Skip to main content
Weddings

Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park Reviews

Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park

Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park

Fort Walton Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

33 User photos

  • Tiffany
    Tiffany T. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sups unique and in love!!!

    You wouldn’t think of getting married at an aquarium but we did it and literally couldn’t of picked a better venue!!! The whole staff was amazing to work with their and was able to help us when needed. Ashley, our coordinator, was a blessing to have as well. The attractions are so special to have by you as your getting married and the guests loved it as well!! 15/10 I recommend it, our experience couldn’t have gone any better for us. Also, they have penguins at their venue for wedding. Who can say no to penguins!!!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Hi Tiffany,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review! Our staff loved being there for you and being a part of your Big Day! We hope to see you in the future.
  • C
    Camryn H. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word... Amazing

    The best decision we made when planning our wedding was booking Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park as my venue! We had an indoor ceremony and reception with the outdoor time for my guests to enjoy. Our guests enjoyed the great exhibit Gulfarium has to offer! The fun atmosphere made our wedding unique! We also loved our penguin ring bearer! Our guests thought it was the cutiest and coolest surprise! I would recommend booking Gulfarium 100%!! Communication with the staff before, during, and after the wedding was amazing!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Camryn, it was our pleasure to be a part of your day! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Betty
    Betty D. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gulfarium Wedding Reception

    Hello, we had our daughters wedding reception there on June 26th, and it was amazing! Everyone had a fantastic time, and the extra cost of allowing our guests to view the animals was worth it!. The reception room was absolutely beautiful with the aquarium right there, and the dolphins greeting people through the windows of the center tank. Thank you Aimee and staff for making our special event so memorable, we couldn't be more pleased!
  • P
    Paul C. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Event Location

    We had a rehearsal dinner there and what an amazing venue! The staff was awesome did everything we asked and more, extremely helpful and patient. If you’re looking for a unique venue this is the place to go. Where can you have the whole park to yourself what an awesome day!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Gulfarium for the rehearsal dinner. We look forward to seeing you back for a visit in the future!
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gulfarium is amazing!!

    This venue was the best I could ever have picked! The venue is amazing and you don't really need any decorations because the aquariums are the decorations. I am so blessed to have been able to have my wedding here! Plus, Ashley from events was so amazing and helpful and I was not stressed for my wedding! Everyone handled things perfectly and I did not have to stress. Thank you to the gulfarium and your beautiful venue!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Brittany, we are so glad you enjoyed the Gulfarium. We look forward to seeing you again for a visit!
  • Kerby
    Kerby Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream day x 10000!

    I can’t give the gulfarium enough stars. They were a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Ashley helped me come up with linen colors, layouts, timeline and MUCH MUCH MORE and she was super accommodating! The venue is beautiful and every staff member was so nice. It’s an amazing price for everything that you get! I had my ceremony and my reception here! It was a steal! They set up everything so beautiful and I really can’t thank them enough! They have everything you need and more for an Amazing and unique wedding!

    Photographer of these pics is lee photo & video!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Thank you so much Kerby. It was our pleasure to get to work with you and help make your day special! We look forward to seeing you again soon for a visit!
  • Amber
    Amber G. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing communication

    Our event was planned about a year out and every so often the team would email to male sure everything was on track. The park was clean and everything was amazing, staff was friendly and seemed very excited to be hosting. The dolphin show was great and just what we wanted

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Amber, thank you for the great review. We loved being a part of your day and look forward to seeing you again for a visit!
  • J
    Jesus Married on 05/15/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The Gulfarium Made our Wedding Day Awesome!

    We used the Gulfarium for our wedding reception in May 2021 and absolutely loved it! The staff at the Gulfarium were super helpful and professional and helped us to host a really great event for our guests. The pricing for a wedding/reception is very reasonable (especially in this area) considering that they run set up and break down and that you can add on park time and encounters. We were able to book the outdoor park area for a cocktail hour and the Gulfarium worked with our timeline to deliver a unique dolphin show and pictures! Our guests had a blast and we did too! The actual reception took place in the Living Sea Aquarium space and it was SO COOL to have an aquarium as a back drop to the dance floor! The Gulfarium staff was awesome through set up and break down and they were all kind and courteous. This is an awesome venue for an event!

    Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park's reply:

    Thank you so much! We loved having you all and your pictures definitely have helped others see what an amazing thing a private dolphin show is for their Big Day!