Greer Gattuso Photography Reviews

35 | Gretna, LA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Greer Gattuso Photography

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Raymond Stracke · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Very Best!

    Greer exceeded all our expectations! She perfectly and artistically captured every aspect of our wedding from the pre-ceremony to church ceremony , our second line down Canal Street and reception! She was attentive to every detail and provided us beautiful photos and memories that will last us a lifetime! We could not have asked for more! Plus she was extremely prompt with sending us our wedding photos in the most elegant package! Truly first class!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer is not only an amazing and talented photographer but is extremely professional! From the first time we met Greer, we knew she was the perfect photographer for us. She is compassionate with a warm and sincere personality. We can't say enough wonderful things about Greer and the job she did for us for our wedding. It is not always easy to plan a destination wedding, but with vendors like Greer, she made it all seem so easy. She has impeccable follow-up through-out the wedding planning process, and the day of the wedding, did a fabulous job! We couldn't
    be more thrilled with our photos and highly recommend Greer!!!! She is the very best in New Orleans!!!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • User4571160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer did a great job photographing my bridal portraits and wedding. The pictures are just beautiful!!! You can tell when she is taking pictures that she truely loves what she does. I would highly reccomend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer was the perfect combination of professional and personal. She made me feel at ease throughout the whole process and I couldn't be happier with the experience I had with her. Her pictures are beautiful and natural & she does a great job to capture the emotion of the day. I would highly recommend Greer G Photography!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Greer G Photography to capture my wedding day and am incredibly happy that I did. I couldn't have asked for a more kind, calm, thoughtful, professional and extremely talented photographer. Greer, was and continues to be responsive to all calls and emails. She even recommended a hairdresser when mine fell through. Most importantly, the pictures were stunning. I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer is so incredibly talented! She made me and my husband feel so comfortable for our engagements and on our wedding day. I was an out of town bride on a short timeline, making most of my decisions in the last few months before the wedding. She was extremely considerate of my timeline and got my photos back to me asap so that I could use them on our invitations! All of our photos were beautiful, and I would choose Greer again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User4220349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my opinion, Greer is the best photographer in New Orleans ... in Louisiana .. in the Southeast! She is experienced, professional, classic, and creative. I have nothing but excellent things to say about the quality and beauty of our engagement and wedding photos. She was a joy to work with --and I would undoubtedly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a destination bride, working with Greer was an effortless dream. She is so talented and sweet. She really went above and beyond to make my husband and I comfortable throughout our wedding day and our day after shoot. Photography was a top priority for our wedding and we could not be more pleased with Greer’s work. She even shot a few things on film! She is a true artist.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer was our photographer for our elopement. She provided such an overall wonderful experience we wanted her do our reception celebration six months later as well! I can honestly say she makes taking pictures (even with numerous family members) painless and the results were stunning. I couldn't possibly be more pleased with both experiences with Greer. If you want someone organized, easy to work with and exceptionally talented she's your photographer!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received top notch service and felt Greer and her teams commitment to my needs every step of the way. Her wedding day performance far exceeded my expectations. Greer's down-to-earth personality and southern charm made us and our guests feel very comfortable. I would describe our photos as Classic meets Modern Elegance. They are artistic, without feeling stylized. I'm able to sift through my photos and recall each and every moment of that very special day because Greer captured the essence, the emotion, the energy... perfectly! The FIRST LOOK is a must! It was so special for us to have a moment to embrace in private before we stood before all of our family and friends. In fact, I didn't even cry during my ceremony because I was able to get out those tears and jitters in private at the First Look (and touch up my make-up), so by the time we got to the altar we were both beaming with excitement that this moment had finally come. I will add that Greer and her assistant were practically invisible at the First Look, so we truly felt alone, not as if we were being watched. I also recommend scouting your First Look location and arranging to meet with Greer to show her it before the big day. This made things run very smoothly the day of, as she knew exactly what elements of the architecture and grounds I wanted in my photos. During the reception, I never once felt I had to go find my photographer, anytime I was with a particular group of people whom I wanted a special photo with it felt like Greer was reading my mind because she popped out of nowhere to snap the picture. I also loved that she captured the decor, food, and ambiance of my wedding, as I was so busy being pulled in every direction, their were many elements, which I completely missed and wasn't able to enjoy.. It all went so fast! With great pleasure, I highly recommend Greer G. for your wedding.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • User3298545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer is a wonderful person to work with! The photos of our wedding perfectly capture the excitement of the day- they are moments that we will always treasure! On the day of the wedding, I was able to let her take the lead, as I knew whatever she captured would be stunning- she exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Greer I was immediately comfortable with her and was blown away by her level of professionalism. Not to mention the fact that she has an incredible eye for details and an absolute gift for capturing "the" moments. Greer was seamless from the moment we signed the contract all the way to the day we finalized our wedding album - truly never skipped a beat!

    Both my husband and I are not particularly comfortable in front of a camera but looking at our engagement photos you would never know that! Greer really captured the essence of who we are as a couple and we had a blast! We always felt like she was taking time to customize things that were more "us" and not trying to pigeon hole us into the stereotypical engagement poses.

    On our wedding day she was there early and with us until the very end but I never really felt her presence. I think that is the sign of a fantastic photographer. She managed to shoot incredible images and be there at every special moment yet it never felt intrusive. I can't recommend Greer enough - she is the absolute best and I can't wait until we have a reason to reach out to her for her services again!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Greer G Photography. I had the pleasure of working with Greer for my shower, bridals and wedding. Photos were one of the most important items for me so I did a lot of research. Her pricing is right in line with every other photographer in New Orleans, but her photos are by far the best in the industry. She's always researching what the next thing in the industry is so her photos are never generic or tired. She was the most professional, kind, unobtrusive photographer I've ever experienced. I barely noticed her there the night of the wedding, but she captured every moment I would have wanted captured. She is able to get the photos you want without keeping you from experiencing your special night. You will not regret working with her!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • User3401491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer G. was an awesome photographer!!! Our wedding pictures were so beautiful and elegant! She captured everything that we hoped for on our special day!
    I would recommend her to every bride!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Greer! The photos were amazing and she made the entire experience laid back and fun! She captured all of the details in such a special way; we will certainly cherish our photos for a lifetime!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how grateful I am to have found Greer. She is an amazing photographer! She has such a great eye and captured all our magical moments, from getting ready all the way to our second line parade. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. I am in love with all the photos from the engagement session and our wedding. I will treasure the pictures for the rest of my life. Your wedding photographs are something you will have forever, and I encourage all brides- to- be to check out her beautiful style on her website. We couldn't be happier!!! We love Greer!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • User3265411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer took amazing photographs, both for our engagement session and our wedding. She was super flexible and responsive. We got married in New Orleans, but were living in another state at the time and Greer was able to accommodate us on short notice when we were in New Orleans for our engagement session. It rained that weekend, but she still managed to get beautiful photographs of us (you can't even tell the weather was bad!). She was also very flexible when we asked her to get the engagement session gallery up quickly and prints made for display at our reception, and when we decided at the last minute that we wanted a second shooter for our wedding day. She is caring, personable, and really listens to what you want. Also, we appreciated that she was able to get great shots at our reception while at the same time allowing us to enjoy ourselves and spend time with our guests. Thank you, Greer, for being such a great part of our wedding!

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the first and best decisions we made while planning our wedding was Greer G Photography. Greer G is graceful and calm when you are flustered and hungry. Her photos are timeless and elegant, managing to capture those few rare moments you aren’t making silly faces (and a few where you are). My husband (!) and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Greer. She was right on board with our comic book themed day in City Park engagement session, and hot dog, who knew that a couple of nerds reading comic books at Morning Call could look so classic? None of her photos looked stagy staged (brides, you know what I’m talking about), but instead really captured our individual dynamic in a fun and beautiful way. While some photographers can go overboard with post-editing effects, Greer has a light touch, and the results are just lush.

    On the day of our wedding, Greer, and her adorable sidekick Sarah Becker Lillard, captured everything and more. Our respective getting ready pictures showcased those special, intimate moments, while the ceremony and reception photos really captured the narrative of that beautiful and fun day. Also – you know how some photographers just unload hundreds and hundreds of photos on you? Like twenty snaps of just your earrings? Greer beautifully curated our wedding day collection, granting us a reprieve from the endless decision-making process weddings tend to be. In sum, Greer G Photography is awesome. I highly recommend (and have been nonstop) to any couple planning their big day.

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • A

    Andree · Married on 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. We didn't give her much direction at all and the pictures came out great! Very professional. Great experience.

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Greer G. Photography based on the unique quality of her work. We were thrilled we selected a photographer who was not only exceptionally creative but also a professional business person who was responsive to our photographic desires and extremely easy to work with. We will definitely select Greer for all our photographic needs. --Cheryl and Gregory Bush

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • M

    Marcelle · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer G Photography was awesome to work with! Greer is so talented and a pleasure to spend your wedding weekend with. Greer and her assistant captured our entire weekend from the Bridesmaids Luncheon, to the rehearsal dinner to the Wedding Day and every bit of it was perfect! Her style is so natural and truly captured every special moment without us even noticing she was around. All of my family loved Greer and we all loved sharing our special day with her!

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • User2747348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer was wonderful to work with! She was a calming presence in a stressful time. She took amazing photos of my husband and I and really captured "us" at our wedding. I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • E

    emma · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer is by far the most wonderful person, photographer, and artist I have ever met! She truly made my wedding----something that I can always have to remember that special day! Her immense attention to detail and her ability to capture the purest of moments is amazing. From the first phone call I had with Greer, I just knew. Her attention to capturing the story with the details...really had me hooked. She is very punctual and always responsive to any questions or concerns you have. Without greer on my wedding day, I know it wouldn't have been the same. She went ABOVE and BEYOND the day of and I literally can't say enough great things about Greer G Photography! If you are looking for someone that is going to pay attention to your details, capture beautiful moments, and someone that TRULY cares about you and your future husband's story...don't look any further! I am beyond pleased with my photos and I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • User2638831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greer is a gentle and compassionate photographer who takes a genuine interest in her client's interests and needs. She took the time to sit down with me and understand the type of photography I wanted as the bride, which informed the pictures she took day of. Greer makes herself available and she also does not interfere. While I was dressing for my wedding, she stayed in the background, yet captured key shots and moments with my family. A sign of a good photgrapher is that you don't always see them but you know they are there by the shots they capture. I would highly recommend Greer to capture your special event. Her photos tell a story.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the honor of having Greer G. Photography photograph my wedding day. I could not be more pleased with my choice. Her professionalism was noteworthy, her skills insurmountable, and her company an honest pleasure. My wedding day was captured in every way in artistic beauty. Every detail of Greer's work is phenomenal. From the organization of the planning, to the construction of the execution, to the timeliness of the production, I could not have asked for a more professional service nor a more pleasant experience. I would strongly recommend Greer G. Photography personally to any and all who wish to truly capture moments in professional talented perfection.

    Sent on 07/12/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review