Skip to main content
Weddings

Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals Reviews

Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals

Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals

Panama City Beach, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
64 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

55 User photos

  • A
    Abby Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was great! Couldn’t have asked for more.

    Amir was awesome. He always responded quickly and explained everything so well. He was quick to change my number of seating as soon as I asked. They were very professional and helpful!
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Gulf Coast Rental was reliable and delivered good quality chairs, tables and linens. They were considerate and even agreed to help move some pieces around for us that were not part of our rental agreement. They were also flexible with our last minute changes.
  • Heather
    Heather E. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Beach Wedding Stunning

    Amir and his team were wonderful to work with. He was very detailed and quick to respond. The set up was just as he said it would be. It made our beach wedding stunning!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We Appreciate all the sinful commmenta. We had a great time with your event set up!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandria S. Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing rentals!

    Amir and his guys are OUTSTANDING. They went over and beyond for our wedding and do every single time from what I hear! They pay very close attention, they are very respectful and very careful. He does whatever is needed and worries about the Logistics later. If you are looking for wedding event rentals in the gulf look no further!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you !! You guys were amazing to work for. You made it earlier for us to do our work. Thank you and we wish you the very best in your endeavors!
  • A
    April P. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating and professional!

    Our Wedding day was very windy! I was nervous about the arbor being able to sustain those winds. Ameri calmed my fears! Everything turned out beautiful!
  • B
    Betsy S. Sent on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST experience

    I can't say enough good things about Amir and Gulf Coast Wedding and Event Rentals!! I contacted Amir about a month out from our beach wedding date and he responded quickly and promptly with information, photos, and pricing. He made the process so easy! It was raining the day of the wedding and he checked in with me throughout the day. It cleared up and he set up the most beautiful and wonderful set up for us! It was everything we had asked for. He was so flexible, easy and quick to communicate with, pricing was great, and the set up was amazing.

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you!! Betsy, it was a pleasure working for you. We appreciate the kind words. Your family member were very understanding and made everything great!! God bless you and your family.
  • A
    Adrien M. Sent on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing guy!

    This man was the most helpful guy you could ask for when planning a wedding . I planned my wedding with him for almost 2 years all the way from Wisconsin and he made me feel as if I was in Panama City planning it right with him . His response times was insane ! His service was on touchable . And the quality was on point . I would highly recommend his services!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Adrien,
    Thank you !! You guys were amazing and made it easy for us. You knew exactly what you wanted and it came to life. We thank you for your business !!
  • A
    Andrea M. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr & Mrs Reed

    This by far was our dream come true… our sunset wedding was magical with all of our family and close friends. The decor was perfect and honestly I didn’t even notice anything but my gorgeous groom until after the ceremony the starfish in the sand 🥰 the arch and flowers were beautiful the sand ceremony with our children all of it 💕 thank you so much WE HIGHLY recommend your services to anyone looking. I had no worries at all everything was taken care of ❤️

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Andrea for those kind words. We had a great time working your event. You and your families were amazing !!
  • Jocelyne
    Jocelyne S. Sent on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Tent Success!

    Getting our wedding tent set up on the beach was the most stressful part of our wedding planning & wedding weekend & Amir and the team at Gulf Coast Wedding and Event Rentals pulled it all together for us! They helped us get the permit we needed to be set up on the sand and they waited until the wind died down to set up the tent and get it inspected even though it delayed their plans for the day and even dug trenches for the extension cords to run to the house so that we had lights. The tent ended up being absolutely perfect and we have this vendor team to thank - you can trust them with your big day!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Jocelyne thanks you for those kind words. You guys were great to work with. The wind was such a challenge. I’m glad we were able to set the tent up. We thank you all for your business!!! It was such a pleasure working for you guys.
  • M
    Megan B. Sent on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding rental

    It was such a great experience, to have them be apart of our special day! So professional and work diligently. I would pay over and over for it again, beyond happy with our rentals!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Megan and Austin!!
    Congratulations!! You guys were awesome!
    Thank you for those kind words. We had a great time setting up your wedding event. We appreciate your business!! Have a safe trip home. I wish you and your family happiness and God Blessed you guys.
  • Abby
    Abby M. Sent on 09/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Amir and his team did such an amazing job at setting up for our ceremony. They did everything we asked for and then some. We were so happy with the outcome and the quality of work in their services.

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    A Great Big Thank you !! You are guys were a blessing and I wish you all well on your new future endeavors!!! We appreciate your business!!!
  • S
    Shelbi Sent on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding!

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful!! I would highly recommend! Super nice and quick to respond!
  • H
    Heather T. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!

    I would highly recommend Gulf Coast Wedding. Even with all of the unknowns with the Covid, they were great kept in touch and made sure requirements were meet. Even with the last minute changes I made. They didn’t bat an eye and were just accommodating and helpful!!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Heather, Thank you!!!
    We appreciate those kind words it was a pleasure working for you and your family . You have an amazing family and they were very helpful to making your wedding a success!
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best company hands down!

    I contacted many other rental companies, this was hands done the best, most responsive and informative company to work with. They were on time for everything and gave us better than what we could have hoped for. Stop looking and call Gulf Coast, you wont be disappointed. They kept me calm and made my vision more than I hoped for.

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you !!! so much for your those kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you guys. Your family and friends were an awesome group to work with. God bless you and your family. I wish you and your family the very best!!!
  • Melodi
    Melodi G. Sent on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    I hired Amir for my October beach wedding. I ran into some issues with my initial hired location and he referred me to the most wonderful lady (Little Mermaid Weddings). Amir and his team set up everything from the chairs for the ceremony to the lights for the reception. He was so kind. The day of the wedding the forecast was showing rain for the set wedding time, so Amir had tents on standby for the wedding. I was a PEST a messaged him frequently asking questions, wanting to change things, asking his opinion. He probably received a text from me 3/7 days a week. He responded to each message and was always so polite. He and his team were so wonderful!

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you ! Melodi and Cameron.
    It was such a pleasure working for you guys.
    Your families were amazing!! I appreciate your business and all the kind words. Gulf Coast Wedding And Events Rentals wish you and your family the very best !!!
  • Aaron
    Aaron M. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding

    Very nice people and was great that they could switch my time last minute. Great price.
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Amir absolutely exceeded expectations and was super accommodating. These guys are complete pros. Best value as well.
  • Hgerian
    Hgerian F. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything looked beautiful

    Amir set up everything beautifully and just as we had planned. Prices were reasonable and we definitely recommend!
  • L
    Linnet D. Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Awesome team!!!! the best in town!! They did exactly what I wanted, always answered my calls, addressed my concerns and my stress.. What I realy like is that they do what the bride/ groom need, they dont’ force you to buy stuff in a packeg, that realy you dont’ want, and the prices are very aforable. I recomend them 100 %!!!!!
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, beautiful and everything I wanted!

    Very accommodating and very easy to work with! The set up was so beautiful! It was rainy all day and they waited very patiently until it was time to set up. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Aurora Sent on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding

    The tent and lighting made our wedding such a hit. We originally got it as a backup for rain but we lucked out and had amazing weather. We set up the tables underneath it
    And had our 40 guests eat dinner and dance the night away. Highly recommend this company

    Gulf Coast Wedding & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you very much! It was a pleasure working your event. I’m glad you guys were able to used the tent for the reception!!
  • L
    Linda R. Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Cost was so reasonable! Delivered on time and set up quickly. It was so easy to add or delete items. Service was excellent!!
  • O
    Otto M. Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!

    The wedding package we chose did not have an bamboo arch or much decoration. Since we were doing a beach wedding we felt a bamboo arch would look so much better. So we called on Sunday (wedding was the next day). And they came early and set up both the bamboo arch and tiki torches on time. On top of that Chad smoothed out the sand for us and everything looked beyond amazing. The price was more than fair, and I highly, highly recommend this company for all your decoration needs. Much better getting it here than paying thousands for a wedding package that includes these things.
  • G
    Gypsi Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very helpful patient and creative with understanding of exactly what I wanted and would go out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.. I would like to send a special thank you to Amir, and Amanda.. u guys and your crew helped make our dreams come true
  • L
    Linda Sent on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with. The set up was beautiful and just what we asked for. Made last minute changes with no problems. There was a pile of sand on the pier the bridal party was coming down and they scraped it off for me even though it wasn't their job. Would definitely recommend
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours