Skip to main content
Weddings

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians Reviews

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Guty & Simone - the Italian wedding musicians

Perugia, IT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

28 User photos

  • A
    Anita M. Married on 05/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome job!

    Gutsy and Simone are a great team, enthusiastic and were exactly what we were looking for! If you in between a band and a DJ they are the perfect mix of both!
  • L
    Lucy C. Married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    What can we say… other than Simone and Guty absolutely made our wedding party! The choice of songs, with the mix of live singing and playing was just amazing! All of our guests absolutely loved them and we couldn’t recommend enough for any couples looking for the perfect DJ/Live music. They have been fantastic from the moment we booked, replying quickly and answering any questions we had. We were lucky enough that we could still have them as part of our day, after covid forced us to postpone and re arrange.
    Thank you both, for helping to make our day beyond anything we could have wished for! For anyone looking to book, do not hesitate, you won’t regret it!

    With love, and so many thanks, Lucy and Matthew x
  • S
    Sarah N. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    We travelled from the UK to Italy for our wedding and booked Guty & Simone following some great reviews, the communication was perfect and all our questions were answered very quickly. The choice of songs was amazing.
    I was blown away by the talent of Guty & Simone, they kept our wedding party entertained all night and everyone absolutely loved them! We are so grateful and happy we chose Guty & Simone and could not recommend higher!! THANK You!!!
  • M
    Maureen B. Married on 09/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and friendly

    Guty and Simone helped me to organize a projector for a surprise contribution at my daughter's wedding dinner in Siena. They were extremely helpful and set up everything for us just as we needed it.
    (And their music kept the guests happy and dancing!)
  • R
    Rell Married on 09/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get the party started

    Guty and Simone are amazing and very talented musicians! They organised all the music, entertainment and sound system for us. They were able to help us with requests as well! The guests absolutely loved the after party music and entertainment and everyone young and old were on their feet!
  • S
    Jocel Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team from start to finish

    Guty and Simone were great to deal with from the very start when we enquired to have them play at our wedding. They were very quick to response and any questions we had were answered promptly. Guty and Simone were so lovely on the day and made sure any request we had for songs were performed. Our dancefloor was never empty and they also sent us some photos from our party which captured the night being so lively and guests loving the music!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Guty & Simone

    I would highly recommend selecting Guty & Simone for your wedding! They created a superb party atmosphere for our wedding in Tuscany, including arranging the sound system and lights. They performed our first dance song beautifully and played a fun mix of music that had our guests up and dancing! They are so talented and we loved the selection of songs they performed. Beyond that, Guty & Simone made arranging all of the music for our wedding so easy and so special by arranging our string quartet and a surprise tenor act as well (both were spectacular!). The whole package was incredible from the amazing music, the easy coordination, and the friendly connections. Thank you Guty & Simone!
  • F
    Fiona A. Married on 08/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Wedding Band!!!

    We booked Guty & Simone for an Irish wedding in Italy in August 2021. From the outset they were an absolute pleasure to deal with- they were so helpful and professional and provide a great service.

    On the day of the wedding all we can say is WOW- what a performance it was! We, and our guests, enjoyed every minute of the music and danced the whole night away!

    Thank you Guty and Simone for making the day so special for us.
  • Olivier
    Olivier P. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very attentive and flexible

    We have celebrated our wedding with the help of Guty and Simone and our experience was great!
    Both of them were really attentive to our requests and supply us with microphones and speakers of great quality. Their live show was also beautifull and their huge playlist (to be played live) allows us to pick our favorite song in advance and enjoy it during the celebration. Thanks again for eveything!
    Wish you all the best
    Alison & Olivier
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Choice!

    One of the things we really hoped to achieve for our wedding was a night full of dancing and singing. Guty & Simone made it happen, thanks to their talent, energy and breadth of songs! They were also very flexible and open to our requests, which we really appreciated! For example, we wanted to use a specific song for our first dance -- a song from our country. Guty & Simone were kind enough to agree to learn the song! Choosing them was definitely a good decision! :)
  • Jo Baker
    Jo Baker Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, friendly and versatile wedding band

    We're so glad we chose Guty and Simone as our wedding band in Tuscany. They were very responsive from the first moment we contacted the, gave us all the guidance we needed to make the best decisions for our wedding music and - on the day - put on the best party for our guests! They had everyone dancing all night with a mix of the songs we'd requested and some that people requested on the night. They also did a great rendition of Stand By Me as our first dance song, having it sung live was a lovely moment. Thanks Guty and Simone!
  • M
    Merle Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing evening with Guty and Simone

    Guty and Simone played at our wedding in Tuscany and it was just superb. We agreed on everything via email as we are from Estonia and couldn't meet the band in person before the wedding day. But they accepted with all our special requests and made this evening truly fun with their live performance and DJ set. Songs were known so different generations could all dance and just enjoy themselves in this evening.
  • S
    Silvia D. Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic wedding band!

    From the very first email we had with Guty and Simone we knew these guys were different. They were very professional and really put us at ease. Obviously being in a different country we couldn't go to see them live but they send you audio's and an enormous list of songs to choose from. There really is something for everyone. The band did not let us down they were superb and our guests loved them! We also used their PA system for the speeches and speakers for music during the meal.
    I wish we could do it all again!
  • Z
    Zoe W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Zoe Williamson

    THE BEST, MOST UNFORGETTABLE WEDDING PARTY! Do not look any further than booking Guty and Simone as your wedding band. Being U.K. based, planning a destination wedding in Italy had its challenges - mostly that everything had to be sourced online and arranged via email. With heaps of research! From the moment we made contact with Guty and Simone (after viewing YouTube videos and listening to music samples), they took care of our every need. They even offered to learn new songs for our party, even though they were not in the existing repertoire!
    They are incredible value for money and handled everything from recommending our harpist for the ceremony, background music for the dinner, speeches, live play and a multitude of guest requests for songs late into the night! They truly made it an unforgettable experience.
    Despite not meeting them in advance of the day, we had email contact for over one year. They were always so prompt to reply and helpful with my endless questions or requests, and made me feel very comfortable to ask them anything ahead of the event.
    The arrival, set up and pack down of the band set up was so discreet it did not interrupt any part of the wedding day. And the best surprise of all was the capturing some of our party on camera - which the guys will share with us, we cannot wait to re live it!!! Thank you Guty and Simone for the best wedding party!!! Zoe & Glenn Williamson (married October 2019)
  • C
    Clarke Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb, very lucky to have had them part of our wedding celebration!

    Guty and Simone kept our Irish/Ozzy wedding guests on their feet all night. Exceptional band all round.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good wedding band; good / known repetoire for dutch wedding

    Guty and Simone played on our wedding in may 2019. It was a great party, guests really enjoyed and mentionned also later on that the quality of the band was very good.
    Great sound, great party, and guty and simone are flexible and listening to your wishes. You can just 'leave' the choices to them as well, and the party is already great (this is what we did, we didn't have enough time to manage and only selected some of the songs from their list of 2000 or something suggestions :-)). But if you are a control freak, you can select all songs up front. They have a wide repetoire so no worries. We are dutch, and for Dutch people there are enough known songs to choose from.
  • Emmet
    Emmet Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Emmet West

    Amazing Duo and fantastic show
  • M
    Michelle C. Married on 08/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs card hurrell

    Considering we had a very small wedding Guty and Simone knew how to keep the party going . All our guests commented on how good the music choice was , and such lovely guys it was a pleasure having them be a part of our big day.
  • A
    Alan R. Married on 08/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guti & Simone

    Can not speak highly enough of Guti & Simone and what they added to our wedding. From the mic set up for speeches, to the brilliant music they played, to allowing guests get up to sing with them, everything was just absolutely brilliant. Better than we could ever have hoped for! Amazing
  • R
    Roberta F. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    We absolutely loved Guty & Simone, from the first email to their performance on our wedding day.. they were so friendly, helpful and above all, incredibly talented musicians. All of our guests were blown away! We couldn't recommend them more highly. Thank you Guty & Simone! :) x
  • Catriona
    Catriona Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best music option for your wedding!

    Guty and Simone were incredible! They arrived earlier than we expected and set up without any issues, then played the best music playlist for background music during dinner. After dinner they were quick to switch to live music, and got everyone up on the dance floor with some great covers. They are extremely talented and guests didn't even realise they were singing live.

    We did not give them any directions, only that we preferred English music and all the guests commented how excellent their song choices were.

    After they played live, they let my husband use their speakers to play some of his own music. They even moved furniture and did everything they could to make it seamless and fun. We loved having them and were one of the best value choices out there too!

    You wont regret it!
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana N. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Picking Guty & Simone to play at our wedding in Artimino, Italy was a blessing. Even before the wedding, while we were coordinating with them they were very flexible and understanding when it came to your special requests and they have a huge variety of songs they can play. They added a different flavour to our wedding and definitely made it more memorable. They also took several high quality pictures during the wedding party which we liked very much. We asked for a band and ended up getting a mixture of band DJ and photographer who were very talented and entertaining. Thank you Guty & Simone for everything!
    Best Wishes
    Tatiana & Ralph
  • D
    Dominic V. Married on 07/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great entertainers fabulous from start to finish!

    Guty and Simone performed at our wedding at castello di Tabiano in July and they were absolutely amazing! We have had so many people say to us how fantastic they were and they really get the crowd going! From booking them to performing the communication was excellent so helpful and catered to exactly what we wanted. Could not recommend this band enough!
  • L
    Lucy M. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band for our wedding we could have asked for!

    Thank you so much Guty & Simone for being so helpful with every little detail throughout the planning process, you were quick at responding and nothing was to much hassle for you.

    All of our guests said how wonderful and talented you were and the dance floor was always full.

    I would recommend you in a heartbeat.

    All the best for the future

    Best Wishes

    Nathan & Lucy x
  • Erin
    Erin R. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rocking Umbrian Wedding

    We chose Guty and Simone for our wedding in Titignano, Umbria based on excellent reviews we saw online. We were not disappointed! Guty and Simone were extremely professional from the start and were very responsive to emails. They explained all the pricing and options straight away and answered all questions. This was very helpful as we were organizing our wedding in Italy from Ireland. They gave us an excellent recommendation for a string quartet for the ceremony and reception. They sent us a huge repertoire of songs and we were able to pick our favorites. We loved the choice - these guys don't do cliche wedding songs, they play amazing classic rock and floor fillers.
    On the day, they set themselves up early without any hassle. They provided an excellent PA and wireless speaker for the outdoor speeches and dinner music playlist. We went inside for the live music later than expected, but they stayed late and kept the party going until the early hours. Their sound was excellent and always had the dancefloor filled. We also rented a speaker from them for a party the day after and it was great quality. Overall, we highly recommend these guys!!