187 Reviews for GS Productions Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (21)
Sound/PA System (20)
MC (19)
Uplighting (19)
Consultation (18)
Do-Not-Play List (16)
One Event Per Day (15)
Liability Insurance (4)
Video Projection (2)
Projector (2)
Flat Screen (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Greg was incredible from initially meeting him all the way through the wedding. From a work perspective, he's professional, prepared, detail-oriented, and flexible. Personality-wise, he's fun and has a good sense of humor. He does a lot of preparation leading up to the wedding, which makes the big day flow smoother, and he will ensure everyone is on the same page. Regarding music, he has an eclectic taste and does a good job of assessing the type of music for which his clients are looking. He has a strong feel for what to play when, but is also happy to delegate music selection to the bride and groom. He stays lashed up with any/all vendors and the wedding coordinator, helping make sure everyone is on time and in place. He also has up-lighting if desired, which makes the event a lot trendier. My wife and I could not be happier with him and we'd recommend Greg to anyone we can!

Profile Picture David, 7/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

11 out of 10. Greg was professional, friendly and organized straight from the beginning. He was down to earth and made our experience special and stress free. He communicated with all other vendors like the photographer and venue to ensure everyone was on the same page. He had a well organized check list of differnet types of music and developed a comprehensive checklist. Very knowledgable about weddings and genres of music. Great DJ, mc and light show. Easily worth twice the price. High recommended

Profile Picture Benjamin, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Greg is an amazing dj. Actually he is more then a dj. He was truly a big help with our wedding making sure everything ran smoothly and stress free.

Profile Picture Sara , 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Greg is amazing! He was so helpful during the entire planning process, is fast to respond, and has great ideas for song selection. He came out the day before just to make sure we were comfortable and the day of was absolutely PERFECT largely due to him. Thank you, Greg!

Profile Picture Meagan, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Greg was absolutely wonderful! During all of the wedding prep he helped us so much with organization and making sure all of our vendors were on the same page. It was like having a DJ and wedding planner rolled into one! During the reception he was entertaining and kept the party going! Our guests had many compliments about him! My husband and I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Alisyn, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Greg was great!! He was super easy to work with, so nice and professional, was very accommodating and showed up for the rehearsal so he was familiar with our reception space. There were a couple songs he didn't play that we were looking forward to and a couple played we didn't love, but overall he did a great job, the dancing was super fun and we recommend his services.

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/18/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Greg was an absolute blast!!! I would highly recommend him for any wedding, just book him far in advance! He gave us loads of song selections and had a sit down meeting with us a few weeks before the wedding to go over the flow of the evening and types of music. His musical knowledge is wide and he can really pick up on what the crowd wants. The dance floor was never empty. He is a great MC and really looked to us to make sure we were ready to move on to the next activity. He is perfect!

Profile Picture Katherine, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were married in March 2018 and Greg was the exact right person for our wedding. If we were to do it all over again, we would call him! We lived about an hour away from our Venue and even further away from Greg but he was always just an Email away. He met with us well before our wedding and helped pick out songs. He is an excellent MC and entertainer and a lighthearted personality, necessary for what should be an excellent day but what can be very stressful. He stepped in no matter what was needed, even when my dress got all tangled up as I started down the aisle. I danced as much as I could on our wedding night and we had an excellent time. We highly recommend Greg Productions for your event.

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/31/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Greg is amazing! He literally thinks of everything and works wonders to make sure the day runs so smoothly. Greg is extremely professional and worth every penny!

Profile Picture David, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

GS Productions and Greg were fantastic!! We had such a blast with him and he was so willing to work around our schedules and work with we wanted! Everyone commented on how awesome our DJ was! We couldn't have asked for a better person to work with!

Photo for GS Productions Entertainment Review - Greg had a great idea to get a photo of all of our guests!
Photo for GS Productions Entertainment Review
Photo for GS Productions Entertainment Review
Profile Picture Kerri, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Video Projection, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

My wife And I were so very impressed with how professional Greg was. From the first meeting all the way until our ceremony and reception, all we had to do was tell Greg what we wanted and it was done. The interface between Greg and the other vendors and our families made the sequence of events virtually seamless and allowed us to focus on each other rather than worrying with other details. We both highly recommend Greg for your wedding or any other event where music and entertainment is a must!

Profile Picture Mark, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We can't thank Greg enough, he made our wedding special in every way! We met him once and knew he was the right pick for us. We had gone through four DJs and knew that we had picked the right match for us. If your looking for a well-organized fun personality and just an amazing person inside and out Greg Sanchez is your go to. He made sure that we were on time and kept everyone where they needed to be. We appreciated him being so flexible when things changed a bit also. We thank him for everything and can't wait to use his services for many years to come!

Wedding November 3, 2017

Profile Picture Shantae, 11/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We booked Greg for our wedding and are so glad! He is incredibly professional and responsive, and clearly knows his stuff when it comes to DJing! He let us pick his brain many times regarding our music choices and was incredibly insightful.

Profile Picture User5635116, Recently Married, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

GREG, WE CANT CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR EVERYTHING! YOU'RE AMAZING AND WE SO VERY APPRECIATE ALL OF YOUR HELP AND PROFESSIONALISM THROUGHOUT THIS ENTIRE PROCESS :)

Profile Picture Blair, 10/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Greg was awesome! We did not have a wedding planner and Greg went above and beyond to help us keep organized during planning and he helped make our special day run so smoothly. If you want a DJ to help make your wedding stress-free and super fun then GS Productions is the way to go! We highly recommend! :)

Profile Picture Jess, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Greg is a professional throughout the process of planning, ideas, adaptability and execution. His knowledge and experience made song choices appropriate to our individual tastes and memories. He keeps the party going and is engaging to all.

Profile Picture Robert, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Greg was very prompt, he worked with us when the curveballs came flying. Very high energy and very real. Would definitely recommend

Profile Picture Chelsea, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My fiancé and I hired Greg for our wedding reception and couldn't have made a better choice! When we started our DJ search, we knew more about who we did not want than who we did want. Our venue suggested GS Productions and Greg won us over with his reasonable pricing, bajillion positive online reviews, and a Skype sesh. He's secretly also a wedding planner at heart--he was very thorough with his questions and also had some great suggestions about the wedding timeline and events. He even showed up to our rehearsal at the venue, which was very comforting. On the day of our wedding he was dressed sharply and had his game face on! Greg was professional but also very entertaining, funny, and engaging for the guests. We didn't have too many strong opinions about the music selections, but he took what feedback we did provide and turned it into a playlist that we had fun dancing to for the entire night. Our wedding ended up lasting longer than intended, and he stayed over an hour past our original contracted time to keep the party going. Greg Sanchez for President.

Profile Picture Alex, 9/2/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Greg is awesome!! He did a lot of work and planning prior to the wedding to learn more about our likes and dislikes and made sure he had all of the songs we requested. He put on an AWESOME party, which is exactly what we wanted. He is so flexible and a really great DJ!

Profile Picture Michelle, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Greg was an AMAZING DJ. He was so organized and worked closely with the other vendors to make sure they were on schedule. He assisted with suggestions for song choices and guided us with the timeline! He kept the dance floor packed and kept the evening running smoothly! I would highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a great DJ! So awesome!!!

Profile Picture Julie, 8/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Greg was very organized he has done so many weddings that he has all the small detail you might forget. He kept the crowd moving and I got lots of comments about the music he played my guests loved him and so did we! We had a awesome wedding! I would totally recommend him for a wedding or event!

Profile Picture Robin, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Sanchez came highly recommended for our wedding in Snowshoe, WV and lived up to the recommendation! Greg is a phenomenal DJ and hands down the best vendor we dealt with. In the words of my mom, "The DJ makes or breaks a reception, and DJ Sanchez MADE our wedding!" I also overheard many other guests rave about how incredible and inclusive of everyone he was. Aside from being awesome at my reception, he provided custom music, microphones, and gorgeous uplighting, accommodated our requests, and was very on top of things. Having someone so organized and thorough from top to bottom gave us a sense of relief from the first video chat we had with him (yes, we planned from afar and never actually met in person until the rehearsal). Everything was seamless. I whole heartedly recommend GS Productions and know you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Jen, 7/15/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Travel
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Please do yourself a favor and book DJ Greg ASAP! He was recommended to us by close friends who attended a wedding and wished he DJ'd for their own. Greg is incredibly responsive, one of the friendliest/funniest people, and most importantly of all - ORGANIZED! Not only was he the best MC/DJ, he was like a wedding planner leading up to and during our big day. I had a few moments where I felt a little overwhelmed but Greg was very calming, cool, and collected. Truthfully, I think our day would have been a big ball of stress if it wasn't for him! Instead, our day was absolutely perfect and more than we dreamed!

Having people like Greg there to help us throughout the process from start to finish helped us realize how lucky we truly are. Our wedding day may have come and gone but the memories Greg helped us create will last a lifetime and I'm so grateful and overwhelmingly happy. Thank you so much, Greg! Having you there to help lead our celebrations was one of the best decisions we made and we wouldn't have changed anything for the world! *He had my family from NJ on the dance floor all night long even during some of the country songs we requested and they are NOT country fans, they just didn't want to sit down! lol One of our best men even said he wants to try to get Greg for his wedding in September.

You'd be lucky to have Greg as your DJ, just as we were. It was hard to wait until after the wedding to write a review because he did so much leading up to it, I wanted to write this months ago! We had an absolutely magical night and without Greg, it definitely would not have been the same :)

Profile Picture Emily and Tyler, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Video Projection
5.0

Seriously - pick this DJ. Hands down the best in Northern Virginia. He's so on top of his game - really good at reading the crowd and picking the best music, and pretty much no need to even hire a wedding planner with him on board - HE'S THAT GOOD!!!

Profile Picture Clarke, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Greg made our whole reception wonderful! The guests were very pleased with the music and the whole experience in general. I highly recommend him for any wedding!

Profile Picture Angela, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ