Gustavo Romero films Reviews

19 | Macon, GA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Gustavo Romero films

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. I loooove my wedding video. Not cheap, but well worth the investment.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • A

    Andrea · event on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great service delivered by the most experienced peoples, it was very satisfying. They were well organized as i expected. And price was also fine. At one word they were too good.

    Definitely i will contact them again.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Romero was exquisite and professional for such a good price.
    I am so grateful to have a keepsake from my wedding that documented parts of it that I never would have known occurred.
    The editing was not cheesy and he has a talent for capturing the most romantic and emotional moments.
    Perfect is a word that comes to mind.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • D

    Dorid · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gustavo Romero was an excellent choice for us. He was extremely professional and caring. He worked really well with the other vendors and made our experience smooth and painless. Gustavo and his staff were patient and easy going, which help us stay calm and enjoy the experience. We recommend everyone to utilize his service because you will not be dissapointed.

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • L

    Lora · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's face it...We all know wedding's aren't cheap. My fiance and I had been told by numerous people in our planning process that one of the things they are so happy they included in their wedding was a videographer. We quickly decided that this would be "nice" to have, but would have to go on our "want" list and not our "need" list. A couple of months out before the wedding, we discovered our budgeting had paid off and we were able to hire a videographer. I did a lot of research into companies, their pricing, and reviews and it quickly became apparent that Gustavo Romero films would give us a big bang for our buck. Our experience was fantastic from the very beginning. They were very quick to respond to our emails and were patient in answering all of our questions. On the day of our wedding, our videographer came early to set up. We hired him to include some pre-ceremony time, ceremony, cocktail hour and special dances and toasts. I think one of the best compliments is that when we mentioned our videographer most of our guests responses were "I didn't even know you had one! Where was he?" A great videographer is one that's not even noticed...so that he can capture natural moments and interactions between people. This is exactly what he did! It was so exciting to watch our video. Photos are always special too, but the video allows us to see how people move and sound, which is something that we will treasure and hold on to, and share with future generations. Thank you so much Gustavo Romero films!

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • B

    Bell · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Gustavo to film our special day after hearing about him based on recommendation. We had spent a long time planning our wedding and a lot of it was very stressful! Dealing with Gustavo, however, was such an easy process!!!

    We hired him for the Enchanted Cinema package and he did a wonderful job! He completely understood our concerns from the offset and was very friendly and quick to respond to all of our queries. The final product was more than we could have dreamed for and worth EVERY cent!

    Gustavo and his team were extremely professional and friendly and we hardly even noticed they were there on the day! I would definitely recommend Gustavo to anybody who is searching for a videographer for their wedding. He makes it an enjoyable process at a time, which is the most special and probably the most stressful!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • J

    Jade · Married on 07/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were getting married and she found herself so overwhelmed with the planning that she asked for my help finding the videographer. I honestly had no idea what I was doing. Still, I love the woman and if we’re going to spend our life together, then I should definitely help alleviate some of the stress. Luckily, I found Gustavo Romero. I spoke with Gustavo about our plans for the wedding and he could not have been more of a help. it began making me feel really involved in the process and I wanted to help make this day not only a special day for my wife, but for myself as well so that we can cherish and share the memories of this day with our children and our grandchildren. That's why this video was so important, and Gustavo not only made capturing these memories possible, he made everything look amazing. Also, he was super professional and considerate. We're currently in the process of trying to have our first baby, and we're very excited to show her (my wife wants a daughter) this video. We couldn’t be any happier.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    Ordena · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is an event that is designed to happen once. The videogrhapher is the second most important person outside the immediate wedding party and the preacher or overseer. If the final production is off the memories are shattered and lost. Gustavo Romero Films made our wedding memories as if a fairy tale. His work is majestic in production. The shots he took helps us catch the moment of a lifetime that only a keen eye could grasp; it was beautiful. He aims to please and is proficient and professional in his work. He is a please personable person and I am ever so thankful that he worked with our family. I recommend Gustavo Romero Films team to anyone who want a memory that will indeed be a moment of a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently hired Gustavo for him to video tape my wedding. Not only was he punctual and courteous but the video turned out phenomenal. It was almost as if we didn't even notice he was there- that's how kind and gentle he was when it came to recording the wedding. He was also punctual and flexible with our time schedule as we were running a bit late on the wedding due to late guests.
    Highly recommend and looking forward to hiring him for future events.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • M

    Malanie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus is worth his weight in gold. I couldn't have asked for a more attentive, professional, and understanding videographer! He added such a warm presence to our wedding, showed up everywhere to film everything, and even reminded me to stand up straight- which I definitely needed! My family and wedding party continue to gush about how great he was. I was only married a week ago, so I haven't seen the finished product, but the care, concern, and attentiveness he showed not only to me and my husband, but to every tiny detail of our wedding is enough to know that he deserves 5 stars! I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • Ladee Moon

    Ladee · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his team provided A+ service and quality for our wedding. After deciding to plan our wedding with less than 3 months he was able to meet with us within a short amount of time and he was with us the entire day. We were so blessed to have him there to bring our vision to life and we truly believe it was the best decision we made with the whole wedding planning process. He was early, professional and capture every essence of our special day. Definite MUST HIRE!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User2754264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work from gustavo.. I can not describe the work that he put into our videos. He went above and beyond his required services. You will be very pleased with his work and what he has to offers. He is very creative and knows how to make the videos interesting.

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • User2720504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to find Gus. We hired him four days before the wedding (our fault) and this meant more work for him which he performed professionally and without complaint. Lucky for us, he had a relationship with the venue where he is highly thought of. He was onsite before we arrived, preparing and filming. His work tells our story of the whole day from start to finish and while we saw him all day, he was always in the background. I never recall seeing him take a break, working tirelessly to record every moment. The finished video is amazing making us look like stars in a movie of our own life. The highlight video will bring tears to your eyes. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • B

    Brittany and Dean · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start? Gus was absolutely amazing!!!! I had second thoughts about spending extra on a videographer but I am SO glad I did! He was there from the very beginning to the very end. He was involved in everything and captured every single detail of our wedding. I actually just received my highlight video yesterday and I am {still} speechless! It couldn't of captured our day any better. I am SO thankful I found him! He put everyone at ease and he was a lot of fun to work with I HIGHLY recommend him to any future bride. I promise, you won't regret it! My husband and I can't wait to the real thing!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • R

    Kitty · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know when to start when describing the my experience with Gustavo and GAR productions! I was beyond pleased with EVERYTHING, from the first meeting to the final product. He was so flexible, punctual, discrete, professional, friendly, and talented. He was also willing to go the extra mile on several occasions. Just thinking of our wedding video brings happy tears to my eyes. It truly captured the emotion of the day in a way the nothing else can do. I know it will be a treasure for generations. Have no reservation in hiring GAR productions to film you wedding- you will be so glad you did!!!!

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gustavo Videoed my wedding and reception. He started from the time we were getting ready to the boquet/garder toss, he captured the entire day of one of the most important days of my life! The video was nothing short of amazing, I loved it and have gotten so many compliments from anyone who has seen it!! It is something I will always be able to look back on and be able to show my children and grandchildren one day! I definately reccomend him to anyone looking!!!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • P

    Kirk · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first contacted GAR productions in some what of a panic. We were just a few weeks out from our wedding and our videographer had cancelled on us. Unsure of where to turn, we searched for local videographers and viewed GAR productions work on their website. Immediately, we were interested. I called them that night, probably around 10 pm and was able to talk directly with them and set up an appointment. They even came to our house! They were honest and very straightforward. It was quickly evident that there is a passion for his work, and not just a job. We talked with him about what we had in mind and he took it from there. He knew exactly what we wanted, when we couldn't find the words to describe it. There was no doubt that he was our guy, and we were certainly not disappointed. He was in constant contact with us up to the wedding day. He was at our venue and captured every moment. From the beginning of set up until the last dance of the reception, he captured it all. The quality of his work is unsurpassed. The videos were given to us in blue ray and HD DVD, complete with surround sound. The clarity and quality was top notch. I would, and have recommend GAR to several of my friends. After they viewed our video, their mind was made up as well. His work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong with using GAR Productions. They have a true love for what they do, and it shows in every aspect of the finished product! Great job Gus!!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 12/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married to the love of my life (my high school sweetheart) on New Year's Eve. We really wanted to symbolize the start of our new lives together by having our wedding at the start of a new year. I can't thank Gustavo enough.
    Gustavo filmed the best parts of my wedding.
    He captured the look on my husband's face as I walked down the aisle. My tears as I said my vows. The joy in my niece's eyes when she caught the bouquet. There was even footage of my dog playing in her cute little bridesmaid dress.
    Being in the moment, I knew all of these things were happening, but it was all so emotionally riveting that recalling it is sometimes a jumbled mess. Because of his wonderfully done videography, I can see the whole picture that was my wedding.
    And it's absolutely beautiful.
    I can't recommend this videographer enough.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • D

    Doug · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    GAR Productions was provided as a "you don't have to buy the video if you do not want it" service by the event venue. During the ceremony at first I thought the videographer was getting in the way if our paid photographer. But after I saw the pictures by our photographer I realized that was not true. The pictures turned out great. Soon we received a link to a "teaser video" on YouTube from GAR Productions. We were mpressed enough to order a full video (At a good price). Soon the full length video arrived. We were very pleased with the final result. The video is artistic and tasteful; documenting not only our daughter's wedding but telling the story of two people's love for each other. The creative use of light, scene composition, transitions and music left us in tears and eager to watch the video again.

    Sent on 10/30/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review