Green Clover Entertainment Reviews

11 | Loudonville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Green Clover Entertainment

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green clover enterment

    Even though our wedding was really cold they were fantastic they were on time fun to be around. I wouldn't of wanted anyone else to be our DJ. They even took photos of the wedding reception they were great all around

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company, great price!

    Used for our September 2018 wedding and couldn’t be happier. Easy to work with, dependable, budget-friendly. Thanks!!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time! So much fun!

    Me and my sister both used them as our dj for our weddings and he was awesome and very accomadating I had a last minute change the morning of my wedding and he had no problem with it.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • E

    Erika Duresky · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience!

    Justin did a great job of DJ'ing & MC'ing my wedding. And he was so gracious when asked to change locations of set up for the ceremony last minute. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was amazing! We could not have asked for a better DJ and not to mention the price was very affordable!!!! Justin was always giving me ideas and very quick and easy to communicate with. I changed my mind 100 xs and Justin was always quick to get it done. Great lighting and sound system our guests had a blast as well. Justin kept everything on track and it turned out perfectly !!! Thanks Justin!!!!
    The Haldemans September 16,2017.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • L

    Lisha · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My go to DJ!!

    Long story short. I’m an event planner. I came across Justin at a wedding I coordinated. I loved how easy it was to work together. He knows the right music to play, definitely a great Mc and knows how to work the crowd. He’s now my preferred vendor. I refer him to every client I have and I look forward to continuing using his service!

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have found a better DJ than Justin was! He had everyone up dancing the night away!! He was very professional and helped guide us through the busy parts of the reception like cutting the cake and such and kept us right on track with how we wanted things to go. Justin created a great time full of wonderful music for the reception that we won't ever forget! I would HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend! Exactly what we were looking for!

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! This team is incredibly professional, helpful, friendly, and fun! We had a bunch of songs on our do not play list that were some of their favs, but they had no problem at all accommodating our requests. The music turned out perfect - just like we wanted! Justin got folks out dancing all night long; it was obvious people were having a blast! Thank you so much for making our Big Day extra special!! 5 stars, fully recommended

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/05/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Ugh!!!! Do Not Hire

    He was almost an hour late arriving at the venue which only allowed him 10 minutes to set up before the ceremony was to begin.
    This also made him disruptive to the arrival of the wedding guests.
    He requested a play list and then only played a few of the songs that were on the list.
    He was not interactive during reception and was very unorganized with the announcements that he was asked to make.

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • Nall

    Nall · Married on 08/25/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Absolutely Awful.

    We would not recommend using Green Clover Entertainment (Justin and Talisa).
    We agreed on an arrival time of 2:30/3:00pm for our August 25th wedding. Come 3:15 there was no sign of Justin, nor any word from him that he was running behind. Finally got in touch after a few failed phone call attempts, he said he ate something bad and was having to “constantly pull over to vomit”, but said he’d be there within 10 minutes. 3:30 - nothing. 3:40 - nothing. Music was supposed to be playing at 3:45 as our guests were arriving. Justin showed up smelling of alcohol, but managed to set up in time for music to start a few minutes before our 4:10 ceremony. Our introductions to our wedding party were choppy, and the timeline given on August 14th via email and again day of in print were completely ignored. Absolutely no one could understand a word he was saying, however it wasn’t the microphone considering the 4 toasts that were made were heard perfectly. After cake cutting I went up to him and asked him to announce that the ice cream bar was open, which he didn’t do, and I went table to table myself to announce it to our guests. He did not play the requested genres, and only about half of our “Must Play” songs. To top it all off, he played the wrong version of our first dance song, even though that was linked to him (per his request to send the link and not the MP3) weeks in advance AND introduced us after that as “Your Bride & Groom” at a gay wedding - way to go, Justin! Maybe you should refrain from helping yourself to our guests alcohol all night and the several smoke breaks you took and focus on DJing properly!

    Sent on 09/04/2019

    Green Clover Entertainment's reply:

    Okay nall. Sorry you feel this way, but if you are going to write something on our business page, at least tell the truth.
    Starting off, music was playing at 3:50. Justin was incredibly sick, he had leftover Spanish food that had sat out, so yes we were pulling over and he was vomiting, after all he is a human.. stuff happens, we were still there, setup, music playing while the majority of your guests were sitting, you you guys were no where bear ready or on schedule at all. He did not smell of alcohol and no alcohol was consumed at your event. So no we were not helping ourself to your guests alcohol all night. We drank water. The introductions were not choppy, they were perfectly clear so that accusation is completely false. No other event in 16 years has had a problem hearing him, your guests didn't have a problem hearing him, so I don't know how you did. We played every single song on your paperwork and stuck perfectly with your genre, also no where in your paperwork, emails, conversations, nothing, anywhere, did you say or write that you were wanting the first dance to be the acoustic version of the song, so that is your own fault. We saw the name of the song in the email, no other details, and since we already had the song we had no reason to click on the link. In the paperwork with other songs you put specifics like fade out at this time or do this or start it here but didn't find it relative to tell your DJ you wanted the acoustic version of a song.. kind of an important detail to include. He did not introduce you as bride and groom, he introduced you as bride and bride. Same sex weddings is not something we have a chance to do a lot , out of 40 weddings a year we usually only have 1 or 2, so bride and groom is habit, but he caught himself before it came out and did say bride and bride.
    Justin is the DJ. I am just an assistant to help out and to watch equipment while he goes to the restroom or to go talk to the couple, he does not smoke, and my 3 little smoke breaks took away nothing from your event. Your REALLY reaching there... We went out of our way, turned down other couples and took a HUGE pay cut, to help you two out, embarrassingly low because you guys could not afford us, nor any other DJ. With what you paid, no other DJ would have even shown up, or if they did it would have been with a blue tooth speaker.
    So I'm going to give you the option of deleting your lies, or we can post the pictures, and videos of your guests and you two having a blast!, Everyone dancing and singing, as well as pictures of the playlist and the list of music you gave us to show we were completely on point musically, prove your lies and make you look stupid, like we have already done with another lieing bride on here....
    Your dispute on PayPal requesting your refund is already being escelated by us and you will be losing that too, for in no way were we in breach of contract, and you will not be trying to scam us out of money or saying bad words about our business.
  • Jeanette

    Jeanette Mayhugh · Married on 08/24/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Be aware - worst experience!

    Worst DJ experience I've ever had. Showed up over an hour late, didn't stick with play list, got intoxicated and belligerent towards me and my guest. Spent majority of the time at the bar and not managing the DJ station. Totally ruined my event. I'm writing this review so other brides are aware and can avoid the stress and anxiety this has cause me. Was supposed to be a beautiful experience but he totally ruined my event.

    Sent on 09/04/2019