GRWeddingOfficiant.com Reviews

88 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for GRWeddingOfficiant.com

Recommended by 98%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

GRWeddingOfficiant.com 1
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 2
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 3
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 4
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 5
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 6
GRWeddingOfficiant.com 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • T

    Tw!. · Getting married on 02/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    This was such a nice ceremony. Very pleasant, funny, professional, and so much more. rev. Misty was such a ray of sunshine. She’s the BEST!!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • T

    tay · Getting married on 10/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She helped me plan our intimate wedding with an ocean between us! I was in England with my fiance at the time and we were looking to get married in Grand Rapids. I messaged tons of places but none had what I really wanted. Misty did though! Great personality and she did a wonderful job reading the scripts!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • Sharmane

    Sharmane Sutton- Jones · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best.

    Misty was the greatest she did an amazingly outstanding job joining my husband and I as 1. Misty was kind, patient and did exactly what we wanted done, she even stayed afterwards met the family had dinner with us and wished us all the best she was awesome I have a few friends who need here now I'm going to be sure that happens for her.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 8
  • Michael

    Michael Rose · Married on 09/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant for your day!

    Misty met with us and crafted exactly the ceremony we were looking for. She even suggested a few ceremony elements that we hadn't considered ourselves that we absolutely loved.

    Her professionalism, coupled with how much we could tell she cared about making our day special, absolutely was way more than we could have asked for.

    Amanda and I are extremely grateful to her and recommend you utilize her for your special day!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • B

    Beth Gibbons · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Misty is amazing!

    Rev. Misty is amazing at what she does! We threw a lot of curve balls at her and she organized everything like a champ! She also went out of her way to flag down a nearby ice cream truck so that the wedding party could take fun, impromptu pictures in front of it! She is truly a pro and made us feel so special on our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • M

    Michael Langevin · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job! Very funny

    Well spoken
    Didn’t need a microphone
    Did an amazing job

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • I

    Irene Hunt · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on December 28, 2018

    Misty officiated our wedding on December 28, 2018. Due to unexpected circumstances, we had a last minute change of venue and had to move our wedding plans from out of state to a local small private ceremony. Misty was accommodating and helped to make the process essentially stress free. Thank you Misty!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Graham · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better officiant

    Misty was great, professional, worked with our very short time line, and our holiday request. She fit our budget perfectly, and she is so sweet and personable. She did our ceremony so smoothly and didn't miss a beat.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • C

    Carzenei · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully small and intimate

    Sent on 05/05/2018
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 9
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 10
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant ever! She really took the time to get to know us and helped us organize a ceremony that was meaningful, memorable, and unique to us. Very professional, timely, and reliable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really like Misty she did a wonderful job on my marriage vows she gave us want we wanted they were very spiritual want we wanted thanks misty

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty is absolutely amazing! She is very passionate about ensuring every service is exactly what the couple wants. My husband and I definitely recommend Misty as your officiant!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty was great! She gave us exactly what we asked for, and was very professional.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • R

    Russell · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty held the best wedding service i could have hoped for. It was exactly what i envisioned and more. She was very proffessional and helpful building and preforming our nonreligious service. Our handfasting ceremony was perfect. I would recommend her to everybody she is the best.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty did a wonderful job with our ceremony! You could tell she was definitely a professional. She was so helpful in guiding us through the process of making a customized ceremony. I couldn't have been more happy on our special day, Misty was a huge part of making it happen!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty officiated our wedding in October of 2017 and she did an amazing job. Super professional, punctual and made a great ceremony. She listened to our feedback and crafted the perfect script.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • N

    Nate · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty is so accommodating, professional and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute

    Misty was amazing! We literally put a wedding together in 2 weeks time. She was so flexible and responsive, moving us right through the process. For the ceremony, she was warm, friendly and made it perfect for us! Thanks!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • I

    Isabela · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience overall! Very professional and nice along with the paitence she had when some of my friends were running late! I appreciated it and would recommendthe service if you want a nice small ceremony :)

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty was so awesome!!! She was really nice and very helpful!!! I was very happy with my wedding.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty was Wonderful! She helped us every step of the way, she made our ceremony special. Misty is very friendly, kind and caring, I highly recommend her to couples wanting a specialized ceremony. Thank You So Much Misty! Rochelle and Paul Vidro

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 11
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 12
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 13
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 14
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 15
    GRWeddingOfficiant.com 16
  • S

    Sam · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very professional! Willing to help you have the ceremony your really want!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • L

    Lucero · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about my ceremony especially because she was able to do it in spanish for my husband ! Thank u .

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty is awesome! I am so happy I found her and she was apart of our special day. We met Misty for a consultation a few weeks before our wedding. She is so kind and helpful. She explained how the ceremony would go and made us feel comfortable. We were married on valentines and misty was available and looked so beautiful! Misty offered to help me with my dress and she bought some new vanilla scent to make the room even more comfortable. Misty was so kind and helpful with my disabled family members. She was able to communicate in Spanish and was so patient. She performed a beautiful ceremony and the moment I began to cry she had a tissue ready without skipping a beat or getting off track. I really cannot say it enough how amazing this was. I highly recommend Misty! I know when we renew our vows and have our reception well be calling her back!!

    Thank you so much Misty for making us feel so comfortable. This was very special for us and you made it so perfect. Your a wonderful person and I'm so thankful we met!! Bless you!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Misty was fantastic in accommodating our elopement plans, flexible with our wishes for personalizing our ceremony, and completely understanding when my dad was running late due to a flat tire! Highly recommended to anyone looking for the perfect minister for your perfect day.

    Sent on 12/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review