Weddings

Group USA & Camille La Vie Reviews

Group USA & Camille La Vie

Group USA & Camille La Vie

Secaucus, NJ
Rating 4.1 out of 5, 176 Reviews
View more information

176 Reviews

Rated
4.1
out of 5.0
Recommended by 82% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 176
Sort by:
  • N
    Nina Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing experience!

    I was so happy to find Camille La Vie. The staff was wonderful- specifically Lionella (my consultant). She was so friendly, kind and very helpful. I went twice to try on dresses and even though the store was busy, she was very attentive and showed ways that i could alter a dress ( i found a strapless that i loved but wanted straps). I can't wait for my dress to come in- i cannot recommend them enough!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Loved my dress and got a great price. I liked that there were workers available if I needed help, but that I was able to shop without a stylist ( unlike places like David's bridal)
  • shamiratyoung
    Shamira Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice stafg, great prices, and centrally located.
  • E
    Erica Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for providing me with a lovely wedding dress and altering it to fit me perfectly. Telma is an amazing seamstress and the staff is very friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend your dress selection for any occasion.
  • F
    Jennifer Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved this store! I was not looking for a fancy wedding shopping experience. I wanted a store that would offer me a variety of options. Marisa was the nice young lady that helped me choose my dress. I told her what style I had in mind and she picked out dresses that I loved. She was not pushy at all. I unfortunately had the experience with other vendors that tried to convince me that certain dresses looked great even though I clearly was not happy with them. I had the total opposite experience at Group USA. Marisa was very patient and very helpful. I decided to wait a day and come back for the dress I fell in love with. I had already set up appointments at other places so I figured I would still check them out. No other place had the service that Group USA provided. The dress is gorgeous and straight off the rack. Karina and Lucy were the two young ladies that helped me the day I went back. They were both very helpful as well. If you are not looking to spend a lot of money and willing to get a dress off the rack, this is your place! I definitely recommend it. Props to all of the ladies that helped me at the Ontario store!
  • J
    Jami Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had been searching far and wide for my wedding dress when we stopped at Concord Mills for a little break. My mom suggested we go look in Group USA - I was hesitant, however I am so glad we did. I found my dream dress on the clearance rack, of course there was only one and it was a smaller size than what I had been trying on all day. However, I still wanted to "try". Thank goodness I did -- it fit me like a glove, off the rack! Danielle was SO patient and helpful in the fitting room- she was so encouraging and made our experience so pleasant. Thank you for helping me find my dream dress, which I got SO many compliments on!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My overall experience in this store location was amazing. From the moment I walked in I was greeted and was offered assistance. I believe her name was Nicki who was the one helping me throughout my entire process trying on wedding dresses. After a few dresses with her help, I was able to find the "ONE" and I was extremely satisfied with her expertise and making me feel great about my choice. The layaway process was straight forward and quick. I will be going back to make future purchases.
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 06/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NO YOU DONT NEED TO SPEND THOUSANDS on your dress! For the love of god!
    My dress was breathtaking, fit perfectly, and was cost efficient!

    There are a million places to look for dresses, but why not at least START somewhere with better pricing?????
    They did not pressure me into getting my alterations done there and they did not pressure me into buying other accessories.
    The dress came in fairly quick and I had ZERO issues.
    Clearly the wedding dress selection can be nerve wracking which is why I chose Group USA.
  • G
    Gi Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Camile La Vie was the final store I went to in my search for the perfect gown. After having no luck at 8 other stores, I finally fell in love with a beautiful sweetheart ball gown with a rhinestone belt (well under budget) at their Palisades location. Rosa, their bridal assistant, was great in helping me find a dress in my size and color and Maria did a fabulous job on my alterations.
  • S
    Suly Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my wedding dress here! It was lovely, their tailoring and cleaner services were excellent! Loved the prices, they accept coupons if you enjoy savings! My dress was a special order and I got it in no time! I recommend this location as excellent!
  • L
    Kate Married on 08/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shop online really save money and time I think, since I bought a discount wedding gown from Aiven months ago, high quality but low price, I highly recommend. You can ask for any alteration and their customer service is very patient for help. Here is the link of my dress, http://www.aiven.co.uk/p/welwyn-garden-city-lace-sweetheart-court-train-draping-wedding-dress-p-1862.html, you can find my picture at the end of the page for reference.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I searched and searched for my dream dress and when I walked in and saw that dress, I knew that was the one! and it was!
  • User994600 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went in to just look around and see what I could find for ideas for my wedding dress and I ended up finding the perfect one, the staff was amazing and made looking for a dress stress free and enjoyable.
  • L
    Lori Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my dream wedding dress at Camille la Vie. I got so many compliments on my wedding day that I looked "stunning"! And the fact that my wedding dress only cost $340 is incredible to me. I just could not foresee myself spending thousands of dollars on a dress I would wear one day and I feel like I got a very expensive looking, gorgeous dress for a VERY reasonable price. When I went to purchase it the super sweet bridal consultant told me to come back the next week because they were having a 20% off sale. In addition I opened a credit card and save even more! I am so happy that I went to Camille la Vie first (was the first dress I tried on too)!
  • User2462039 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I picked out my Bridesmaid dresses, 7 in total. I had girls spread throughout the country and their awesome team made sure the exact dresses were available in their sizes before I had to commit. Amazing customer service and very reasonable pricing, will use again in the future. Thank you!
  • User1150474 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding dress was amazing I found what I was looking for , simple but elegant I love that they have in stock or can order your dresses in a timely manner . I will alway go here for any dress event
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 10/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I bought my wedding dress it was perfect!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not a lot of selection, but I feel in love with my dress the minute I put it on! The staff is super friendly and will help with you with anything :)
  • C
    Cary Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would have never thought I would find my perfect wedding dress at GROUP USA- but I certainly did and couldn't have asked for a better experience or dress. The very first one I tried on, I fell in love with. Their sales staff was by far the best- never hassled you in the dressing room or pressured you to purchase. I even put the dress on hold and walked away to think about it, only to come back the next week to purchase. The seamstress is so friendly and extremly talented, she was so easy to work with and made the whole process fun and exciting. I highly recommend looking for your dream dress here!!
  • KIMBERLY (BARBARA)
    Kimberly (. Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG! I LOVE THIS PLACE! THE SELECTION IS HUGE AND THE PRICES ARE TO DIE FOR!
  • M
    Marija Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really liked going to Group USA for my wedding gown experience. They had the exact style that I wanted - simple yet not plain, and at an absolutly reasonable price. I didn't see myself spending over $1,000 for a dress I would wear once and nobody would see a tag anyway. I happened to go shopping when they were having a big sale and bought my dream dress for $500!
    When I say the dress was great - I mean great. I recieved compliments from not only women but I had several men use the word geogeous to descibe the dress (not me - the dress). A few people noted how the dress looked like it was made specifically for me.
    I have to compliment the alterations department as well. I'm a very tiny girl and dress shopping was hard enough when the smallest size anywhere is still a little big on me. The women at Group USA managed to do more than what was needed to make sure the dress not only fit me right but so that guests could appriciate the details of my dress as well.
  • mrserinvaughn
    Erin Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Group USA was wonderful for dress selection and finding a unique dress that is not overly expensive. There was always someone willing to help and the dressing rooms were very large. My dress was beautiful and it was right on budget.
  • Y
    Yajaira Married on 10/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The seamstress and other staffs are extremely helpful.
  • T
    Tim Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding dress we bought from Group USA was absolutely stunning. Not only did she receive numerous compliments on it, but it was cheaper than almost any other dress out there. Thank you Group USA!
  • D
    Andrea Married on 09/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The selection of gowns that Group USA has is very large and very affordable. The dresses are of good quality and very beautiful. All of the sales reps are extremely friendly, and they also do in house alterations at a good price.