with Guty and Simone

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany and it was just superb. We agreed on everything via email as we are from Estonia and couldn't meet the band in person before the wedding day. But they accepted with all our special requests and made this evening truly fun with their live performance and DJ set. Songs were known so different generations could all dance and just enjoy themselves in this evening.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • S

    Silvia Davies Hare · Married on 03/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding band!

    From the very first email we had with Guty and Simone we knew these guys were different. They were very professional and really put us at ease. Obviously being in a different country we couldn't go to see them live but they send you audio's and an enormous list of songs to choose from. There really is something for everyone. The band did not let us down they were superb and our guests loved them! We also used their PA system for the speeches and speakers for music during the meal.
    I wish we could do it all again!

    Sent on 04/07/2020
  • Z

    Zoe Williamson · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe Williamson

    THE BEST, MOST UNFORGETTABLE WEDDING PARTY! Do not look any further than booking Guty and Simone as your wedding band. Being U.K. based, planning a destination wedding in Italy had its challenges - mostly that everything had to be sourced online and arranged via email. With heaps of research! From the moment we made contact with Guty and Simone (after viewing YouTube videos and listening to music samples), they took care of our every need. They even offered to learn new songs for our party, even though they were not in the existing repertoire!
    They are incredible value for money and handled everything from recommending our harpist for the ceremony, background music for the dinner, speeches, live play and a multitude of guest requests for songs late into the night! They truly made it an unforgettable experience.
    Despite not meeting them in advance of the day, we had email contact for over one year. They were always so prompt to reply and helpful with my endless questions or requests, and made me feel very comfortable to ask them anything ahead of the event.
    The arrival, set up and pack down of the band set up was so discreet it did not interrupt any part of the wedding day. And the best surprise of all was the capturing some of our party on camera - which the guys will share with us, we cannot wait to re live it!!! Thank you Guty and Simone for the best wedding party!!! Zoe & Glenn Williamson (married October 2019)

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • C

    Clarke B · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb, very lucky to have had them part of our wedding celebration!

    Guty and Simone kept our Irish/Ozzy wedding guests on their feet all night. Exceptional band all round.

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • L

    laura · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good wedding band; good / known repetoire for dutch wedding

    Guty and Simone played on our wedding in may 2019. It was a great party, guests really enjoyed and mentionned also later on that the quality of the band was very good.
    Great sound, great party, and guty and simone are flexible and listening to your wishes. You can just 'leave' the choices to them as well, and the party is already great (this is what we did, we didn't have enough time to manage and only selected some of the songs from their list of 2000 or something suggestions :-)). But if you are a control freak, you can select all songs up front. They have a wide repetoire so no worries. We are dutch, and for Dutch people there are enough known songs to choose from.

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • M

    Michelle Card Hurrell · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs card hurrell

    Considering we had a very small wedding Guty and Simone knew how to keep the party going . All our guests commented on how good the music choice was , and such lovely guys it was a pleasure having them be a part of our big day.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • A

    Alan Rickard · Married on 08/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guti & Simone

    Can not speak highly enough of Guti & Simone and what they added to our wedding. From the mic set up for speeches, to the brilliant music they played, to allowing guests get up to sing with them, everything was just absolutely brilliant. Better than we could ever have hoped for! Amazing

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • R

    Roberta Freedman · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    We absolutely loved Guty & Simone, from the first email to their performance on our wedding day.. they were so friendly, helpful and above all, incredibly talented musicians. All of our guests were blown away! We couldn't recommend them more highly. Thank you Guty & Simone! :) x

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Catriona

    Catriona · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music option for your wedding!

    Guty and Simone were incredible! They arrived earlier than we expected and set up without any issues, then played the best music playlist for background music during dinner. After dinner they were quick to switch to live music, and got everyone up on the dance floor with some great covers. They are extremely talented and guests didn't even realise they were singing live.

    We did not give them any directions, only that we preferred English music and all the guests commented how excellent their song choices were.

    After they played live, they let my husband use their speakers to play some of his own music. They even moved furniture and did everything they could to make it seamless and fun. We loved having them and were one of the best value choices out there too!

    You wont regret it!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Tatiana

    Tatiana Njeim · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Picking Guty & Simone to play at our wedding in Artimino, Italy was a blessing. Even before the wedding, while we were coordinating with them they were very flexible and understanding when it came to your special requests and they have a huge variety of songs they can play. They added a different flavour to our wedding and definitely made it more memorable. They also took several high quality pictures during the wedding party which we liked very much. We asked for a band and ended up getting a mixture of band DJ and photographer who were very talented and entertaining. Thank you Guty & Simone for everything!
    Best Wishes
    Tatiana & Ralph

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • D

    Dominic Vespolati · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great entertainers fabulous from start to finish!

    Guty and Simone performed at our wedding at castello di Tabiano in July and they were absolutely amazing! We have had so many people say to us how fantastic they were and they really get the crowd going! From booking them to performing the communication was excellent so helpful and catered to exactly what we wanted. Could not recommend this band enough!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • L

    Lucy Mclaren · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band for our wedding we could have asked for!

    Thank you so much Guty & Simone for being so helpful with every little detail throughout the planning process, you were quick at responding and nothing was to much hassle for you.

    All of our guests said how wonderful and talented you were and the dance floor was always full.

    I would recommend you in a heartbeat.

    All the best for the future

    Best Wishes

    Nathan & Lucy x

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Reidy · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocking Umbrian Wedding

    We chose Guty and Simone for our wedding in Titignano, Umbria based on excellent reviews we saw online. We were not disappointed! Guty and Simone were extremely professional from the start and were very responsive to emails. They explained all the pricing and options straight away and answered all questions. This was very helpful as we were organizing our wedding in Italy from Ireland. They gave us an excellent recommendation for a string quartet for the ceremony and reception. They sent us a huge repertoire of songs and we were able to pick our favorites. We loved the choice - these guys don't do cliche wedding songs, they play amazing classic rock and floor fillers.
    On the day, they set themselves up early without any hassle. They provided an excellent PA and wireless speaker for the outdoor speeches and dinner music playlist. We went inside for the live music later than expected, but they stayed late and kept the party going until the early hours. Their sound was excellent and always had the dancefloor filled. We also rented a speaker from them for a party the day after and it was great quality. Overall, we highly recommend these guys!!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • M

    Michelle Alessandrelli · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding band

    Ultimate professionals, great music and wonderful playlists! We are delighted we chose Guty & Simone and would recommend without hesitation

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • S

    Sam & Loreta · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band

    Guty and Simone responded to a last minute request to perform at our wedding because we were having trouble with another band. They were easy to deal with and quickly provided a wide range of songs that they could play. The wedding day itself went very well and we had the party of our lives! Thank you guys, it was perfect and we'll always remember it.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • F

    Frederique · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!! Also for the Dutch :)

    Guty and Simon were AMAZING!! Great musicians, good music and our guests had the best time ever. They are still talking about it. Thank you so much for making our day even more special than expected :)! Tim and Frederique

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Alexmaac

    Alexmaac@hotmail.co.uk · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our Tuscan wedding perfect

    Guti and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany In August 2019. I would highly recommend them if you are thinking of a Wedding in Italy. They sound amazing, great choice of music for all tastes, great value for money and they replied to every email within 24hrs. Cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Alex and Marianne

    Sent on 04/24/2020
  • G

    Gavin · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great show!

    My wife and I spent ages trying to find a good band for our wedding in Italy for a fair price. We came across Guty and Simone online and read their great reviews so we decided to choose them. They were really easy to get hold of, really good value for money and put on a great show at our wedding. They played loads of classics that got all the wedding party up and dancing! We would recommend them to anyone getting married in Italy! Thanks a lot Guty and Simone!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone are absolutely fabulous!! We booked them for our wedding at Casa Bruciata in August 2018 and they kept our guests dancing all night long (even the ones who don't normally dance!) They can play almost anything you request, have great versatile voices and so much energy which is infectious. Our guests still cant stop talking about how great they were. Thank you Guty and Simone!
    Sophie & Sam

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Amy

    Amy Mcveigh · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!!

    We booked Guty and Simone for our wedding band for 7th September 2018 in Borgo Di Tragliata. They were absolutely fantastic, they kept in contact with me on a regular basis on the run up to the wedding, they learnt songs for us and they give us such a fantastic wedding party. My guests loved them. So delighted we had you to make our special day even better. Thanks so so much.
    Amy & Stephen (Ireland)

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • A

    Aisling · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone learned our first dance song. It meant a lot to us. They kept the crowd dancing.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Entertainment

    We are an Irish couple living in Dubai that got married in Tuscany in July 2018 and booked Guty and Simone as our wedding band. As our wedding was abroad, we did not have the luxury of meeting Guty and Simone in person so I just did some research and went off the reviews I read on line and I am so glad I did they were absolutely fantastic. I had no input in the music choosing, I just asked them to play for an Irish/ English audience , the line up they had was incredible and all our guests were so impressed with them, the dance floor was never empty! With all my wedding business, I had forgotten to include a bride and groom entrance song and they played come fly with me off the spot , it was perfect and suited our wedding perfectly. They are so professional and they know their crowd. Booking was a breeze and I didn't even have to worry about the music tax as they had sorted that for me too which can be a hassle especially in a foreign country. So professional and so fun they clearly love what they do! I researched a few bands before I went with Guty and Simone and price wise they were one of the more cost efficient bands which is great when you are budgeting for a wedding, for a 2 man band, they really exceeded my expectations. We actually started late too, so they had to sit there patiently through the speeches etc and they were happy to play on into the night .I highly recommend Guty and Simone for your band they will make your wedding incredible!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • M

    Mick · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone were very accommodating to our requests including learning several song one of which was our first dance. They performed our so well that someone thought it was prerecorded. They performed a great variety of music that kept everyone dancing all night.

    No complaints. Best wedding band we have ever seen. So happy we chose them.

    Communication prior to the wedding was second to none they were very quick to respond to our queries. Can’t recommend high enough.

    Sent on 06/13/2018