Skip to main content
Weddings

-- Green Light Media Services -- Reviews

-- Green Light Media Services --

-- Green Light Media Services --

Carrollton, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 Reviews
View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Captured Our Day

    Paul did an amazing time capturing our day and I’m so glad we have our wedding video to look back on forever. Paul was always responsive and so great to work with. He even let us make a few edits to our highlights video before finalizing it. We received our teaser video about 2 weeks after the wedding and then within 7 weeks we had our full edit footage of pre ceremony, ceremony, and reception along with our highlights video. It’s been so fun reliving our day through these videos and we would definitely recommend choosing Greenlight Media. They provided a quality video and footage for an amazing price!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Green Light Media!

    10/10! Paul was extremely kind, professional, and prompt. We have love the footage he captured.
  • D
    Diana L. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'm so glad i found paul!

    I almost gave up on finding a videographer in Dallas that could deliver a product in the style that I wanted! I'M SO GLAD I FOUND PAUL! His cinematography skills is the best and I love watching my sneak peek, trailer, and documentary. Paul and his team are very professional and fun to work with. If you want story telling with great cinematography and flow for your wedding videography (AND fast turnaround), Paul is who you want -- you won't regret it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kate B. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with an amazing vendor!

    We can not thank Green Light Media enough for their incredible videography for our wedding day! They were easy to work with, reasonably priced (especially for the quality) and INCREDIBLY talented! they did such an amazing job producing our videos and exceeded our expectations.

    I would highly recommend using Paul and Green Light Media for your videographer!
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla K. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE best wedding videographer in DFW!

    I’ve known Paul for over 10 years now, and it's been really special to witness his style and skills in videography evolve over the years. My very own wedding took place this past April, and I could not have imagined a more perfect videographer to capture those precious memories. He filmed not only my wedding & rehearsal dinner, but also the priceless moments from our engagement! It’s been such a joy working with him from start to finish, as he is a star vendor and a dear friend. Despite being friends for so long, Paul treated me as he would any of his brides. We met as often as I needed to “talk shop” about my vision for the wedding and sort out all the details that needed to be captured. The best feeling you can get from a wedding vendor is to feel at ease and that you don’t have to worry. That’s how Paul makes all of his brides feel. He is approachable, professional, resourceful and a veteran videographer who’s been in the wedding industry for years. He also knows all of the best vendors and provides excellent recommendations. Now, aside from doing an excellent job on the wedding day (his entire team at GLMS is amazing!), the next best thing for a vendor to offer is timeliness. He sent us our wedding trailer video about 2 weeks after the wedding and the full highlight video 4 weeks later!! My husband and I could not have been more pleased! He really is talented in portraying a story and bringing out all of the emotions of the wedding day! He has great insight in choosing the perfect scenes and more importantly, listens to feedback and tailors his work to the needs of his brides. We received the final flash drive with the complete video footage from the wedding and I was pleasantly surprised to see it organized like a fancy DVD with scene selections, special features, and everything! It's also very convenient to copy over and send to our family members as gifts. We loved reliving our wedding day through his work and are so grateful to have chosen Paul as our videographer. If you’re looking for THE best videographer in the DFW metroplex, Paul with Green Light Media Services is your perfect vendor!
  • Audrey
    Audrey C. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I cannot say enough good things about Green Light! They are amazing at what they do and not just that they are truly a part of your wedding day! We laughed, we cried and we all got a little rained on but they were with us every step of the way and oh my gosh best photo booth ever! Thank you for being apart of our day!
  • M
    Maria Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mai and Tommy's Wedding

    Choosing to work with Green Light Media was one of the best decision we made for our wedding! The filming and editing of the videos made the videos seem so cinematic and magical. Paul and the team really outdid themselves, and we would recommend them to all our friends and family. They're professional, flexible, and just damn good.
  • C
    Christina H. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the Best

    Paul and his team were incredible! I am so glad we chose them. They captured our day perfectly and will cherish our films for years to come. Green Light Media was prompt with returning our films and was very focused on making sure we were happy with their work!
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Paul and his team captured every true moment from our wedding! I’m amazed at how he edited down hours of footage to capture the highlights from our special day and make a beautiful wedding film. He was so easy to work with and incredibly kind, but also just fantastic at his job. The turn around time was incredibly fast and his work is truly top notch. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Adjoa Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the game

    Paul is so great to work with. He goes above and beyond to put you first. He will work with you!! My family loved his work and we look forward to using Green Light to capture our special moments in the future!! Thank you so much, Paul !
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and Value

    Paul and his team captured all the best moments of the night that I, as the bride, don't get to see. Most impressively, the way they used the 4K ultra HD drone to capture our fireworks, venue landscape, and us while shooting with the photographer turned out to look completely stunning. Grateful to my MIL for finding them!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographer!!

    We LOVED having Paul & his team on our wedding day! He took the time to listen to our requests of important details /traditions we wanted captured during the wedding. He even took the time to cater to our ideas with our highlight film. He did an amazing job! From the highlight film to the full length film, he made it all look so beautiful. I am so glad we chose Paul to capture our special day. I highly recommend him and his team!
  • G
    George Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul and his team were great to work with. They were accommodating to our schedule. We had an separate tea ceremony in the morning and Paul captured that as well!! The highlight video encapsulated our day perfectly!!!! My friends and family love it and so do we!!!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Green Light to do our wedding and film the rehearsal dinner and are so happy with the end product! The quality of the film is professional and they were able to capture all of the most important moments in a way that will allow us to re-live this special weekend for years to come. They didn't interrupt my husband and I during any of the activities to "get the shot" so you really didn't notice they were there / it didn't take away from living in the moment. We are so excited we used them, A+ all around!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I planned our wedding from out of state, which added a whole other level of stress about finding the right vendor for us. When it came to video, we had several family members who had chosen Green Light Media in the past, and so we knew we could trust that this decision was for us-- without question. Easy to work with, great at communicating and staying connected-- I can't think of a single "warning" to give you-- simply put, they were amazing!!
  • J
    Jeena Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have nothing but the very best to say about Paul and Green Light Media services. I was impressed from the beginning by Paul's responsiveness--he was always quick to respond and answer any questions we had. As we drew near to the wedding, Paul & GLMS asked us for our wedding itinerary so that they may be prepared for important shots. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness of this company. This thoughtfulness extended into the wedding day itself--Paul and his team was on-time and ready to go! They were so pleasant, professional, energetic, and fun to have at our wedding! We knew they caught great shots of our wedding (esp. the things that we missed ourselves)! When we finally saw the trailer and highlight video, we couldn't be more pleased. To say that they are talented is an understatement. What's even more incredible is that Paul was attentive to our feedback when we asked about certain shots/clips that we would like to see. And for the cherry on top, Paul produced all this under 1.5 months of our wedding! I am so impressed by Green Light Media Services, and we were so blessed to have them as our videographers!
  • H
    Huy Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding planning is already a stressful task and after talking with Green Light Media for our videography, it made it less stressful. Paul and his team are very professional, respectful, and the quality of work speaks for itself as they went above and beyond. Thank you to Green Light Media Services for capturing our special day as we will get to relive it forever. We highly recommend Green Light Media Services to capture your wedding day.
  • R
    Robyn Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy with Greenlight Media, and they were easily one of my favorite vendors to work with. Paul met with me before the wedding and went over timeline and general questions, and it was great to get to know him! He is so professional and talented and very responsive with emails/ phone calls communication. When I saw my highlight and trailer video, I cried because it was so beautiful! It's true that the day goes by so fast, and I am very thankful Paul was there to capture every detail! His whole team was incredible to work with, and there were several moments when I didn't even notice he was filming! It was so lovely to re-watch our favorite day of our lives! The drone in the beginning of the video looked amazing as well. We will always have these videos to remember our special day, and I'm so happy and thankful with our decision to go with Green Light Media. I can go on and on. Paul is amazing!!I Highly recommend!!! Love his work!!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My brother and his wife used GLM several years ago for their wedding video and since theirs is so incredible, I KNEW we wanted to hire them as soon as we got engaged! They were so incredibly helpful and responsive since our first correspondence (a year before our wedding) and were always pleasant no matter how many times I emailed them with questions. They were great to work with the day of the wedding (I barely noticed they were there most of the day/night). I just received the first edit of our highlight reel and my husband and I were BLOWN away!! We both cried watching it!! It captured so many special moments throughout the day that I didn't even remember. One of the things on our wedding day that didn't go exactly according to plan was the fireworks being delayed. Well Paul edited the video to make it look like they went off right on cue and that made me SO happy! I can't imagine there being a better videographer in DFW!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were AWESOME! We love our video so much, and we had multiple opportunities to give feedback. They were fun to be around on the day as well. 10/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Green Light was amazing!! We absolutely love our wedding video. Paul and his team captured the day perfectly. Paul was responsive to all emails/questions, so easy to work with, and the turn-around time was so fast. We also used Green Light for our photobooth and loved it. They did a great job with the props - everyone had a great time and the photos are hilarious. Highly recommend using Green Light!!!! Can't say enough about how great they are!!!
  • A
    Arzo Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Green Light Media! They went above and beyond with their customer service, quality of their work, meeting our needs and so much more! They worked closely with us throughout our wedding planning and ensured that we are satisfied! Their timeliness was impressive as well including instant communication and our sneak peek, highlight and full video. You will not be disappointed with Green Light Media!!!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the start, they were very responsive and met every need we had and MORE. Paul and his team were just AMAZING. They were constantly working through our long & busy wedding day, and made every minute count. Even though it seemed like our day flew by, our wedding videos are a perfect way for us to relive our wedding in a way we can cherish forever. They even made our dream come true with a drone view of our wedding venue! They captured the most beautiful moments and gave us our complete wedding DVDs in record time!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    our wedding isn't until 2017, but working with the people at green light media services has been a pleasure so far! they have been quick to respond to every question I have had and their videos are absolutely beautiful! they are clean, crisp, and are edited wonderfully. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    -- Green Light Media Services --'s reply:

    Thanks Maggie for the kind words! We look forward to filming your wedding :) Please let us know if you need anything. We look forward to filming your wedding. Best, Helen and Paul
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paul and his team were amazing! They perfectly captured our wedding day and I am so happy we have a video to look back on. I would recommend Green Light Media Services to anyone who is looking for an awesome wedding videographer!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message