Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

54 | Perugia, IT
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 1
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 2
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 3
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 4
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 5
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 6
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Card Hurrell · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs card hurrell

    Considering we had a very small wedding Guty and Simone knew how to keep the party going . All our guests commented on how good the music choice was , and such lovely guys it was a pleasure having them be a part of our big day.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • R

    Roberta Freedman · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    We absolutely loved Guty & Simone, from the first email to their performance on our wedding day.. they were so friendly, helpful and above all, incredibly talented musicians. All of our guests were blown away! We couldn't recommend them more highly. Thank you Guty & Simone! :) x

    Sent on 09/16/2019
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 8
  • Catriona

    Catriona · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music option for your wedding!

    Guty and Simone were incredible! They arrived earlier than we expected and set up without any issues, then played the best music playlist for background music during dinner. After dinner they were quick to switch to live music, and got everyone up on the dance floor with some great covers. They are extremely talented and guests didn't even realise they were singing live.

    We did not give them any directions, only that we preferred English music and all the guests commented how excellent their song choices were.

    After they played live, they let my husband use their speakers to play some of his own music. They even moved furniture and did everything they could to make it seamless and fun. We loved having them and were one of the best value choices out there too!

    You wont regret it!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • L

    Lucy Mclaren · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best band for our wedding we could have asked for!

    Thank you so much Guty & Simone for being so helpful with every little detail throughout the planning process, you were quick at responding and nothing was to much hassle for you.

    All of our guests said how wonderful and talented you were and the dance floor was always full.

    I would recommend you in a heartbeat.

    All the best for the future

    Best Wishes

    Nathan & Lucy x

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Reidy · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocking Umbrian Wedding

    We chose Guty and Simone for our wedding in Titignano, Umbria based on excellent reviews we saw online. We were not disappointed! Guty and Simone were extremely professional from the start and were very responsive to emails. They explained all the pricing and options straight away and answered all questions. This was very helpful as we were organizing our wedding in Italy from Ireland. They gave us an excellent recommendation for a string quartet for the ceremony and reception. They sent us a huge repertoire of songs and we were able to pick our favorites. We loved the choice - these guys don't do cliche wedding songs, they play amazing classic rock and floor fillers.
    On the day, they set themselves up early without any hassle. They provided an excellent PA and wireless speaker for the outdoor speeches and dinner music playlist. We went inside for the live music later than expected, but they stayed late and kept the party going until the early hours. Their sound was excellent and always had the dancefloor filled. We also rented a speaker from them for a party the day after and it was great quality. Overall, we highly recommend these guys!!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • S

    Sam & Loreta · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding band

    Guty and Simone responded to a last minute request to perform at our wedding because we were having trouble with another band. They were easy to deal with and quickly provided a wide range of songs that they could play. The wedding day itself went very well and we had the party of our lives! Thank you guys, it was perfect and we'll always remember it.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 9
  • F

    Frederique · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!! Also for the Dutch :)

    Guty and Simon were AMAZING!! Great musicians, good music and our guests had the best time ever. They are still talking about it. Thank you so much for making our day even more special than expected :)! Tim and Frederique

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • G

    Gavin · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great show!

    My wife and I spent ages trying to find a good band for our wedding in Italy for a fair price. We came across Guty and Simone online and read their great reviews so we decided to choose them. They were really easy to get hold of, really good value for money and put on a great show at our wedding. They played loads of classics that got all the wedding party up and dancing! We would recommend them to anyone getting married in Italy! Thanks a lot Guty and Simone!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone are absolutely fabulous!! We booked them for our wedding at Casa Bruciata in August 2018 and they kept our guests dancing all night long (even the ones who don't normally dance!) They can play almost anything you request, have great versatile voices and so much energy which is infectious. Our guests still cant stop talking about how great they were. Thank you Guty and Simone!
    Sophie & Sam

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Amy

    Amy Mcveigh · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band!!

    We booked Guty and Simone for our wedding band for 7th September 2018 in Borgo Di Tragliata. They were absolutely fantastic, they kept in contact with me on a regular basis on the run up to the wedding, they learnt songs for us and they give us such a fantastic wedding party. My guests loved them. So delighted we had you to make our special day even better. Thanks so so much.
    Amy & Stephen (Ireland)

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • A

    Aisling · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone learned our first dance song. It meant a lot to us. They kept the crowd dancing.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Entertainment

    We are an Irish couple living in Dubai that got married in Tuscany in July 2018 and booked Guty and Simone as our wedding band. As our wedding was abroad, we did not have the luxury of meeting Guty and Simone in person so I just did some research and went off the reviews I read on line and I am so glad I did they were absolutely fantastic. I had no input in the music choosing, I just asked them to play for an Irish/ English audience , the line up they had was incredible and all our guests were so impressed with them, the dance floor was never empty! With all my wedding business, I had forgotten to include a bride and groom entrance song and they played come fly with me off the spot , it was perfect and suited our wedding perfectly. They are so professional and they know their crowd. Booking was a breeze and I didn't even have to worry about the music tax as they had sorted that for me too which can be a hassle especially in a foreign country. So professional and so fun they clearly love what they do! I researched a few bands before I went with Guty and Simone and price wise they were one of the more cost efficient bands which is great when you are budgeting for a wedding, for a 2 man band, they really exceeded my expectations. We actually started late too, so they had to sit there patiently through the speeches etc and they were happy to play on into the night .I highly recommend Guty and Simone for your band they will make your wedding incredible!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • M

    Mick · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone were very accommodating to our requests including learning several song one of which was our first dance. They performed our so well that someone thought it was prerecorded. They performed a great variety of music that kept everyone dancing all night.

    No complaints. Best wedding band we have ever seen. So happy we chose them.

    Communication prior to the wedding was second to none they were very quick to respond to our queries. Can’t recommend high enough.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • K

    KIRSTY · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much Guty and Simone, you are even better than the excellent reviews we read before booking you. From the first song until the last, the dance floor always full and it really made for a truly amazing and unforgettable evening. Communication was easy and prompt which is so important when booking a wedding abroad. All guests commented on how good the music was :) - Casa Bruciata 26.05.18 - Kirsty & Anthony Bright

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • J

    Josiah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty and Simone for our Wedding in Tuscany in May 2018.

    Guty and Simone were friendly, helpful and professional from start to finish. From responding to each and every query very quickly, to the passion they showed when paying on the day - they were brilliant. They were very reasonably priced and accommodated our Wedding perfectly.

    They played our own playlist during our dinner and went on to play a brilliant live set / DJ set afterwards. Guty and Simones repertoire was perfect for our day and we selected the songs we liked most. They played with enthusiasm and everyone had a great time. They also threw in a few surprises in the DJ set which went down a treat! They even fitted music perfectly to an impromptu strip dance from one of our guests! Furthermore, they refused to stop playing until everyone left the dancefloor beyond 2am.

    I would high recommend them to anyone! Thank you Guty and Simone for creating an amazing atmosphere and party!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in September 2017 in the Villa Cora in Florence. They were absolutely amazing I could not say enough good things about this duo. They played great songs all night, they had everyone on the floor until the end. They were so warm and friendly, they came and did there thing and required no direction from anyone, true professionals. They allowed us to pick all our own songs for the live set, and had no issue when guests requested songs afterwards. I would highly recommend this band to anyone! Thanks guys for the amazing job you did, u truly made the wedding extra special!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Guty & Simone to play at our wedding in Tuscany. They were very communicative beforehand and they even offered to learn specific songs to play live on the night. They let us use their microphone and PA for the wedding speeches. Two very talented guys! Overall, very happy with the service.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 08/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone were fantastic - from keeping in touch while we were back in the UK planning our wedding with emails back and forth to confirm all the details, to their professionalism on the day. The choice and variety of music that they were able to offer was amazing. We selected loads of songs from both their live and DJ set lists and trusted them to feel the mood of our guests which they did perfectly. The dance floor was always full and everyone was having a brilliant time. They are excellent live musicians and we were really pleased with the length of time that they were willing to entertain us for (especially as we didn't really want the night to end) :)
    I would recommend Guty and Simone to anyone looking for a great nights entertainment!! Thank you both for a brilliant evening.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • E

    Eliz · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone were fantastic. Our wedding was in Tuscany, and we live in New York so it was really important to us that our musician was easy to work with. They are clear communicators with fast response times. They played a wonderful mix of live music & DJ, exactly according to our playlist requests. And what was really special -- they learned a new song for our first dance! They were professional, and friendly. I would absolutely recommend Guty & Simone.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty & Simone to play at our wedding reception at San Galgano in August 2017. As we were organising our wedding from Scotland, we weren't able to meet or see them play before the wedding, but they were great at supplying us with video and audio of what they do! Throughout the planning, they were really quick to respond, and even helped us get the permit we needed to have live music at our reception. On the day of the wedding, they turned up on time (possibly even early!) and set up without a fuss, and were ready in plenty of time for our reception. They are a fantastic due and both their live music and dj sets were fantastic. We gave them an idea of the music we liked a day or two before the wedding, and they made sure to play all our favourites. Not only are they very talented, but also lovely people, and they were a pleasure to have at our wedding. All our guests commented on what a great party they created, and we couldn't agree more. We'd definitely use them again, and would recommend to anyone looking for a live music act!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone played at our wedding in July 2017. Great people and amazing musicians! They have such a large repertoire with a good mix of songs for all ages.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • T

    thomas · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany. They were fantastic on the day - the music was amazing and all the guests were dancing all night. It was also really easy to organize everything upfront. We would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else.

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding reception with Guty & Simone! We danced so hard and none of our guests wanted to leave the party. The musical talent of these two gentlemen is extraordinary. They were able to easily and perfectly play classic and folk Italian songs as well as American covers for our American-Italian wedding party. We owe Guty & Simone many thanks for truly making our wedding spectacular. xo, April & Andrea

    Sent on 01/15/2018
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 10
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 11
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 12
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 13
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 14
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would like to say a massive thank you to Guty and Simone for playing at our wedding at Casa Cornacchi.
    They were brilliant, and received excellent comments from all of our guests! In the build up to the wedding, they were so friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We would recommend Guty and Simone to everyone planning their wedding in Italy! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so special. We couldn't have wished for a better way to end the perfect day!

    Holly and Ruaridh x

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • E

    Eduardo · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great! Fabulous! Amazing!
    They played in our wedding. Guty & Simone can understand perfectly the atmosphere and chose each song considering this feeling. I gave an idea of the kind of song me and my wife liked and they created a perfectly play list.
    Very very pleased of the work of these two gently, kindly and talented gentlemen.
    In opinion the best musician from Tuscany and the best choice! No regreats.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 15
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 16
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 17
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 18

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review