Guitar Elegance Reviews

10 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Guitar Elegance

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim made our ceremony and cocktail hour perfect -- exactly what my husband and I were envisioning for our ceremony :) Thanks so much, Jim!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was pleasant, professional, and responsive. Very talented musician with excellent repertoire, played for our outdoor wedding of ~130 guests. He provided mics for officiant and groom. So happy to have found him, and his pricing is very competitive--a steal!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jim for our ceremony music and we could not have been happier with the outcome! He was very professional and courteous. We did one meeting before the wedding to discuss music options, timing and overall expectations. We wanted something simple and classic and Jim provided that without a doubt.

  • Kathy

    Kathy · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first email contact, to the final handshake after the ceremony, Jim upheld the highest professionalism in all regards. His same-day or next-day replies were always complete, leaving nothing unanswered. The quality and variety of his guitar music was impeccable, from Pachalbel to Led Zeppelin. Being in a band, many guitarist friends attended our ceremony and all raved of the perfect atmosphere Jim's music provided. He provided his own portable amplification at the park where there was no electricity, provided his own seat, and even provided a microphone for the soft-spoken officiant (Jim's suggestion and offering). He kept the timing and flow of the program at the perfect pace as guests arrived, for the processional, unity sand ceremony, recessional, and as the guests were leaving. He checked with us several times leading up to the wedding day to stay informed of weather contingency and verify appropriate dress for himself, which gave us peace of mind. During the early planning stage, his guidance with the song selections and flow of the program was very helpful and he demonstrated variations of some tunes to fit our style. A few of the songs we picked had not been played in a long time, but he practiced and played them for us again at a second planning session and they were perfect. He invested a lot of his own time and effort to ensure our wedding was the best it could be. We interviewed six musicians before hiring Jim. He was not the cheapest, but was the best value considering the experience he brought, the skilled musical quality, the professional business manner, and his overall presentation. We never had any worries about our ceremony musician not showing up on time, playing poorly, or his appearance. Jim's understanding about proactively providing a detailed contract and timely follow-up gave us confidence. We felt secure using PayPal on his website. Jim is a caring, kind, gentleman who we highly recommend and glad he was part of our special day.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Lammers was our solo guitarist for our wedding ceremony and he did such an incredible job! His music is so beautiful and he is extremely talented. He played for about 30 minutes prior to the ceremony, during the ceremony, and after the ceremony until the last person left. We had numerous compliments on how great of a job he did. We highly recommend using Jim for any special occassion!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim provided beautiful music for our wedding! He has a very broad repertoire, and was great to work with beforehand, playing a number of songs for us so that we could find what we wanted for our ceremony. His playing before, during, and after the ceremony really provided a lovely backdrop for our wedding and cocktail hour.

  • Sonya

    Sonya · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Lammers is amazing. His musical skills are out of this world! Thanks to Jim, our ceremony music was absolutely beautiful, a great backdrop to the beginning of a dreamy day. What can you say about a great Kansas City talent, but amazing, outstanding, a true genius, wonderful, and splendiferous.

    Jim's quality of service is beyond the true meaning of customer service. I was relaxed the minute we hired him, knowing that he has inspirational talent and that he is extremely professional and reliable. His service is invaluable and completely reasonable, especially in terms of a wedding budget. Our wedding ceremony wouldn't have been the same without him.

    Any engaged couple would be blessed to have Jim perform at their wedding. If you want elegant music at your event, hire Jim. You won't be disappointed.

  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Lammers knows how to play guitar! Wow! Seriously, wow! I had to send him 3 e-mails total in the entire planning process, and he went above and beyond my expectations. He is a steal to have beautiful guitar music at your ceremony and/or reception. We had him play from ceremony through dinner (our ceremony and reception were in the same venue). It was the perfect touch to seal our dream wedding. He is a true professional and knows exactly what he's doing!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Lammers is the classical guitarist we hired for our ceremony and cocktail hour music. The Clubhouse on Baltimore doesn't have any music on site (no piano, organ, etc) and Jim was the answer. We emailed back and forth a few times with possible songs for the ceremony and I met with him once to hear him play each of them. It was wonderful. He even found a song I'd requested that I was fairly certain nobody would be able to locate. In our first meeting there were two possible songs that he couldn't locate the music for at that moment. When he did find them, he recorded mp3 clips and emailed them to be so I could make my choice based on his actual playing. During the actual ceremony he tailored every piece to exactly what we needed - how long it took me to walk down the aisle, how long for the unity candle, how fast or slow we wanted every song. It was wonderful. Following the ceremony he seamlessly switched rooms to play during the cocktail hour. His range of music was fun and upbeat. Jim is an extremely talented and professional musician. Having him play during our wedding made the day even more special.

  • T

    Cara · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad to have Jim share in our wedding day with us and our guests. The ceremony music was perfect and we are so pleased that we also had him stay and play during dinner, too. We continue to receive so many compliments on his music. We appreciate all the work he did to help us plan,and we couldn’t have been happier with the tone Jim helped us set for our ceremony and the start of our reception. We would highly recommend using Jim at Guitar Elegance - he's a real pro!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review