Shucker's Fort Myers Beach Reviews

10 | Fort Myers Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Shucker's Fort Myers Beach

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10
Order by:
  • B

    Briana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. You may have to repeat things a few time to Leslie, but it's because she's so busy running a restaurant (with great food) that things may slip. The staff really stepped up the day of and were very responsive and helpful. Food was great (timing was a little off so it wasnt HOT, it was a luke warm).

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • User2752637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding here and the event planner and staff were very helpful and nice! They made sure we had everything we needed and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Marcie were amazing to work with when planning my wedding and reception at Gulfshore Grill. The location, views, and staff were amazing on my special day. Everyone is still talking about the food too. I really had no worries. They put me at ease with having all the answers to my questions and providing suggestions too. I can't wait to go back each year to have an anniversary dinner.

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the rehearsal dinner for about 100 there and it was amazing! The beach view and sunset are fantastic alone but the service and food couldn't have been better!! It was such a hit--not one mediocre comment--everyone raved about it!From the start they treat you like family and are so flexible and calm with any arrangement changes you need. Highly recommend having your event here!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gulfshore Grill was an amazing setting for our beach wedding. It was convenient to have the ceremony on the beach directly in front of the venue. The food was amazing. And, the venue has a wall of windows across the rear, facing the beach so you could not ask for a more picturesque setting.

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Staff were absolutely the best!! From the service to the food to the view, everything was amazing!! Long story short, we planned a simple destination wedding with only an officiant at Bowditch Park, well many family and friends were able to make it to celebrate with us. We felt the need to thank them all and have dinner somewhere. After calling and emailing many places, Shucker's at the Gulf Shore Grill was the most accommodating and willing to work with our budget and menu! Thanks again to everyone!!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • Leetice

    Leetice · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding here and I can't say enough about how great the service was. Leslie is a life saver and so creative. She kept me from stressing out to much and did everything exactly how I wanted it. I would reccommend this venue for anyone who is looking for a great venue with a lot of bang for your buck. It was so much fun and so spacious and the Shrimp boil and appetizers were amazing.....Thanks Leslie and the Gulfshore grill, your hospitality is the reason we come back every weekend.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    they were seriously amazing. we booked this venue only about a month before the wedding. the wedding planner there was always quick to respond to us and she notified us when she would be out of town or unavailable. The prices were all listed and very clear so we knew what we were spending before going in. The staff were all polite, helpful, and attentive. The food was good, but to be honest, my nerves had upset my stomach pretty bad so I didn't each much more than the bread or shrimp. We did hear a lot of compliments from our guests on how great the salad bar was, which I didn't even realize was included until the reception started. They were so much cheaper than the other beach wedding and reception venues in the area and I love how simple yet romantic everything looked. My only complaint is that there isn't much parking available but they do have valet parking which helps. the approximate 1200 I spent here included the ceremony, the reception, the food, the bar tab, the valet, bar, and service tips, and the setup and decor. We would have had to rent the whole dining room to be able to have our own music and small dance floor, but we didn't care to have a dance floor so we asked them to just keep their own music on softly while we ate and talked with our guests.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/15/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a destination wedding on Bowditch Beach and I found the Gulfshore Grill to have dinner for ourselves and our guests following the wedding. I was slightly panicked when we arrived in Florida and there was sign on the door stating the restaurant was closed for renovations. I was assured by Leslie that everything would be set up and ready for us. She followed through, there was a miscommunication about what time we would arrive for dinner, but the service was wonderful, Leslie was very kind and followed through with her promise. The dining room was beautiful. We had the entire dining room to ourselves! Food was good for the most part, service was wonderful. We will definitely be returning in future visits to the area.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • D

    Daphney · Married on 06/29/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    There are many options of how they will help you choose how to celebrate you're special day. I even ask if they could give everyone enough champagne for a toast.

    Sent on 11/02/2016