Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

44 | Perugia, IT
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 1
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 2
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 3
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 4
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 5
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 6
Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone are absolutely fabulous!! We booked them for our wedding at Casa Bruciata in August 2018 and they kept our guests dancing all night long (even the ones who don't normally dance!) They can play almost anything you request, have great versatile voices and so much energy which is infectious. Our guests still cant stop talking about how great they were. Thank you Guty and Simone!
    Sophie & Sam

  • A

    Aisling · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone learned our first dance song. It meant a lot to us. They kept the crowd dancing.

  • M

    Mick · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone were very accommodating to our requests including learning several song one of which was our first dance. They performed our so well that someone thought it was prerecorded. They performed a great variety of music that kept everyone dancing all night.

    No complaints. Best wedding band we have ever seen. So happy we chose them.

    Communication prior to the wedding was second to none they were very quick to respond to our queries. Can’t recommend high enough.

  • K

    KIRSTY · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much Guty and Simone, you are even better than the excellent reviews we read before booking you. From the first song until the last, the dance floor always full and it really made for a truly amazing and unforgettable evening. Communication was easy and prompt which is so important when booking a wedding abroad. All guests commented on how good the music was :) - Casa Bruciata 26.05.18 - Kirsty & Anthony Bright

  • J

    Josiah · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty and Simone for our Wedding in Tuscany in May 2018.

    Guty and Simone were friendly, helpful and professional from start to finish. From responding to each and every query very quickly, to the passion they showed when paying on the day - they were brilliant. They were very reasonably priced and accommodated our Wedding perfectly.

    They played our own playlist during our dinner and went on to play a brilliant live set / DJ set afterwards. Guty and Simones repertoire was perfect for our day and we selected the songs we liked most. They played with enthusiasm and everyone had a great time. They also threw in a few surprises in the DJ set which went down a treat! They even fitted music perfectly to an impromptu strip dance from one of our guests! Furthermore, they refused to stop playing until everyone left the dancefloor beyond 2am.

    I would high recommend them to anyone! Thank you Guty and Simone for creating an amazing atmosphere and party!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in September 2017 in the Villa Cora in Florence. They were absolutely amazing I could not say enough good things about this duo. They played great songs all night, they had everyone on the floor until the end. They were so warm and friendly, they came and did there thing and required no direction from anyone, true professionals. They allowed us to pick all our own songs for the live set, and had no issue when guests requested songs afterwards. I would highly recommend this band to anyone! Thanks guys for the amazing job you did, u truly made the wedding extra special!

  • D

    David · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Guty & Simone to play at our wedding in Tuscany. They were very communicative beforehand and they even offered to learn specific songs to play live on the night. They let us use their microphone and PA for the wedding speeches. Two very talented guys! Overall, very happy with the service.

  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 08/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone were fantastic - from keeping in touch while we were back in the UK planning our wedding with emails back and forth to confirm all the details, to their professionalism on the day. The choice and variety of music that they were able to offer was amazing. We selected loads of songs from both their live and DJ set lists and trusted them to feel the mood of our guests which they did perfectly. The dance floor was always full and everyone was having a brilliant time. They are excellent live musicians and we were really pleased with the length of time that they were willing to entertain us for (especially as we didn't really want the night to end) :)
    I would recommend Guty and Simone to anyone looking for a great nights entertainment!! Thank you both for a brilliant evening.

  • E

    Eliz · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone were fantastic. Our wedding was in Tuscany, and we live in New York so it was really important to us that our musician was easy to work with. They are clear communicators with fast response times. They played a wonderful mix of live music & DJ, exactly according to our playlist requests. And what was really special -- they learned a new song for our first dance! They were professional, and friendly. I would absolutely recommend Guty & Simone.

  • G

    Gillian · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty & Simone to play at our wedding reception at San Galgano in August 2017. As we were organising our wedding from Scotland, we weren't able to meet or see them play before the wedding, but they were great at supplying us with video and audio of what they do! Throughout the planning, they were really quick to respond, and even helped us get the permit we needed to have live music at our reception. On the day of the wedding, they turned up on time (possibly even early!) and set up without a fuss, and were ready in plenty of time for our reception. They are a fantastic due and both their live music and dj sets were fantastic. We gave them an idea of the music we liked a day or two before the wedding, and they made sure to play all our favourites. Not only are they very talented, but also lovely people, and they were a pleasure to have at our wedding. All our guests commented on what a great party they created, and we couldn't agree more. We'd definitely use them again, and would recommend to anyone looking for a live music act!

  • W

    Will · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone played at our wedding in July 2017. Great people and amazing musicians! They have such a large repertoire with a good mix of songs for all ages.

  • T

    thomas · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany. They were fantastic on the day - the music was amazing and all the guests were dancing all night. It was also really easy to organize everything upfront. We would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else.

  • A

    April · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding reception with Guty & Simone! We danced so hard and none of our guests wanted to leave the party. The musical talent of these two gentlemen is extraordinary. They were able to easily and perfectly play classic and folk Italian songs as well as American covers for our American-Italian wedding party. We owe Guty & Simone many thanks for truly making our wedding spectacular. xo, April & Andrea

    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 8
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 9
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 10
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 11
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 12
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would like to say a massive thank you to Guty and Simone for playing at our wedding at Casa Cornacchi.
    They were brilliant, and received excellent comments from all of our guests! In the build up to the wedding, they were so friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We would recommend Guty and Simone to everyone planning their wedding in Italy! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so special. We couldn't have wished for a better way to end the perfect day!

    Holly and Ruaridh x

  • E

    Eduardo · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great! Fabulous! Amazing!
    They played in our wedding. Guty & Simone can understand perfectly the atmosphere and chose each song considering this feeling. I gave an idea of the kind of song me and my wife liked and they created a perfectly play list.
    Very very pleased of the work of these two gently, kindly and talented gentlemen.
    In opinion the best musician from Tuscany and the best choice! No regreats.

    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 13
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 14
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 15
    Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians 16
  • W

    William · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone played at our wedding and we couldn't be happier with how it went. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout from our initial enquiry to the performance on the night. On the day they co-ordinated with the hotel staff and we didn't have to help them with anything, no fuss which is important when you have 100 other things to do on the wedding day. They have a large varied repertoire with plenty of different styles from which we selected a playlist which got everyone dancing. All our guests really enjoyed themselves, the guys are excellent musicians and have great stage presence and personality. They also provided some nice music in the background during the meal prior to the dancing which added considerably to the ambience of the occasion. They also DJ'd for us after their band set was completed so they really provide a great service. Overall if you want an English speaking band for an Irish or English wedding in Italy you can't go wrong with these guys. Grazie mille Guty & Simone!

  • D

    Dena · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone are an absolute pleasure to deal with, answer quickly, accommodating, and take music requests! They brought even more energy to the already lively crowd with good live music and made us all dance the night away. My only complaint is time passed too quickly. Thank you G&S, keep it up!

  • J

    James · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty and Simone absolutely nailed our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. They have a great selection of songs and can also do requests on the night. We had them booked for the evening dinner and dancing but they also stepped up and helped out with the period before dinner without any hesitation. Super friendly and great communicators. We couldn't recommend more highly.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guty & Simone were absolutely wonderful from the point of initial contact to making our wedding celebration one we will remember forever! They are very talented musicians with beautiful voices and offer great options for set lists! They also were so wonderful in allowing family and friends to sing karaoke despite not so wonderful voices :) We would highly recommend them to any future couple!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on the 24th of Feb 2017 in Rome and we were blessed Guty and Simone were available to play at our wedding. We spent a lot of time sourcing wedding venues etc so we had hardly any time to discuss song choices with Guty and Simone. However, we had nothing to worry about as they were super!!! Everyone was dancing the whole night and any song we asked for they knew. We would highly recommend this band for any wedding. Thanks again for making our wedding such fun! Love Michelle & Mike x x

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a last minute cancellation by our wedding band after they upped their price a week before the big day! Searching the net whilst travelling from Australia to Rome for our pre-wedding honeymoon (and to sort out all the legalities with the UK embassy!) we stumbled across Guty & Simone who had the most incredible reviews - no surprise. They responded immediately and were available and affordable!

    Could not recommend these guys more They are extremely professional, friendly and talented. They kept our guests on the dance floor and we all had an amazing night

    Thank you!!

  • N

    Nataliya · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to have the best party ever, choose Guty&Smone. They made a super atmosphere at our wedding. Our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor. The band has the play list for every taste and we and our guests ( from 23 years old until 75 years old) were absolutly excited . Everybody told us, that it is not possible to make the wedding better.

    Thank you very much from our heart!!!!

    Yours Nataliya and Kris

  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for live music for our wedding at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo in Lake Como, we found Guty and Simone's website online, having read many of their extremely positive reviews, we contacted them and they certainly did not disappoint! They were the loveliest of people, so warm and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them, they accommodated all our requests with smiles on their faces :) Our wedding guests had a fantastic time dancing and singing until the early hours of the morning thanks to Guty and Simone! Highly professional and great value for money - we can not recommend these guys enough :)

  • C

    charlotte · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had a great repertoire that allowed us to choose from a wide range of songs plus they played a playlist we put together so that we had all the music we wanted for our big day.

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Guty and Simone for our wedding in Rome in July 2016, and we are so glad we had.
    Booking a band was one of the most daunting parts of the wedding planning, especially when you cant see them live and are only guided by audio clips, videos and online reviews to go by .
    100 guests traveled from Ireland for our wedding and we can honestly say 100 guests didn't leave the dance floor until the band finished up, The guys came early and set up and were out of sight until they were needed. We actually started late (first dance at midnight ), and they guys were happy to play into the night.
    Their repertoire is huge and will cater for the masses, they will even play a song of your chosen for your first dance if it's not on their play list, if you give them enough time for them to learn it.
    All correspondence was quick and efficient, language barrier was not an issue.
    I can honestly recommend Guty and Simone for your band. For a two piece band we were blown away.

    p.s sorry for the delayed review

    Aaron e Sarah

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review