Skip to main content
Weddings

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Perugia, IT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 117 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
117 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

117
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • M
    Mark S. Sent on 06/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Italian Wedding Band

    Guty & Simone played our wedding in Agriturismo San Galgano last night. Two really nice and friendly guys and both of them are amazing musicians with a great repertoire of songs. They also did the DJ set at the end of the night and facilitated everyone with requests. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding party!

    We loved the services offered by G&S.

    From the beginning to the end there was no issue at all. Music for the aperitif was played at a nice volume so guests could still hear each other and talk.

    The wireless microphone for the dinner speeches worked perfectly with no delay or drop out. Also extremely easy to use which is great for when you’ve had a few wines.

    Then the party! We had guests saying they loved every song all throughout the night. They kept the dance floor completely packed all night long. The lights and smoke machine were also really great in keeping a party atmosphere. Even though some of our guests got a little carried away G&S we’re very professional throughout.

    They were also so helpful during paperwork as we had to purchase a music license for the event and didn’t know how to they were so kind to send us a detailed screen recording on how to use the Italian government website. They really went the extra mile for us.

    We would definitely highly recommend Guty & Simone for a wedding!
  • Owen
    Owen D. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guty & Simone rocked the house!

    Guty & Simon rocked the house! They were professional, flexible with our guest performers, timely and responsive. Most importantly, we loved the energy they brought to our wedding through their music - unforgettable. Thanks Guty & Simone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Deborah
    Deborah M. Sent on 04/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome performance and service and great value!

    We hired Guty and Simone for a small private party at a villa near Perugia. They were very professional and provided excellent entertainment for the evening. They were happy to tailor their performance to suit our needs - a mix of classic Italian numbers and contemporary covers. Our small group of guests - aged mid 50s to early 70s - danced the night away and enjoyed great singalongs. Highly recommended!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guty & simone are amazing!

    They turned our wedding into a huge party beyond our wildest dreams! They were flexible and took the time to get to know my husband and I and ensure our reception was reflective of us and our love story.

    Our guests have been reaching out asking for their info and song lists. After a nearly 12 hour long wedding day, no one wanted to leave the dance floor!

    I can't thank either Guty or Simone enough for making our reception incredible! To top it off they not only helped us find our ceremony musicians, but sent us photos from their POV after the wedding (which are incredible as well). Would definitely book them again!!
  • J
    Jeff N. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and fun!

    We had our wedding in Chuisi and hired Guty and Simone to perform at our after wedding party. They communicated well ahead of the wedding and got everything organized. Even after the weather did not cooperate and we had to move inside the villa it still went off without a hitch and they did a great set of live music with some requested DJ songs in between. They also were very good to accommodate requests from guests. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Shannon T. Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!

    We had guty and Simone play at our wedding in Casale Doria Pamphilj. The communication with them was easy, quick and clear. Music was amazing and kept our guests up on the dance floor. Would highly recommend for wedding or special occasion.
  • Blake
    Blake D. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable wedding musical experience!

    Guty & Simone were the musicians for our wedding in Perugia in September 2023, and they were a massive hit! In the build up to the wedding, they were always on hand to answer and questions and to make sure that all of our wishes could be fulfilled. They are fantastic musicians, and it was a lovely touch to go out of their way and learn our first dance song to play at the wedding. The music throughout the day was perfect, and their organisation was impeccable. In the evening, they performed a brilliant mix of live and DJ music, accepting requests from guests, involving the audience, and keeping feet on the dance floor! They even played a few encore songs at the end of the night to keep the party going - all our guests loved the experience. We would highly recommend them for your next event!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra S. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Fun Duo Ever!

    We had the best time working Guty and Simone! From our initial discussions to the wedding day, they made working together a completely seamless experience. They provided us information that made overall planning easier, learned a beautiful song acoustically for our ceremony and set the perfect tone for the evening. Our guests loved talking with them and picking songs to make the entire night perfect. We loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone planning a fun Tuscan wedding, big or small!
  • B
    Ben W. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tuscan Wedding

    We are an English couple who married in the Tuscan countryside so it was important to us that our band / DJ played music that was familiar to us. G&S were brilliant. . They have an extensive list of songs for their live sets and they played all the songs we asked for. Due to a rainstorm, the wedding party was delayed for a few hours but G&S were happy to extend their time by an additional hour (until 3am) so the party didn't finish too early. They also provided equipment for the ceremony and speeches which meant we didn't need to arrange for another supplier. Overall, I would strongly recommend G&S. They are very outgoing and their live sets are fun and engaging with the audience. We were very pleased with them.
  • V
    Vikki M. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant band!

    Guty and Simone were the perfect band for our wedding in Italy! Great musicians who performed a wide range of songs and kept everyone on the dancefloor all evening, we wish it could have carried on forever! Thank you so much, highly recommend!
  • S
    Steve O. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casa Bruciata July 22nd

    We had Guty & Simone perform at our wedding at Casa Bruciata. The music was excellent and they guys had the guests in the floor all night. Would highly recommend! Thank you Guty & Simone. Julie & Steve
  • M
    Margaret W. Sent on 01/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome fun band

    Guty and simone played at my anniversary party in Bagno Vignoni! The entire group loved their music and they had a great mix of Italian and American favorites. I highly recommend them and if you hire them, you are guaranteed a fun party!!
  • L
    Lindsey A. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Celebration!

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding reception in Umbria this summer. The dance party was a hit and all of our friends and family in attendance loved their performance. They helped create the most fun environment during the evening of our wedding. They were great to work with and made the planning process so easy, especially with their wide repertoire. After choosing some options, they performed all of our music choices plus some guest requests! We would highly recommend for anyone to book for their wedding or event for a fun time & professional experience. Thank you both for such a wonderful celebration!
  • C
    Claudia B. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians

    We had our wedding at Borgo di Tragliata had 100 guests and had Guty and Simone for our big day. They were amazing, even took some photos. I can only just recommend them. Very friendly and professional people.
  • Alina
    Alina S. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding musicians!

    We celebrated a small wedding in Tuscany and did not have a wedding planner. Hence, we really appreciated the professionalism of Guty and Simone - on the day/night of the wedding they had everything covered and we did not spend a second worrying about music.
    Naturally, the music was great as well, they have a VERY long list of live songs (it took us several weeks to go through the list and pick the ones we want for the wedding). We also appreciated that the entire package was very affordable cost-wise.
    Many thanks Guty and Simone!
  • D
    David K. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and beyond expectations!

    Absolutely phenomenal! We hired this band for our wedding and they surpassed all expectations. Their energy, talent, and ability to engage the crowd made our special day even more memorable. Every song was performed with passion, and they catered perfectly to our diverse musical tastes. Their professionalism and dedication to their craft truly shone through.
  • C
    Carly S. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding party

    Everything was so easy, from the first contact to the day going seamlessly. Everyone commented to us how good the party was :)
    Thank you!
  • L
    Louise P. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music

    Hi, the guys were great and would highly recommend them. They played the music all throughout the evening, and kept the whole party on the dance floor :)
  • S
    Sorcha M. Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant band

    Guty and Simone were very easy to deal with. Nothing was a problem for them. I would definitely recommend
  • K
    Karen J. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much more than a wedding band

    These guys are hands down amazing! They put us in contact with so many other vendors and were so quick to respond to any queries and best of all they were so talented and kept our wedding party up dancing all night! We couldn’t be happier with the service they provided! They really took care of us and were so grateful to them for everything!
  • J
    Joe F. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Ask For More

    I was lifted while air guitaring Sweet Child o Mine so no complaints from my side. Well efficient, amenable, and professional. Would recommend!
  • M
    Mairead H. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Show Stopping Band!

    We had the pleasure of working with Guty and Simone for our wedding in Tuscany in April 2023. They made every part of our day feel even more perfect. They had our dance floor filled from the moment the music started it started till the wee hours. They catered to every guest's music tastes and even my pickier Irish relatives were all pleasantly surprised when old favourite traditional tunes were part of the playlist. They were a pleasure to work with, professional, helpful and reliable. They stuck with us through all the ups and downs of covid and several reschedules and cancellations. We can't thank them enough and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone for any special occasion.
  • Z
    Zdenka G. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great time

    Guty and Simone made our wedding dance party fun. The communication with them in organising the event was easy, quick and clear. They learned and performed our requested song and had a great playlist prepared for the event. During our wedding, they were very approachable and flexible. With the timing and switching between songs. They definitely know how to keep the people entertained and the event alive. Thank you very much for making this part of our wedding so memorable.
  • S
    Simon S. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Band and People, book now!

    Very good band a great people, amazing value for money, bring all their own equipment and super easy to deal with. I booked them remotely from dubai and had no issues
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message