Green Leaf Designs Reviews

53 | Huntington Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Green Leaf Designs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

53

6 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maggie Barry-Moran · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers

    Shelby did a beautiful job with our flowers. She came highly recommended by our venue and she knew all the ins and outs of the various spaces. She has a ton of professional knowledge and asked a lot of follow up questions after we showed her pictures of our vision. The flowers on our wedding day were stunning and really tied everything together. Our guests are still talking about her floral arch! Thank you Shelby!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was awesome and was easy to work with. She made our venue beautiful!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Angeline

    Angeline · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ombre Floral

    Our wedding planner recommended Greenleaf Designs, and Shelby was a pleasure to work with for our wedding flowers. We didn’t know very much about flowers or what we wanted, and she was very knowledgeable and helpful with ideas as she guided us through the process. She did an amazing job creating a beautiful arch for our sweetheart table, provided geometric vases and flowers and candles for our centerpieces, ombre flowers for our cake, and all our beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding party. We met with her twice, once for a vision meeting, and a second time for a floral mock-up, and with 2 meetings we knew we could trust her to make our dream wedding come alive.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was a fantastic florist! I don't have much knowledge about flowers, but I found a couple pictures of bouquets on Pinterest that I liked. After meeting with Shelby and answering a few questions, she was able to create beautiful bouquets that were exactly what I wanted!! Her centerpieces were gorgeous as well!! I received so many compliments from family and friends on the flowers! I definitely recommend Shelby with Green Leaf Designs!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The florists at Green Leaf Designs Shelby & Erika are honestly the best people to work with! They made my wedding 1000% perfect!!! They are so amazing I cannot rave about them enough!! Every single person I talked to told me that the flowers were the most beautiful they had ever seen! I love Shelby and Erika!!!! My arch, the aisle, all the ceremony details, the guest tables and sweetheart table were all stunning!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby at Green Leaf was amazing! I had some basic ideas and Shelby brought them to life. She was great at incorporating some of my sentimental bits -- for example, the ribbon/lace from my mom's dress was used to tie around my bouquet. She hung additional lights and worked seamlessly with my wedding planner to add a few additional touches, like woodwork to display our table cards. Shelby was easy to work with, so nice and fun, and super professional. I'd work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was absolutely amazing for my wedding day! The flowers were beyond gorgeous!! She got me every flower I wanted even though the peonies and ranculous weren't in their peak season during summer. The flowers made the day the most beautiful in my opinion and they were exactly what I wanted them to me. Plus she made my bouquet absolutely perfect and the colors were so exactly perfect and what i imagined they would be. I recommend her highly!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User5330822 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby Nolan is an absolute pleasure to work with and her results are stunning! When I first met with Shelby, we spent over an hour coming up with a concept for the wedding day. A couple of months later, we met again and completely changed the entire look. Shelby never hesitated or showed any sign of annoyance – In fact, she made it fun! She really understands how to take a vision and bring it to life. The flowers on my wedding day were perfect – even better than I had thought they would be. There were so many little touches (books, succulents, a large LOVE sign, etc), and Shelby knew exactly how to put everything together so that it had an overall look that was wonderful. I was adding things at the very last minute (we had forgotten a couple of flowers for the ceremony), and Shelby took care of it without any complaint. Shelby not only made the ceremony and reception stunningly beautiful, but she made the entire process fun! I hope to work with her again on future events and will recommend her to anyone who needs a florist or event designer!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • User4423080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never imagined how gorgeous the flower arrangements would turned out! Shelby did an amazing job, she is truly a genius at her trade! I met with a couple of vendors personally and received a couple of quotes before selecting Shelby. When I first went to visit her at her shop, I was mesmerized by all the decorations and huge variety of things she had. She listen to all my ideas and even met with my sister and I a second time (who was like my coordinator) to finalized the contract and overall design. She worked with our budget and offered ways of reducing our cost without compromising the design and quality.

    The end results was spectacular! the bouquet had all the elements I wanted: earthy, soft and very natural! We had a huge arch to cover and Shelby and her team did a great job in using different layering of fabrics that match my colors. She even decorated our sweet heart table and added extra decorations to our candy table and guest table. I received many compliments for the flowers and I can't thank Shelby enough. Great customer service, she will go out of her way and meet you with your vendors to see the sample of the end product. She is reliable and always responds to your emails promptly. More importantly, she knows design and will create the theme you envision.

    I strongly recommend Green Leaf Designs!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby is amazing!!! Shelby was recommend by my wedding planner. At our first meeting, I had no idea what I wanted since I don't know much about flowers. I showed Shelby some pictures and told her the theme/concept of my wedding. The bouquets were delivered to my hotel room the day of the wedding. I was blowed away when I saw them!! The bouquets were beautiful! When I entered my wedding venue, I was again blown away!!! The center pieces were amazing!! I noticed that there were a lot more flowers than expected. My wedding planner told me that Shelby gave us more than enough flowers. Everyone at our wedding raved about the flowers!!! I was sad that I wasn't able to thank Shelby in person on my wedding day. Her work is amazing and was a pleasure to work with!!!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was told about this vendor through my aunt who has worked with her at weddings. I met with her and we discussed what I wanted i my bouquet, in my girls',etc. I didn't know exactly what flowers I wanted but explained the theme of the wedding and showed her a few pictures. Everything turned out AMAZING! I LOVED my bouquet, the girls' were extremely simple just with babys breath wrapped in burlap but those looked great too! They weren't too filled or too small, they were perfect size. The boutineers for my grandpa and his dad turned out wonderful as well. I was extremely pleased with how the flowers looked at my wedding. Thanks Shelby!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by Shelby's flowers. They truly made our wedding look magical as if we had stepped into another world. She took all our jumbled ideas and created a cohesive, beautiful wonderland! We loved her work and would hire again in a heartbeat. Thank you Shelby for putting your heart into your work and making our wedding so beautiful!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was AMAZING! I'm speechless on her work, it was ALL perfect! I wouldn't have changed a single thing. During our meetings, I told her my ideas, and she did all of them perfectly. Even down to my husbands boutonniere... I wanted something resembling the Leaf of Lorien from LOTR, it didn't just resemble it, it looked like a replica! She was very flexible, responded to all my emails and would meet with me whenever I felt emails would not suffice. The only thing I regret...I never got to say thank you to her on the day of!

    Just perfect, I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • User2463347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby is amazing! The ceremony flowers, boquets, centerpieces, flowers on my wedding cake were perfect and exactly as we discussed. She is amazing and is very talented. COMPLETE TRUST :)

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby at Green Leaf Designs is spectacular! Her work is simply beautiful, and I never imagined I would love my flowers so much! They were stunning and more than I could have imagined! Thank you Shelby for your wonderful professionalism, communication, and kindness. I highly recommend Green Leaf Designs for any event you are planning. She listened to my vision and worked with my budget. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • M

    Mona · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby is great! She really worked with my budget and still was able to make our wedding beautiful!!!! Thanks Shelby!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • User2344693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Leaf Designs is amazing! Shelby was so wonderful to work with! Her attention to detail is unreal, unlike anyone I have ever seen. She is so talented! We were so pleased with our wedding florals and the service that Shelby provided. She is so professional, kind, artistic, and really knows what she is doing! Our wedding was so beautiful and we owe it all to Green Leaf Designs! They made our dream wedding come true! I would recommend them to everyone!

    Thank you, Shelby, Erika & the rest of Green Leaf Designs for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • User2696294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Leaf Designs exceeded our expectations! We were very happy with the service from start to finish. Shelby is very professional and gets the job done right. She is very creative and can visualize exactly what you want for your special event. Our flowers and decor turned out just perfect for our wedding! Everything was exactly what we wanted with high attention to detail. Our guests could not stop complementing the flowers and decorations! We highly recommend Green Leaf Designs for any event!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with over 5 florists in Orange County, and decided on Green Leaf Designs. I had seen their work at a venue while I was shopping around for wedding venues, and I was very impressed. Shelby and team are extremely creative. We laid out the plan before the wedding, and on the day of, the team exceeded my expectations. Their designs were magnificent, colorful and unique and they really worked with all the assets of the venue. I can't say enough great things - same with my guests!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • Agustin

    Agustin · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Shelby. From the beginning she was sweet and down to earth we knew we had found our florist. Shelby brought to life my wife's ideas and vision for our wedding.

    When we arrived at the venue and witnessed her work we were blown away by how beautiful everything looked. Shelby paid extra attention to detail and made sure everything was perfect.

    We highly recommend Shelby and we are proud to say she made our wedding that much more special.

    Thanks Shelby!!

    Married: 07/08/12

    Agustin & Stephanie

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelby was AMAZING & I would recommend Green Leaf as a florist to anyone getting married in the OC area. In the first meeting, I instantly felt as though she understood my likes, dislikes and the look I wanted for the wedding. Shelby even took the time to provide me with a detailed quote at the end of our first meeting, so I was able to walk away knowing she would be able to work with my budget, which was a huge relief.
    Compared to some other florists I met with, Shelby had the most reasonable prices, and I felt like I received the best value for my flowers & rentals. To top it off, I could tell she cared about her work & would take the extra step to make sure it would be perfect. Like most men, my husband does not care much about flowers & he dubbed Shelby MVP on the wedding day because he was blown away by how beautiful she made the space look.
    Shelby was extremely responsive & accommodating, especially when we had a few last minute add-ons & changes. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Green Leaf, and we still have guests commenting on how gorgeous the florals & decorations were at the wedding.

    Thank you to Shelby & her team for making our special day so beautiful!

    -Erika

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding in Anaheim from Seattle... which was a challenge. One look at the Green Leaf Designs Website and I knew that I could trust Shelby and the other people at GLD to make my flowers gorgeous. And I was COMPLETELY RIGHT! The flowers on the day of the wedding were everything I dreamed of and more. Numerous people commented that they were the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements they'd ever seen (and these were vendors, not guests!). Green Leaf Designs took my amature ideas and made them in to elegant, beautiful designs.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely ADORED my wedding flowers. Shelby and co did such an amazing job. I asked for a rare flower, and she was able to pull everything together and made my dreams come true. Shelby is so nice, my mom, sister and I had a wonderful time planning everything with her. She is so talented and all of the flowers are breathtaking. AMAZING!!! :-D

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • L

    Long · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great florist. Erika did a fantastic job with my wife's vision. We wanted something very minimalistic and she pulled through with flying colors. She found the perfect purple orchids and emerged them in clear cylinders with floating candles. Three cylinders of descending heights arranged with flower petals and accenting candles. A perfect marriage of simplicity and style. The perfect touch were the crystals and LED lights in the centerpieces. She did a fantastic job and the centerpieces and the bouquets. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because of Green Leaf and Shelby, I heard all night, "This is the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen and been to." From the first day I met her, I knew should would do a fabulous job for my wedding and she exceeded my expectations. For the quality, price, performance, and all, she is the very best florsit in So Cal. I highly recommend Green Leaf for any event. I made the perfect choice for my wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2011