Skip to main content
Weddings

GS Productions Entertainment Reviews

GS Productions Entertainment

GS Productions Entertainment

Inwood, WV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 257 Reviews
View more information

257 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 257
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

20 User photos

  • B
    Brittany E. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfection

    Greg was the highest recommended DJ in the area, and still exceeded our expectations. We had to postpone our wedding twice due to COVID concerns, and Greg allowed us to amend our contract each time, and was patient with us over the two years of correspondence. At our wedding, Greg was absolutely fantastic. We hired him for the reception, and he coordinated the entire evening calmly, professionally, on time, and efficiently. Many, many of our guests came up to tell us that they were so impressed that everything went perfectly. They all used the word “perfect”. Greg gave good feedback on and then integrated our requests (traditional and non-traditional alike), he worked with our music interests, and somehow managed to keep the dance floor busy all night with two non-dancing families. I would recommend Greg to every bride. Make sure to book him early because everyone in the industry in the area knows he’s the best. :)
  • Dana
    Dana M. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    GS Productions

    Greg was great, professional and kept the reception going. Guests said it was the best wedding they had been to.
  • Janet
    Nicole Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Greg was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! Professional, flexible, very entertaining, super great to work with and made our night an absolute hit! The schedule went seamlessly and he was so accommodating and fun! If there were any issues I didn't know about them... he handled everything flawlessly. 10/10!
  • Caroline
    Caroline N. Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, you’ve found the best DJ around!

    Greg is exceedingly professional, talented, responsive, and fun! He helped us every step of the way in planning our big day and ensured that we felt prepared and comfortable with everything. He was great about putting out ideas for various songs to choose, though was never pushy about what he thought was best and ultimately let us decide. Over the wedding weekend, Greg was excellent. He blended into the background but kept everything related to sound and music running smoothly. He also kept everyone on track during the reception, making sure that all of those giving speeches were aware of their order and that we stuck to the timeline. Greg is so wonderful! His song choices were perfect during the dance party and everyone had a blast. Plus, he is incredibly flexible and was very understanding of all of the changes we had to make due to COVID. Seriously, look no further for your DJ, you’ve found him!
  • Jessi
    Jessi B. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Dj. Ever.

    Greg was THE BEST! He was a true professional and ready to step in to help and offer advice whenever needed. My wedding party loves to dance and he knew how to keep the party going! I would highly recommend booking him as your DJ!
  • Makaila
    Makaila M. Married on 12/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ!

    Greg went above and beyond to keep our wedding organized and running smoothly. He came to rehearsal dinner, helped set up/tear down, delivered our food & drinks to our table, and checked in with us repeatedly to make sure everything was going to plan. He did an amazing job, and his playlist during the reception was a hit! We would highly recommend him!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING!!! So much more than a DJ!

    10/10 would highly recommend! Greg was prompt, available, informative, attentive, and so much more!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 11/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg was absolutely the best and most important vendor of our wedding.

    From first contact, GS productions was responsive and easy to work with. Everything was clear and professional. Greg was extremely helpful during our meeting he helped us figure out music and timing of events. During our wedding, Greg did not miss a beat, he made everything run smooth.
  • N
    Nicolette O. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don’t Say ‘I Do’ Without Greg!

    Greg was so amazing! Not only did he make choosing music simple, he also helped us make a schedule, coordinate, and lead the rehearsal!
    He was extremely easy to work with and very responsive. Trust me, you’ll want to go with him for your wedding!
  • K
    Kevin C. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Putman Wedding

    Best DJ the guests said they ever saw. Cindy and I agree.
  • L
    Lauren H. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Greg is amazing! I discovered him at a different wedding I was a guest at and was blown away by him! I had used him in the past for a banquet and he was great then. He was my first vendor I booked when I got engaged. From the moment we booked Greg he was so responsive, easy to work with (we had to change the start time, add an hour to the event, etc). Greg is more than a DJ, he truly helps you plan your wedding and think of all the little details you might have forgotten! The day off Greg’s was there early, set up his equipment and the offered to help with the rest of the wedding set up! He always was making sure my new husband and I were taken care of, drinks, food etc. I’ve already booked Greg for my next banquet I’m hosting and plan to use him for all my upcoming events. You won’t be disappointed with Greg!
  • Jenna
    Jenna M. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj out there!

    Did an amazing job at our wedding!! Knew how to read the crowd and did such an amazing job! I would 100% recommended Greg to anyone!
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg is the BEST!

    Greg was awesome to work with. We originally planned to have our ceremony at a church and the day before our wedding we had to make some changes due to unforeseen circumstances. One of those changes was having our ceremony at the venue instead. Greg worked with us on a Zoom call the night before to pick out songs for the ceremony, and make updates to the reception. He was a lifesaver in a very stressful time, and made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He is truly the best. I would definitely recommend him.
  • William
    William H. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience

    Greg is an excellent DJ and we would highly recommend him. Throughout the pandemic Greg was extremely flexible and great to work with when we had to move our date twice. During the music selection planning, he had several resources to help us pick songs we wanted to include throughout the ceremony and reception. He provided suggestions and asked a lot of questions to make sure we got the experience we wanted.
    Greg was able to attend our rehearsal and was very engaged in making sure he understood the timeline of events that we decided on with our coordinator. During the wedding, all of the music selections went through exactly as we wanted and was a great MC during the reception to keep the flow going. When the party started he was great at getting people up and on the dance floor.
    Everyone should book him as their wedding DJ.
  • Steve
    Steve M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we hoped for...and more!

    We can't say enough about how much we valued Greg's advice and expertise throughout the planning process and on the day of our wedding itself! We appreciated his willingness to walk us through all of the many considerations related to songs and run-of-show, as well as his generous offer to attend the rehearsal to provide his insights. Not only did we receive endless compliments about the music and atmosphere, but Greg's organization and attention to detail was crucial to helping our event run smoothly from start to finish. We can't recommend Greg enough and were so happy we had the chance to work with him!
  • Eric
    Eric S. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dj out there

    Greg was awesome since the day we met with him. He was very energetic and brought positive energy into the environment. He helped us lay out an itinerary for our wedding day and shared it with all of our vendors. He also spent extra time without to make sure we planned out our music the way we wanted. He is very responsive to questions and double checked on everything up to the day of the wedding. Everyone throughly enjoyed him. He kept people on the dance floor the entire night. I would highly recommend him.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Absolutely amazing, Greg went beyond my expectations. He was there every step of the way and thought of thing I never even knew of! I honestly could not of asked for a better Dj and emcee. He made my day stress free!!
  • Ellen
    Ellen L. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ!

    We made the best decision when we hired Greg to DJ for our daughter's wedding. He was flexible, fun and professional! He came to our rehearsal which made everyone feel ready and relaxed for the big day. We made changes to the song choices and the reception timeline at the last minute and he didn't blink an eye. The quality of the sound indoors and out was perfect. Thank you Greg!!
  • B
    Becky K. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Friendly & Organized DJ and Coordinater all wrapped in one!

    We will recommend Greg to anyone who is looking for DJ!! He was fun, friendly, organized and flexible to our wishes!! He was so great and easy to work with! Not only was he our DJ, he was also like a coordinator for us. He helped assist in all the details of the wedding to make sure we didn’t forget anything and all throughout our evening he was not only working the music, he was checking on us and making sure we didn’t need anything and he was interacting with the guests. He was even flexible in bringing out a couple mics for an impromptu guitar playing session by a couple family members! Greg was easy and fun to work with! It was a great experience having him at our wedding!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg is the best!

    Greg was just phenomenal. He felt like family from our first meeting. He is so detail-oriented, able to share his knowledge of the industry in a helpful way that makes the listener feel respected and valued, and appeared genuinely invested in our wedding day going as smoothly as possible. He thought of so many things I never considered, knew when to ask me for my thoughts and when to spring into action without even consulting me because it was the best option- I appreciated his flexibility yet knew I could count on him to make the best decisions on the spot for our wedding day.

    My husband and I are both musicians, so we were pretty picky when choosing a DJ as well as particular about what music we wanted played. He honored all of our wishes with ease and all the guests appreciated the volume levels of the music. He also helped to coordinate events during the reception and keep things moving, which was super helpful. He even worked some magic with our harpist by putting her inside on our windy wedding day and running her sound to the outdoor ceremony site. It sounded like a recording instead of live music. It was just divine.

    Greg is fantastic. We highly recommend him.
  • H
    Hannah A. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding during Covid-19

    Greg was professional, fun, and helped bring our whole wedding together! As a Covid Bride Greg helped calm my stress and help pull off the impossible!
  • Christina
    Christina B. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and fun!

    Greg was incredibly well-organized and very responsive as we were planning. He had done many weddings at our venue so he knew what he was doing for set up. He helped us plan out the order of events and create our day-of-event timeline. When we had to spontaneously move our ceremony from outdoor to indoor he adapted quickly and helped us re-rehearse with our wedding party to adjust for the new layout. Our bridal party enjoyed talking with him while we snuck off to get pictures at another part of the venue and took some fun requests throughout the night. 100% would recommend!
  • Candace
    Candace R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg was fantastic!!

    Greg DJ'ed our wedding on October 10, 2020 and I could not have asked for a better vendor. He was very responsive and kind leading up to and during the event and met with us several times to go over all of our ideas and requests. He was extremely flexible, we had to change our location due to the pandemic and he navigated the change with ease. On the day of our wedding it was raining (thanks 2020) and he moved his entire set-up THREE TIMES to accommodate our needs without missing a beat! We did not have an official wedding planner, but honestly you do not need one with Greg--he acts as one (if you want him to). Many of our guests came up to me to compliment Greg and his funny and kind personality. Greg is awesome, I would highly recommend him for your wedding or event, you will not be disappointed.
  • Matthew
    Matthew H. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST DJ ever!!

    Our experience with GS Productions was simply wonderful. From the first time we met with Greg to discuss our wedding details, we were impressed with how detail oriented he is. He covered every detail, in great detail, and made sure all of our based were covered. He helped us narrow down music selections, made sure the order of events were as we wanted it to be, and he made the transitions in events of the night seemless. His equirement battery powered everything for an out door event and he even recorded the ceremony with a lapel mic. He packed the dance floor in minutes and our guest danced all night. We highly recommend!! Thank you, Greg!!!!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin D. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding DJ Experience

    WOW! Greg truly made my fall wedding come alive!! He exceeded all expectations and did a phenomenal job, not only the day of the wedding, but during the whole wedding planning process. He made me feel at-ease and confident that everything would go smoothly...and it absolutely did. I will 100% recommend him to my engaged friends!! Thanks Greg!