Green Fourteen Weddings Reviews

128 | Palos Heights, IL
See photos, pricing and details

128 Reviews for Green Fourteen Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

128

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly D. · Getting married on 10/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He helps make the most of the evening!

    We hired Green14 for both of our daughters' weddings. Patrick visited the venues to help us with the planning. He basically did what an event planner would do that evening by making sure everything was planned and timed properly. The receptions ran like clockwork from the welcoming music, to the bridal party entrance, cake cutting, bridal dance, and especially getting people on the floor to dance. Guests at both weddings really enjoyed the variety Green14 played and they tailored it to which music was getting the most people on the dance floor. Green14 surprised us with extra dancers at the Chicago wedding. They were very engaging and everyone had a fabulous time dancing with and among them. When we told our friends that Green14 would be playing at our other daughter's wedding in Detroit, they replied "That was the best band ever. It is going to be so much fun again!" My husband also did a pirate themed Welcome to the Family father speech and Patrick helped make that a success by incorporating Pirates of the Caribbean music. For our second daughter my husband did a "Bruno Mars" themed Father speech because our son in law is a musician and a big Bruno fan.
    He developed it with an "East Coast" flair and had everyone dancing their hearts out even before the dinner was served. So creative!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • K

    Katie L. · Married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Packed dance floor!

    The band was fantastic! Our dance floor was packed all night. They were super high energy and engaging with the crowd. I highly recommend Green Fourteen!

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Kristy

    Kristy W. · Married on 12/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had the whole room dancing.

    Complete entertainment vocals and dancing on point

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience with Green Fourteen

    I cannot recommend Green Fourteen enough! From our first meeting with Patrick to the wedding day, Green Fourteen was on top of everything, down to every detail. They kept everything on schedule the night of the wedding and the music was incredible! The dance floor was packed the entire time and our guests couldn't stop talking about how awesome the band was. Book them! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • F

    Frank G. · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from beginning to end

    We were referred to Green 14 by our officiant and we were so happy. Within the first 10 minutes of talking with Patrick we knew Green 14 was going to be our band. Not only was the band Amazing! Patrick helped us understand clearly how the ceremony and reception music will flow. That took so much stress off of the two of us and gave us such confidence in our choices for our reception. Then Patrick did so much more by walking us through our venue and talked about set up and the flow of the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception so we got the most out of our music for the day. It as spectacular. The day of our wedding was AMAZING! Everything was so smooth. We did not have 1 worry or care. Patrick handled everything. The band was FANTASTIC and the dance floor was packed all night. We still are getting compliments. We got so much more than we expected. I would say do not hesitate.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Robert

    Robert M. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experience and Energy

    When working with the band they were good to help provide thoughts on ideas for how to best capture the moment and followed up during the wedding to make sure we captured those moments. Sunset photos. They also played great music and kept the dance floor full. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/21/2020
  • S

    Susie L. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band!

    They did a fantastic job! Great band!! Everybody was dancing! We had a New Year’s Eve wedding!! The band was fabulous !!!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • N

    Nicole C. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience!!

    I highly recommend Green Fourteen!! What an amazing touch to our wedding!! Easy to work with from start to finish. Patrick the band leader was so easy to talk to and work with, great communication! He is always available to talk anytime, and knows what he’s doing!! The band was so energetic, lively, and sounded amazing! Got our family and friends up and dancing the whole night!! They came out mingled with the guests, dancing with them and singing out in the crowd!! You definitely need them for your wedding or event!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany F. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best band!!

    Green Fourteen MADE our reception...and that's not an understatement. They were worth every penny and provided our guests with such great music, entertainment and fun all night long. They are incredibly memorable musicians, and our family and friends still talk about how impressed they were by the band. I would hire them again in a heart beat. Patrick was so nice to work with. He's both organized and provides just the right amount of guidance to keep everything running smoothly. Can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Fourteen has been excellent in communication and responsiveness in the planning part of my daughter's wedding. Patrick is professional and understanding through all the wedding scheduling stresses. Our event is more than a year out and I have been impressed with his flexibility and organization.

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Live Band.

    Green Fourteen was great in every step of the wedding process. They band was amazing. Our guests were entertained the whole time. All of the guests were dancing and stayed until the end!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Angelina

    Angelina D. · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing band

    This band and Patrick were just Amazing! The energy from start to finish was fantastic and we keep getting all the positive feedback from our guests. Patrick helped my dad get sufficient lighting figured out for his speech as there wasn’t enough, he got it figured out for him and helped myself and husband keep the timeline on track. This band was worth every penny and more. Book them immediately!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Z

    Zac D. · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band and energy!

    Seriously could not have asked for a better band. From the start of this process, Patrick was extremely prompt with communication and then on the day itself him and the band ensured everything went off without any issues. They were honestly the best

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green 14-Epic Wedding Band

    Green 14 is a must have for a wedding or any celebration! They went above and beyond our expectations and delivered an epic performance! It truly was a performance as the band played for 4 STRAIGHT hours!

    We also really appreciated their role in the coordination of the reception and of course everything ran smoothly!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Fourteen was perfect!!

    Patrick and his team were AMAZING!!! Throughout the whole planning process Patrick was available whenever we needed him and was so helpful in scheduling the evening with our planner. They were such a great value and played for three straight hours without any breaks - which is unheard of for all the other bands we looked into. The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone was loving the energy from the band. The singers were in the crowd, dancing with all the guests and keeping everyone engaged the whole time. It was everything I wanted in a dance floor for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • S

    Sev H. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great interaction ! Great entertsiner

    They played at my daughters wedding but made sure months prior that the music was what we wanted, called and e mailed and actually the band leader came to the house to answer questions ! The guests at the wedding commented how great the band was and how they interacted with the guests.

    Sent on 01/25/2020
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Brilliant

    Amazing energy. Amazing professionalism. Most of all amazing group of musicians that put the bow on top of our amazing wedding. I would hire this. And every day of the week and twice on Sunday.

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consummate Professional Worked with Planner's Timeline

    MOB here- cried too many times with how awesome the music was. Patrick made sure I didn't miss a tender moment all night. My new son-in-law said thanks again-they brought a KEY-tar (keyboard/guitar combo). Tell Patrick what you're expecting and let him exceed your expectations. Provide a basket of flip-flops cuz all the ladies will need them on the dance floor. So many compliments!! Thanks for a totally amazing evening!

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • Rick

    Jordyn · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We found Green Fourteen online and we were very impressed with the reviews so Patrick came to Detroit to meet with us. We were even more impressed in person. We hired them for our daughters wedding August 3,2019. It was by far the best decision that we made out of everything. Patrick is on point with everything and worked extremely well with our family and wedding planner. The BAND is amazing. They had people dancing that I have never seen dance before. Six months later we still have people telling us what a wonderful time they had at the wedding and I truly believe is was due to Green Fourteen. I would highly recommend them for any event. We plan on using them again in the future.

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • A

    Abby T. · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band EVER!

    Mitch and I cannot stop talking about how amazing Green Fourteen was at our wedding! They absolutely KILLED IT! We loved how they got everyone to the dance floor to start out the night and we loved ending the night with Lean on Me! So cool to see everyone we love circling around us! Everyone was raving about how awesome they were!! They had just the right amount of energy - I actually felt like we were at a concert. Mitch and I LOVED going on stage - we even crowd surfed!! Never would have expected that on our wedding day, but it was amazing. It's also great that whenever Mitch and I wandered off, they would find us and bring us back to the dance floor - LOVED that!! Seriously, everything rocked and we love Green Fourteen!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • K

    Kris R. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    Seriously the best wedding band +. They go far and above your expectations. The dance floor was packed the entire night for both weddings we used then for and they were very different crowds and venues. I still get compliments and requests for their contact info. They go above and beyond helping organize the event and making sure everything goes how you want it, even helping coordinate other vendors. As MC Patrick is spot on. Every name pronounced correctly and all the speeches timed out appropriately. Seriously the music is non stop fun. The entire band has so much energy it’s contagious.

    Sent on 01/29/2020
  • M

    Meridith · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding band ever

    The absolute PERFECT wedding band. When planning our wedding, we knew that getting our guests up and on the dance floor was priority #1! Green Fourteen MORE than delivered. They got every single guest up and moving from the first song through the end of the night. Musically, they have a very large selection of music so you can curate your wedding to your own taste (mostly 80s for us). Patrick was extremely easy to work with in the weeks heading up to the wedding, and helped with the flow of the reception day-of. We chose not to have a wedding planner, but Patrick truly helped fill that roll. From getting our guests inside from cocktail hour, announcing our bridal party, to cuing the speeches, I just cannot emphasize how helpful this was. If you are debating between a band and DJ....you just cannot beat live music. If you are debating which band...do yourself (and your guests) a favor and hire Green Fourteen. They made our wedding true unbeatable.

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most responsive and hard-working band you can get for your wedding. You can tell they work 24/7 to get you anything and everything you need to put on a great show!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding band

    Green fourteen was a phenomenal band for our wedding. From start to finish, Patrick and the band were professional, and engaging. They played every song we wanted, and got the entire wedding dancing. If I ever get married again, I'll be calling and booking Green Fourteen to perform.

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • KImberly

    Kimberly · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Patrick and the team were amazing to work with. Patrick was always so responsive throughout the process. The night of the wedding, Patrick doubled as a wedding coordinator. He was seriously amazing and kept everything running smoothly. The team got the crowd on the dance floor - they were so interactive. I had several guests ask me about the band, people were raving about them all night. For me, my number one priorities were music + booze - and they delivered!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019