Green Hope Productions Reviews

16 | Carolina Beach, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Green Hope Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • J

    Joni · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaire was AWESOME! We were amazed at how invisible the video crew was during the ceremony and reception - totally un-intrusive and completely professional. We were on the fence about videography but are so happy that we decided to go for it. The most special, and most historic, day of our lives was captured perfectly. We are so grateful to Blaire and her team and recommend Green Hope unconditionally!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Blaire of Green Hope Productions was an absolute pleasure to work with. I will preface, though, that deciding to add a videographer to our wedding came late. Now, of course, I clearly see that it should have been one of the first decisions that I made.

    I chose Blaire after falling in love with her highlight films that I viewed online. I loved how timeless and beautiful, yet individualistic each were. When I met Blaire for the first time, I immediately loved her cheerful and sweet personality. I could really tell that she cared and she wanted my input with regard to what I hoped to be captured of the day. On our actual wedding day, it never felt awkward or as if cameras were in my face, which was nice, as I wasn't sure what to expect.

    When we received our highlight video, we were absolutely blown away!! My husband and I watched it over and over reliving those special moments. A few months later, we received our feature film, which we loved even more because it captured so many more details of our day. In both films, you can clearly see that Blaire is a true artist who takes pride in her work. Her perfectionism and attention to detail, especially in the editing process, is like no other videographer's work that I have seen. She seamless wove all the elements of the day together and beautifully captured the energy and emotion that could never have been captured through photographs alone.

    We truly could not be happier with our decision to use Green Hope Productions. Our wedding video is something that we will cherish in years to come. We look forward to watching it on our anniversaries and sharing it with our children and hopefully even our grandchildren. Thank you again, Blaire! You are the absolute best! :)

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaire and her team were wonderful to work with throughout the pre-planning and on our wedding day. They captured all of the wonderful moments without knowing they were really even there. They told our story beautifully and I am so happy we chose them! Highly recommend Green Hope Productions!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Blaire and everyone from Green Hope Productions. Everyone was friendly but very professional. We were beyond pleased with our wedding film and it is something we will treasure for years to come!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Green Hope Productions team was extremely kind, thoughtful, creative, genuine and went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding day was captured perfectly. We did not even know they were there during the ceremony or reception. The video that they created was more incredible then we could have ever imagined. When planning your wedding you see all of these amazing videos and can only hope that your wedding will be captured in the same way you dreamed of; with all the details, people, special moments, first looks etc. Green Hope Productions did not leave anything out. They spent time getting to know us and what was important to us as a couple. They were so personal and our families loved getting to know them as well. Blaire came to our rehearsal the day before and that personal commitment touched my heart, she took extra time to come and ensure she knew what the ceremony would look like to prepare her and her team to have the best camera angles and shots possible. This team cares about their clients, we were not just another wedding to them but they truly make you feel like part of their videography family. I would and I do recommend Green Hope Production to anyone looking to capture their special day. They are absolutely incredible.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User4086847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Hope Productions (GHP) was by far the best vendor we worked with for our wedding. The quality of our videos exceeded our expectations by miles and miles. Moreover, the customer service blew us out of the water.
    We had three videos done by GHP: a 6-minute highlight video, a video of our ceremony with three cinematographers, and a lightly edited video of us getting ready and the reception with two cinematographers. This was the perfect package for us. We wanted to remember the day as it was, which is why we did the lightly edited package, and it turned out awesome! Also, we are thrilled we added a third camera to the ceremony at the last minute. This allowed for better angles of both of our faces during the ceremony, more shots of our guests, and for our whole church to be captured. We can’t believe how much GHP captured in our 6-minute highlight video! The length is great, allowing us to watch it whenever we want.
    I never expected our videos to come out so beautifully. I am incredibly picky and can poke holes in almost every other service/vendor we used for our wedding, but our choice to go with GHP is not one of them. Also, my husband, a professional filmmaker, was very impressed by GHP's work.
    Blaire provided all the information we needed up front, she didn't try to haggle us, and she supported us during the year leading up to the wedding. She was even at our rehearsal, just to make sure she would capture our venue perfectly (which was not agreed to in our contract or compensated for in any way). She also worked fantastically with our photographer. Blaire was on it - we almost forgot our checks for the priest before the ceremony, but Blaire saw them on the counter and grabbed them for us in the midst of all the hustle and bustle.
    I am so happy we picked GHP for our wedding videography, and I will always treasure our amazing videos and my beautiful friendship with Blaire.

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaire of Green Hope Productions was incredible to work with. We just received our Highlight Video and we were blown away. Blaire did an amazing job at capturing our favorite moments of the day and pulling them together in a way that demonstrated a perfect snapshot of our perfect day. The best part is that we don't remember having cameras in our face at ANY POINT during the day yet she truly captured everything beautifully. That is the sign of a fantastic videographer :) I recommend Green Hope Productions without hesitation. We will treasure our video for years to come. Thank you Blaire!!

    Sent on 11/05/2013

    Green Hope Productions's reply:

    Hi Jeanne! I am just now seeing your wonderful review. Thank you so much for writing it, and I am so happy that you all loved your video! I loved working with you guys, filming your beautiful love story on your wedding day, and then editing some of my favorite moments as I recalled them. Charyl of Social Butterfly created such a perfect backdrop for all the fun and romance and Jeff of Design Perfection had the most beautiful flowers for you all. Here's to a lifetime of happiness as you two travel the world together. You and Paul make an exceptional team! Your kids are going to have some very cool parents! XO Blaire
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both agree that this was the best money spent on our wedding! You barely even knew they were there during the entire day yet they captured everything! Huge thanks to Green Hope Productions! Have recommended them and will continue to recommend them!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair with Green Hope Productions is absolutely AMAZING!!!! A videographer was one thing I knew that I wanted for my wedding from day one! I was referred to Blair via my wedding planner and knew she would be perfect to video my wedding from our first meeting together! She is the sweetest lady and even more amazing to work with! She answered any questions I had immediately and always reminded me how excited she was for my wedding! With all of the weddings she works, that sure makes a bride feel special! During the wedding she showed me a few shots of the footage she and her assistant, Matt, were able to capture and I cannot wait until we are able to see the final thing! Blair is certainly an essential to any bride looking for an amazing videographer to work with and I couldn't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaire was so much fun to work with! She made recommendations throughout the planning process to make sure we would get everything we were hoping for, and things we hadn't even thought about! She really made sure to get all of the special moments, and I'm so glad we decided to have cinematography because I already can't remember half of what happened that day!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress how happy my husband and I were with Green Hope Productions. The quality of work FAR exceeded any expectations we had...and our expectations were high to begin with. This was my best wedding decision by far and I would do it again in half a second. I tear up just thinking about our video sometimes. You will not be disappointed with Green Hope Productions!!

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Hope Productions was wonderful to work with throughout this process. Blaire met with me before the wedding to discuss all the details that were important to my husband and I and then her team did a great job capturing them. The finished DVD looks like something I would buy at the store, I am thrilled! Blaire has a true talented eye and made us both feel extremely comfortable (even my husband who was a little hesitant to be in front of the camera). We can't wait to watch this video years from now and be reminded just how special that day was. My wedding was only 6 months ago and watching it back, it is crazy how much stuff I had already forgotten! I feel like as the bride I didn't get to see all of the little details that day because I was so overwhelmed! Now I can watch any time I want! Truly a great investment.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In planning our wedding, my husband and I were determined to get a top photograher. Videography was something we wanted to document the event, but wasn't a priortity. I think this is true because all the videos of family and friends that we had seen in the past were "corny." We were simply blown away by Blaire's beaurtiful work. Our wedding video is something that we will cherish forever. Her documentary stlyle captured our event in a way that is timeless and beatiful. She is not only professional and wonderful to deal with, but is truly gifted and well trained. Her work is very professional in quality and her editing skills are simpley amazing. During the event, I barely even knew she was there. If you are looking for a true professional that produces quality work that is both beautiful and classic, Blaire is your videographer. M

    Sent on 03/07/2012

    Green Hope Productions's reply:

    Christina, It was such a joy to film your wedding! Knowing that severe pain had limited your mobility for many years, I was so happy to film you dancing your first dance with Ken! I really enjoyed that you incorporated your dogs into the day. They made for a lot of fun, special moments! I’m so glad you have enjoyed your wedding film as much as I enjoyed filming your day and editing it together. It was an unforgettable wedding, and I still recall your beautiful laughter! Here’s wishing you and Ken and your dogs a lifetime of great health and happiness, surrounded with the love and friendship of family and friends! ~Blaire
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/30/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose to get married because I believe that true sustained love to one person for the rest of my life is possible. I designed a marriage celebration that honored tradition, family, love, nature, and the magic that goes along with all of those things. I knew I wanted to have a film of the wedding, because I wanted to be able to relive all the careful details I had planned and executed and watch it with my husband and family through time. Looking around at area vendors who offered videography, I was uninspired, to say the least. And then I found Blaire. Actually, I was first introduced to Blaire in 2003 when she was the co-instructor for a Documentary Studies class I took at Duke University. Through working with her in this class, I knew that she was easy to be around, kind, and reliable. In addition to all those things, and most importantly, I knew she shot amazingly beautiful footage. To make a long story short(er), once I remembered her work, I searched until I found her, and begged her to film my wedding. It took a little convincing as it was not something she had done before, but eventually, she agreed. The video Blaire created from my wedding is by far the most valuable thing I spent money on from the entire event. I like it more than the dress I picked, the flowers I choose, the food we ate, the photos taken. It captures the energy, the love, and color from the day in a way I could not have even imagined. I am so grateful I have this remembrance. I had no idea how important it would be to me, as videography seems “optional” to many brides and is never listed on “must-do” lists. Right before I was married, I had started a video production company of my own where our mission was to create personal history documentary videos for individuals & families. Once I saw the footage Blaire could create, we soon added wedding videography to our offerings. From 2006-2010 Blaire worked for me as a freelance videographer. Through this experience, I have watched and edited hours of her footage, and spoken with countless brides who sang her praises. Although it is hard to summarize all the glowing things I know about Blaire, for the sake of this review, I will try here. Blaire is an artist with an amazing eye. Her capacity to work with light is unlike anything I have every seen. At an event, she has the ability to simultaneously be everywhere at the right time, capturing each one-of-a-kind moment intimately, while remaining unnoticed by anyone around her. She is kind, quick, professional, and extremely gifted. I cannot say enough things about how fabulous she is to work with. I have told many brides the following and it is completely, unequivocally true: I have never had a complaint about Blaire and literally everyone who works with her makes it a point to go out of there way to say what a pleasure it was to do so!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutely wonderful and totally grasped the concept I wanted for our video.

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 05/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blaire and her crew were very much a pleasure to work with and the results of her work were fabulous. I really liked our video just wished there were more footage of the party part of our wedding. The highlight video however was everything and more than we expected, absolute perfection. Blaire is such a professional and arrived on time and was there and didn't miss a thing!! I would recommend Green Hope to so many people!

    Sent on 03/08/2014