Skip to main content
Weddings

GRWeddingOfficiant.com Reviews

GRWeddingOfficiant.com

GRWeddingOfficiant.com

Grand Rapids, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 110
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

25 User photos

  • M
    Megan D. Married on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend Misty

    So glad we went with Misty, she is so great! Very personable, responsive, kind and fun. We would recommend her to anyone.
  • Julisa
    Julisa A. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great she is going to be the ordain at 2 more family members wedding

    Great experience! Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Misty, Your Service Was EXCELLENT!!!

    Misty I don’t have words to express how comfortable you made my family and I feel. Thank you so much for your patience, kindness, and you dedication!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Neko K. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice and fun :)

    We really appreciated how fast she responded to us and was able to fit us in just that weekend! She was super nice and during the ceremony, she had a beautiful voice and you could tell she knew what she was doing :)
  • Sonja
    Sonja A. Married on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Misty is awesome!

    Fabio and I are so grateful for Misty. She made our special day so special. She made us feel like home from the interview. She did our wedding in Spanish. Like I said, she is awesome!
    She is positive, kind and such a good friend at the end you don’t just get a wedding planer and officiant, you get a good friend. We love Misty. Thanks you Misty. Bendiciones.
  • Janet
    Janet K. Married on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit for our ceremony

    Rev. Misty was great to work with and made our ceremony special. In these days of COVID we opted as many are for a small ceremony to get married. Misty responded quickly and was able to answer all my questions. She made sure that she included what we wanted in the ceremony so that it was geared towards us. Misty has the perfect personality to work well with the couple and was very flexible as I changed the location a few days before and that was no issue for her. I would recommend giving Misty a call
  • Yavette
    Yavette H. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best at what she do

    She was on time and made me and my guess feel so warm and welcoming I highly recommend her
  • J
    Jackie H. Married on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for anything better!!!!

    Misty was GREAT! She gave my new husband and I exactly what we wanted! Super easy going, kind and loved our Jade and Rue (dog and cat) like they were her own! I think I found a new friend!!! LOVED my day 🙂
  • Scott
    Scott N. Married on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Touching, intelligent ceremony flawlessly executed by an accomplished organizer.

    For the simple ceremony we desired, Misty presented all options well organized and easy to understand. Bright voiced, funny, and professional, Misty put us at ease immediately. Of course, we had last last minute changes. I doubt last minute changes are unusual—Including a last minute change of date! With grace, good humor and skill, Misty helped us reschedule the event even re-arranging two witnesses required for the ceremony. Misty is friendly, and her service has just the right touch of ceremony. We exchanged vows in a pretty triangle park with a waterfall Misty arranged (a more comfortable setting in the time of Corona) Thanks Misty! I would not hesitate to recommend her to any couple! Scott and Natalia
  • R
    Randy H. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Misty was great!

    Misty was great, personable and very welcoming. We wanted to get married right away and she was able to get us married today. Thanks Misty for for making our day special.
  • B
    Bianca F. Married on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed!

    Me and my husband were looking for someone flexible and that would capture and understand us and why we wanted something small and Misty was perfect! She delivered everything we wanted and even found us a really cute place for the cerimony.
    Me and my husband totally recommend her.
  • R
    R. K. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly the Officiant we needed!

    Rev. Misty has a lot of personality. She was a pleasure to plan our very small wedding with. She suggested a beautiful outdoor venue for our July 4 ceremony. Because we got married during the pandemic, she was mindful of social distancing and safe protocols. We appreciated her meaningful words and genuine kindness. We are grateful for the role she played in our special day.
  • J
    Jasanea G. Married on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good beautiful speech, very flexible would recommend

    I loved everything i thought it was a little pricey for what was done, however did have to be in a rush so understandable.... over all loved it
  • T
    Tw!. Married on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    This was such a nice ceremony. Very pleasant, funny, professional, and so much more. rev. Misty was such a ray of sunshine. She’s the BEST!!!!
  • Peggy
    Peggy P. Married on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fun, pleasant and enjoyable

    Misty was fun and a joy to work with. She allowed us to rearrange her space to fit our needs (we put it back when we were done). She gave a wonderful prayer at dinner and we enjoyed her company. Thank you Misty for making our wedding as special as we hoped it to be!
  • T
    Tay Married on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She helped me plan our intimate wedding with an ocean between us! I was in England with my fiance at the time and we were looking to get married in Grand Rapids. I messaged tons of places but none had what I really wanted. Misty did though! Great personality and she did a wonderful job reading the scripts!
  • LISA
    Lisa P. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Personable Wedding Officiant

    Misty is just wonderful, both on a personal and professional level. She took her time to get to know us. We had great conversations, a fun rehearsal, and as a result, she was able to write and officiate a beautiful wedding ceremony.
  • Sharmane
    Sharmane S. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was the best.

    Misty was the greatest she did an amazingly outstanding job joining my husband and I as 1. Misty was kind, patient and did exactly what we wanted done, she even stayed afterwards met the family had dinner with us and wished us all the best she was awesome I have a few friends who need here now I'm going to be sure that happens for her.
  • Michael
    Michael R. Married on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant for your day!

    Misty met with us and crafted exactly the ceremony we were looking for. She even suggested a few ceremony elements that we hadn't considered ourselves that we absolutely loved.

    Her professionalism, coupled with how much we could tell she cared about making our day special, absolutely was way more than we could have asked for.

    Amanda and I are extremely grateful to her and recommend you utilize her for your special day!
  • Serena
    Serena D. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Words can not express how happy we were with Misty as our wedding officiant. She was beyond professional and calm. She kept us on track with the ceremony and helped everything move smoothly. Her calmness and understanding kept us calm and collected. She explained everything thoroughly and quickly. She made sure we were not nervous and made our crowd laugh a few times. She was sweet and I really could not have asked for better! She even came all the way from Grand Rapids I believe, to oakland county. I would have been lost without her.
  • M
    Michael L. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful job! Very funny

    Well spoken
    Didn’t need a microphone
    Did an amazing job
  • B
    Beth G. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Misty is amazing!

    Rev. Misty is amazing at what she does! We threw a lot of curve balls at her and she organized everything like a champ! She also went out of her way to flag down a nearby ice cream truck so that the wedding party could take fun, impromptu pictures in front of it! She is truly a pro and made us feel so special on our wedding day!
  • M
    Melanie S. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing beautiful experience

    Misty was awesome. She was personable asked us what we wanted in our service. I highly recommend Rev. Misty at GR wedding officiants.
  • I
    Irene H. Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married on December 28, 2018

    Misty officiated our wedding on December 28, 2018. Due to unexpected circumstances, we had a last minute change of venue and had to move our wedding plans from out of state to a local small private ceremony. Misty was accommodating and helped to make the process essentially stress free. Thank you Misty!
  • Ashley
    Ashley G. Married on 11/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for a better officiant

    Misty was great, professional, worked with our very short time line, and our holiday request. She fit our budget perfectly, and she is so sweet and personable. She did our ceremony so smoothly and didn't miss a beat.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message