Weddings

Green Mountain Floral Arts Reviews

Green Mountain Floral Arts

Green Mountain Floral Arts

Marlboro, VT
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lyssajayne
    Alyssa Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Went above and beyond!

    I automatically received Carie as my flower vendor when I booked my wedding at the Colonel Williams Inn... and I couldn't have been luckier!! Not only did she make my vision come alive and produce some stunning flower arrangements, she also acted as my decorator and made sure my tables all looked beautiful! She was wonderful to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. Thank you!
  • Allie
    Allie K. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carie made my floral vision come true

    I loved working with Carie! She was so wonderful to work with - helped me understand all my options, worked with me to stay in my budget, and made my vision a gorgeous reality! She even collaborated with my aunt to incorporate wildflowers grown on her farm. The end result was truly magical - everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were and how they set the scene so well. When I look at the photos from that day I am constantly delighted by how vibrant the flowers are - they really tie in the rest of the scenery. I would absolutely recommend working with Carie!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work & the best advisor!!

    I could not have asked for a better florist. Carie was a perfect partner - advising at many points the year leading into our wedding. She was always responsive and adapted as we changed color schemes and visions. Day of, she worked seamlessly with our other vendors, brought such a positive energy, and the floral designs were absolutely breathtaking.
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations

    Carrie was incredible to work with. She was open to my vision, came in at budget and delivered what we planned. My bouquet was beyond my wildest dreams. She is incredibly talented, sources local flowers, and is great to work with.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly talented

    I absolutely loved working with Carie as my florist for my Mount Snow Wedding. From our first conversation, she immediately made me feel comfortable and helped guide me with my wedding flowers. I loved how I was able to share my “Pinterest floral inspiration” with her to easily explain what I was looking for as I live in the greater Boston area and not Vermont. I was absolutely in awe of how beautiful my bouquet and my bridesmaid’s flowers came out as well as all of the centerpieces and other flowers. Carie went above and beyond to stay at the wedding and set up drapery and repurpose ceremony flowers for the reception without needing any assistance from anyone in my wedding party which was greatly appreciated! I highly recommend using Green Mountain Floral arts for any southern Vermont wedding!!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Carie was a dream!! When I started wedding planning, I saw florals as a place where I could save money--I didn't have any special vision that I was trying to create. I wanted someone who would be easy to work with and who would fit in with my budget.

    Folks, I was *blown away* by Carie's work. She is a true artist, and you can tell that she loves what she does. Every piece she made for us was perfection, and her florals added that "something special" to our wedding. I was sad when I had to leave for my honeymoon two days after the wedding--I wanted to gaze lovingly into my bouquet for the rest of the week!

    Carie is super responsive, flexible, creative, and thoughtful. And a phenomenal value! Look no further for your florist--you are in great hands with Carie.

    Green Mountain Floral Arts's reply:

    Jen, you just brought tears to my eyes! You were an amazing bride! I loved chatting with you from the very beginning :) My passion is getting to connect with amazing people and making their wedding floral visions come true! I am always sad when I can't chat with my brides so closely after the wedding.. Jenn and Collin, I wish you the best of luck in your beautiful, new life together! xoxo
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie was amazing to work with! Her passion, love and enthusiasm shines through in her work! I showed Carie just a few pictures of what I was looking for in my wedding flowers and she was able to make my vision come to life!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie was AMAZING!! I couldn't believe how beautiful the flowers came out -- gorgeous, bright jewel tones for our September wedding in Vermont. I continue to get compliments on the quality and beauty of her work!! Great value and Carie was really, really wonderful to work with. :) . Highly recommend her & Green Mountain Floral Arts!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie was absolutely amazing! She created my dream floral arrangements for my wedding and perfectly captured my vision. She responded to all my questions/concerns quickly and put me at ease as the big day approached. I would highly recommend Carie to all family and friends!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you love beautiful flowers, impeccable service and working with creative genius, you must experience Green Mountain Floral Arts. Carie, the driving floral force, brings a fresh, innovative perspective to floral artistry with her signature touches of kale and hydrangea throughout her arrangements. A perfect balance of country sheek. I am continually dazzled and wowed by her artistry and perfectionism, to the point where I would almost consider getting married again, just so that I could have her design the flowers. That's the highest recommendation I can give!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie is an extremely talented individual. She was able to design the perfect bouquet and flower crown for my wedding day despite distance not allowing us to meet in person until the actual weekend (she managed to figure out what would work just right through simply a picture of me and a picture of my dress). She also created beautiful centerpieces and arbor arrangements. My only regret is that her lovely floral creations could not last forever (thank goodness for photos!). She was also super responsive in terms of communication, and incredibly kind and cool. If you are looking for a top-notch florist, look no further!

    Green Mountain Floral Arts's reply:

    Thanks so much Kim!! You and Anders were a joy to work with!! And you were just the most beautiful bride :)
    Such communicative and wonderful folks!
    All my best in your marriage xoxo
    Love,
    Carie
  • P
    Patty Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding vision to what the client wants and the ability to provide the service for reasonable cost
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie has creative vision and a love of nature that makes her floral designs stunning. I strongly suggest you go see Carie at Green Mountain Floral. You won't be sorry.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A pleasure to work with and my flowers were perfect for my wedding!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie is a pleasure to work with! She has a true talent for floral arts and a huge heart. She nailed my wedding flowers - they were exactly what I wanted!
  • C
    Celena Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carie has years of experience which means loads of creative ideas and resources! I had a very basic idea for our wedding center pieces, and she took it to the next level of creative and seasonal beauty. Thank you Carie!