Skip to main content
Weddings

Greenhouse Loft Reviews

Greenhouse Loft View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • K
    Kelsey W. Sent on 06/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book GHL, you will be so happy!

    Greenhouse Loft was nothing short of perfect for our wedding on June 8, 2024 - not only the venue itself, but all of the people working at and with GHL. The venue is gorgeous, there are many different spaces with unique vibes, lots of great natural light, and stunning architecture even before any decorations.

    Spencer and Callie were AMAZING to work with - so kind, responsive, and extremely helpful. We opted to use the included DJ from Style Matters, and Emilio was perfectly matched with us; similar music taste and vibes, he kept the dance floor rocking all night!

    Digital graphics were also included and were so tailored to our tastes and requests, and in such a short turnaround time! Brian is such a pro and created multiple beautiful images from our somewhat vague list of ideas. He's a mind reader and truly an artist.

    GHL is an amazing venue everything working there is just the very best; we wish we could get married there all over again!
  • Cailin
    Cailin O. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, airy, bright, elegant venue!

    A more beautiful venue does not exist, we're convinced! From the bright airy windows in the ceremony/reception space, to the large dancefloor, to the art gallery cocktail hour space, to the greenery-filled outdoor garden space, this venue was perfect for our fall wedding! We knew we would likely be enjoying the inside space more predominantly than the outside given the questionable Chicago November weather, but the outdoor space was still much appreciated by our guests who wanted a moment to cool off after breaking it down on the dance floor. We even got some fun night photos as the bride and groom as our photographer was heading out!

    Spencer was the most amazing venue owner we could have hoped to work with, and was incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the whole process. Like super super responsive. I don’t think we ever waited more than a day for an email response from him and gave off this air that as long as a request was reasonable, the sky was the limit for our special day! From our first tour we knew this was the space for us, but every day after just reaffirmed our choice. Almost all of our vendors that we selected ended up having nothing but amazing things to say about the venue and Spencer, and them all knowing eachother definitely made things easier.

    We had the most incredible venue coordinator on our day, who worked so well with our day-of coordinator and other vendors we felt super comfortable that the whole team could handle any curve ball thrown their way. The space was the perfect size for the seating chart we were hoping for, and the attention to detail was so appreciated (like making the parent's table was perfectly perpendicular to the sweetheart table). We could not recommend this venue or Spencer more!
  • A
    Ace F. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Our time at Greenhouse Loft was simply the best! We knew we wanted GHL to be the venue of choice early on in the planning process, but they were booked several of the dates we were interested in (a very good sign). So, we essentially planned our day on what they had available.

    When we began looking into vendors, many asked where we were having the wedding and we said "Greenhouse Loft". Believe me when I say EVERY vendor we told their reaction was, "oh, excellent choice!"

    The communication was great with Spencer and Callie, making the planning process very smooth. It's such a simple, yet beautiful space. We didn't have too much decor, but that was intentional because the space does the work for you. There's so much flexibility in what you can do at GHL. Plus, there's parking!!!!

    We HIGHLY recommend Greenhouse Loft!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Night to Remember

    Spencer and his team went over and beyond to insure we had a wonderful and easy day. We picked the venue over a year and have asked a bunch of questions along the way. Each time we get a quick and detailed response. Every single detail of the venue we amazing and unique. It is everything a couple getting married and their friends the family could ask for. All the people who work there, the DJ, The photo booth, the look and feel of the venue creates memories that last a life time.
  • K
    Kelcey M. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a dream!

    After touring the well designed space with Spencer and hearing about their DJ collective, photo booth, modern furniture and custom graphics for projected wedding signage ALL included in the venue fee - we were sold. It took so many things off our plate immediately. The space has striking floor to ceiling windows that give amazing natural light, the modern wood tables are so beautiful they don’t need linens and we loved having the outdoor ‘courtyard’ space right there for guests to enjoy throughout the night. Add in the pro sound system, outdoor string lights and candle service inside for ambience - it was such a dream! We just felt like the taste level of GHL was so cool, we trusted everything they proposed. Their team was impressively responsive and easy going throughout our planning. And on top of it, an open catering list and byob bar options so you can choose according to your taste and budget. We could not have made a better choice!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 04/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful space!

    Since our first visit to Greenhouse Loft we knew it was the venue for us. Spencer and his staff have been nothing but friendly and helpful. The space is absolutely beautiful. So much light! The new tables, bar, and photo booth are wonderful upgrades. We are so pleased that we chose them as our venue.
  • J
    Jo Anne Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    It is such a beautiful venue and it’s worth it given all the amenities that go with the price. Spencer is great to work with, very responsive.
  • M
    Maggie D. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Immense value for a reasonable price

    Spencer, Lindsay, and Duke (our provided DJ) were the perfect people to have helping us with our wedding during COVID. They were always following the city guidelines, keeping us updated, and still making sure it would be an enjoyable experience for all. The features that are included in the venue price made our ceremony and reception cohesive and unique (and a complete steal!). With Lindsay as our day-of coordinator there was minimal stress once we got to the venue before the ceremony, and there was nothing for us to worry about once it started.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Place, Feeling Lucky!

    Greenhouse Loft was perfect for us with an outdoor patio, backup gallery space for rain, and a huge loft area with floor to ceiling windows, white curtains, and a buffet bar separating dinner from dancing. We had 140 in this space and it felt just right.

    We were the first wedding with the new ownership and in that, we lucked out. Spencer is so accessible and accommodating. He's an expert with no airs about him. He's making great changes like more options for caterers, parking, and furniture. He helped us with drop off, ceremony coordination, and let us lay out the space how we saw fit. We're thrilled with Greenhouse Loft. I would love to go back there as a guest :)
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the obvious choice!

    Of all the wedding venues, my now husband and I visited in Chicago there was no questioning the instant connection we felt to the space the moment we stepped into the main loft space on our tour of the venue. The first thing we said to each other as we left was how we both had gotten butterflies as we took in all the gorgeous natural light, tall open ceilings, and the beautiful (included) courtyard. Working with Meghan and Emily was excellent as well. Meghan was lightning fast to return our emails with any questions we had about their extra packages (the candles are a MUST) and about their curated vendor lists. On our wedding day, we were not disappointed as everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Though we thankfully did not end up having to use it, we had a full Rain Plan for the cocktail hour in place and know that their gallery would've worked just as beautifully as a cocktail hour space had we needed it. Every moment from the sunlit ceremony to the sunset during dinner and toasts was perfectly captured and savored thanks to the glass walls making up two sides of the venue. The tables and chairs were all provided by the venue and their candles added such wonderful ambiance for the dancing and mingling after dinner. We couldn't have asked for a better venue to get married in!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Greenhouse Loft was amazing! Picking them as my wedding venue was the best decision my fiance and I made after getting engaged. Not only did Megan/Katie respond very quickly with every email I sent, they also talked to me as a real person and not another wedding to them. I work in the industry so I understand how it can be having to deal with crazy wedding parties but they were understanding with everything. My fiance and I were never treated like just another wedding -- they made sure that my wedding seemed just as important as anyone else's.

    Greenhouse Loft's reply:

    Thank you, Katie!! xoxo
    We loved working with you!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We selected Greenhouse Loft for our wedding on 9/8/18, and it was the absolute best decision we could have made! GHL is the only space that we looked at when we were searching for a venue, and we immediately decided to book after the initial walkthrough. The space is modern, urban, open and airy. The glass walls surrounding the venue allow in tons of natural light, and look out directly into the beautiful courtyard that we used for our cocktail hour. This venue is also Platinum LEED Certified, and we so appreciated their commitment to sustainability, both in how they operate (composting, recycling, etc.) and the vendors they recommended.

    The entire team we worked with was incredibly accommodating. We have odd work schedules, so they allowed our final walkthrough to be done early. All chairs and tables were included, and they also provided easels for our signage at no additional cost. We were able to drop off our stuff prior to the wedding a day early, which was incredibly helpful! Rain was in the forecast for our big day, and they were great about putting together a full Plan B (which we fortunately did not need, but appreciated that it was in place)!

    When booking, definitely add on the candle package...the candles provided an incredible glow in the room that added to the beauty of the space. We received so many compliments from our guests about how amazing the space is and how perfect it was for the entire wedding. The team worked seamlessly with all of our vendors, and if there were any issues, we and our guests had no idea!

    We're so happy we chose this venue, and would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a great venue in the city!
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greenhouse Loft is absolutely awesome. We had our wedding there this August, and choosing Greenhouse Loft was such a wonderful decision. The space is gorgeous. It is reasonably priced, and they do not needlessly upcharge you for having the ceremony on site. The team there is wonderful and so hands on. Not only were they amazing and patient about answering my endless e-mails and questions in the year leading up to the wedding, but they were so attentive day of. I do not have enough kind words to express how lovely Greenhouse Loft is or how professional and attentive their team is. Get married at Greenhouse Loft!!!!!
  • LIndsay
    Lindsay Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a Wedding Planner with MODE Events, and I had a Wedding this past April for a couple needing just "Day-of" Coordination. The Greenhouse Loft team was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. Meghan was always very quick to respond, and was just pleasant to work with, in general.

    Additionally, the couple's Photographer Hadassah was so kind, which made us feel comfortable when working together. The photos turned out beautifully. I hope to have another wedding there soon... thank you again for everything!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I decided to have a short 4-month engagement and were initially feeling the pressure to make so many decisions for the wedding. Once we found Greenhouse Loft, everything fell into place so quickly and easily. The staff at GHL were incredible and so helpful, and the suggested vendors list made decision making a breeze. Every vendor suggested was so professional and knowledgable--and they've all worked together before! We feel so blessed to have worked with such an incredible team--both the staff at GHL and the vendors they suggested. Our wedding was flawless and exactly what we had envisioned. The natural light and beautifully simple space gave us the perfect space for us to share this day with our families and closest friends. GHL made our wedding day perfect, and we recommend this incredible place highly and without a single reservation.

    Greenhouse Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy! Your wedding was one of our favorites and and while it was a short process, you certainly threw together a fabulous party!
    We wish you and Stephen the best in your happily ever after!
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 04/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic lesser known venue for a great price. Everyone was complimenting the space and asking how I found it. Definitely do the candle package too. It gives the room a soft glow that goes well with the big windows. Tons of natural light. Plus the photographers work there tons and know the light and space very well. Wonderful value for everything we got. Definitely book them if you get the chance, you will love it.

    Greenhouse Loft's reply:

    Annie, thank you so very much! Your wedding was beautiful and we truly loved hosting you! We wish you the best!
  • C
    Christine Sent on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue for our brunch wedding. The garden and inside space are both pretty enough you don't need decorations. Venue was very easy to work with and responsive. The day-of support was wonderful as well. So happy we chose them for our wedding!

    Greenhouse Loft's reply:

    Hi Christine
    Thank you so much for the glowing review! We loved hosting you and we wish you the best in your ever after! :)
  • B
    Bill Sent on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with how our Greenhouse Loft wedding turned out. We were trying to find a venue that would be appropriate for hosting both a religious ceremony and a kickass party, but we knew that might be a tough balance to find. We had thought that we were looking for more of an exposed-brick, loft-style venue, but as soon as we saw the light, airy look of the space and the colors of the garden, we knew that GHL was the place for us.

    The staff was absolutely fantastic. Jamie, Natalie, and Meghan answered all of our (many) questions for a year and a half leading up to the date, and even helped us out with a last-minute date switch right before we finalized the booking. Bess, our event manager for the day of, really brought everything together. We had been on the fence about hiring a separate wedding planner or day-of coordinator, and ultimately decided not to, but Bess and the staff handled every detail perfectly. The venue setup looked even better than we had envisioned, and that was thanks for the hard work of Bess and everyone on staff.

    It was extremely important to us to have a warm and inviting wedding, and GHL helped us accomplish that. So many of our guests remarked on how beautiful and one-of-a-kind the venue was. We have nothing but amazing and fond memories of our wedding day at Greenhouse Loft, and could wish for nothing more.

    Greenhouse Loft's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. We are so happy that we were able to be a part of your big day. We strive to help provide a seamless event so you can enjoy your wedding day. :)
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception here on 9.19.15 and this venue lived up to all the amazing reviews! The ambiance is gorgeous and it's such a unique, modern & beautiful venue in the city. Natalie our event manager was such a pleasure to work with and made our day run so smoothly. We would highly recommend GHL to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the city!

    Also- Get the candle package!! We had so many guests compliment us on how amazing the lighting looked at night.
  • F
    Frank Sent on 11/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Greenhouse Loft were nothing but courteous, helpful, and enthusiastic when planning our wedding. When we had questions regarding anything that had to do with set up they took the time to walk us through answers and suggestions. The photo booth was the highlight of our experience at Greenhouse and their photo packages should not be missed!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greenhouse Loft is a beautiful space in itself, but Jamie and her whole team really make it the perfect place to have your wedding or event.

    They were super helpful and responsive when it came to any questions we had. Since we were planning our wedding from out of town, it was important that we felt like everything would be under control. After meeting with Jamie, I knew that I would be able to enjoy my wedding day and not feel stressed out about every little detail. They were also open to any idea we had for our big day - they even helped coordinate a surprise Chinese Lion Dance that we arranged for my mother in law!

    I also must say that the candle package they offer is totally worth it! It really transforms the space and makes it feel all twinkly and magical.
  • C
    Cat Sent on 11/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at GHL in August, and the venue was perfect for our wedding. Jamie and team were receptive to our needs (a Hindu ceremony, civil ceremony, and reception all in one day), and they were super responsive throughout the whole planning process. GHL and all of our vendors worked seamlessly together, and the day-of set up was exactly how we had envisioned. They even helped put up a few decorations for us the night before so our wedding day was low-key and smooth. We loved this venue, and our ceremonies in and outdoors could not have been beat!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception here last week, and we could not wait to write a review! From start to finish, our experience with Greenhouse Loft was incredible. The staff was incredibly helpful, answering all our questions and working seamlessly with our vendors. And of course-- the space is incredibly beautiful. Throughout our night, and after, we received many, many compliments on the unique space and the very "us" vibe it helped to create. I would encourage every one to work with the Loft-- you will not regret it! Thank you, Greenhouse Loft, for helping to give us our perfect wedding.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/09/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We walked into Greenhouse Loft and my fiance's (now husband!) immediate reaction was "WOW." The space is so beautiful and unique. Steve really sold it though - as soon as we got there, he sat us down and asked us "what kind of wedding do you want?" No other venue had asked us that before! The venue managers (Meghan and Katie) were really great about answering our questions and allaying our concerns. Lastly, if you're still deciding on whether to do the photo booth - DO IT. Our guests loved it and the photos were so beautiful and hilarious. Now we want one of our friends to get married at Greenhouse so we can have some more time in the photo booth!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 07/14/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greenhouse loft and its stellar staff deserve props for being the coolest, easiest to work with venue in town! Picking the site for our wedding was one of the hardest decisions to make, but one step into the gorgeous space and we were pretty sure we'd found the one. They were great from the beginning, laid back and totally accommodating of all our ideas. I was a total "DIY" bride, and my vision was made true with the help of the fine folks at GHL. All my ideas were supported and made better by Genevieve's creative vision. (along with our caterers, but that's another review!)
    It's a really unique space - you have to see it to appreciate the feel of the place. Its also a newer space, within a large old manufacturing building that is supposed to be housing other "green" businesses, but it's quite empty at the moment. Not that that effected the wedding at all, just that the entryway where guests come in is all housed in the same lobby as all these other empty glass walls with nothing behind them. Seriously, not an issue, but it'll be even cooler when other businesses move in there- hopefully they do soon.
    The garden was gorgeous - we had originally planned on an outdoor ceremony but the weather did not cooperate with us. The great bonus there is that the indoor alternative is just as pretty as outside.
    Anyway, check 'em out- it was a great place to host our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message